Hallowed Legends: Templar Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Hallowed Legends: Templar Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(219.86 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Strange figures have taken over a small town in Hallowed Legends: Templar! Stop the Knights of the Templar in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Travel to your brother and his wife’s hometown and take on an incredible mystery. Scour gorgeous scenes and search for important clues as you track down the terrifying evildoer and save the entire town in Hallowed Legends: The Templar!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 865 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Hallowed Legends: Templar Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(219.86 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Hallowed Legends: Templar Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 133.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hope there'll be more like this! A choice of levels to play. Lush graphics and good sound/voice overs/live actors. Non-interactive map so some going back and forth but not so much that it's tiring or boring. Good mix of minigame types, some hard enough to keep me challenged for a bit. Sometimes HOs needed an inventory item to complete which was different. A good bit of added achievement possibilities which kept my interest. Some thinking "outside the box" required. I liked the idea of involving the Knights Templar but the storyline was just a tiny bit cheesy with the involvement of the husband & wife thing. Still, the storyline wasn't bad and in the CE comes to an interesting conclusion that the player chooses. Definitely a good length, and even the bonus play was a good length. I most definitely recommend this game and can't wait for the next installment of Hallowed Legends.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game! I loved the plot, made sense in a fiction-y way all the way to the end, plus I love some drama. The visual effects or rather the drawings look great, I loved the vivid colors and drawings and especially the movie clips. Played this without stopping!
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this long, satisfying HOS game! This was my first HO game, and after moving on to a lot of other games and coming back to play Templar for the second time, it is still my favorite. One caveat: if you only want to visit each scene once and move on to the next without backtracking, this is definitely not the game for you. I personally love games that make me backtrack, the more often the better, but I know it's not everyone's cup of tea. There are over 40 scenes in the main game, but with backtracking you visit at least twice the number of different places to accomplish stuff. Assuming you're still here reading the review <g> . . . . . . Detailed PROs: --awesome, crisp graphics. Even though the storyline is a suspense thriller, it isn't dark and grainy like most of that genre. The few HOS that are a little darker are like that because of where they are located, and they're not dark enough to stop you from seeing things. --numerous, interesting cut scenes, including voiceovers. They're all saved for replay in your diary. --interesting and unique characters with well-chosen voices. --great suspense. I jumped during several cut scenes, even the second time through the game. --challenging but not annoying HOS, with items that are appropriate and logical for the specific settings they're in. The further into the game you get, the more items you have to interact with to collect, either by combining items or modifying them somehow. In the last chapter of the game, you sometimes need an item from your inventory to interact with an HOS item to collect it. --Between the diary/map and the SGuide, you don't need to take notes to get by, although I love notetaking during play, so I have a detailed journal of my own. --The game is satisfyingly long. The first time through, it took me over 10 hours to get through the main and bonus games, but the second time through, because I already had notes, it only took 8. It was definitely worth my $$ investment. --three gameplay modes offered: Casual (sparkels and lots of help#, Advanced #no sparkles, hint/skip recharge very slowly#, and Hardcore #no sparkles or skip). I played Casual first time and Advanced second time and got through fine both times. CONs: --most of the puzzles were challenging but doable, but a few were either so difficult or confusing that I ended up skipping them. And unfortunately there wasn't a reset feature available, so on the games I tried to do myself but got stuck, I couldn't go to the Guide to complete them because the instructions were no longer workable. Because of this I would rate the game 4.5 if that option was available. --the music was really good and fit with the mood of the story, but it didn't play very often. The music would start when you entered a new scene, but within about a minute, it would fade out and you were left with only the other sound effects for about 5 minutes until the music would come back for a minute, etc. The sound effects were good when the music was playing, but annoying when it wasn't. I highly recommend this game as well as the other Hallowed Legends game: Samhain.
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fan-tabulous!! I absolutely LOVED this game - enjoyed it from beginning to end and even played it twice.....!
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blown Away! Raincliff is one of my favourite games and as many have said this offers many of the same challenges and excitement. I love that this game is never static-- that is, you click forward and could come across a baddie or a beautiful cut scene rather than just a locked door! The graphics are beautiful and the story is very original. Long live Elephant Games!
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Golden game ! The storyline is so great, back to the history of Templars! In the beginning seems easy, but it will getting more complicate and challenger..and always better. The cute scenes are with real people, is amazing ! There are a lot of brand new and enjoyable mini-games . The HOS are also different - the inventory has to be used and sometimes does not end at the moment, you got to return later! Is long, fun, challenging, very nice atmosphere...so, really worth the price! highly recommend!
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not Just Hidden Objects I enjoy hidden object games but like to be challenged with other things in a game as well. This game did just that!
Date published: 2011-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice twist This game was on the Challenging side but I loved it!! It really makes you think!
Date published: 2011-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best game so far this year!! Im very picky about games..but this game really blew me away! It was quite long and hard sometimes but i enjoyed every moment of it! I especially like that they have put real actors in the game so make it look more realistic. And the voices and...oh well everything! This is almost as good as Mystery Case Files!
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game! To me, this was the perfect game. Just challenging enough, but not so hard where I couldn't do any of the games. The story was great and there will most likely be a sequel. I can usually depend on Elephant Games to have great games.
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just great! This is definitely one of the best games ever! Simply great!
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Revival of the Templar Order ??? Difficult to find anything wrong with this battle against Knights Templar enchained by some evil power which turns them into murderers. Creepy at times, explosive also, entertaining from A to Z with a (false) touch of danger, the game offers many goodies: interesting storyline, good level of challenge in both adventure and minigames, crisp, gorgeous artwork, rich, highly detailed scenery (you even get an old french 2CV Citroen ! LOL), very good live action video cutscenes, good orchestral soundtrack, interactive HOS's with many items yet never a hoarder's junkpile, a nice hint system, plenty of good puzzles some of which are innovative, many locales to visit and explore, long playime and awards. However the game is not that easy and will often require being creative even on Casual level. As an extra you have to find 50 collectibles (doves) that have nothing to do with the story but are just there for more fun. I recommend the CE because the bonus chapter is the logical conclusion of the adventure as well as a cliffhanger that lets us suppose there can be a sequel. The SE falls short of that chapter and hence lacks credibility. No game being perfect, a true 5 star rating is an impossibility. But Templar CE gets very close to that: 4.6
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Knights ahead This was an excellent blend of "animation" and "live" action. It leaves you guessing until the end. Great action and challenging puzzles.
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TEMPLAR : NEW # 1!!!! Move over everyone !! This is THE game to play !! The BONUS game is just fantastic ! Artwork awesome Storyline fantastic "Capture" is right on !! Play the Demo,then BUY the CE !! You will never be sorry!!!
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!! What a Great game!!!!!!! When I saw the game, I knew I would probably buy it because I had enjoyed Samhain so much. But I enjoyed this one so much more. When I played the demo, I knew by the first HO that I was going to buy the CE which I don't usually do and hadn't really planned to do. I put off playing the game in anticipation of it and I was not disappointed, just sorry I waited so long. This game is so engrossing and entertaining that once I completed it, I was ready to start again.
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT !!! LOVE IT !!! LOVE IT !!! Great Game,,, Great Game!!! Great Story !!! I Recommend this game !!!
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hallowed Legends.Templar collection Had a great time with this game, Wasnt just a no brainer you had to leave hidden objects to get other parts to complete. Had fun ducking from crossbows etc..Gave this an 8 out of 10. Would really have liked something a little scarier but had fun.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Loved this game. The graphics and cut scenes are some of the best I've seen in a while. I had a lot of fun with this one and hope there will be a sequel very soon.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just another pretty face This game is so visually stunning, it makes the real world look pretty blah. I wanted to crawl inside my laptop screen and look for Carl and Helen myself. In advanced mode the mini games were mostly a firm challenge, which is not always the case, in my opinion. I enjoyed being challenged with this one, I got really stuck on a HO scene at one point until I finally realized that I needed to use an inventory item, that was an AHA moment. Highly recommend this game, ones like this keep me coming back for more.
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great character This game is a classic. The story is great so are the graphics.
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game If you don't want to find yourself stumped early on in the game, don't play in hardcore mode. This game is a bit more difficult than some other HO games. I finished the game in HC mode, but not without a bit of help from the Strategy Guide. The HO scenes are pretty good, some objects are harder to get to than others (you'll see why). Some of the mini games are a little difficult, but maybe that's just me. The soundtrack is good, and you get quite a bit in the extra content; the gameplay is pretty decent.
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Legend worth exploring Great game with all you need to keep you hooked all the way through. Played on the expert mode and got decent brain excercise. I was also pleasantly surprised by the lengt of the game. Worth the CE price!
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new twist Loved it. Something new. Had to use objects in your inventory to complete HOS. If you don't have the object you had to return to the HOS later. This was a new twist. Loved the bonus feature too.
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game Really enjoyed this game and played both ending on the Extra game. Tks. Hope you do more games like this.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! I played this game at the time with my brother and it was really challenging, great music and great graphics...
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun and a buy after a few minutes of trial play Superb! The opening movie like sequence with the ghostly knights sets the tone for the game and the game is superb. Love this and bought immediately. Great graphics. Moody music. All the sounds have slider toggles to customize too your preference. Buy it and enjoy. Short review. Have to go play now. (smile).
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challengeing HIdden Objects Game I play alot of these games and I will definetly buy this One!
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting game I found this game was one of the better games. It kept my interest and was fun. It was also a good lenghts as I find some of the games, WAY too short.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GReat Game Great Video and very absorbing adventure game.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hallowed Legends:Templar C/E the game was very good but the sound was terrible so you had to read every thing which made the game a bit slow and also the writing did not stay up long enough. other than that it was a good game.
Date published: 2011-11-17
  • y_2019, m_5, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_133
  • loc_en_US, sid_12540, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hallowed Legends: Templar Collector's Edition

Strange figures have taken over a small town in Hallowed Legends: The Templar! Stop the Knights of the Templar!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.