Death Under Tuscan Skies: A Dana Knightstone Novel
Exclusive

Death Under Tuscan Skies: A Dana Knightstone Novel

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(217.80 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Journey across Italy as best-selling novelist Dana Knightstone in Death Under Tuscan Skies: A Dana Knightstone Novel! During a lecture in a university in Tuscany, you are startled by the ghost of a 19th century girl named Eva. Decades ago, she died of a mysterious illness while her lover Giovanni left to find a cure. Why did he never return? Unravel the mystery of his disappearance as you explore beautiful landscapes in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 366 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Death Under Tuscan Skies: A Dana Knightstone Novel

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(217.80 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Death Under Tuscan Skies: A Dana Knightstone Novel is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 87.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST OF 2011 In my opinion this game was the best game I played in 2011 for many reasons. The story was enchanting, the music fitting, the mini-games a delightful mixture of entertainment, the scenery beautiful and the HOS were not so many as to become overpowering to the story. Rather than "just" an adventure this was a delightful and engrossing trip through Italy while solving a mystery. Why can't we have many more games made like this??? I hope other developers will begin to make games this entertaining but if not I hope the developers of this game will continue to produce their games with the same quality and caliber as this. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Every now and then a game comes along that is so beautifully made and this one was it.The graphics were so well done and the game play went smoothly.You don't have to be a rocket scientist to figure out the mini-games which were quite easy and I like it that way.I cannot stand the mini-games in most games,I would rather concentrate on the adventure itself.The story was nicely done.Oh yeah,this one was a beauty!
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely love story This game was fantastic, beautiful story, great graphics, I am a sucker for love stories and having a mystery attach to this one in a game was just my cup of tea, lots of hidden objects and games, some easy some more challenging but all good.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I tried the game first and found that it was challenging, but, not so difficult that you get frustrated and wonder why anyone would buy this game, lol. Beautiful graphics and the background music is the most tolerable of all the games that I have played. As soon as I complete this rating I'm going to purchase it.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing Game I love this series. Puzzles are easy for the most part and the story is so good. Very few HOGS but the scenery and ease of the puzzles makes it a game that just flows. I play on the casual level and had such an enjoyable time.
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from death under tuscan skies:a dana knightstone novel very excellant,best hidden game i've played in a while,i'm downloading the other one right now,keep up the good games
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it.... Lots of twists and turns in plot line; fantastic graphics; spooky without being offensive; good length; good potential replay value. Great game!!!
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game Every now and again a game comes along that is everything you want. This was it for me. Beautiful graphics Interesting storyline Short and sharp cutscenes Challenging HOGs Intriguing puzzles (that can be skipped) Inventory items are relative to the current chapter and just challenging enough to work out Just can't fault this game - loved it and will definitely play again.
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from enjoyable mystery trip! Truly enjoyed the game. The puzzles were interesting and the help good. It seemed to keep my interest for long periods and move along satisfactorily. Enjoyed the entire game and would recommend it highly.
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Game I loved this game. The story flows along nicely and it does not slow the game down. I also enjoyed the extra rewards you get along the way it adds to the fun.
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game! This is an enjoyable game. Good story line, good graphics, music was great. Challenging enough to keep me glued to the computer. Pleasant voice too.
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Death Under Tuscan Skies: A Dana Knightstone Novel Absolutely a very beautiful game, I really hated the game to end. You will never regret buying this game. Pictures are very clear and not to hard to find items. Also the puzzles are fun to do.
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dana has done it again (lol) i bought the CE and i loved it as much as the 1st one! it is worth the money if u loved the 1st one and if u did not get it or missed out on it i reccommend it as well "Death at Fairing Point" the storyline is wonderful, graphics clear, sound is wonderful too. but this is my type of game. It is worth at least playing the Demo! ^^ and 1 last thing it is a challenge not so easy u beat it in under 2 hours :)
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Adventure Game: Loved it. I loved the puzzles and mini games, not too hard and I didn't have to go to the walkthrough very often. The hints were good and easy to understand. Not very many HOS and easy to find objects. Nice story too. Hope there are more adventure stories like this one without too many HOS. It was very addictive so I had to slow down so as not to finish too soon. More games like this BF. I like the interaction challenges and the feeling of satisfaction when I find the hidden objects so I can move on through the game. Well done BF.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb In Just About Every Way!!! I really loved this game! The storyline is quite original, creative, and interesting. The graphics are wonderful, and the music just right. There is no map. There is also not much voice-acting. In fact, the only voice you will hear is that of the narrator, and that too only between the chapters. So you do have to do a bit of reading - both for the dialog and the journal. But, for those gamers who don't like to do too much reading in a game, the good news is that both the dialog and the journal entries are quite short and to-the-point. The game also has an excellent Hint system. You can use it in the Hidden Object Puzzles (HOPs) as well as for the game itself. In fact, unlike many games where you are told only that there is nothing to do in this area, the Hints in this game will tell you exactly what you need to do and where, even if you are not at that particular location. What's more, you can use the Hints even in most puzzles! Thus, you don't have to skip the whole puzzle, and can still solve it, using the Hints as needed. Speaking of puzzles now, there are not many HOPs in this game. The ones you do get are all pretty easy and fun. But most of the puzzles are not HOPs; and there are MANY of these. Perhaps too many... In fact, you will often have to solve two (and in one case at least, even three!) puzzles, back to back, before you get the object(s) you need to proceed further in the game. But most of these puzzles are really quite creative and interesting, and I hope you would enjoy them as much as I did. The only possible exception is what I call the Monster puzzle in Chapter 5. It is actually a kind of puzzle found in many other games, and it definitely has nothing to do with monsters! I call it a Monster puzzle only because it takes 40 moves to solve, is rather convoluted, and is therefore likely to be too challenging for most gamers. What's more, you cannot use the Hint in this puzzle at all. So it might be best for most gamers to just Skip this puzzle altogether, unless they are going for the achievements for not skipping puzzles. And, yes, that's right. Even though this is a Standard Edition game, it does have a whole slew of achievements. In fact, if there is any downside of the game for me, it is these achievements. That is one of the reasons I don't like most Collector's Editions these days - because of their silly achievements. And this is not even a Collector's Edition! And, yes, most of this game's achievements are easy enough to get, either because they involve not skipping a certain number of puzzles or because you get them automatically as you proceed in the game. But then, there is a whole bunch of achievements that actually require you to *rush* through the game! Specifically, the game consists of six chapters, and there is an achievement related to each, requiring you to finish that chapter in less than an hour. So that's six achievements right there. Then, there is a seventh achievement that requires you to finish the entire game in less than six hours. And if you miss any of the achievements - the above that I call "speed" achievements OR the other, more regular achievements - then you would miss that final achievement that requires you to get ALL the achievements in the game. And probably the worst part is that, unlike many other games, you cannot replay this game to get the achievements you missed the first time, keeping the ones you already got, because replaying the game requires you to create a whole new profile. In other words, you would have to get ALL the achievements, all over again... To be quite honest, I really think it was quite - well, stupid - of the developers to add especially these "speed" achievements. As I mentioned, this *is* actually a very interesting game, with lots of wonderful puzzles. The last thing you would want to do is *rush* through it. So it might be best to ignore the achievements and just enjoy the game. But, if you are like me, and you simply cannot ignore those achievements, then here is what I would advise you to do. Play the game the first time without any regard to especially those "speed" achievements. In other words, just enjoy the game! But do take good notes. There is also an excellent Big Fish walkthrough that might be helpful especially in solving that Monster puzzle. [Note: I actually made a different kind of diagram, but the Big Fish model seems pretty good too.] After finishing the first time, create a new profile (as instructed) to play again. As you might have noticed from past experience, a game tends to go pretty fast the second time around anyway; and the notes you took the first time should help you go even faster and get those "speed" achievements. Well, that's all I can think of right now. Hope my review and tips were helpful, and that you will all enjoy this game as much as I did! Happy Gaming! :)
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love waits This is my 2nd DK adventure, and it is excellent. The game is long on puzzles, with few junk pile HOPs. The graphics are excellent and take place in Tuscany Italy, so really pretty. Storyline is easy to follow and actually coherent. It is a long game, with 6 chapters, and achievements (although the SE version does not have any prizes for the achievements), but still a nice added touch. On to my next DK adventure. Well done, Boomzap.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery at the heart of an Italian vacation! Completed SE: Another great game in the Dana Knightstone series. While on vacation Dana discovers that her vacation is going to be filled with mystery when a ghost of a young woman appears to her. As Dana follows the clues she visits beautiful sites in the Tuscany region, solves a variety of puzzles, and unravels the mystery of who the ghostly woman is. In the end Dana helps Eva and Giovanni and finds their story the next chapter in her writing campaign. I highly recommend all the games is in the series. And check out other great games made by Boomzap.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Visiting ghosts again So this game is second in the series (the first being Death at Fairing Point), however you do not have to play it before this one. You have traveled to Italy to give a lecture on literature and you are visited by a ghost named Eva who died years earlier. It is up to you to solve the mystery and help her reunite with her lost lover. Just like the first one, the visuals and audio are great and the HO scenes aren't overly difficult. Although you typically only get achievements in CE, it was nice having the little achievements that you're able to get in the SE. Only wish there was a map to help guide you, at times it was difficult to determine what to do next as something in a location could be added after you have visited there and one would have no idea it's there. Overall great game.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Knightstone So this is the game that got me addicted to the series. The graphics ere so nice and the story line was really good. I thought the mini games were clever and the HOs were good. I think I liked this one so much, because the Dana plot was new to me. In her other games it seems to be a repeat of the same old stuff, which I do not like. But this one had different settings, which I loved and offered the player a chance to do stealth things which I liked.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME TO PLAY Terrific adventure game that is a pleasure to play because of its flawless gameplay. Has lots of innovate and clever puzzles with varying degrees of difficulty and they are fun to do. Graphics are very good and make great use of color palettes to enhance the environments. Similar gameplay to the other Dana Knightstone games - not too easy and not too difficult.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightful casual game Visuallly this is a delight. You are there in Tuscany, seeing the sights, and what pretty sights they are. The storyline moves smoothly about and the minigames while interestting can be solved easily, and you do not have a feeling of spending too much time on them when you could be admiring the sights. They REALLY know how to do HOS. They are beautiful to look at - and quite often germane to the story. A perfect way to spend a rainy afternoon.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dana Knightstone sequel Another great Dana Knightstone game. I'm a big fan of Boomzap games. The graphics and sound are as always excellent. Artwork is beautiful. The story is romantic and captivating. Both HOS and puzzles are fun and not too difficult. More games like this one please!
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Puzzle, a Book and a Mental Journey Combined! This game gave me an amazing experience both in technical and storyline aspects. My main comments are: 1) it had a great storyline which created the magic sense of a film or even a book as with all the games of these series 2) although it gave attention to the story it did not lack interesting games and puzzles. It was a fantastic combination of story and game play but in addition it present a great sense of involvement to the story for the gamer.
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful GREAT graphics, good story, lenghtly (even standard game, not Collector Edition). Just the right amount of challenging
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tuscany,Italy & Dth do us part!! A well made & easy to follow HOG in present day Italy following an author caught up in solving an age old dilemma of a young couple from the 1800's who are still reaching out to one another begging for their souls to be brought together finally!! Although this game consists of many more Mini games than HOS neither are so difficult that you will throw your hands up in despair. lol The graphics are clean & bright and true to life. The music and ambient are acceptable and non too harsh for this storyline. I fully enjoyed this game and find it hard not to recommend it to one and all.
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the first This game is wonderful, amazing story lots of puzzles, good graphics. I like the first one but I think I like this one better.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really enjoy these Knightstone games This story is great, the CE is worth it especially on sale, as it has a great bonus chapter in some interesting areas not seen before. This game is for those that like fairly easy and long. Like me. The hint button is sweet, as it tells you what needs to be done next. I did use the included guide only 2 times, which is great for me. Not much in the way of voice overs, but great puzzles, most of which I could even do without skipping! I guess an expert would find this one a little tame, but those of us who like "the story" and exploration, will really enjoy it. HOGS are well done and clear and some are replacement-type which is always nice for a change...there is even a video game you play in one of the scenes. It is also divided into chapters, so no having to hang on to an item and a location that was forever-ago played with and in. I pretty much totally enjoyed this game, and never really stopped playing it the whole way through. Well done!.
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game I liked this hidden object game. Nice visuals and clear storyline.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game As good as a novel. I would recommend the game.
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just lovely.. Another great boomzap Knightstone novel. Stunning graphics. Some VOS. Good characters, and great story. Not a lot of HOS, but what there is is very clear. This is mostly an adventure and needed items are picked up on the way. Several different locations, but each chapter ends so you start fresh with a new chapter. Nice music, too. Eagerly await another of this series. Six hours in casual play.
Date published: 2012-04-07
  • y_2020, m_5, d_25, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_12889, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Death Under Tuscan Skies: A Dana Knightstone Novel

Journey across Italy as best-selling novelist Dana Knightstone in Death Under Tuscan Skies: A Dana Knightstone Novel!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.