Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts Collector's Edition

Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(373.34 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You've inherited a home, only to discover restless spirits lurk, and only you can hear them. Years ago, a woman plummeted from an attic window to her doom, now she haunts her former home from another realm. Help her with her unfinished business and put her soul to rest in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Commune with the dead, and solve the mystery of Emily's demise. All is not as it seems in Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 750 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(373.34 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 102.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something New! ...in a familiar guise. This is a *nearly* perfect game! At least how I recon them. With Hidden Object Puzzle Adventures happening so often it is truly wonderful to find one with a new gameplay mechanic - in this case needing to move between realms and find and then hide objects that you will need when you return. I can't recall, in what is likely 100s of these games I've played now, finding this handled just the way it is here. That's a HUGE plus in a saturated genre. Adding to that we have pleasantly challenging but not difficult puzzles. I imagine some would find it too easy, I did not. Hidden object scenes happened with nice frequency, not too often, but not missing either, and while junk pile in nature they at least were most free of anachronism and were in scale, not gravity defying. Story was interesting, voice acting excellent! BUT the best bit yet, even though it's a simple mechanic not related to gameplay, is the closing of zoomed in areas and labeling as finished larger areas that no longer have items or puzzles to solve! This is sooo great when having to move through a large map with many rooms to know you've not missed some little thing. My only complaints were the occasionally picky cursor in Hidden Object Scenes and the Objective that kept popping down anytime my cursor strayed too near the top of the screen. At no time did I find that helpful, just annoying. Overall a terrific game and I'm very much looking forward to the Sequel which was nicely prologued in the Bonus Chapter in this Collectors Edition.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game is Easy and Great!! I just finished this game, including Extras. All I have to say is WOW!! I have been eyeing this CE game since it came out, and I am so happy I got it for only $6.99!! It is well worth the price! I cannot wait for the sequel!! The graphics are very well done and beautiful, albeit most are a bit on the grey side...not very colorful. The music is also beautiful...subtle and unobtrusive. The voice overs are believable, and well acted. Aside from the cursor freezing up for a few seconds sometimes, I had no problems or glitches with this game. I did not need the SG, so I cannot comment on it. The game is quite linear, with not a lot of backtracking. You don't have to go all the way back to the beginning, once you have made it inside the house. The objectives are quite clear, and it's easy to figure out what you need to do, as long as you are paying attention to detail, which should be easy, as this game is highly immersive. Even if you don't have attention to detail, the hint button is really helpful, and recharges quickly!! The HOS are clear, colorful, and beautiful, and the HO are big enough to see, and find easily. The mini games and puzzles are, for the most part, easy and simple. I only had to skip 1, as rotating puzzles aren't my strong suit. Some of the puzzles don't have a very good explanation of what to do, but it only takes a bit of common sense to figure it out. The notebook, or diary, records useful info, however I rarely had to use it. It's really nice that this isn't timed! In the CE, you get the Bonus Chapter, wallpaper, and concept art, plus a sneak peek into the sequel. Also, there is a little sign at the top that says, Area Clear, which is really nice! My only complaint is that I wish it didn't have to end! It was on the short side, as most CE go, even with the Bonus Chapter. The story line is well thought out though. All in all I really liked it, enough to overlook my minor complaints. As for the game itself, I LOVE the idea of going between worlds. Going into the "other side" through the looking glasses, finding objects you need, hiding them, and then retrieving them in your own world. Great concept! Plus, you can't really get lost, as you can only stay near the looking glass in the room on the "other side". I really enjoy a game that is easy to follow, is not frustrating, nor too taxing on the brain, and really not that much of a challenge...and this game is IT!! It's a beautiful game, with a solid storyline, to just relax and play at your own pace, taking in the beautiful scenes. It's easy enough to enjoy, without being irritating. I understand that some people prefer a challenge, and this may not be for them. As they say, "Try before you Buy"! I recommend this game for beginner or intermediate HO gamers who like easy games!
Date published: 2011-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game This game went way too fast! The is the best Adventure HO Game I have played in a long time. Very different from the norm. The sound effects never got annoying. The "lightening" sound was very very realistic! I've haven't played a game like this one. To go from the present to the past, hide objects, then go back to present to find them. Utterly brilliant! I highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A New Spin in Hidden Objects This was a very enjoyable game, that kept me spell bound. The storyline could have been better, however, it did not detract from the game itself. This game has several twists and unexpected adventures, which makes this game stand out from the ususal Hidden Object games.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique, fun, enjoyable game! I had a great time playing this game! I loved that during gameplay you have to hide items from the ghost realm to obtain them in the living realm! I thought this was very clever and I've never seen this in any game before! The HOS were not really challenging nor were the things that have to be done in order to move on to the next scene/room, BUT this did not take anything away from the game as far as I'm concerned! I also loved the storyline and the bonus chapter! The graphics were awesome and the sound wasn't at all annoying to me! All in all, this game was a lot of fun and I look forward to the sequel!
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spooky Time-Jumping Mystery Provides Hours of Challenging Play Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts is a very engaging, often mind-boggling, game, jam-packed with puzzles from beginning to end. Set in a creepy decrepit mansion, this game is unique right off, as we choose among three levels of play: casual, challenging, and custom, in which we can design the difficulty of the play. I began with Custom, but after 20 minutes or so, started over at Casual, and was never bored. I usually play at the Challenging level of all HOGs, but even at Casual, I needed occasional hints throughout the game. However, the hints never ruin the play—they simply point us in the right direction if we are lost…and with so many rooms, two time eras, and several ongoing puzzles, it is very easy to get lost! It takes a while to catch on to how things work, but it is fun to solve the mysteries and satisfying once we do. We time jump to the past, still in the same mansion, but when it was beautiful and well tended. In the past (which we reach via mirrors and other reflective surfaces), our task is to locate objects we need in the present. We find them, hide them where they will be available in the present (assuming we can find them, have the right tools to unearth them, etc.) It is a lot of fun! I recommend this game highly, if you like a game that takes a while to play and keeps you guessing throughout. The Bonus Play in the Collector’s Edition is also very long; I would say 60-90 minutes. At the end, a message tells us we will soon have another chance to use our “gift.” I hope the game makers consider “soon” as just a few months, since I am already looking forward to their next game. Five bright stars for this highly compelling game!
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique and fun game! This review is based on the trial version, which took me exactly an hour to play: I think this game, which is from Gogii Games, is very cleverly done. The graphics, although they could have been better, are acceptable to me. Not too keen on the glaring light scenes in the mirror images, but the HOS (hidden object scenes) in them are very clear and objects are easy to find. HOS in general, although some of them are a little crowded, are well done, with objects not hard to find. There is a choice of system and custom cursor, and an option to tick a box for slower computers. The game did not fill all of my widescreen monitor, but that doesn't bother me, because I am used to it, getting no widescreen with most games. There is voice-over. When you are done with an area, a sign comes up at the top, telling you that the "Area is cleared". I like that. Keeps me from sniffing around the ground and corners again and again, in case I may have missed something. SLIGHT SPOILER I said this was a cleverly done game, because I like the fact that you can get objects in the past, and then have to hide it, and get it back in the present. I also like what you have to do with some of the paintings in order to get something done or get an object from the painting itself. END OF SLIGHT SPOILER I also like the mini games I have encountered in the trial version - they were different from the norm, and I managed to do them. HINT and SKIP buttons fill quickly - always a plus. I also like the SG (strategy guide#. You only get one line of instructions, but when you click on the sideways arrow, more info comes up. And then there are these little squares, which turn into a picture when you click on those. The instructions on how to use the SG is at the bottom of the SG. Really liked it this way. One last thing for those fishies who wonder if it only happens to them: When I click "Play" on the GM #game manager), the GM says bye-bye before the game starts, but the GM will reappear once you exit the game. I will be purchasing this game - I just don't know yet whether I will get the CE or SE, but I will buy this game.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think this games has it all. I see some negative reveiws for this game but, I think it a great game. The way you have to hide some objects,from one time to another is great! Hide them well,and pick them up on the other side. Great idea!! Way to go! Play this game for yourself,don't let the feedback change your mind! A buy for me.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the Best I must say that I have purchased over 61 HOG's but never have I found a game such as this. I have been on the edge of my chair playing this game .... I definately give this game a 10 out of 10. I never purchase a game without playing the 1 hour demo, and I have to say that this one is at the top of my list of HOG's Graphics were excellent, sound and story were remarkable. I must say that whomever love HOG's this one is a keeper.
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way to go Gogii! From the very beginning, this game is so engaging! I love how you can customize not only the difficulty level but whether your hint recharges are shorter or longer and other things as well to suit your liking. The graphics are great, the music and voices are done well and even the lightening outside sounds realistic and a bit scary. I enjoyed how you go into the ghost realm through reflections to find something to "hide" and go back into the natural realm to retrieve what you've hidden.....very clever! This game seems to have a good balance of everything. I've only played the demo which is short but hope there's puzzles involved to play.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Game The graphics was good and music soothing. Takes you from the present to the future with a sinister plot thrown in. I didn't like the crasing sound when you used a hint. Strategy guide was nice to be in game, but it would have been nice not to have to scroll to where you left off. It was nice to bring things from the past into the future to progress in the game. Everyone will enjoy the game. It is also another great game from the developers; Gogii. The you BFG for another great game. Hopefully game will start where it ended in trial version which didn't last full hour. Undecided on whether to purchase it now or later when it is a SE. My great grandsons birthday is tomorrow and he'll be 1 year old. Have to buy him a gift and something for my great grand daughter and 3 grandchildren also. Happy holidays fishies and have a safe one.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from haunted past, realm of ghosts OMG I enjoyed this game so much, I was so disapointed the demo was over a buy for sure, this was such a different delight as a hog, so cool graphics, voice over cool, going to different worlds , hidden places to come back and get things great ,great , you our did your self with this game loved it. recommend this game to everyone,,its a challenge you can customize . its just great enjoy
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great game. Just different enough to keep it interesting. This game had some really fun features. The two rehelms with hidden objects in one to be used in the other is very cleaver. Nice storyline. I love game made in this time period. Always so moody and graphics are great. I highly recommend this one. I am looking forward to the next in the series.
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It doesn't get better than this! I played the demo - and I love it! I would like to know how much the bonus gameplay adds before I budget to buy the CE; but it is the most player-friendly, well-thought-out game I can remember seeing. The graphics are superb, the storyline is fascinating, the music is wonderful (and appropriate), the voice acting is great, the hint system is excellent, and the options for setting difficulty level are amazing. There is a Casual or Advanced difficulty setting; then there is the masterpiece: Custom. In that mode, you can combine all sorts of options for difficulty. You can choose how fast hints recharge, how fast the Skip button appears (or turn it off) for puzzles, you can select On or Off for Tutorial, Ingame Tips, Visual Help, and even set the difficulty level for Hidden Objects. Wow! They even included one of my favorite details - when you finish with an area, it says "Area Cleared" at the top of the screen. I truly appreciate not pounding my head against a brick wall looking for something where there is nothing. I do not believe there is any penalty for mis-clicks. There have been very, very few games that absolutely ingtrigued me like this from the very beginning, but this one certainly does. Gogii has outdone themselves, yet again. Thank you, Felix, for bringing this to us!
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't usually give 5 stars !! I haven't even finished the demo yet, but I love it !! Will definitely buy the C.E. Great background music (not annoying), outstanding graphics, and different than the other games. This game definitely has a different feel to it. There are a lot of different rooms; always moving. The sound effects, for example, lightning is not the standard, canned sound. I love the fact that when you're done in an area it says AREA CLEARED. Being able to move between realms - like it. You see the room as an old dirty room, then you pass through to the 'other realm' and see it as it once was. Great graphics. I definitely recommend this game.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different and fun I don't usually write reviews but this is worthy. The voiceovers are fantastic for a nice change, the gameplay is involving and fun, plus the graphics are well done. Hiding things for different realms is a great and unique idea. Definitely worth the purchase. I read in another review that the game isn't super long, but when it's this good who cares?
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HAUNTED PAST: REALM OF GHOSTS COLLECTION'S EDITION I love this game, it isn't too easy and not too hard, I find I don't have any problem with the game what so ever. I am hoping I will get this game as a Christmas Gift....:)
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always the best ! Thumbs Up ! :D This game from the creator of Princess Isabella series, Don't want to talk more, coz this game have everything that we need in the game ( Maybe) like, change the hint recharge, Skip recharge and more. Try it before buy !
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts Collector's Edition This is the kind of game I like. Lots of back and forth looking for things to use in other areas.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun game just wish there was more time to try it, wish they had it in reg mode. but did like it very much.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game!! I played the trial version and was so intrigued that I purchased the game. It was worth the money.
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Haunted game since Ravenhearst I really fell in love with this creepy wonderful dark game. The eerie sound effects were fantastic. The backgrounds well done. The going into the past and then back to the shabby present through portals was unique. The plot was a little skimpy, but the rest of the game made up for it . I am glad I bought the collectors edition, I have one of the wallpaper on my computer. I hope this is the beginning of a Haunted past series, I am waiting for it already. I highly recommend this game
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 great games in 1 week,wow! This is another great game that has come to Big Fish and I'm beginning to up my opinion of them. Although this is what I call a dark game, meaning grays, blacks and generally dark colors, it works for this one. This is not a bright color game. The story is believable and a pleasure to see where it leads. The HO's range from a blend of difficult with hard to see objects, to fairly easy but either way they are challenging. Usually I turn the music off or at least down but I kept it up in this game just because it intrigued me and added to the atmosphere but that's my preference. This game developer usually comes up with some good games and they have done it again. This is a buy but I may try the SE first just to see if it is any different. I recommend this one to all HO lovers out there. Have fun!
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great graphics and gameplay I enjoyed this game very much. I think it open a door of new entertainment by allowing you to change from ghost mode t to human sight as a detective by using your gifts.. This was nice change to finding clues which distracted from the predictable story line. I enjoyed pretty much everything about it and it was right at my skill level of intermediate however i plan to play it again at a more challenging level to enjoy it even more. Nice game overall. Not too spooky to play late at night lol.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Haunted House Game You explore a creepy house and go between the real world and the ghost world, which is a pretty cool concept. The soundtrack is great and the house looks very creepy and gothic. The game is a bit on the short side and the extras are somewhat sparse on the CE. Graphics are decent for a 4 year old game. Overall a good gothic horror themed hidden object game.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yet another hit in superior quality This game is just a success. There is nothing in it that I could have complained about. Recommend to everybody!!
Date published: 2012-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant!! Loved this game, something different than just a normal hidden object/adventure game...it was a little bit easy even in advanced mode but brilliant all the same. Well worth the CE.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts Collector's Edition Excellent game, nice graphics, need a better description of items your looking for (i.e. compass is it a math or nautical type). When you go from the present to past, make the blurring part shorter, hard on eyes especially those with bad eyes to begin with! Would highly recommend this game
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic game Thouroughly enjoyed this game, especially loved changing the rooms from present to past, hidden objects well hidden, a really good game
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it exciting & spooky...i just love playing hidden object games.
Date published: 2012-01-04
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_13029, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts Collector's Edition

After Sara inherits a home, she discovers that a restless spirit can speak to her! Help her sooth Emily’s soul in Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.