Hallowed Legends: Templar Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Hallowed Legends: Templar Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(219.86 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Strange figures have taken over a small town in Hallowed Legends: Templar! Stop the Knights of the Templar in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Travel to your brother and his wife’s hometown and take on an incredible mystery. Scour gorgeous scenes and search for important clues as you track down the terrifying evildoer and save the entire town in Hallowed Legends: The Templar!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 865 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Hallowed Legends: Templar Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(219.86 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Hallowed Legends: Templar Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 134.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it Wow .. this is a great game!! Think Raincliff ... (even better than I think) It even had the little frog in the black coat in one of the HO scenes. Anyway.. this game is really fabulous. Great detail, lots of color, lots of locations and loved the rain effect. The storyline is front and center and keeps you interested. Besides the main goal of solving the mystery of the knights, there are all kinds of other acheivements to acheive plus the side search for fifty doves. The cut scenes are really well done and offer a few jumps in the chair. You could even replay video of some of the cut scenes in the diary. There are many many inventory items to figure out and a bit of a new twist.. you sometimes need to use them in the HO scenes. A good map and helpful hint system. So cons?? hmm I can't think of any. This is exactly the kind of game I would like to play all of the time. The other plus is that it's long. I don't know about anyone else but I always feel kinda let down by games that end too quickly. It takes me a bit to really get into them so length is really important.. at least to me. Really enjoyed this one and have not yet played the extra. Please keep one like this one coming. Loved it.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game. What I loved - clear and interesting graphics, great cut scenes which you can watch again, achievements, collect at least 50 of a certain item through out the game. Can also choose the level of difficulty you want to play at. Also liked that there is a map. Interesting story line with some startling moments. A variety of puzzles, some of them quite easy. There's a lot of running around which I like but not everybody does. Overall a well put together game with a lot of attention to detail.
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Some new twists I knew after the first 15 minutes that I had to have this full CE version. First, there were various levels of challenge. For the record, I play the Casual level and it was challenging without being frustrating. Second, the HINT button actually gave valuable information, even when you were in a HOS. Third, it was not the same old story. And, although there were junkpile HOS, the items were not anachronistic and each HOS was usually a mini game in itself, using found objects and items from inventory. I also liked, before the end of the demo, how old mini game styles were given new twists, such as using flower vines on the tangled string mini game. There were others, but that's the one that kind of sold me. I really enjoyed the extra game play at the end, continuing with a combination of HOS and adventure. If gave me probably another hour and a half to two hours play. Definitely a buy for me, and well worth it.
Date published: 2011-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elephant games just are the best! Just finished the main game and was thrilled with it. Loved Raincliff and this has many elements of it. I loved the music, the drama, particularly all the cut scenes which draw you into the action. Loved the real people in those scenes. Absolutely no gliches, hint button brilliant, innovation in HOS's. Well worth the money!! Thanks Big Fish.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best games out there today. This game gets A++++. The storyline is interesting and the game holds your attention until the end. The hidden object scenes are clear and most can be found without to much difficulty. The puzzles are well diversity . I, had hours of fun with this game.I would recommended this game to all other big fish game players out there. Hope this review helps.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brillant Game - Elephant did it again Awesome game - you'll love it. - Casual, Advanced or Hardcore modes; - Live actors (would love to act in an HO game!); - You need to find 50 doves; - Some extremely hard puzzles to beat and some new puzzles I haven't seen before; - Sometimes in HO games you need to use items in your inventory or to look in other places to find them - this makes a good challenge and to use your skills at being a Detective; - Crystal clear graphics, and the music befits what is happening at the time; - Achievements board and diary; - Very long game and the bonus contents finishes it off nicely. I spent a long time on this game [played Hardcore], so definitely worth your money. You won't be disappointed. You have the Strategy Guide if you get really stuck, and even I had to resort to it a couple of times with two puzzles which really got me stumped [after 2 nights on the same puzzle which slowly drove me insane]. Go buy this game. I'm glad I did.
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game If you don't want to find yourself stumped early on in the game, don't play in hardcore mode. This game is a bit more difficult than some other HO games. I finished the game in HC mode, but not without a bit of help from the Strategy Guide. The HO scenes are pretty good, some objects are harder to get to than others (you'll see why). Some of the mini games are a little difficult, but maybe that's just me. The soundtrack is good, and you get quite a bit in the extra content; the gameplay is pretty decent.
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the Best Enjoyed every last minute of this game! And I'm even replaying it already. I'm in love. LOL. The voiceovers, the actors/acting, the action, the puzzles. I had to use the hint button a few times and some of the puzzles were difficult but most were just plain enjoyable! Have fun with this game. Wait until u play the bonus section! ;)
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best game so far this year!! Im very picky about games..but this game really blew me away! It was quite long and hard sometimes but i enjoyed every moment of it! I especially like that they have put real actors in the game so make it look more realistic. And the voices and...oh well everything! This is almost as good as Mystery Case Files!
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hallowed Legends: Templar CE I played this game on the hardest level and found that it made for a more interesting and extra challenging gameplay. The sections of video were unexpected and made me jump alittle. The puzzles were more difficult than usual, I don't like when the puzzles are too easy because the game ends too soon.
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the better hidden object games I've been playing BFG hidden Object games for years. This is one of the best ones. It's challenging, but you too, as you can adjust your level of play, the graphics and music are excellent, and I haven't found any glitches yet. Well worth the cost of the game.
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! I found this game to be an excellent follow-up to the first Hallowed Legends. Interesting storyline, fun action scenes that catch you off guard, lots of locations to discover and the hidden object scenes and puzzles were very challenging, a must for a hardcore gamer like me! I highly recommend this game to all fans of the adventure HOG! :)
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Golden game ! The storyline is so great, back to the history of Templars! In the beginning seems easy, but it will getting more complicate and challenger..and always better. The cute scenes are with real people, is amazing ! There are a lot of brand new and enjoyable mini-games . The HOS are also different - the inventory has to be used and sometimes does not end at the moment, you got to return later! Is long, fun, challenging, very nice atmosphere...so, really worth the price! highly recommend!
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!! What a Great game!!!!!!! When I saw the game, I knew I would probably buy it because I had enjoyed Samhain so much. But I enjoyed this one so much more. When I played the demo, I knew by the first HO that I was going to buy the CE which I don't usually do and hadn't really planned to do. I put off playing the game in anticipation of it and I was not disappointed, just sorry I waited so long. This game is so engrossing and entertaining that once I completed it, I was ready to start again.
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very good and dark CE excellent game, with hardcore mode, a fun twist to the hidden object scenes, challenging puzzles, love the ability to turn off the voices ( i hate voiceovers). Good length, bonus play ties in well. Well worth the CE price. Only detriment is the human actors, rather pathetic. Would have been fantastic without them!
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really good game. Had a lot of enjoyment with this game. Was difficult enough to be frustrating at times, especially if you left the hint button alone. The puzzles were different from the usual ones in this sort of game and satisfying when solved. Might even go through the whole game again!!
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome game! First, thank you Elephant for making this awesome game! I'm enjoy playing this until end. And it's fun to have two endings differently. Thanks dev! Love it!
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent Loved this game..the puzzles were challenging and fun...
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT...WONDERFUL...TERRIFIC I really liked this game. It was long, full of things to do and not as much back tracking as some. The game has a modern day setting which I wasn't expecting. I thought the game play was logical and only had to use the hint a few times. I'm not a big mini game player - I usually just play until the skip button is charged; but there were a good many of them. The HO'S were plentiful but there was usually one or two that were really hard to find even with a magnifier. The graphics were pretty crisp, better than sanhaim. I usually love Elephant games and this had their quality. It's a game well worth playing !!
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replay value ! I love this game , I have played in every level of challenge, I have played it so often that in the hos I don't even have to look at the list. The dev's need to come out with more games like this ! Graphics are awesome, three levels, hos not junkpile, voiceovers when used great, live actors and achievements ! I still have to look at the SG for two puzzles that I can't remember for the life of me, the circle one in the attic, and the one in the helicoptor. I still love to play if I see nothing new that compares to this !
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hope there'll be more like this! A choice of levels to play. Lush graphics and good sound/voice overs/live actors. Non-interactive map so some going back and forth but not so much that it's tiring or boring. Good mix of minigame types, some hard enough to keep me challenged for a bit. Sometimes HOs needed an inventory item to complete which was different. A good bit of added achievement possibilities which kept my interest. Some thinking "outside the box" required. I liked the idea of involving the Knights Templar but the storyline was just a tiny bit cheesy with the involvement of the husband & wife thing. Still, the storyline wasn't bad and in the CE comes to an interesting conclusion that the player chooses. Definitely a good length, and even the bonus play was a good length. I most definitely recommend this game and can't wait for the next installment of Hallowed Legends.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game! I loved the plot, made sense in a fiction-y way all the way to the end, plus I love some drama. The visual effects or rather the drawings look great, I loved the vivid colors and drawings and especially the movie clips. Played this without stopping!
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this long, satisfying HOS game! This was my first HO game, and after moving on to a lot of other games and coming back to play Templar for the second time, it is still my favorite. One caveat: if you only want to visit each scene once and move on to the next without backtracking, this is definitely not the game for you. I personally love games that make me backtrack, the more often the better, but I know it's not everyone's cup of tea. There are over 40 scenes in the main game, but with backtracking you visit at least twice the number of different places to accomplish stuff. Assuming you're still here reading the review <g> . . . . . . Detailed PROs: --awesome, crisp graphics. Even though the storyline is a suspense thriller, it isn't dark and grainy like most of that genre. The few HOS that are a little darker are like that because of where they are located, and they're not dark enough to stop you from seeing things. --numerous, interesting cut scenes, including voiceovers. They're all saved for replay in your diary. --interesting and unique characters with well-chosen voices. --great suspense. I jumped during several cut scenes, even the second time through the game. --challenging but not annoying HOS, with items that are appropriate and logical for the specific settings they're in. The further into the game you get, the more items you have to interact with to collect, either by combining items or modifying them somehow. In the last chapter of the game, you sometimes need an item from your inventory to interact with an HOS item to collect it. --Between the diary/map and the SGuide, you don't need to take notes to get by, although I love notetaking during play, so I have a detailed journal of my own. --The game is satisfyingly long. The first time through, it took me over 10 hours to get through the main and bonus games, but the second time through, because I already had notes, it only took 8. It was definitely worth my $$ investment. --three gameplay modes offered: Casual (sparkels and lots of help#, Advanced #no sparkles, hint/skip recharge very slowly#, and Hardcore #no sparkles or skip). I played Casual first time and Advanced second time and got through fine both times. CONs: --most of the puzzles were challenging but doable, but a few were either so difficult or confusing that I ended up skipping them. And unfortunately there wasn't a reset feature available, so on the games I tried to do myself but got stuck, I couldn't go to the Guide to complete them because the instructions were no longer workable. Because of this I would rate the game 4.5 if that option was available. --the music was really good and fit with the mood of the story, but it didn't play very often. The music would start when you entered a new scene, but within about a minute, it would fade out and you were left with only the other sound effects for about 5 minutes until the music would come back for a minute, etc. The sound effects were good when the music was playing, but annoying when it wasn't. I highly recommend this game as well as the other Hallowed Legends game: Samhain.
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game! To me, this was the perfect game. Just challenging enough, but not so hard where I couldn't do any of the games. The story was great and there will most likely be a sequel. I can usually depend on Elephant Games to have great games.
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Knights ahead This was an excellent blend of "animation" and "live" action. It leaves you guessing until the end. Great action and challenging puzzles.
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hallowed Legends.Templar collection Had a great time with this game, Wasnt just a no brainer you had to leave hidden objects to get other parts to complete. Had fun ducking from crossbows etc..Gave this an 8 out of 10. Would really have liked something a little scarier but had fun.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new twist Loved it. Something new. Had to use objects in your inventory to complete HOS. If you don't have the object you had to return to the HOS later. This was a new twist. Loved the bonus feature too.
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game, exciting The creators of Hallowed Legends: Templar is the second great one to Hallowed Legends: Samhain. Just great.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game. great game, great graphics, really loved the experience.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Legend worth exploring Great game with all you need to keep you hooked all the way through. Played on the expert mode and got decent brain excercise. I was also pleasantly surprised by the lengt of the game. Worth the CE price!
Date published: 2011-11-19
  • y_2019, m_12, d_6, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_134
  • loc_en_US, sid_12540, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hallowed Legends: Templar Collector's Edition

Strange figures have taken over a small town in Hallowed Legends: The Templar! Stop the Knights of the Templar!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.