The Keepers: Lost Progeny Collector's Edition
Exclusive

The Keepers: Lost Progeny Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(365.96 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Track down your real parents in The Keepers: Lost Progeny! After growing up an orphan, a mysterious photo showing your parents arrives! On the back side of the photo is a note with the name of a town, which is where your journey begins. Explore the mysterious town and discover a shocking tale. Are your parents still alive? Why were you separated from them as a child? Find out in The Keepers: Lost Progeny!

Warning – The Keepers: Lost Progeny contains some graphic content and is intended for mature audiences.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Explore a mysterious town
  • Discover a shocking tale
  • Track down your parents!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 1340 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Keepers: Lost Progeny Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(365.96 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
The Keepers: Lost Progeny Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 147.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Loved it! The Keepers: Lost Progeny Collector's Edition is a hidden object adventure game. The storyline centers around you finding out what happened to your family in a town that's been taken over by evil. The premise is creepy, and the game lives up to it. The graphics, music and voice acting are all done very well in this game. There were a couple of moments when I even gasped in surprise or got goosebumps from this game. There are three difficulty levels. I played on the middle level. The puzzles were interesting, and some were very challenging. The game length was about average for this type of game. There are two bonus chapters. Each bonus chapter took me about 45 minutes to solve. The bonus chapters aren't necessary to the main story, which is complete on its own, but they are related to it. There is also a helpful strategy guide, music tracks, and wallpaper with the collector's edition. I really liked the sound effects of this game. I played part of it with headphones on, and it sounded wonderful. Overall, I enjoyed this game a lot, and can recommend it very highly to those who enjoy the dark, creepy story lines. The game left itself open to a sequel, and I'll definitely be buying that when it comes out.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT VISUALS...AWESOME GAME!!! Not one to give out to much information about the game~It is fun to play and find out for yourself~But, this game gave me the "hebie jibies"~Very bizarre, I mean bizarre characters, the look in their eyes were really creepy~Love the "scare tact's" of the game, just waiting for one of the "creeps" to scare the heck out of you~ -Excellent visuals, best I have seen in awhile -Scenery was beautiful at times and just plain "where did that come from" -Music was eerie, fit the storyline just perfect -HOS were a bit hard for me, but a lot of fun~Small objects hidden in place I could not find, had to use the "hint" button a few times It was a VERY fun game for me, I really enjoyed playing this game~Hope you do too~
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed this Game After reading the reviews, I thought I'd give this game a try. I'm glad I did! The story was interesting and the puzzles were challenging. I liked that the puzzles ran through different themes - some games seem to have the same type of puzzles throughout. The graphics were very good so searching for the hidden objects didn't make me go blind. Finding and using objects also required some creative thinking. The bonus games were also fun and I enjoyed that there were two chapters to play. I definitely will play this game again.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful graphics I enjoy hidden object games and this is a good one. The graphics are great, and most of the hidden objects are recognizable, unlike some games. I did have trouble finding "garnet", which wasn't what I thought it to be! I was actually able to progress rapidly through the game on my own, only using the strategy guide occasionally.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best! The story line is one of the best I've come across in a long time and I've played many, many games. There were a lot of challenges which was greatly appreciated, I only wish there were more hidden object games like this one. I hope I don't have to wait too long to experience another game like this one. Great game!
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gripping from start to finish From the exquisite graphics to the wonderfully plotted storyline, this game is a winner from start to finish. Three levels of difficulty makes it easy to select what sort of game experience you'd like - from Casual to Hardcore. The cut scenes are almost movie quality and the hidden object scenes are fantastic, beautifully rendered in every way. Completely recommend getting the CE for the extra chapters. Immersive, beautiful and thrilling.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC ADVENTURE/HIDDEN OBJECT GAME The opening video, beautiful graphics, and intriguing story line immediately drew me into the game. I purchased the CE and it was worth every penny! I enjoyed the puzzles, searching for clues, and watching the story unfold. Thank you to the developers and Big Fish for a truly wonderful game! Bravo to the developers!!
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made me jump! I love SCARY movies, and SCARY games! I loved 7th Guest and Phantasmagoria back in the day, and look for games with good stories and an evil villain! This one is fabulous fun, and the antagonist is as malicious and conniving as one could desire; the settings are marvelously well-drawn and eerie; the HOG scenes are exactly the right difficulty; and the cut scenes are squeaky-shrieky! Definitely not for little kids, though--but if you like a good scare and a few hours of dark puzzling, this is your meat! Enjoy!
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Hidden Object/Adventure Game! The Keepers: Lost Progeny is one of the most amazing games I have played in a long while. The hidden object scenes are intriguing and just the right difficulty for me. Puzzles are excellent and not too obscure. The sleuthing work you must do is quite challenging, but not impossible. This game has even beat the 'Ravenhearst' games in my opinion, and I truly love those games. I purchased this game immediately after playing the demo. Try it, you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game! What more can I say ......its a buy for me! I liked it mostly because the HO's are not hard to see, story line is great, I can't wait to get back to the game. I have to admit I had to hit the strategy guide a few times, but I love a challenge (as long as I know theres a place to go for answer) Voice overs are pretty good also......and theres a bonus by buying the CE today extra punch I will get a free game on the 15th !
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! This is a great game. A good long play (for me, who plays an hour or 2, 3-5 times a week) with breathtaking graphics. I loved the demon storyline & the dark, fiery, volcanic atmosphere. Tons of travel & rooms. Not too many HO scenes... a good balance between HO & adventure. There are 2 bonus chapters, the first was very short. The second chapter was much better. I did skip a lot of the mini games, either because they were just too hard for me or I wasn't enjoying them & wanted to move on. The ONLY issue I had with this game is that I a)had to change my display to 1400 x 1050 so that the cursor would go all the way to the left of the picture (otherwise you couldn't pick some things up in the HO scenes) and b) that it would not fill my 17 inch widescreen, no matter what I tried. I did get used to it, though. I do have a brand new ASUS i7 gaming computer, so don't think it's me...unless it's just TOO much awesomeness in a computer...or I don't know what buttons to push...that's probably it. Anyway, 5 stars from me. Thanks BFG & the people who wrote the game! Superb!
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A 2011 Best This was one of the best Hidden Object Adventure games I've played this year. Great graphics, tough mini games and lots of twists and turns. It has my vote. Thanks.
Date published: 2011-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chilling Thought this game was worth the 13.99. I noticed a lot of "Collector's Edition" just don't add up and should not be considered as a "collector's edition.." This game was deserving of that title. Very strange. Chilling. Plot was excellent and the ending opened for another game in the future.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! What a great game! I loved the story, the different characters, the voice overs - even the dark scenery and the ending - that was unnerving- the reptilian eye contact! Hos were a little dark, but so what! Found the storyline somewhat Russian or Slavic -and dark in nature- which I really loved. This is one of the better games for me. Really enjoyed this game!
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC!! Loved this game, just a brilliant adventure with a fab storyline throughout. I will warn others that it is just for adults or older children because some scenes are quite graphic and frankly i was scared out of my wits! (hanging from a tree and demons!)...The graphics are superb and not too many HOS and a lot of adventure, the only gripe i have is the HOS were quite dark at times but i'll let that slip seeing as the game as a whole was just superb!
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game of the Year! Don't Miss it. Fantastic game in every category. CE is a must buy. From the demo I saw the CE was the one to buy and it doesn't disappoint. extra play is long and continues the story with a great finish (? or is it?) I was captivated by the game from the beginning. Heed the graphic warning if you are senstive becuase the graphics are tremendous and can be scary. Makes the game what it is tho. Thanx BF for a great experience.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Awesome Game with Wonderful Graphics You will have fun with this brain tickler! The very mysterious storyline and fantastic graphics will keep you glued to the end! I love talking about it now that I have played all of it.. The extra bonus gameplay was like having a desert after a nice meal lol It leaves you wanting more and more! :)
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous artwork, original puzzles One of the best games I've played in a while. The art style is beautiful, the puzzles and hidden object scenes are challenging, and the bonus content is really good (makes the CE worth getting over the SE). The theme of the game is good vs. evil and the artwork reflects that very well. The town locations look amazing with large cracks in the street and rivers of lava flowing. A lot of scenes are illuminated with red- and blue-tinged light, and the buildings all have a beautiful, gothic style. The second bonus chapter looks fantastic as well, set in an underground cavern with flowing lava and evil creatures. The puzzles and hidden object scenes were more challenging than average. There were some cool original (or perhaps just new to me!) puzzles, including one that involved using crystals to add and subtract colours from white light to get desired colours. Even the puzzles I'd seen before were more advanced versions. The bonus content was really good. It's split into 2 parts, and you get to be the villain in the second part! It's set in what appears to be the underworld and the location artwork looks really good. The puzzles are even more challenging in the bonus content and I really enjoyed them, even though I had to repeat a couple to complete them. (Game description warns of graphic scenes, but it's not as bad as what you'd see on an episode of CSI and not disturbing like Redrum: Time Lies.)
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Keepers kept my interest! Excellent! For length alone, you get a lot for your $$$. And it's very well done. A classic tale of good vs. evil, but intriguing nonetheless. It is a bit dark and gruesome. The artwork fits the mood but still should be appreciated. Excellent adventuring -- pay attention to your surroundings or you will be going back and forth a lot. The strategy guide seems pretty comprehensive if you get stuck. There's a good number of puzzles; some familiar, some different, some are rather challenging -- they all fit the theme. There are also plenty of H0G scenes, but they pass quickly. The main story has a satisfying enough conclusion. There are 2 bonus chapters -- there are many puzzles and tasks, and yes -- H0G scenes. Their quality matches the core game. They hold their own admirably. The other bonus content is music you cannot save, concept art, and wallpaper (probably not what you want on your desktop), so you will basically be buying this for the game. In this case, I believe the developer is new. For a first effort the game is very polished. I would like to see more from them. For me, that's 2 good reasons to buy the CE.
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Best Game I just finished playing the standard edition trial and after reading the reviews of the Collectors Edition, I purchased the CE instead of the SE. I can't wait to play the extra bonus chapters. Read the reveiws of those who have played them. I think playing as a villain would add interest. I loved the story and graphics the artwork is awesome. I enjoyed this game immensely. I got a little grossed out on the blood, but it's only a game, it's only a game... I made it to the mansion and have to purchase this game. I can't stand the suspense, I have to play it. I loved the mini games they were challenging, and the HO searches are great, no itty bitty teeny tiny can't find it items in this game! Everything about this game meets my qualifications, it's fun, interesting and not too hard, and it's logical sequence and visuals and intriguing story that keeps me playing.
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This One Is A Keeper! Be warned, there is a lot of murder and mayhem in this one. Faint of heart need not apply! But oh, is it fun! The ratio of puzzles to hidden object scenes is just right. The voice acting and animation sequences really move the story along. It has a diary to help you keep track and you will need it, there is so much going on. I never had to resort to a walkthrough or strategy guide but I did rely on the hint button to show me the way a few times and some of the puzzles were pretty hard for me. Treat yourself to the Collector's Edition. You will not want to miss out on the final chapters.
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This one is a Must Buy, "Keeper"!! I have only played the demo in Casual Mode, but I'm definitely buying this GEM, and to top it off, I'm getting it for only $6.99 this weekend!! Well worth the money!! (BONUS: I've read that there are not 1, but 2 bonus chapters in this CE!!) The graphics are stunningly beautiful and clear, as is the music!! The music fits the scenes, and the game perfectly, without being intrusive!! There are voice overs, and they are well done as well! I did not need the SG or Hints during the demo, so I can't really comment on that. The story line is SO intriguing!! I was hooked right from the opening scene of a ghost dog!! Game play and scene transitions are very smooth! There are cut scenes here and there, that add to the story, but can also be skipped. The HO scenes are not junk piles, which is SO nice! The objects are easily identifiable. This is a very linear game, and does not seem like a huge challenge. I didn't get stuck or lost, so this game is very logical. The mini games are enjoyable and different than most. They make you think, but are not frustrating. They are definitely doable, however you can skip them, if you need to. Some of the scenes are a bit dark, and be prepared to jump in certain scenes!! All in all, a superb game, perfect for anyone!! Highly Recommended!!
Date published: 2011-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best of the yearr I pick this game as number one, Edgar allens Poe, the premature Burial is my pick number two thank you for giving me a little time of fun moehrchen
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite Game!!! The challenges in this wonderful HO game are really delightful! Some of the puzzles have taken my husband and I a bit of effort to figure out but we have had so much fun doing them. We still have not completed it but work a bit at it everyday together. Really creative, this game makes people think outside the box a bit. I like the mental stimulation wrapped in the aspect of the HO scenes and the puzzles.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Keepers: Lost Progeny CE Just gorgeous! My own personal game of the year!!!
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A "Keeper" This game was beautiful and fun to play. The storyline was intriguing, and the HOS's weren't as difficult as some, so you could rather quickly return to the adventure at hand instead of feeling bogged down with a chore. There were delightful and surprising cut scenes that added to the "scariness" of the game. The hint button works throughout gameplay, not just in the HOS's, and this is very helpful to keep you from getting stuck and frustrated with where to go next. Awesome game.
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lost Progeny - 5 stars The play was interesting, puzzles were challenging. Liked the length of time it took to complete the game, not too short. HOSs were progressively tricky. Overall, a great game
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Keepers: Lost Progeny Collector's Edition This game was great, it had good graphics I had no clitches or problems with the performance of the game. And it was challenging. Fun, took time to play. It also gave you 3 different choises of levels of difficulty.
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game in Awhile I play a lot of hidden object games, and have been for the past 4yrs or so, and by far this is this best game I've played in long time. Im into graphics and story lines but the most important part of a game to me, are the challenges. I found this game's challenges very good, where you actually had to put some time/thought into solving them.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Keepers: Lost Progeny This is a great game, I couldn't stop till I finished the game. Some of the items were a little hard to find because it was quite dark in the corner were they are located. The hint button was a big help when needed
Date published: 2011-11-19
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_12670, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Keepers: Lost Progeny Collector's Edition

Track down your real parents in The Keepers: Lost Progeny! After growing up an orphan, a mysterious photo showing your parents arrives!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.