Azada: In Libro

Azada: In Libro

PC

Also available on

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(252.28 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save the three worlds contained inside of a magical book in Azada: In Libro! After being approached by a notary and being informed of an inheritance, you travel off to Prague and find the magical book. One of Azada

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 582 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Fantasy Violence
  • Tobacco Reference
Reviews at a Glance

Azada: In Libro

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(252.28 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Azada: In Libro is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 114.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from untimed. nice puzzles. no hidden object. I liked it fine. buy it. Kind of easy, intermediate level I'd say, but you get to play a good long time. No hidden puzzle but finding the sparkles is pretty fun.
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little bitt of eveyrthing! Very enjoyable! There were not a whole lot of HO scenes but I really enjoyed all the different types of puzzles. This was a mix of adventure, HO, match three, and brain teasers. I do have to admit, the ending could have been much better, just a “ta da” did not seem to fit the whole over all pattern of the game. I would recommend this game to everyone.
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from glad i bought it started out kind of slow,but then it got better and better.had to use my hint button quite a few times.the game kept me guessing
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fun to play I liked this game very much, but not as adventurous as the older type adventure games of the past The puzzles were challenging in most cases. The graphics are excellent and sound quality good. The main negative, is the length of the game. It is very short compared to most none hidden object games I'm use to - a shame hidden object games have taken priority over the long challenging adventure games of the good old days. Overall however, some joy to be had for a short while.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Azada Winner I played all three Azada games, back to back. This was a bit different and very enjoyable. Each segment has story book characters which added variety to the scenery and the puzzles. As usual, the graphics and sound were outstanding. I am sorry to have finished this group of games!
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just don't call it Azada! It’s like saying here is a chocolate bar and you look forward to and expect chocolate only to find out it’s a granola bar. It may be a really good granola bar but it’s still not chocolate! I was expecting azada and I didn’t get it. I wanted my chocolate!! Putting my great disappointment at BF for farming this game out and mourning a loss of a truly great franchise; this game is very good. I really enjoyed it. Pros and cons - Pros - -No sparkles in my setting - one or two harder puzzles (the bugs in the globe game) -Different environments - from fairytale to literally hades - Backtracking was contained compared to other games - although not truly unique puzzles, I felt ERS did try and at least put a different face/dressed it up a bit Cons - -some puzzles, like the one with different coloured gems and you had to move them into their coloured slots in the middle of the board (one where you used the brush to activate it) could easily have made from a really easy puzzle to a easy puzzle by making the arrows move the tile the complete direction and not square by square. - Needed more and harder (or at least a harder option) puzzles as the first two azada games were just one puzzle after the another and some were hard. I admire ERS for pushing things a bit, no hidden object scenes or junk pile scenes which is their comfort zone (and I don’t like) and trying. If they ratcheted up the puzzles and the hardness of them and not call this azada I’d give it an A. But too many easier puzzles and not enough of them makes it an A-. It is a bit shorter than their other games but not super short. Obviously I'd love an hour longer gameplay but much prefer this quality over their standard longer HOPA with junk pile hidden object scenes games.
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from all puzzle adventure initially i thought it rather tiresome, but the farther i progressed i began to enjoy it. previous previews has said everything i would have said, so pointless repeating it. a good game but would have liked it to be longer, though it was not overly short mind you. scenery/graphics very good.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not the Azada of the Past, Has its Merits Azada: In Libro is an adventure/puzzle game that is supposed to the the third in the Azada series. Unfortunately, it is not made by the same developer as before, and everything has changed. The game graphics are different, music, storyline, and gameplay are all different than the earlier Azadas. It really felt like a completely different game. Which is not a good thing from the point of view of wanting to play the next sequel. On the other hand, if you weren't playing this hoping for a sequel to Azada that tied in nicely with the previous versions, it's a nice game. It's made by developer ERS, who many of us are well-familiar with for their extensive library of hidden-object games. This game has the nice hand-drawn graphics, nice (if choppy) music, and other features of an ERS game. What sets it apart from other ERS games, is that there are no hidden object scenes, and the puzzles seemed more varied, interesting, and challenging than in most of the ERS games I've played. (And that is no small number.) There are three difficulty levels for the game. I played the advanced difficulty, and the game took me about three hours and fifteen minutes to complete. I have read reviews that stated the game isn't really "finished" unless you buy the Collector's Edition. I am sad about that, and sad that the game was not the Azada sequel I was looking for. Other than that, it's an enjoyable game, and I especially recommend it for people who don't want their adventuring slowed down by hidden object scenes.
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Overall Game Graphics and transitions are good. Gameplay straightforward (as in not having to consult the walkthrough every two minutes to figure out the next step as in: "What DO I do with this monkey wrench?!"). Story well thought out as well. Not a wildly innovative game, but a good one.
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This Is Not Azada Very disappointed that the game is not a true Azada. For what it is its a good game. I bought it without the SG and was able to play the game without going out for help. I had to turn down the sound because there is a very annoying "sound" when you pick up an item. If your looking for Azada this is not it.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun adventure game Haven't played either of the previous Azada games, so this is based solely on this game's merits as a stand-alone. Loved: not having Hidden Object scenes. The graphics, sound, and movement were great. The story was very enjoyable, at least up until the end. Game length was good (approx 3-4 hours#. The puzzles had just the right amount of challenge to them, and object use throughout the game was reasonably easy. No frustration at all, here. Did not love: the ending was very abrupt. #I'm guessing they wanted me to spring for the CE version?) It felt like a bit of a cheat, after enough development to get me interested in the characters. Seriously disappointing. Either I missed something, or the developer really should've sprung for one more good, reasonably long cutscene at the end.
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Azada: In Libro The puzzles are simple and fun. The game play is logical, although toward the end of each "world" you will end up with an inventory of items and it becomes very sluggish trying to find where they go. The hint system is "there's nothing to do here" which is particularly frustrating in this case. I tried the first Azada and I can see why people say this is not the same, but that's a good thing! Personally I'd rather play a HO/adventure game than timed puzzles. There's no map but you don't need one, and a handy journal. The graphics were crisp and clear and detailed, however I would have rather stayed in Prague, the last two worlds were unattractive and boring! I don't regret buying the game on a discount, but it could have been more fun. The developers could have added in some helpful characters along the way, and a little humor is always nice.
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game I like the graphics in this game and the music is okay. I like the interactive type games. Some of the acting is iffy, but overall pretty good. I've only played the trial version so far, but definitely plan on buying the full version.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as expected.. I am a huge fan of the AZADA games, and was really looking forward to playing this next installment. While i did enjoy the game, it was not at all like the other azada games, which was a bit of a let down.. On the up side, i did enjoy playing this game, although it was a bit on the easy side. I am not a huge fan of HOG scenes, so i was happy they gave them a miss and provided fun puzzles instead (although they were alot easier to solve than they looked) and the ending a bit abrupt, one of the main reasons i loved the previous azada games, was the challenge and that they were different to other genre of games, but this new installment seemed very similar to other games..Hopefully they can produce some of the originality of the old AZADA if they decided to make another installment of this game.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun but short Pretty graphics and music, as in previous Azada games, but I got through it too quickly for my liking!
Date published: 2011-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A solid gaming experience Beautiful graphics and challenging game play make this a solid adventure. I felt liked I was totally taken away into Azada. Worth the money for that alone after a hard day's work. I would have given it five stars, but it was a little short for my taste. But I wouldn't let that keep you from purchasing as the developers put alot of effort into each chapter. Enjoy! 'Gaming grows your brain'
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Azada Series Comparison: Review 3 of 4 In this Azada installment ERS game studios has creatively taken over to give the whole game a refreshing facelift that will not disappoint! Someone has finally taken the time to flesh out an actual storyline for Azada complete with nice graphics, voice overs for ambiance and a choice of difficulty settings. You still have the option to skip dialogue but now that we have a story, why would you want to? Basic Story: You have been summoned to Prague to collect and inheritance only to find it was a trick to shove you into the magic book of Azada, which now contains a complete visible world inside of it. Titus explains that he has summoned you to defeat his uncle who is stealing the magic of Azada for himself, harming all of its inhabitants. You will start in a human world with a slightly steampunk vibe, progress into a whimsical fairy forest type setting and then onto the land of fire and brimstone before your saga is completed. You only have dialogue with Titus throughout the game who comes to you sporadically in game and between these different world settings to lay out the next leg of story. Gameplay: Very different from its predecessors, resembling more classic “adventure games” wherein you walk through a world finding objects to pick up (indicated by your cursor turning into a grabbing hand) or mini game puzzles that open new passage or award objects (indicated by your cursor turning into a magnifying glass to examine). Sometimes you will not be able to play as you do not have the correct parts to start the game, in this case the message atop will hint at what you will need to proceed. You will have to traverse back and forth through this world to complete the game so it helps to recall where a specific puzzle left undone was. You do have a diary available with bits of information you have picked up along the way to jog your memory when you get stuck. The games vary from simplistic to medium difficulty, nothing was extremely challenging (of course, I still found it fun) and there were no time clocks for completion, making for very relaxed gameplay that took approximately 4 hours to complete. I was a bit saddened that this was not as challenging as the first Azada. I regret that I did not purchase the CE (Collector’s Edition) for the bonus game content and assume it includes an option to replay mini games which I would really appreciate because the SE does not have that and it hurts the replay value. I may yet purchase the CE anyhow…. We shall see. Overall, this game was captivating. My hat is off to ERS for building a fantastical new world whilst utilizing the mini games we loved and leaving out all HOS (Hidden Object Scenes)!
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mayzy's review: Azada: In Libro In Libro is the third installment of the Azada series and it is a big change from the previous two. Rather than a series of puzzles in books, you enter the book yourself. It is much more of an adventure story, requiring you to make your way through the worlds of Azada to rescue them from the evil uncle of our friend, Titus. I thoroughly enjoyed this game, much more than the previous ones. The art and music are beautiful, the puzzles are fun, and I was always compelled to find the next item to move through the game. This one is definitely worth a play, in my book.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice to have puzzles and more thinking game Good that there were no hidden object scenes but other types of puzzles and had me thinking. But nearly every time I went to inventory it thought I'd selected menu and asked me to continue/quit etc. Very annoying and my daughter had the same issue. Good that you went from one location to another and not much backtracking. Had me really thinking at times.
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good adventure game I didn't like the first Azada and I was pleasantly surprised with this one. The graphics are clear. The puzzles are interesting, quite easy. The journal is good. The hint system is like "there is nothing to do here". There is no map. I needed the walkthrough only two times: one time because I didn't know what to do next, and the other time to solve the last puzzle. It took me about 3 hours to finish. All in all, an easy, relaxing adventure game.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Breaking Tradition Isn't Always Bad Warning: This game is not what you'd expect from Azada. But let's face it - there was at least a little evolution from game 1 to game 2, so I was expecting another level from In Libro. Frankly, I got everything I expected, without the letdowns I'd assume would come with it. In Libro is still the puzzle-based adventure we've come to love from Azada, but it has taken leaps and bounds in the 'adventure' part of that genre. This one, rather than pages or book with self-contained puzzles, play more like a HO - dicovering new areas, using items to unlock puzzles etc. This movement is what keeps things interesting for me - rather than watching numbers count down til I could get a block of text to progress the story, this method allows for a lot more flow of narrative. But I did say, plays like a HO. The unexpected lack of letdown is that it is NOT a HO. Lovers of Azada who are sick of junkpiles and hidden object searches - which I don't mind as such but to me always seemed like a picture, and therefore easier version of kiddie find-a-words - do not fear! Items are picked up directly from the puzzles and scenery - although I do recommend playing on a setting with hints the first time, as one or two items are used in ways I felt were a little counter-intuitive. Butoh, what scenery. Even if I didn't find the gameplay to be the best of both worlds, I'd still play and replay this for the mini-universes you travel through on your quest. And the voice-overs this game has means we finally know how to pronouce Azada! - And of course, I've been saying it wrong the whole time. - Some of the music sounded very familiar, but I liked it in the other games, so that didn't bother me at all. The only place it let me down was the ending. The plot stops quite suddenly, and I never got a chance to use the 'Cellar Door' hint we were given at the end of the last game. However, it does seem to end on a hint of another game in the series. I have a feeling we won't get to see the characters who's ends we see in In Libro coming back to life, but I hope that we will discover what happens to Titus' evil uncle. So dispite the abrupt finish, this was a definite 'enjoyed it' for me, and would have gotten four bars, but for those two niggles.
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great adventure Game This is a great adventure game, very good balance of finding objects and puzzles. I loved that there weren't any hidden object, I tend to choose these games but I'd prefer there weren't any and more of this style of game. I didn't buy the collectors edition because I find the additional content is worth double the cost.
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice for an extra Wouldn't pay $10 for the game, but it came on the CD with Hidden Expedition and made for a nice extra to play. Not overly challenging, but it kept me entertained for a couple of hours.
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great until it suddenly stops This has very little to connect it to the original Azada. That said it’s a good game. Wonderful graphics and good music. The first chapter (of three) is not terribly challenging, but as it goes on it does get more difficult. The hints are not always useful. A couple of times I did use the walkthrough as it was completely unclear what to do next (I played this for short periods over several days) taking notes would have been helpful. That’s not a criticism, I like a game that is complex enough to need notes. The last puzzle was great fun. None were horribly difficult. All can be skipped. The ending was extremely unsatisfying. Not sure if it’s worth upgrading to a CE though.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No HOS This game doesnt contain normal HOS, however it is a good adventure game. The ending leaves a lot to be desired. I guess you have to buy the collectors edition which I never do because you pay double for just a little more playing time.
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Azada Used to play my Azadas I was a bit disappointed with this one. It is good, but not excellent as the other ones. Nice adventure so I recommend however.
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Puzzle Game.for the old gray matter.. I wish i bought the C.E, but no i went for the harder on the one with no help you get a we bit but knot like the C.E any way once i got over that i started to play it and fund it a lot of fun theres 3 worlds in it i think ive finished the first one it was hard for me.another 2 to go.if you realy wont to work out your gray matter then get this it pretty hard but good at the same time, good luck if you buy youll need it.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, easy game I liked this game. Great graphics, easy brain teasers, different things to collect. It covers all the basis. Nothing fancy about it, but it kept me wanting to play it.
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Where is the ending? Enjoyed the game and would have given it five stars except for the horrible ending, even I could have thought up a better ending than that.
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from surprising Not being a huge ERS fan.. I decided to give this one a chance anyway. I have not played other Azada games so it was all new to me. And I was pleasantly surprised. First by the music, which was really lovely. hmm already unusual for ERS. The locations were beautiful, I think I only saw one HO scene and the storyline was quite engaging. I'm liking ERS better already. There are three worlds that you must explore looking for keys. You begin at a boat dock then move to a magical kingdom and then to a hellish fiery one. The puzzles were numerous and fun and the game was heavy to adventure style. I could have used a little more excitement when I completed the quest but no matter. This one was very entertaining, well drawn and pretty with some good music and numerous puzzles. I played the SE version and it was time well spent.
Date published: 2012-02-28
  • y_2020, m_1, d_24, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_13033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Azada: In Libro

Save the three worlds contained inside of a magical book in Azada: In Libro! Stop a dark magician from conquering Azada!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.