9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition
Exclusive

9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(325.97 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

End a centuries-old war between the Guardians and the Clan of the Nine in 9: The Dark Side! Are you the Last Descendant of whom the legend foretells, the one who will stop the darkness that haunts Prague? Find out in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Take on dark enemies and solve perplexing puzzles as you explore the gorgeous city of Prague. Fulfill your destiny in 9: the Dark Side!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 356 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(325.97 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 99.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strategy Guide Overhaul Game was excellent for graphics and color. Story line was excellent. Just might buy game later after holidays. Christmas presents to mail out and a birthday this month (great grandson) and a birthday next month (grand daughter) and an anniversary( daughter- 18 years). It was hard in some spots and cursor froze. ( can't post in forums anymore). The game was spell binding and captivating. Everyone should try it. On some occasions built in guide became handy but guide needs some improvement. Sound was great and I loved the music at a lower volume. I recommend all should try the game out before purchasing. It definately needs more time for trial period as some of the puzzles were hare to figure out. Good luck and happy game playing fishies.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Challange This is the type of games I love playing it had the normal HO game but also the parts finding game and the shadow finding game along with all the mini games. but even before you did the finding you had to find the tarot cards to see which type of search you were going to do. I also agree with some of the other reviews that the music was a little boring but it was nice with the little bit of voice overtones like a ghost was talking to you.
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a beautiful game! Gorgeus game with an amazing graphic and story!
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRAVO! ANOTHER BFG WINNER! With so many games to select from at BFG, this is another BFG Winner with an assortment of puzzles, etc. Has "all the right stuff" including great graphics and an interesting story line! Very pleased with purchase.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mind-bending puzzles Apart from some freezing up on my older cumputer, this game was perfect. It’s beautifully done, lengthy (including the bonus chapter) and challenging in a good way. The HOGs are clear and the puzzles pretty tough, but there is always the Skip/Reset button if you get stuck or you lose patience. The game offers three levels of difficulty, achievements, and very useful hints. The storyline is decent and there are some creepy moments when you are startled by demons, ghosts or werewolves jumping towards you (usually, I don’t like to be scared in this way, but I didn’t mind it here because it’s repetitive and it becomes funny with time). The search for objects and the application of them is challenging as well, but more or less logical (the crowbar being particularly useful). I really recommend this game if you like puzzles.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game - new developer Loved this game! I found the puzzles challenging, the graphics amazing, the humour sarcastic and it wasn't too junkpile HOS heavy. Theme/plot very enjoyable. If there were more games like this I would be broke! More please and don't you go changing!
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just what I'm looking for Loved it loved it loved it !! You must re-assemble the nine priests in order to close the portal to the dark side. Awesome artwork and graphics. Long and detailed. great storyline, lots and lots of puzzles that vary in difficulty. I played in advanced and found the challenge level just right. The strategy guide is there if you need it.. and you may need it a couple of times. Really enjoyed the variety of puzzles and the huge assortment of inventory objects. Liked that the music changed with the locations. There is the addition of achivements to achieve which always makes the gameplay more interesting. Very detailed, enjoyable game. It had several extras including an artifact that you actually used. I will say that the voice acting could have used a bit more emotion and the ending could have included a bit more celebration when you completed your quest but those would be minor points in an otherwise superbly well done game. Haven't played the extra yet but I am sure it will be comperable to the main game. These are the kind of game I am always looking for. Great job.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good game lots of good puzzles, nice game
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enter The Fortress Ye Who Dare What a fantastic game with a fantastic story! The Guardian Army has returned from the Crusades and are fighting a war to protect a sacred amulet. The Guardians called for the dark side to open, but the dark side shows no mercy and destroys everyone. Only 9 survive and retreat into the fortress, never to return. As the descendant of the Guardians it is up to you to enter the fortress and use the amulet to close the dark side and save Prague from evil. I couldn't help but feel as if I were actually searching this long abandoned fortress myself which is a testament to how professionally produced this game actually is. The HOS were very well done and are interactive list finds. I will admit that I skipped a few puzzles just before pulling my hair out! There are a lot of activities in each scene and if you get stuck you can always refer to the built in strategy guide.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect Hidden and specially puzzles Game What a nice game full of diferent things to do You can't stop playing and see what's next.Lot of challenging puzzles some very clever and some very difficult but you can skip some!!The power of Amulet was a fun.Excellent graphics.Not a lot of HOS (this is positive for me)It was an interesting story ,marvellous places to visit and a usefull Hint button.You will enjoy it.I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressive! Within the first two minutes of playing the demo, I knew that I would love this game. It has everything that I love: excellent graphics, great puzzles, and a good story line. This is THE best game I have played on Big Fish to date! Highly recommended! Wow!
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you like puzzles, you'll love this one This game has some of the most and most deversified puzzles (mini-games) I have seen in one game. It has the regular HO's, but the puzzles are what I am really having fun with. I bought this, so have plenty of time to spend solving them (the gear one took me 2 hours to figure out). Like I said, I love min-games and this one is worth buying just for the puzzles.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes you think! Good story line, nice graphics, the usual searches and GREAT puzzles. Played on hardest mode - no skips or clues. Not for the beginner or anyone who does not appreciate well crafted puzzles.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Have just completed the demo and if this is the first game they have ever developed I too will be waiting with anticipation for the next production. The graphics are fantastic and so far love the storyline. I loved Knights of the Templar and this one I agree reminds me of it. I am usually much much further through a game in the hours free play so it was challenging enough for me. I also Iiked the idea of the hidden symbols revealed by the amulet.
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game! This game was pretty cool! It was fun and exciting. Never a dull moment...great pics...awesome sound effects...awesome game! :) BigFish did a good job with this one.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very intersting game. got stuck a few times, the stradegy could be better. will play over again. if i can get my better half off, he likes this one alot.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic game I bought this game on the CE sale and it was more than worth its regular price. It opens with a nice movie trailer that makes you want to know more about the story line. The graphics are excellent and the hard core level will be enough to challenge you. Great game
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game!!! I've never encountered such a challenging game. Graphics and sound were perfect and the story was magnificent.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Haven't played a game as good as this since Return to Ravenhearst.This is the sort of game I like
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging puzzles In this challenging game from Play Favourite Games you are a descendent of the Guardians & you have to find 9 amulets to stop a poisonous mist spreading & destroying the world. The story is detailed & revealed by meeting spirits of the 9 as you move through the game; the dialogue in the cut scenes is rather long but you can skip if you wish. The graphics are crystal clear & the artwork excellent. The music suits the theme but does get rather repetitive although it does change in different areas & the background sounds are also suitable. You get a journal that gives you the story & throughout the game you find scrolls which add to the story or give you clues, there is also an objective list. In addition you can earn 32 achievements during the game. You will find a red gem & this lights up when you reach areas of significance to the 9; the gem reveals symbols that can be used to show areas of interest. Widescreen is available & there are 3 modes of play, casual with hints & a skip button, advanced that also has a misclick penalty & if you dare a hardcore mode with no hints & a very long wait for the skip button. The hints are very useful as they do tell you what needs to be done next rather than just pointing you in a general direction. There are not a lot of hidden objects scenes in this game, the emphasis is on solving the mini games & these are not easy. The game is a long one, I spent a lot of time trying to work out how to solve the puzzles, & is well worth playing.
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love games with Achievements Tried the Demo & bought the game. I was a little lost w/the story line at the beginning but then it became clearer. Lots of Achievements to get, which makes the game more fun.
Date published: 2011-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absorbing I loved the whole game-graphics, music, and mini games made it a totally absorbing game. Excellent
Date published: 2011-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long and Challenging! Loved the mix of story, quest, games, hidden object and mystery solving. Really like having the stragegy guide integrated in the story - helps alot when you finally get stuck and need a little nudge in the right direction. Look forward to more from this group.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This game was awesome...and it was really easy <3
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game Great game! Lots of good minigames and hidden objects! Would buy if I could afford but the economy and lack of work stops me at this time.
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mind boggling this game blew meaway felt like i was in the past
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from played demo a little challenge.loved it. lot of diffrent puzzles to beat.
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Five Stars I never give five stars but for this game I had to. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game with only two shortcomings This is a fun HOG where your mission is to collect the medallions of nine spirits. from those that were killed by Martin, one of the characters who was possessed by demons. It has a great story line. There are only two things that I didn't like: 1. It didn't have a MAP button where you can jump to a particular place. 2. The Strategy Guide doesn't tell you where you need to go as far as the room is sometimes. It'll only say something like Go to where you got the vase. The problem with that is sometimes you don't remember where you got the object or meet someone, so you sometimes you have to go all over the place before you are in the right room. Other than those two, it's a fun game.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Expert game This game was a bit hard for me. Excellent game for expert gamers. Love the scary ambiance and story line and would buy it and try not to skip puzzles which were all hard for me. I like everything about this game
Date published: 2014-10-23
  • y_2019, m_11, d_13, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_12906, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition

End a centuries-old war between the Guardians and the Clan of the Nine in 9: The Dark Side!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.