World's Greatest Cities Mahjong

World's Greatest Cities Mahjong

PC

Mahjong

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(47.23 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Learn about the greatest cities in the world while playing through amazing Mahjong levels in World’s Greatest Cities Mahjong! Work your way through multiple game modes and countless layouts as you pick up interesting facts about amazing cities. Use special power-up tiles to clear the screen and master Mahjong! Take on the different game types and conquer World’s Greatest Cities Mahjong!

  • Multiple game modes
  • Tons of levels
  • Learn about great cities!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 10
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 58 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

World's Greatest Cities Mahjong

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(47.23 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
World's Greatest Cities Mahjong is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Challenging This is a unique take on the game of Mahjong. Be prepared for new and interesting challenges. Lots of fun!! For me, it's a must have.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from World's Greatest Cities Mahjong I was intrigued by the title.The first stop in the world's greatest cities starts in New York.You are told a little history about the city.The music was very soothing.A very classic Mahjong game. Lots of fun. Will own this one as well.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Mahjong Game! There are so many levels with several unique and fun game modes, good visual and music, quick response to the mouse move. Would be one of must-have games for mahjong game freak !
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally fun and new I loved this game, it is fast paced but not easy. requires concentration. It is a game I will purchase and play often.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mahjong city It's fun and I like the back ground pictures that it has and each game is different so you don't get bored, nice!
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique Game If you are looking for a challenge then this type of Mahjong is the game to play. I have played many versions of Mahjong, but I have never done any like this game is. The different puzzles are challenging enough but these give it an extra little twist on figuring them out. The colors, graphics and design are excellent. The music is nice when played at low key. I did pretty good and had to use a few hints on the hard ones. Have fun playing fishies. Thank you BFG for another great game. Thank you developers for this very challenging and brain twisting game.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Variety Mahjong Very entertaining....can't wait to buy after I finish the world's greatest places mahjong. I loved the different varieties of the game, some more challenging than others. The hour trial went by quick!
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like mahjong!! I never thought I would be reviewing a mahjong game, simply because the games I've played in the past were such snoozers. You know the type...oriental muzac creeping around in the background, very few options about game play, level after level of the same old thing, and just not too much on the "fun" factor. This game, however, is WAY better than most! My husband is the mahjong fan and asked me to find a new game. Apparently, he is incapable of using the Big Fish site on his own...lol..and it's SO nice to be needed...lol. I clicked on this game first and downloaded the demo and was immediately grateful that all of the things I really disliked about mahjong weren't anywhere to be seen, or heard. The game is colorful, good animations, sliders for the music and sound effects, and some neat historical info that I really enjoy. Game play is great! It's not the same old thing in this game. There is "regular" mahjong, but with a twist here and there. There is a solitaire game that is loads of fun, and several other games that take the boring right out of mahjong. There are loads of levels and I'm going to play every one of them. If, like me, you have avoided the mahjong section because it was just too boring, try this game. It's fun, informative, and innovative...the developers have actually made mahjong fun!!
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed the Logical Triple The Logical Triple was unique and lots of fun. Is there something else out there like it?
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than the average I've only played the demo, but I found a lot of variety in the game type. Everything from classic Mahjong to Solitaire Mahjong, the Great Wall, and something the creators named Logical Triple. I found that very challenging, until I managed to understand the logic behind it! I like Mahjong games for relaxation, and this one doesn't seem to allow the player to choose which game type to play. It only allows the player to go through each level and play as they have designed it. Great, if you want to keep your mind moving, not so great if you just want the option to play mindlessly for a while. Not a buy for me, but a good game nonetheless.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Where did all the cities go? Well, I'm an avid mahjong player and this game intrigued me, interested me and I really looked forward to seeing what major cities in the WORLD we would get to explore. I played the entire hour demo and, unless I missed something MAJOR, never left the port of New York. Because, that's the only city the game started with and, although I got a great history lesson about it, never advanced anywhere else. You DO learn multiple ways of playing mahjong. Pay attention, because it only gets explained the first time. Solitaire, Great Wall, Unpair, 5 Second and more. All the great games of mahjong here in one game. I THOUGHT we would rifle through the various games once and move on to another city but, alas, we repeated and repeated and repeated games, in no order whatsoever (except for the first 10 levels where you're being taught the various games). That makes sense, 10 varieties, 10 levels, move on to the next great city or, at the very least to break up the monotony, give us some more interesting facts about the city we're in - New York. By the end of the demo hour I was so bored with this game despite the variety of games to play it was pathetic. 3 stars is a major, major stretch for me in rating this and only because it does offer so many ways to play the game of mahjong. Unfortunately, the DEVS missed a big bet with this one. It had the potential to be an amazing game - if only someone would have noticed the incredible boredom of it before it was put on the market. Not a purchase for me.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mahjong Cities of the World Once you play the 4 patterns for each level, it becomes monotonous. You keep doing this over and over. It was not challenging but predictable. It was not that obvious during the trial hour that the game would be so repetitive. I am disappointed I wasted $10 on this sorry game. I usually like Mahjong.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Save Your Money! The graphics are awful! The game looks like it was designed years ago. I am a big fan of Mahjong games, but not this one! I was hoping for a really cool Mahjong game that belonged in 2012, but this one looks like it was designed in 2004. I played for an hour and was still in New York. The New York backgrounds were boring, with poor graphics. I was glad when the free trial was over and am sorry that I wasted my time hoping it would get better.
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Below Average I normally love mahjong games - but this one fell short. I just didn't find the game captivating - just repetitive and boring. Whilst there was a few twists to the standard mahjong game, such as selecting the one on the board that doesn't have a pair, or selecting only from a particular side of the board, it still lacked any real entertainment. There were no bonuses for such things as selecting tiles in groups, and each level just seemed the same as the previous with a few more tiles. Basically it just lacked whatever it is in a game that makes it addictive, challenging and fun.
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from boring nothing more for me to say, but BORING. Sorry!
Date published: 2012-01-02
  • y_2019, m_4, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_13175, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

World's Greatest Cities Mahjong

Learn about the greatest cities in the world while playing through amazing Mahjong levels in World’s Greatest Cities Mahjong!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.