Throne of Olympus

Throne of Olympus

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(164.20 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Athena defeat the other gods and take over the Throne of Olympus in this incredible Match 3 game! Zeus, the king of the Gods, has decided to pass the throne on to the younger gods. After careful consideration, he has finally chosen his daughter, Athena, to become his successor. Help Athena prove that she is worthy of the throne as you battle powerful Olympian Gods, mythical creatures, and claim the Throne of Olympus!

  • Take on mythical creatures
  • Master elemental attacks
  • Defeat the other gods!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 173 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Throne of Olympus

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(164.20 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Throne of Olympus is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FUN MATCH 3 GAME, OLYMPUS love match 3 games with something extra ,bulid a city or fight a demon, keep up the good work
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beat the gods or the computer It is a very challenging game. Connect 3 or more and gain upgrades. shoot fireballs or ice blast at your opponent and get his hit points down. after every lever that is won there is an upgrade, I like that because you do not have to play a lot of levels to get an upgrade that you can immediately use in the next round. Graphics and music are ok and I would buy that game except when I play against Gods or as it is in this game against the computer, I feel at a disadvantage. just when I had the god almost beat he pulled of a lot of chain combos and was impossible to beat. other than that it is pretty good.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Challenge the gods to take your rightful place. So, Zeus has decided his daughter is going to take over his rule. The other gods disagree. In order to prove she's the right one, she has to beat the other gods. There are 12 gods to beat. Each has 3 minions. So, basically, for each "level" you have to beat 4 individuals/monsters/god/whatever. The first god is your brother who is on your side and agrees that you are the rightful successor to Zeus. So, he "practices" with you - basically a tutorial. It's worth it to play. You have "points". I guess they're like health or life points - as does your opponent. Often, your opponent will have more points than you. This is a match 3 game. You destroy your opponent by making matches of 3 or more gems. Matches of 4 or more and you get an extra turn. After every level, you have a choice of 2 bonuses, such as "fireball", "ice blade" and others. The bonuses each have different damage points to the opponent. Some also give you extra turns or refresh your damage. So, choose your bonuses wisely. They accrue but then they also get used up. For instance, I had to get a new fireball 2 or 3 times. Here's the thing. I never lost. Luck? Good match 3 choices? Or just an easy game? I kicked b___ on 6 gods and there 3 minions each. So, that's 24 victories. And, I'm not talking "close calls" either. I had a minimum of 40 or more of my 60 points remaining most of time. And, after beating 6 of the 12 gods and their minions, according to the "map" there were only 6 left. Does that mean I played half the game during the demo? While it's very strategic game play and I enjoy match 3 games, I found this less than challenging and not very entertaining. Also, the length of the game disturbed me. For these reasons, this game is not a purchase for me. I do, however, recommend that anyone who likes to fight the gods and their minions to give this demo a try. Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Gods are Slow This game has great potential. The graphics and sparkle are wonderful. The Gods, Goddesses and minions are super works of art. However, with all the firing of killer weapons, the game is too slow for me. I hope in an update or something, the game can be sped up a bit. I am a huge fan of match games but sorrowfully, I will not buy this one.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK Match / Fighting Game The same or similiar game board was used over and over. A lot seemed to depend on luck. At one point, the computer got to go like 7 turns in a row! Other times, I beat the opponent easily. It did get a little dull. More variation would help.
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs More T'was fun, but did like 50% or so on Trial ... Needed more Levels. Overall Fun "little" game, but save your Shekels :) ~Le Butterfly~
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hidden Object game the game was OK and personally i prefer building games but it was worth playing for 60 minutes might buy it but it will be with a coupon because i wouldn't pay full price for it. P.S i'm a cheap skate!
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little heavy on throwing fire bolts for me I appreciate the designers wanting to create a match 3 game with novelty and excitement. Here, you have the Greek gods battling for power via match 3 games. The different matching gems correlate with different spells, and as you make matches, you are increasing the strength of various spells, such as a fire bolt, freezing spell, or a bronzing spell, which you then use throughout the matching game to try to eliminate your opponent, who has similar fire power. After playing a few levels, and figuring out the value of the new spells, it became apparent that there was some strategy to be learned in being victorious in these contests of power. However, the game, curiously, provides no help section or advice on how to play the game. I will tell you that as you are offered different power upgrades between levels to take them, because they are cumulative; you won't lose the ones you had in the previous level. I think some people will find this game fascinating and enjoy the strategy of which gems to match first and which spells to power up first, and then figuring out, quickly, the most effective order in which to use the spells. This was just a little too much work for me. Visually, the graphics and animations are pretty good, but not outstanding, and in places the animations repeated over and over.
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Throne of Olympus Tried this game for the full hour by which time I was very bored. OK This is not the usual Match 3 game, but after a while, the game loses what started off as interesting. It's the games sameness that gets me. Not for me.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from average marble game Like all other marble games, not too challenging
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Interesting concept, subpar delivery The gameplay isn't fast paced enough to make the concept of this game work properly. Technically it's a match 3, but it really doesn't play like one. I was bored after playing for 10 minutes so I just uninstalled it.
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from good idea, horrible game play i love the idea of this game - battle using match three. however the game play is so slow and and start stop. also when you make a high match, e.g. match 4 or 5 in a row, then the message shows up on the screen blocking your whole view of the board. make it faster and more modern and it will be much improved.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth it I like Match 3 games, usually, but not this one. It was annoying to have fights between the player and opponent, and I didn't find it at all challenging, or relaxing.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Skip this one!!!!! Causes too many problems with computer as mentioned already.....Too hard to beat gods(Computer)...Easy mode?????? Only thing good about it is the music and graphics.........
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Thorn of Olympus...ouch! This game was like an old 1980's game. Meaning graphics were lame. Having to wait your turn when playing alone is boring! Although the storyline was cool. Everything else was a thorn in my side!
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth buying IMHO Match 3 fans probably won't like this game since the matching is unchallenging for the most part. The boards don't change much at all from round to round. As a battle game, it's pretty good though. However, the computer-controlled opponents have the advantage. I played the free hour, but then uninstalled it.
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dull Match Three I have played several of the "battle"type Match 3 games and this one falls short. The visuals are very good, but the game play is slow and uninteresting.
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from stupid match 3 game no fun at all to boring needs more options
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from throne of olympus the game was very predictable and boring
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from stomach acid not up to the usual standard very poor graphics it was hurting my eyes also could not understand how you win
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from i hate this game boring, boring, boring. don't waste your time unless you are a beginner.
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring This game has no depth to it, its boring and behind the gods, its a regular match game
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from boring i love m3 games but this one is just totally boring... played for 20 mins and was done.. heros of hella now thats a m3 please bf bring back some really good m3 games... this one and todays cavern 2 forget it.. not even enjoyable....
Date published: 2011-11-30
  • y_2019, m_4, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_12831, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Throne of Olympus

Help Athena defeat the other gods and take over the Throne of Olympus in this incredible Match 3 game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.