Fear for Sale: Sunnyvale Story Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Fear for Sale: Sunnyvale Story Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(235.01 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Take on another incredible mystery in Fear for Sale: Sunnyvale Story! Investigate a strange murder and get to the bottom of a complicated case. After making it to the scene of the crime, a deputy is kidnapped by a terrifying ghost house that appears out of nowhere! Discover the connection between the latest murder, and another killing that occurred many years ago. Put your detective skills to use and appease the ghosts in Fear For Sale: Sunnyvale Story!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 1344 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fear for Sale: Sunnyvale Story Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(235.01 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Fear for Sale: Sunnyvale Story Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 66.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good game felt like a real detective solving this game
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Collectors' Edition worth the money I just finished playing the whole game (indcluding the bonus material in the C.E.) and the game is great! The bonus material was lengthy and I feel it was worth the money to purchase the C.E. version. I used the built-in strategy guide quite a few times and was glad it was available in the game. I highly recomend this game.
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super I wish every hidden object/adventure game looks superb like this one ! Great job!
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hours of Fun The storyline has twists and turns that make game play specially intersting. The wonderful graphics give the hidden object puzzles that extra intrigue, the method of solving the mystery is spell binding, which leads to hours of fun. I could not stop, but played right through to the end. Yes, a must buy.
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game well worth the CE price This game I would like to give 10 stars for Gorgeous Graphics, Great voice overs, interesting storylines,beautiful journal, beautiul easily understood stragedy guide, great map. CEl extra with CE is another game that adds to the ending that took me at least 1 hour to complete. Well worth the CE price. I buy CE for bonus game, I am not impressed with CE games that only offer screensaver,wallpaper, or music extras,I never use them. Many times because of my impatience of not wanting to wait for the game or stragedy guide not included unless you purchase a CE, I purchase the game and regret it afterwards because the bonus game many times is a few extra screens. The screensaver,wallpaper,music cost nothing extra for a Game Designer, this really isn't fair to charge for it in my opinion. CE in my opinion should have voices, and extra full bonus game. The extra game makes the CE price worth it! I don't regret buying it, very beautiful graphics, great voice overs, interactive. I expect great quality in this game company have never been disappointed. The game length is long and the journal was excellent. When the stragedy guide was used it is easily understood. I Will continue to buy every game this company releases and look forward to next game. One small flaw I would have liked less Hidden objects but that is just because I am so burned out with normal lists of hidden objects. However the way this is done, beautiful and big graphics, fast refill for hint, made it less of a bore. I am an adventure gamer at heart.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Immensely Enjoyed! I had a whopping good time playing. . The games diary was incredibly well done. The art work was amazing, I cut the music down in all HOGS and in this game I found that I liked the music. Puzzles are never that easy for me in any game and this one was no exception. I never had to use the Strategy Guide -- with close attention to detail players will feel this success. It does feel like a bit of an accomplishment. I loved the characters -- nice twist but I was on to the culprit when evidence was poo poo'd. I was pleased with myself when my assumptions proved true. Let me add my thanks to all for bringing us this game. It played with out a hitch. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enoyed this game Loved the graphics and the game. Also loved the quick hints when I was not sure where to go next.A fun and entertaining game.
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Sequel You don't need a SG for this game. Hint system is good. Not too many HO's. I've found the Fear for Sale games to always be good games.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Fear for sale series I like the Fear for sale series. the games are very well done. Good quality sound, graphics etc. I like that the story lines are not over the top. it is easy to play in casual mode and each step has logic and meaning. Good fun for medium level players.
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Object REALLY enjoyed playing this game!!!
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Very Good Buy This game took quite a while for me to do. In between baking cookies and brownies and making peanut butter and chocolate fudge (Christmas gifts) this game took a long time to finish. Graphics and scenery were good and music was good toned down. Good story line in the trial made me purchase the game. I like the built in strategy guide in any game, specially with these old eyes. Hard to find objects with cataracts. Even old folks like me like a challenge for a change and not a kids game. I can't wait for the next game to come out. Been couped up inside with the cold temperatures and occasional snow flake . This is a good way to spend the day. With the up and holiday season soon approaching, may all you fishies and BFG tech's have a very safe and happy holiday. Someone tell Santa to give me some nice and warm long johns (preferably mens as they last longer), and new floor length dressing gowns and new slippers as it is getting colder every day and landlord will not insulate apartment building. Thank you.
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great sequel what are you waiting for? don't delay, get it today!
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Sunnyvale Story Excellent story, quality music, superb graphics and oodles of gadgets to use. You will encounter lots of beady eyed characters, that's all I'm going to say. Enjoy!
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, GReat GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!! i couldn't get enough of this one, was sorry it ended so fast i felt like i was right there helping them slove the crime
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caught up in story and game play This is a beautiful game... so entrancing
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from toya i like game and i have fun and i been on for hours
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FEAR FOR SALE: SUNNYVALE STORY CE Eerie music, heaps of puzzles, great storyline well done Bigfish:)
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fear For Sale: Sunnyvale Story CE Out of the entire Fear For Sale series, Sunnyvale is my least favorite, I just had a hard time getting into the plot. The Fear For Sale magazine has sent Emma to Sunnyvale to investigate a recent string of disappearances, what she finds is a house bent on revenge! Thirty years ago a woman named Alice was kidnapped and murdered, her husband Jean was accused of the murder and executed. This very same house that Alice and Jean lived in, is now somehow reappearing randomly around Sunnyvale, and people are being taken by the house itself! That's paranormal for sure, how do you stop a killer house? The Hidden Object Scenes are interactive list finds, which is a step up from the last Fear For Sale which had no interactions whatsoever. There aren't a lot of them either, at least not in the demo itself. The Mini Games I did thoroughly enjoy, Swapping color coded keys two at a time with a device controlled by up and down arrows, putting stained glass puzzle pieces together, and my favorite was lighting up all 10 lights in the correct order by trial and error, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game! I liked the storyline, an innocent man seeking revenge and a moving house. I played in expert mode. - The sound and graphics are good. The HOS are clear. - The puzzles are mostly easy, sometimes challenging. - There is no map, although it would have been useful. - There is a journal, more a summary of the whole story, than a real help. The game is not very long: it took me a bit less than 2 1/2 hours to finish. The bonus chapter took me about 30 minutes. It's not really worth the money, unless you like wallpapers, etc.
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable, well-made game This was a very good game. The graphics were clear and colorful, and the game play was smooth, although not particularly challenging on the difficult mode. There seemed to be a good balance between adventure elements and hidden object scenes, but there were fewer puzzles than other games of this type. The story was somewhat convoluted, and was a bit more involved than some other similar games. The length was pretty good, with a decent bonus game. As with so many other games like this, it was developed with standard frame versus widescreen graphics, so it could have been much better with true widescreen graphics. Overall though, an enjoyable and well-made game.
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent HOG with a genuine plot twist There's ghosts, a spooky abandoned town and amusement park and a ghost house that appears and disappears to kidnap people. Nothing original for the genre, but the artwork and animations are all done really well. Soundtrack is pretty average. Hidden object scenes were junkpiles (but gorgeous junkpiles) and pretty easy, as were the puzzles. (By easy I mean average difficulty for the HOG genre). The thing that really stood out compared to other games was the plot twist revealed near the end of the game, and the idea of a house fading into existence and grabbing people is pretty interesting. Overall, this is a polished game with beautiful graphics and fun hidden object scenes and puzzles, but nothing really stands out aside from the plot twist.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Fun! In this game you play as a reporter investigating the mysterious happenings in Sunnyvale. People have been attacked by a mysterious house filled with creepy tentacle-like vines. Somehow it is all connected to a 30 year old murder! There are two levels of play for you to choose from; regular mode and expert. In the regular mode there are sparklies to help you along, but they are not invasive or excessive. The scenes in the game are beautiful and the voice acting is really quite good. The voices and the music add to the creepy atmosphere, but are not essential since there are captions at the bottom if you choose to play without the voices/sounds/music. For those choosing the CE version, the Strategy Guide is smoothly integrated and easy to use. There was a nice balance of H0 scenes to puzzle scenes. The puzzles were fairly standard, but thoroughly enjoyable. There is also a skip button if you get stuck. Overall it was a good, solid game that was enjoyable to play and challenging enough to be fun, but no so challenging as to be frustrating. The ending was also satisfying and didn't have a horrible "cliff hanger". It was an enjoyable gaming experience!
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun fame to play This game have excellent graphics the story line was great and also the mystery behind. Great activity and interaction within the game and hidden objects, no difficult or frustrating to play, just good plain fun, this one will not be boring to the player that is for sure. I truly enjoy this game.
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Innovative and good puzzles! The game starts off at a fast pace and the suspense filled story unfolds, dramatically! The graphics are good, but could have been better especially, the interactive aspects. The detailing in each puzzle, is great and a treat! The hidden object scenes are challenging, play at expert level to have good fun!! Enjoy!!
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit of a clickfest I have to admit that I liked, bought, and completed the game. The bonus section was of really good length. I felt that mostly the game's good length was due to me running here, there, and everywhere. I didn't get lost but did forget where I saw something due to this. The graphics are great. The puzzles are easy. The HOS were plentiful. The game was intriguing but not very well plotted. Given the choice, I don't know that I would replay or purchase this game again. On the fence about that. It has everything I like in a CE game including bonus content that does not get unlocked until the game is complete. The choices for casual or harder core gamers was there. The voice acting was ok, but the script wasn't so hot. The accents were kind of funny.
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good but lacking in many ways the length is good, hidden objects and puzzles intermediate, can't give it an A + rating because" "fear for sale" ? not at all scary or creepy. the scenes aren't used to the max: you will get to a really detailed scene and only find one thing. The developers could have done so much more. Take some direction from the MCF games! I dislike games that prod me in the right direction, even in "expert mode". Let me explore and figure it out for myself! Not sorry I bought the CE, but expected more. Recommended for beginning to intermediate hidden object game fans.
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game but quite short for a CE Enjoyed this series of iHOGs. This one had good graphics and music. HOG scenes interesting and not overly difficult. Over clicking resulted in a penalty, albeit a short one! Casual and advanced options, which I think are essential in these CEs. No need for built in SG really, only for puzzle solving, as hint and skip system excellent and even in advanced mode both refilled fairly quickly. The game had plenty of locations, and mainly didn't require a lot of tooing and froing. Would have got 5* if longer.
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great story, good graphics, grabs you from the start I really liked everything about this game. I only played the trial but that gave me a good idea how the rest of the game would go. I don't listen to any sound so can't comment on that area. Some stories don't get my attention and I hardly ever open the diary, but this one had me reading as I went, or I could have gotten further in the game, but that just shows that their story was good. The graphics I really liked as well, if you did have a dark area, it wasn't so dark that you couldn't find anything, and items aren't too small to find either. I did find that the hidden object scenes were way easy, and for that I probably won't buy the game, I do want some challenge. There is challenge in the rest, like where do you go next, how do you open this door, that sort of thing makes you think. I just want to have to think all the way. So if you are like me, then this game isn't for you, if you kind of like an easy hidden object, then this game is a definite buy. I do like all the rest. So I will rate this game as a buy. Enjoy!
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game With Unique (If Somewhat Silly) Plot DISCLAIMER: I only played the free demo. You are a reporter sent by your editor to a town that has had a rash of disappearances and at least one murder. Rumor is that these poor missing people have been kidnapped by a house (you giggle here). When you arrive, the town mayor, anxious to stop any negative publicity, informs you that there is nothing strange going on and asks you to leave. You, as a good reporter, completely ignore him and begin your investigation. Well, it's a good thing that you do because minutes later, a house mysteriously appears and grabs a deputy and sucks him in to the house. Once you get past the giggle factor, you will find that this is a pretty good game. The graphics are very well done; I think they are better in this game than in the first game, The Mystery of McInroy Manor. However, they are able to maintain the foreboding atmosphere. The music is good, too. I wasn't too crazy about the voice acting and the accents, but it wasn't so bad that it took you out of the game. I didn't see any new mini-games, but they were fun to do. The hint and skip buttons recharge quickly, so you can get help if you get stuck. I think there was a bit too much back and forth for my taste, but not excessive since there didn't seem to be any "busy work". Even though the premise had a big suspension of disbelief factor, once you get into the game, it is an enjoyable experience, well worth a score of 3.8 stars.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An entertaining game a little above average The spectacular intro with a soundtrack of rare quality let me presuppose the game would be outstanding. Well, it's not. The promising music rapidly turns into a funeral march, and, setting aside the supernatural which is now common to so many storylines, the game is just a classic hardly different from its predecessor or games of like genre. Nevertheless, there are many good things in Sunnyvale: the puzzles are interesting and challenging, the HOS's not overloaded, their items easy to find and the hint system lenient, the use of objects is good fun, backtracking reasonnable, the graphics neat and well crafted, the voiceover and cutscenes professionally acted and near realistic. Of medium difficulty in Regular Mode, the game makes you think without risks of a headache. I have no idea how long it lasts though, since these lines are based on the demo version Ch 1 and 2 which I completed in 58 minutes exactly.
Date published: 2011-12-08
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_12774, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fear for Sale: Sunnyvale Story Collector's Edition

Appease terrifying ghosts before they kidnap and punish the entire city of Sunnyvale in this dark and mysterious Hidden Object game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.