Big City Adventure: London Story

Big City Adventure: London Story

PC

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(115.63 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Fitzpatrick McGovern is long gone, but his mysterious lost legacy is still out there! Find it in Big City Adventure: London Story! Follow the tantalizing trail of clues he left behind and visit some of the best known locations around London in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Meet an eccentric cast of characters that can help you in your quest, but only if you can help them first. Track down the legacy in Big City Adventure: London Story!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 126 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Big City Adventure: London Story

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(115.63 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Big City Adventure: London Story is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 122.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb and fun game I chose this Big City Adventure game because it had a mystery to it. It's really fun to see the sights of London, learn some history and solve the mystery. Pros: Long long playing time Beautiful graphics Interactive map Helpful hint coins Built in walkthrough Lots of HO'S No cons for me in this game. Just download, play, enjoy.
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really fun, relaxing game! This is one of my favorite games I've ever bought from big fish. It's long (took me nearly 8 hrs, with lots of hints used.) Scenery and voiceovers were good, with some humor thrown in. I like that it's not the usual doom-and-gloom adventure game that have become pervasive. I normally hate when an adventure game has too many HO scenes, but although there were a lot clustered near the end, in general they were well spaced out with story and mini game aspects. My one objection is that some of the actions you must perform to get the next clue are so completely obscure and counterintuitive, there's no way you would be able to figure them out without the in-game walkthrough feature.
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best of all the big city I played with big city adeventure New York and Sydney, Australia certainly beautiful but this is different to the story much more fun and there are many puzzles and classic Hidden Object there are aid and the map is to help the game is done well
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Facts, Fotos and Adventure in this Hidden Object game! From the very beginning of the game, my attention was seized! The story line, puzzles and graphics, as well as sound quality are all fantastic. I highly recommend this game to anyone looking for an adventure story, with real-life information about places from around the world. The game keeps your attention, too. The in-game "walkthrough" is so helpful at times, when I miss a small detail, and need that bit of extra help. The Big City Adventures are FIVE STAR games in my book.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love this hidden object game! This is one of my favourite games. Lots of hidden object games but also other puzzles just to add variety. I really enjoy the little informational tips they give when you go to a new building, very interesting. This game is bright and attractive and is just a light, pleasant, no stress game. There is some back and forth, but the map and the special help is great if you feel a little stuck. I will play this game again, and again.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Good Fun Light Hearted Adventure I loved this game. The scenes of London are pretty good detail wise and I loved the whole 'adventure' play compared to normal Big City Adventures. Nothing was overly difficult, but still required a bit of puzzling and I got around 4-5 hours game play out of this, so great value for money! It was also lovely to play a light hearted game that isn't dark and gloomy for a change. More of these please!! I'd buy them all.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good game I love this game. I enjoyed the graphic, music, storyline all of it. I hate the witch craft stories with the mistisism. This game was fun and wholesome bring more like it. I recommend it.
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big City Adventure: London Story I really, really enjoyed this game! The objects were pleasant ones to find. I'm a grandmother and played this with the 8 year old. It wasn't gory or distasteful in any way. Will definitely buy more like these!
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! This is a really fun game. The graphics are outstanding, the characters are fun, the music enhances the overall atmosphere. The puzzles are challenging, but not frustrating, and you can skip something if you want. Super!!
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Fun Games I have had a lot of fun playing this game and all the other Adventure games in this series. Like them all a lot. Keep new ones coming and I will keep playing them.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BCA's first foray to Europe Big City Adventure goes IHOG! We are taken by the hand and walking through the streets of London this time... The Good: + story + still brings you the classic BCA treatment with historical facts + quick-travel function using the map + indicator on the map where to go next + helpful walkthrough (just ask the appropriate question for your situation) + game duration (about 5 hours for me) + voiceovers! + some really clever riddles (Presidents!) The Neutral: o it seems to me that the London map is not quite correct in the placement of the locations o mostly easy o some riddles trial and error (Shakespeare! - although I guess you are to place the books in chronological order, but I did not want to tab out and wiki this) The Bad: - expected story twist near the end - some items not placed in a logical way, e.g. I'm running all over the city to find a lock combination, open the drawer, and find... A PACKET OF MATCHES! *rolls eyes* Bottom Line: The best Big City Adventure yet - bring on a new city!
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright, Balanced Fun Contrary to many opinions - there are bright fun HOG games on Big Fish - Amazing Adventures, Rome, Mystery P.I. and now Big City Adventures. I loved this game and its story. The characters are fun and funny. The Hidden Object scenes are a smaller part of the game than other B.C.A's but still important. I found the objects blended in very well and had to use a hint or two along the way. The mini puzzles are doable but not instantly easy. Still, didn't need to skip. I did get a little lost at first - until i learned the Map really is a great help. The "Walkthrough" button on the game is fantastic. It gives you just the next step -without telling you too much about what to do next so you can figure the rest out yourself. There were some things I overlooked in scenes and the walkthrough button helped me go back and pick them up. Overall, great graphics, story, fun and I felt like I'd taken a trip through London.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So MUCH more than a HOG-history, fun, bright and beautiful Different age groups react differently; as an older woman I thought this game was perfect. The HOG items were very cleverly hidden, the Journal was thorough and gave important clues, there was a walkthrough in Q&A form, and best of all, the map of London gave you instant access to any locale. I enjoyed the history notes, and the fact that I had to think about what to do next. Best of all, no ghosts or ghouls or creepiness. IMHO, there's too much of that already!
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game with historic content Enjoyed the game and was very suprised about the information content.I lived in London five years and this game told me some new interesting facts. I hope the American cities games are as good I have travelled to some of them. hope to try them in the next few months.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from london loved going and learning about london my Dad who is in his 80 really enjoyed the game.
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun with no gloom and doom I really loved this fun action game. Just enough HOS but not too many, fun story line. Lots of fun puzzles and some really original. I have gotten so tired of the dark, horror style games, it's so refreshing to have a challenging game with a light fun story line. Please many more games like this!
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Really enjoyed this take on a hidden object game. The length of the game was good and the challenges were enjoyable. Would definitely buy another adventure / hidden object style game by these guys if they release one.
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I always enjoy the Big City games, but the storyline brought a new dimension of fun. And being set in London was a HUGE plus!! I love the historical tidbits and the game play was very enjoyable. It was hard to tell what to do at times but once I got the map figured out it was pretty plain sailing. I have a feeling this is one I will be playing over and over again.
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had a blast! Kind of upset at first that it wasnt a straight HOG, but once I got the hang of it, so much fun. My daughters now trying to puzzle her way through. Just wish devs would make it clear its NOT the standard HOG from the beginning.
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marvellous Game! A really beautiful game. The scenery is very attractive, with beautiful colors and sharpness. The story is interesting. No dark places and dirty things. I like it very much.
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big City Fun Really liked the adventure factor of this game. Hope all the other Big City games get a story. Really good fun.
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Big City Adventure Ever This game tops the lot of this type of game. The graphics are excellent and the story line is very good. You can move around the sites and if you need help the walkthrough helps. I would recommend this game to anyone that has played any of the Big Adventure games as it is so diff and enjoyable. Try it and see for your self.
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to the Big City Adventure series I have played other Big City Adventure games, and while the graphics are great, I usually get bored. This story twist really kept me enjoying the game the entire time. Also, this did have a mystery, but it was a light fun game, which is a nice change from all the dark games.
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from London Story Very informative, I have been to London many times but I did not know Marble Arch had three rooms, It was easy but not too easy, suitable for the over 10's, but relaxing enough for the Seniors. I liked the hints and the answers if you got lost I have a few games I cannot finish because I have got stuck and cannot find the anwers. That is a waste of money and very dissappointing, as well as blocking up my hard drive. I will give it 8 out of 10. The Characters were very realistic.
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BCA: London Story PERFECT game. Well done! All the way through the game, I kept thinking, "OH, I am REALLY enjoying this game!" I loved it. I can't wait for more. Back to work, developers!
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this game! I really like the complexity of mixing the Big City Adenture with a story plot together with hidden objects. Best one yet! Do it again! Please
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed this game! How nice to play a game with a good level of challenge and not have to pay 13.99 for it! The premise is simple - travel to different locations and find different objects to use in solving different puzzles. You have to open up the different areas before you can jump to them, so you really have to search every area. Several times I got stuck and had to use my hints to find an item that was so well hidden, I couldn't figure out what to get! It was excellent, the perfect amount of challenge. It took more than 8 hours too, which makes me truly feel like I got my money's worth. I am sure I will replay this game in a few months after I have forgotten where the objects are hidden. I truly hope the developer makes sequels like this game and not the 'classic' version, which is terribly boring. This version was great.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big City London Story A charming game. I like the story mode rather than the classic - its more challenging. I never thought I would see a logic problem in a game! If number 6 is a story mode, I will buy it. Onyz 27
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best City Adventure Yet! In my opinion, this is the best City Adventure yet. It wasn't just a straight HOG. The addition of a lovely, interesting adventure and fun mini games and puzzles with deciphering codes and exploring ancient artifacts, breaks with the straight HOG tradition and expands upon the newer, fuller Adventure type HOGs. Jolly good game, Chaps!
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun game the game was extremiallly fun though the trial went so quickly. though that way to get u to buy the game. wish they could let u try it bit longer .
Date published: 2012-01-30
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_122
  • loc_en_US, sid_13472, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Big City Adventure: London Story

Fitzpatrick McGovern is long gone, but his mysterious lost legacy is still out there! Find it in Big City Adventure: London Story!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.