Vampires Vs Zombies

Vampires Vs Zombies

PC

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(254.02 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Control vampire forces to fight back a zombie invasion in Vampires vs. Zombies, a zany Time Management game! As drooling zombies descend on Transylvania in the hopes of munching on vampire brains, you must rally the forces of darkness to create the weapons you'll need to repel the attack. The stakes will be high as you harvest goods, sell them, and use your profits to produce implements of battle, but the Count believes in you!

  • Rally the forces of darkness
  • Create incredible weapons
  • Stop a zombie invasion!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 296 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Vampires Vs Zombies

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(254.02 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Vampires Vs Zombies is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 71.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it! I'm a time management game junkie. This game was fun, fast and cute! Good graphics, good music, cute characters and lots of fast fun. If time management games are your thing, you'll like this one.
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderfully Addictive! I really enjoyed this game and found it wonderfully addictive. The graphics and sound were well done, the designers obviously had a sense of humor in their creation, and there are enough factors that the gamer can change and control to make experimentation with the most efficient gaming methods interesting. I would recommend it for the casual gamer, and especially for people who have a little bit of the "control freak" in their natures. The challenge of being just a little more efficient or finding a better way to meet the game goals is always fresh.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Fun I thought this game was a lot of fun. It brought together certain elements from different TM games - growing products, buying machines to alter the products and selling them. I found it difficult to get gold or even silver on most of the levels provided in the one hour trial. Good game overall.
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Time Managment Game If you like the Farm Frenzy Games, you love this one!
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Where are goals? I actually really liked this game! BUT! Even in the very first level (which I was trying to get through quickly, since this was a 1 hour free trial!) There was no way to check goals! I had NO IDEA what I was trying to accomplish! So Sad! Because the game premise was good this time! Personally, I am not fan of (? vs Zombie games) and have not found ANY that I liked yet! Bummer!
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good game, but... It's a hard game to play, even with walkthru. Excellent graphics and music. Don't like having to buy certain buildings at each level. Instructions almost non-existent, making it difficult to understand what to do. Unless you're good at reading between the lines, this game is not for you.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't meet my expectations I read several reviews which compared this to the Farm Frenzy games, which I love, so I of course had to give it a shot. While I do agree there are a few similarities between this game and the FF games, the game play itself was completely different in my opinion. A number of levels were more tedious than they were fun or even entertaining as there was a lot of just sitting and waiting for something to happen. Overall it was OK, but if given the chance to buy again, I probably would pass on this one. My first time around I played all the way through, earned gold on all but one level, and did so in 3-4 days. My second time through I earned gold on every level and did so in a little over 2-days. In the end, I've only had it a week and its already a game I will never likely play again.
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slowly gameplay Amazing heroes, excellent graphics, perfect soundtrack, everything is good except for speed of gameplay. It's interesting but so slowly. Playing is intolerable.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Yes too slow but hope I was intrigued by the range of reviews on this game so decided to make up my own mind. It's just too slow - the vampires' speed makes me comatose and then I miss the zombie attacks, etc. Great concept and story is promising but clearly needs work. I'm a TMG fan and have a computer more than capable of handling the speeds and graphics.I don't believe it's really TMG quality.
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from farm frenzy in the afterlife Once I realized that the gameplay was pretty much the same than any other farm frenzy game, I lost interest. Once I saw that I needed to replay a level in order to get the required upgrades for the next level.. I quit. I did not like that with the farm frenzy games either. What a pitty because I rather like the vampire vs zombies theme and it is fun to look at. Did not like the slow movement, even with upgrades it was not much faster. I would recommend it for people that love farm frenzy, for me not so much and I love time managment games.
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok It was ok, not as fun or interesting as similar games.
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Farm Frenzy but with Vamps and Zombies Based on the Farm Frenzy mode. Enjoyed the time management challenge. Kept my interest but near the end the goals were very similiar. Would buy again.
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doom Frenzy Very like Farm Frenzy games with some additional quirks and features. It was too click-happy for me, but many will enjoy.
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun Game!!! I really enjoyed this game, it was very challenging. It did get a bit monotonous after awhile though.
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from To enjoy it you will probably need to get over learning frustrations I played the trial, my first thought was that it had potential. Graphics and music are good and comments are amusing. But after few levels, I realized that the "tutorial" was missing a lot of informations and instructions and you discover it the hard way (ie: Warehouse maximum capacity, Vanishing resources) and the game development is very repetitive. For EVERY level a new building or gizmo was available and we have to buy it to continue to the next level. It is annoying how quickly resources that you waited for disapear soo quickly. Some buttons were unexplained and would require a little hint
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard, slow, and frustrating I really love the Farm Frenzy series, so I bought Vampires vs. Zombies after playing the demo. The artwork is lovely and the characters so funny, nice sound, nice cartoon style. But what happened to the gameplay? 1) The gameplay is ultra-slow. The vampires are moving so slowly, as does the car that takes the goods to the market, as does the supplier that delivers goods you need to produce the final products. When I played the demo I thought things would accelerate a bit when I buy the upgrades later on, but I was wrong. Even with the highest upgrade the car and market are hardly faster than without any upgrade. So basically, you spend most of the time waiting for the car and/or the supplier. 2) this is the hardest time management game I ever played in my whole life (and boy, did I play many time management games!). I managed to get gold on only a handful of levels, the rest is silver or - more often - nothing. That's neither funny nor challenging, it's frustrating, nothing else! 3) when I finished the game (with miserable results), I wanted to replay certain levels, but what was that? You can't re-do levels after you've finished the game! The only way to replay levels is before the last level. After you finished it, the game starts over on level 1. Despite the funny, cute look and vampire/zombie characters, I can't recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BORING TM I wanted to like this game. I like fun TM games, but this one was not one of them. I quit the demo with 42 minutes left. I was bored with the whole game. I guess I am spoiled by R2R, MKFP etc. Am over the dash games too. So I will keep waiting for a decent TM game.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ridiculously Slow I loved the concept and everything because it seemed different so I downloaded it to play for the hour then purchase if I liked it....NOT!!!!....About 15mins in it's soooo frustrating, the characters take FOREVER to plant, then the carriage takes FOREVER to take to market and such so you hardly ever finish your tasks ontime to get Silver, much less Gold...ugh!....I shall be deleting this download...Don't waste your time on this game!
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loved it then hated it... This game had so much potential. I play a lot of time management games and I like a challenge but this one is impossible to get a good score. The vampires walk soooo slow and the truck that takes things to the market is sooo slow and also there is no way to stop the vampires from walking into the cactus that kills them. I don't understand why you can't push them out of the way or something. It was very frustrating but I love the concept of the game so I thought if I bought the game and played longer and saved up money for upgrades that by the time I buy these upgrades I can go back and replay the first levels and get an awesome score. Well, I was smart enough to read the reviews before I bought the game and very much appreciate the people who leave such great reviews. I read that the upgrades do not change those things and that basically I'd be wasting money. I do hope that maybe they come out with a game similar to this that will play out much better as I really loved the idea of the game.
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cute game and concept, but too frustrating. No buy for me. I loved the opening and the concepts of vampires versus zombies seem great, as one of my all time favorite games is P vs Z (not sure if I can mention that game here), but this game is more similar to Zouda farmer or the Farm Frenzy series. After the second level and unable to get gold because the vampire moves and makes pumpkins too slowly I couldn't play it anymore as it seemed too impossible to accomplish and if this was only the second level, the rest of the game would be too frustrating for me to enjoy. I think the only thing they could change is increasing the time if the characters didn't make things as quickly, but if this wasn't figured out early on by the game developers through testing then the rest of the game was only going to get worse as the levels become more challenging. The characters are really cute and the graphics and music went well with the overall theme, but with all of the great games out there, I couldn't get myself to buy this one. Sorry. )=
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So Much Potential... =( This game was recommended to me by Oscar and I can't begin to say how disappointed I was with it! Being a lover of all things spooky, the title of this game alone made me more than excited. But after the initial story boards, my excitement was already waning. Zombies are taking over the world and it's up to the Vampires (oh, and you, of course) to stop them. YAWN! But, I try to give every game it's chance to impress me, so I continued. I can't say I'm a huge fan of TMG's, but I like a good one and was still willing to give this game a shot. Sadly, I couldn't make it past the 20 minute mark. The graphics are pretty old school, the sounds appear to have come from a bad haunted house music CD and the gameplay is slow and extremely boring. I felt like a zombie myself after just playing the first few levels! So, while the game had potential, it fell short in so many areas that It sadly became a waste of time...even for a game addict like me!
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from boring game.... Really regret paying for the game , extremely boring and not fun at all. Certainly it has nothing to do with the farm frenzy games which I love (I thought it would be similar),
Date published: 2012-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Booring! Just like Farm Frenzy with vampires. Nothing new on earth.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not My Cup of Tea I usually like all the TM games that are from this company; however, this one just didn't do it for me. The graphics are great, but the controls for the characters don't seem to be all that great. There didn't seem to be a way to make sure that the main characters stayed away from the energy draining cactus. I only lasted 12 minutes and three levels.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst game ever I love time management games, and I usually manage to make it through with gold on most levels. But this game was so ridiculously timed, I didn't get any gold levels after the first or second one! It was just a ridiculous waste of time in my humble opinion. But that's just my 2 cents worth, you may love it! ;)
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What's Slow, Tedious, and a tad bit offensive? This game. The time it takes to get through the opening scene (wherein the zombie scourge is lead by an evil dictator from Africa - also the origin country of the evil zombie outbreak) is about the same amount of time it takes to get through the first few tasks of this Time-Consuming Time Management game. Here are my complaints - you may have seen them in other reviews, but they are worth repeating. ESPECIALLY because all I had seen were the good reviews of this game, and assumed that it would be worth buying based on them. It was not. 1. The gameplay is slow. Not regular slow, no. The kind of slow where you are willing the characters with all your mental ability to finish their job. The kind of slow where you have to watch a super busty vampire piddle around the screen for twenty seconds just to find a place to plant a pumpkin. The kind of slow where you could possibly accidentally fall asleep and wake up and they still haven't planted said pumpkin. 2. The time limits are impossible. I'm not saying that as a quitter. I'm saying that as someone who replayed the SECOND level of this game eight times and still never managed to get the bare minimum time limit. That was level two. Where I started yelling at the busty vampire to wiggle her buns a bit faster across the screen. I got halfway through the first part of the map before realizing it wasn't going to get any better. And that is a major letdown... I really wanted to like this game. 3. The characters want to die. Seriously. There are sunbeams that are lethal to the vampires, but every time one appeared, before I could get rid of it, all of my vampire ladies immediately changed course and walked towards the beam. ALL. OF. THEM. And since there is a delay as to when you can destroy the beam (but not one as to when it becomes active to kill) they would lose two bars of health by the time the stupid thing went away. Because they kept walking into it after it burned them. They want to go to the light... I will no longer refuse them. As I said before. I REALLY wanted to enjoy this game, but the game wouldn't let me. The visuals were stunning, the audio was great. I loved the look of the game, but had I known it was going to be a 3D rendered snail, I would have stayed away. This isn't to say that you won't enjoy the game. If you don't mind not meeting any of the time limits, want characters slow enough to look like they are moving backwards through time, and don't mind constantly being on watch for the light beams of glowing attraction and death, this is your game.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So. So. Slow. I have never in my life been so truly bored playing a demo. It wasn't that it was easy, because believe me at times I was shocked if anyone could manage to get the expert times but it was just SO SLOW. Literally half the time was spent staring at the screen and don't even get me started on that huge scene at the start that you couldn't skip. I don't honestly care about background stories for games like this, especially if the story is so random that it doesn't really make sense. If you are wondering what this game is like, imagine Farm Frenzy with vampires instead of chickens...
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from booriiinggggg..... slow, boring and don't waste your money
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extreme Use of Negative Stereotypes Offensive never got into it - downloaded the trial version to test it out, but found the intro very offputting - no need for use of specific continent or race factor to enter into game setup
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dumb dumb and boring. i hated it not interesting to many idiotic steps
Date published: 2022-01-23
  • y_2022, m_5, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_13181, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vampires Vs Zombies

Control vampire forces to fight back a zombie invasion in Vampires vs. Zombies, a zany Time Management game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.