Cradle of Egypt

Cradle of Egypt

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(125.76 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore the lands of the Pharaohs and the Cradle of Egypt! Enjoy the miraculous constructions in this awesome Match 3 game! Journey through five ancient epochs and build your own Egypt. Starting from a small village, develop your settlement into the most powerful civilization, the cradle of all civilizations! Collect resources, construct various buildings, and finish with the Pyramids of Giza, the Sphinx, and other magnificent temples!

  • Construct the Pyramids
  • Develop your settlement
  • Explore the lands of the Pharaohs!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 151 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Cradle of Egypt

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(125.76 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Cradle of Egypt is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 90.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HOURS OF FUN Yep, I am definitely enjoying this game. I haven't played a game like this before - I have played all the Jewel Quest games and thought this game would match up as good - AND IT HAS. The game has relaxed or timed modes. I have been playing the timed mode. As you get further into the game you realise it is not as easy as you thought. There are voiceovers and we have a Trophies Room as well. The graphics are great and the music is actually what you would imagine as being Egyptian. You are actually learning a lot about ancient Egypt as you go. So get you city up and running and have fun doing it. Definitely recommended.
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Cradle game without a timer Pros: timed/untimed options, improved powerups, smooth gameplay, challenging minigames Cons: big case of deja vu, extremely difficult in timed mode The developers must love their Cradle of Rome games. So much, in fact, that they came out with another one. Yes, you're now in Egypt and trying to establish a civilization there along with fulfilling a prophecy of Ra, but if you've played Cradle of Rome 2, you'll quickly notice that Cradle of Egypt is pretty much the same game with a slightly different color scheme and different playing tiles. The animations when a powerup is triggered are improved--watching the action of the "liquidizer" (formerly known as the mixer in predecessors) is a treat. The powerups have also been improved in that it's now possible to aim them around board edges and through walls in boards with holes in the middle. The details of the city you build have been well thought out so there aren't any unintentionally funny bits to chuckle over here. The minigames have gotten a heavy boost to the challenge level compared to COR2 and although they start out relatively easy, none are truly simplistic and a few are quite hard. If you get stuck there's a Solve button, but be warned that you'll sacrifice two achievement trophies for skipping a minigame. The trophies and citizens in general are harder to earn than in predecessors, most requiring careful planning. The game instructions are improved over COR2 and I found myself checking them often (what do those new super arrows do compared to the original one, and how do I get the treasure chests?) to check the values of the resources while planning out my city building strategy. A hidden tip not in the instructions is that pressing the Ctrl key shows you the game board without the playing tiles, so you can quickly spot what you have left to do. The popup game hints seem a little strange in their timing, however. In more than one instance I had created a super arrow but it took the game a long time and several super arrows used before it gave me the popup tutorial on them. If you complete adventure mode, Blitz Mode unlocks and not only are you playing to see how long you can last now, but your city will get additional upgrades when you play in Blitz. The Tourney mode from COR2 is also back and unlocks at 200,000 points scored in adventure instead of 500,000. Adventure mode can be played either timed or untimed, but it cannot be toggled back and forth. Here is my main issue with the game: Now that there's an untimed option, they seem to have deliberately made it much harder for everyone as an exchange. The learning curve is steeper and the upper levels of the game may well make even hardcore M3ers cringe if playing in timed mode. I did finish in timed, but at the end found myself thinking that the previous game would be a better one to play for those who like a tricky, timed M3. The Romans had a better water supply too.
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good 3-Match Another winner with the Cradle series. However, be aware that from 75 on when you play in the "timed" mode it becomes hard. Fortunately there is a relaxed mode that lets you make it to 100. If you are in the timed mode and use too many assets (gold, etc.) it will kick you back to level 73 to start this part over, and you never make it too 100. Can be frustrating.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from worth a trial only got 1hr. Cant wait to try full game. Takes a bit to finish each level. Patience is a must.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cradle of egypt like it much more than cradle of rome
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from liked i have a good time i lack to play for a lon time
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long game with many levels Very good game but annoying " hints" flashing without the option to turn them off.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Addictive - A Guy's Review A highly addictive Match 3 game set in an Egyptian environment. It offers everything you would want in a M3 game. You have actual goals, resource collection, buying buildings, getting bonuses, collecting power-ups and achievements. It is challenging and engaging when playing in timed mode, but if you like a more relaxed play you can also play it without a timer. I like the challenge of having to solve a board within a time, and find playing without it quickly getting boring, but I know there is a lot out that who prefers that type of play and apparently so does the developer. Thumbs up. When I started this game it looked like it was going to be rather short and due to the one type of M3 play I was afraid I was going to get tired of it quickly enough. Boy was I wrong. There are tons of levels to play, and gathering the money and resources demand much more time than what I had expected. This, with the addition of new obstacles and hurdles, and not to mention power-ups and bonuses leaves me with the dangerous but appealing "just one more" notion. The time limits are not that strict, at least not for quite a while, and if you run out you can buy yourself some extra time using resources that you have collected. If that doesn't cut it you have several lives to spend as well. Next to that you have power-ups that can help in that department. One thing I found particularly great about the power-ups is that they carried from one board to another, which makes you trying to collect and save some for coming levels if things gets a bit tight. I wish all these games did that. The graphics are just fine and it is bright and crisp. Nothing too fancy, but rather pleasant on the eyes. The board designs are great and easy to play on. The music is of typical Egyptian theme and can get a bit annoying after a while, but that is why we have volume control ;o). The mechanics are smooth and nothing feels clumsy or clunky. This game is a prefect time killer, but also a fun game to play by its own measure. I have no problem recommending this to both seasoned players and beginners. If you are a Match 3 addict this is probably one of the "must haves". Offers hours on hours of game play. Well worth the price. If you have any doubts try it before buying it. TJ
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good match 3 game Long match three game that will make you not want to stop.
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lovely Game... BUT..... I really enjoyed this game but it takes for EVER !!!!!!! to reach the point amount to gain enough materials to built your town.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tomatoes in Ancient Egypt? Similar to "Cradle of Rome", with graphics even nicer, this might be a nice or even very nice game. However, the tomatoes kept irritating me - they appear early in the game as a food symbol, and I can't help thinking about them all the time, how absolutely wrong they are in Ancient Egypt... Perhaps I am just too concerned with history.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Big Disapointment As I neared the end of the game it became impossible to get through the levels because the game wouldn't allow me any power ups.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from CAN'T FINISH GAME:NO PHAROH FOR ME This game started out really fun for me. However, I am so frustrated as every time I try to end the game, it tells me to replay the epoch. So I do, and then it tells me to replay it over and over and over again. I have tried in both timed and untimed, and still can't get the pharoh. So I now hate the game as it won't let me finish. Wish it had instructions.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Game is virtually not winnable The game is challenging, but it is just about impossible to complete the game and build all of the things in Egypt. In the fifth and final epoch the game either gives you puzzles that absolutely cannot be solved in the time allowed and/or you have to spend all of your resources to get enough time to complete the puzzle, which means you don't have what you need to build the rest of the game.
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fun but Frustrating! The visuals were great, but the mini-puzzles were kind of lame. Also, there were several times I came close to Pharoah on the last epoch, but was running several thousand points behind, so had to replay the epoch. So...I just had to use the Ankh bonus every time it came up early in the game and had to play the same game making matches just to build up points before closing the game. This became a bit boring and I had to exit the game off and on just to get on with the rest of my life. It is a fun game, but took forever to get to Pharoah. And, this was in the untimed mode!
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from One Word - Tedius All I can say is this game is slow and boring. I kept trying to stick it out, but got about half way through and just couldn't take it any more. I don't usually quit a game, but I just didn't care about the "story" at all.
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Replay Over and Over and Over Again? What a ridiculous Game that makes you replay the levels over and over and over again to make you reach Pharaoh! Does anyone actually reach the Level of Pharaoh? Would have given it a better rating if it wasn't for this.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gets boring. I played the 60 minutes and thought this got boring. It was easy - at least during the time I played. I don't want to buy it in case it never gets better.
Date published: 2012-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from as it says, not for windows 7 partly a technical issue but just to highlight that it runs on vista and xp - it won't run on my windows 7 - game loads and it looks good, until i hit play when it loses the game graphics so can't see the items on the board
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from match 3 made my PC really slow! the game was really, also. i got frustrated + had to stop.
Date published: 2012-06-15
  • y_2020, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_12785, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cradle of Egypt

Explore the lands of the Pharaohs and the Cradle of Egypt! Enjoy the miraculous constructions in this awesome Match 3 game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.