World Mosaics 5

World Mosaics 5

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(29.92 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After restoring the Atlantis World Museum you have been accepted into the Grand Pelasgian University to become an apprentice in Chronology in World Mosaics 5! Solve pictographic puzzles while learning about the origins of Mardi Gras, Oktoberfest, Chinese New Year, and other world holidays as you progress throughout your classes. Complete your courses and solve the puzzles to succeed in World Mosaics 5!

  • Complete your courses
  • Solve perplexing puzzles
  • Become a Chronologist!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 35 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

World Mosaics 5

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(29.92 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
World Mosaics 5 is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game Awesome game! I love all the World Mosaic games!
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun puzzle game love this game i have bought all games in this category
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun chronology i love it cause it gets your mind working.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warning!!!! HIghly Addictive!! I warn you. You solve one, and immediately want to solve another. They start easy, and before you know, you are sweating. When you are done, you have a pretty mosaic, and soon a wall full of pretty mosaics. That treat for the eyes hooks you for one more and one more.. And before you know you are buying the rest of the series.. Seriously, you used to have a life,... now you got another mosaic to build.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cerebelum Treat It challenges your mind in a wonderfully fun way. I found that the difficulty increase was a challenge but not horribly so. A wonderful game to escape the world around you.
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puzzle good times I learned something, I wasn't bored, it was challenging. It's a winner.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wao!!! a different puzzle after years!!! I really liked your game!!! It's different but lengthy :P
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Puzzle Game This was the first World Mosaic game that I played. This is THE BEST! Challenging but solvable! Keep these coming!!
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ozemandis fun exciteing, so addictive. hours of fun.
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from World Mosaics I love these kinds of puzzles. If you want a challenge for your mind that uses numbers, then this is the game for you. I have World Mosaic #1 to #5. I wish they would make more of these puzzles!
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep them coming! Great game! Makes you think-then think again. 10x10 can be easy but not always and then it really get fun. These games make you think. The five different ones are alike but not the same-each one is different enough to keep.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BETTER MUSIC PLEASE I REALLY did enjoy playing this game but have to admit that I was sorely put out by the music as the variety (what little there was) had NOTHING to do with ANY of the themes that a gamer was playing. There were different themes (famous people, holidays, festivals) and I think that this game would have been REALLY GREAT had there been music associated with the different topics -- Christmas music, Roman music, Oktoberfest, etc. I found the history provided for each completed puzzle VERY INTERESTING and learned quite a few little tidbits.
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from World Mosaics Never Disappoints As long as World Mosaic games are being released, I will gladly buy. I love how unique the game is. But also how every game has new puzzles and even extra puzzles to be earned for once you finish the story. You will definitely get your money's worth.
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love This Game!! This game starts off rather easy, but gets more challenging. You can play over an over and it never gets old. This is a Great game!
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! I love the WM games (I have them all). You could develop one for advanced players. There are too many easy boards for those of us with a lot of experience with these games. I would love to see a board with 25 or 30 lines. Keep 'em comin'.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME GAME - Need more like this I love this type of game! I wish they would make more. I really like it when I can buy a game and not finish it in one sitting. Only wish it had more 25 x 25 boards. Love the challange! Great game!
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love world mosiac games so much fun. I have played all 4 of the other games. they are wonderful.
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoy the challenge of making a perfect score without using any hits or making a mistake :) Enjoy playing Puzzle games of this kind
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great challenge Very addicting game. Love it..
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mahjong with a twist I really liked this game, I do like Mahjong normally but this game has different aspects to it, almost every level has something different to do. I will certainly buy this game, one hour wasn't long enough.
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome games I have all 5 of these games and love every one of them. I can't find any other games like this but would love to.
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love these games! I am a big fan of the World Mosaics series, I own all of them so far. They are a nice brain exercise that I find relaxing and challenging. I suggest giving this a try even if it isn't your typical game, it might surprise you. Two complaints. #1. The color scheme. With many of the mosaics being a similar color it's often hard to see which squares are still blank which leads to stupid errors. And #2. I miss, as in past W.M. games, a line's numbers fading out once the line is fully filled. If these 2 things could be fixed gameplay would be smooth and most stupid mistakes could be avoided. Despite my complaints I still love the game and am already on my 2nd pass through.
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ADDICTIVE GAME I bought them all, I'm addicted to this game. Some excellent, such as 1st and 2nd, others less, such as 3rd and 4th, the level of difficulty was quite small. In 5th, the first four stages - 10x10 - are quite easy. No need hint. In the fifth phase starts 15x15, and the difficulty increases, although some are still easier. Even so, it's a game that distracts, and, in addition to have some fun, sometimes you have to think. When you start, it is impossible to stop! Only the music is pretty boring and repetitive!
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A refreshing change from my usual dark & eerie favorites. I own the first four World Mosaics, and will probably purchase this one as well. It's a very simple concept, but as you move through it can get very challenging. I enjoy these games mostly because they contain some actual "fun facts" woven into a fictitious story line, so I get to glean a little knowledge while I fritter away my valuable down time. Word of warning: As introduced in WM IV, the squares provide a count for you. I remember some fans being very upset with that feature, but I find it speeds things up a little, so I don't mind. My own tip: As one who can't stand a red X on my board, I prefer to make my mistakes on graph paper for the really hard ones.
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very addictive Very similar to the PICCross games from Ninendo DS. If you enjoy those, you will love this. Great puzzle game with just the right amount of challenge.
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very entertaining Some how easy on the beginning, but them get very interesting. Like it
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from And the story of the Sea People continues..... The story that began in the first game of this series continues in, now, the 5th. It has a great tutorial for beginners but the game has become exponentially harder as the series has continued. Graphics and sound are pretty much as in game 4 - music soothing and relaxing. Background scenes very pretty to look at. This game is centered around "New Year's". Including an entire level devoted to each of the Chinese New Year signs. You are given 6 mistakes (to make), 4 hints (to earn) and a clue as to what the sign will be. Good luck there. All in all, I wouldn't recommend this for beginners anymore. My favorite of the first 5 games is still number 4. But, we'll see if that changes as I work my way up the ladder - lol. Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall, A pretty good game! I find nonogram puzzles both addictive and a great deal of fun, and World Mosaics 5 was the first game of this series that I’ve tried. While overall I enjoyed it, I did have a number of thoughts about it. Briefly, a nonogram is a puzzle in which the player must determine where in the grid “tiles” are located. A guide is provided at the head of the columns and at the left side of the rows, indicating how many tiles are in each. A simple and straightforward tutorial is provided at the beginning which will clearly instruct any newcomers to this type of game. The main game is divided into 12 subjects, each containing 12 puzzle grids pertaining to that subject. The backgrounds of each subject are interesting and relate to the topic however they remain visible through each grid which makes it a little difficult to be certain where you are on each grid. The background remains the same throughout all 12 grids of each topic. Also each topic consists of 12 of the SAME SIZE SQUARE grids. They start at 10x10, increase to 15x15 and end with 20x20. No variation at all. I found this repetition surprisingly boring. Differently sized puzzles would have added a great deal of interest to the game, and offering puzzles larger than 20x20 would also have been more entertaining. But still, I enjoyed the game. Here are my thoughts about it: PROS A large bonus area is included, consisting of 10 subjects, each with 10 puzzle grids. This is a very nice addition and gives you the chance to “lighten up” to an easier grid if you’ve burned out a bit on some of the 20x20s. Sadly, it also suffers from offering the same sized grids over and over and over and over… There is no time limit imposed on how quickly you must finish a grid, though the game records the time you actually take. This keeps the game nice and relaxed. To fill in consecutive tiles you can hold down the cursor and slide it and the game will present a tally of how many squares you’ve opened. This is very helpful in preventing you from clicking too far. The “hidden object” of each grid is identified on each puzzle page and once you solve the grid it develops color, allowing you to more clearly see the object you were uncovering. Interesting information is then offered about each picture. I didn’t read through them all so can’t say whether or not the information was accurate. I know this is an issue on another nonogram game. NOT A BAD THING BUT… Whenever entire rows or columns are empty, the game fills them in with push pins for you. My personal preference would have been to fill these in myself. You MUST do the puzzles in consecutive order. You can’t choose which puzzle or subject you want to work on unless you’ve already solved it once. This isn’t a bad thing but tends to make each subject a bit boring as you do the 12th puzzle in a row of the same size about the same topic. The music is mostly unobtrusive but does become boring and repetitive to the point of wanting to turn off the sound. After you’ve finished a grid you can scroll over it on the subject page and see how long it took you to finish it but you can’t see how many mistakes you made. While in a few cases I was relived about this, it would have been very helpful to see this statistic. CONS Though the guide numbers at the top and left side change from green to white when your cursor is on a column or row I often found it difficult to discern exactly which row or column I was working on and thus often made needless mistakes. A better contrast of colors (especially for older eyes like mine) might be a good idea. Also, if your cursor is on a row or column where you've already marked all the tiles, the guide numbers do NOT change color, so if you want to put push pins in the remaining unidentified squares you had BETTER be certain where you cursor is located!! I made too many mistakes because of this!! It’s impossible to stop in the middle of a puzzle and come back at another time. Thus, while you can pause the game, if you need to shut it down you will lose all progress on the grid you’re working on. There IS a warning about this but it’s frustrating nonetheless. My greatest complaint about the game is the amount of guessing that was involved. While there were MOSTLY enough clues in each puzzle to prevent having to make arbitrary moves or educated guesses, it DID happen frequently enough to be somewhat annoying. MAYBE GOOD MAYBE BAD? While you’re working on a grid the picture in it is very difficult to discern, which makes it harder to figure out what you’re trying to reveal. If you know you’re uncovering a ballerina you can use this knowledge to figure out where the tiles are but if it’s unclear, it makes it more difficult to solve. I don’t know whether this is a good or a bad thing – since making the game harder can be seen as advantageous. You’ll have to make up your own mind. (Actually, a few of the pictures were difficult to understand even AFTER they’d been colorized and shrunk!) BIG OOPS Developers, please correct! In the DANCE category of the bonus area you meant to write the dance name “SAMBA” but instead it reads “SAMBO” which is part of the title of a politically frowned-upon childrens’ book. Fixing this would be a good thing.
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's addicting!!! This game is deceptively challenging, especially at the higher levels.....but it won't drive you crazy. If you're just looking for something fun to play without tearing your hair out, give it a try. Nice graphics and tools, with a fair number of hints if you need them. Even at the lower levels, it's addicting!!! Highly recommended.
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and worth a try I recommend that for those that have not played this type of game to give it a try. This is the first one I had bought and I enjoyed it enough to buy the other versions. It's fun but challenging and definitely one that keeps at the mac a bit longer than what I usually do.
Date published: 2012-08-06
  • y_2020, m_9, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_13191, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

World Mosaics 5

After restoring the Atlantis World Museum you have been accepted into the Grand Pelasgian University to become an apprentice in Chronology!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.