Lost Lagoon 2: Cursed & Forgotten

Lost Lagoon 2: Cursed & Forgotten

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(151.19 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Escape from a mysterious and dangerous island in Lost Lagoon 2: Cursed & Forgotten! After waking up shipwrecked, you realize that you have been cursed by powers beyond your understanding. Break the curse quickly because malevolent islanders lurk in the lush landscape and are dead set on making you their next victim! Find a way to return home before it’s too late in Lost Lagoon 2: Cursed & Forgotten!

  • Break the dangerous curse
  • Avoid the islanders
  • Escape from a mysterious island!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 208 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Lost Lagoon 2: Cursed & Forgotten

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(151.19 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Lost Lagoon 2: Cursed & Forgotten is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Adventure game/hidden object game Sharp graphics, story line great.
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adventure-style game with hidden object scenes. I liked the first one in the series and this one is very similar. The hint system is very poor and the puzzles are hard to impossible. One required my fast-fingered son and a touch-screen monitor, otherwise it was not do-able at all. If you are tired of puzzles that offer not challenge, this is a great game for you. I hate to skip puzzles but had to in this game several times. Other than the hint system and puzzle difficulty, this is a fun game with pleasant music and interesting locations. I did not have any performance issues. The forum helped me out a couple of times, so that's a good resource but there is no walkthrough out there anywhere.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A different HOG Basic storyline is that your stranded on an island and you're trying to find a way off. There are many chapters to complete like the upside-down house and 3 doors. The HOG are different in that they are a little more complex. Sometimes you have to find the item in plain view, sometimes you have to move an item, then you may have to put the item together! Some of the puzzles are difficult but the hint/skip button recharges fairly fast. The ending does leave it ope for a third game.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was not an easy game Some of the hidden object games were hard. I had to use the forum to find out where something was and for hints on what to do next.
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HOGGER MORE HO SCENES THAN RUNNING AROUND...
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classic HOG I really enjoyed this game, it is different from all the dark mystery titles around and has some really nice, clean graphics.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game to pass the time! This hidden object game is good for people of all ages! It isn't scary nor boring it is fun to play but can be a bit easy, just a suggestion start out with casual but if you find it way to easy pick expert or whatever the hardest level is.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from casual and fun Very nice game. Nothing too challenging here. Fairly easy puzzles and guidance throughout the game. You won't need a strategy guide with this one. This one is for people who like to have fun in a game and not get stalled or get a headache trying to figure something out. All in all, a very enjoyable game.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solide game I like it - beside the fact that the graphics are bright and it is, for a change, NO collector edition - it also has a good challenge - not specific in the puzzle sections of the game, but it definitely does not take the players hand. You are allowed to play all by yourself, to discover and find out, what to do. The story did not grab me, but overall, I enjoyed it.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game! Truly enjoyed this game. The minigames are not to challenging, but was still really fun to play.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unrelated This game was not very logical. In several places things were hidden in completely random, unrelated places. The only way to find them was to run the cursor over every inch of the screen. I like a mental challenge but this game didn't seem to follow any rhyme or reason. Near the end there is a place were you have to follow a path that is blocked by brush. You have an axe in your inventory but can use it. Instead you have to find a shovel to use. For brush? Not the axe? Strange.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A game with a sense of humour Lost Lagoon 2 from Intenium does not play widescreen & does not have many options however the graphics are crisp & there is some lovely artwork. There are voiceovers & I found if you clicked they still continued but you could carry on searching the scene. There are 2 modes of play, casual with a 60 second hint, a misclick loop de loop & sparkles or Expert with a 2 minute hint & no sparkles. The hint button will tell you if a location has nothing left to do or where to go next if you are in a scene with an action due. There are some lovely background sounds & the music suits the game location which is an island where you have been shipwrecked. You have to break a curse & escape before you become a sacrifice for the local islanders. The H0 scenes are either word lists, with some interesting interactive items or a silhouette search; these were pretty easy but don’t be too sure you have finished the H0; often you have to go back into it to perform an action. The mini games were fun & ranged from very easy to ‘needs a lot of thought’, I enjoyed playing these. There areas lot of areas to visit but you won’t need a map; the story seems a bit vague & the gameplay is mainly about the H0s & puzzles but I liked the look of this & it is a game with a sense of humour.
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Must be for children This game was way too easy. The objects weren't hidden at all. They were so obvious that I clicked on things without looking at the list and usually got them right.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's a NO BUY for any price. This game was poor! 1 because the voice overs didn't match what was displayed on the screen as to what i was reading.2 because you had to figure out so many stupid things. i don't want my hand held all the time during a game but to be frustraited as to what i'm supossed to be doing where and with what,stinks. 3. Not enjoyable to play! Gave me a headache. Again it's like torture trying to play this game.
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from lazy hazy Sunday afternoon, let's go play at the Lagoon ! Nice, easy on the eyes, not too much brain drain, game ! Enjoyable to play, colourful, pleasant sound effects, a joy !
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Started strong but collapsed like a soufle. Crystal clear graphics, strong initial adventure puzzles and an ok level of HOS (a bit more than I like) but at some point the mechanics get muddy, the logic gets fuzzy, the plot gets downright weird. It was as if a different creative team took over midway through or they lost a key designer. Actually kinda regretting the buy and not yet finished. I got too annoyed w/ yet another "click this and the things around it flip" puzzle, my least favorite of them all, and a sloooow charge on the skip. (granted, playing advanced). Can't recommend.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lost Lagoon 2: Cursed & Forgotten I found this game slow, very slow when moving from one scene to another. Closing a puzzle after solving it was also very slow. I like most of the mini games however there was not much info on how to do them. The HOS left a lot to be desired. Wish I had not bought it. I did downloaded it twice to see if the slowness was from that. Both played the same slowness.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A nice time killer Cartoon like but clear graphics. Decent length, as it took me about 2 1/2 or 3 hours to complete the game. The game is a mix of hidden object and adventure. The HOS have areas of interaction. The problem comes in that the hint button doesn't tell you what to do with the object you need to interact with and if you do figure it out, you wind up second guessing yourself because it will only accept your answer if you click "just right." The music I found was soothing but did get repetitive after awhile. The woman's voice when she spoke (fairly rare) was annoying and reflected poor judgment/intelligence in her statements. Puzzles were easy to medium in difficulty. Skip button available if you get frustrated or don't want to play it. Skip/Hint buttons take about 1 minute or so to refill. Overall a good game, just not great. Worth a credit.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seems incomplete. The music was a little irritating (but tolerable), the story line seemed to wander and you never could get into it (don't want to be too specific and ruin it for anyone), and the ending left you feeling like you must have skipped something and missed part of the ending. The graphics are pretty good but the voice over says things that are not printed on the screen for you to read. All in all, I sure wish I had not wasted a credit. The demo ended at an interesting point so I bought it....oh well. Sure left me with the feeling I hadn't finished the game. Weird.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Boring Hidden Object Game I was OK with the game, but deleted it as soon I realized besides hidden objects there were silhouettes you had to find. I don't care for finding objects that are already pictured or silhouettes. I always seem to go back to Peggel Nights, but cannot find any game like it. Any suggestions for a regular arcade/pinball game?
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Back in the Tropics This is a second installment of the same vein as Lost Lagoon 1. The heroine on her sailing boat discovers an island. Suddenly something mysterious happens to her and she wakes up on a beach before being thrown into a pit by the natives, who, apparently, want to either sacrifice her or turn her into a juicy stew, well we don't know...either way the idea is to just get out and probably solve the mystery. The tropical scenery is well rendered, simply but with neat hand drawn and highly colorful graphics. The intro is simple too but not bad at all and backed up by tribal music. Later the in-game soundtrack is quite nice and appropriate to the idylllic atmosphere of a place by Latitude 10 Degrees (or so). The cutscenes are of similar quality. The voice-over is quite natural, the comments well-worded and the heroine's voice very feminine and most pleasant. As the game is partly an adventure, you have useful items to find and tasks to perform. No difficulty here, everything is starighforward and linear. Puzzles come up every now and then, not all devoid of originality, and on the whole not difficult. Some are bit more interesting and challenging than others. All this could have been the premise to a captivating adventure had it not been spoiled by the HO Scenes. First there are too many of them. Then, they are all junkpiles. The funny thing is that the developers had enough sense of humor to admit it indirectly: as HO Scene #1 starts off, you hear the heroine say, I quote: "What a mess ! I hope there's something useful in all this trash". End of quote. Consequently, and naturally, many HOs are hard to spot and all are irrelevant to the story. I noted a few weird and funny things as I played the demo. One relates to the useful items and artifacts and how you obtain a few of them. The other concerns the HO Scenes: for instance, you see artist's paintbrushes.... on an island inhabited by primitive tribes. LOL They probably ate more than one tourist before... That said all HO Scenes are interactive; HOs are given in the form of lists when the scene is full screen, as black silhouettes in a pop up window, the size of which doesn't make the search any easier. Hints are generous with HO Scenes on the easier of the two Modes, recharge fast, and also show you what to do next if there's something to do, else they just indicate that...."there is nothing to do in this location". Misclicking too often causes a temporary deconnection of the cursor. That doesn't last long though. I am not sure of how enthralling the storyline is, nor how long the game lasts; if it has as many chapters as it predecessor gamelength should be decent. To conclude, I would say that this game is perfect for younger players and HO lovers who want a bit of adventure. For gamers like me, who prefer true adventures and a good level of challenge, this Lost Lagoon #2 is basically fine for a rainy day if there is nothing on TV and belongs to the 3 or 3.2 star category.
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice straightforward HOG This review is based on the 1-hour demo, which I played in easy mode. There are 2 different gameplay modes. There is only the custom cursor. There is voice-over. There are 2 different types of HOS (hidden object scenes): One is the normal kind, where you find objects from a list of words, with some objects that are interactive. The other one gives you silhouettes from which you have to guess the object. This one will only give you one silhouetted item at a time. There are quite a few HOS following each other, and in easy mode, the iHOS give you sparkly nudges for the interactive objects. Puzzles can be skipped. The HINT button refills reasonably fast. It can also be used outside of the HOS. The SKIP button takes a little longer to fill. The graphics are a little rough, but not bad. Gameplay is pretty much straight forward - not much brain power needed. --- --- --- This is a nice enough game, but I wasn’t really excited about it.
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A no buy for me this is a mix of HOS and silhouttes to find, some challanging. 2 modes, tutorial and hint button available. music annoying, plot elementary. I only did demo try it for yourself.
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No - Just No Based on completion of demo: This is a very playable game. The storyline is week. The hint button, while it does take a while to recharge, is not very helpful. I dislike a game where the hint button merely says "there is nothing left to do in this area" because you can end up going in circles unless you are very intuitive. This game is so boring my wits were sleeping. The HOs were difficult in that it was difficult to find items. There were 2 kinds of HOs - find the items listed and find the silhouetted items. It just plainly wasn't fun. I dislike doing this as I prefer to give every game the benefit of the doubt but not in this case. Certainly play the Free Trial, all you have to lose is an hour. But, this Glam-ma says run for the next cave!
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from First hour was correct and then... This review is based on the entire game ! It's an important information because it's as if you had 2 games in 1. The first hour is correct. Good graphs, good HOS, very easy but well conceived puzzles and interesting story. I want to go farther and to know more...then BANG... here come the "Twilight Zone" ! The game changed enough to pull me out ! The story became weird because of one supposed dream and the good things went bad ! The HOS became cheaper, the graphics quality goes down, the story became confused ... and that's where I began laughing. The whole thing was not credible anymore. The first game was ok, very easy but fun. Not this one. I played till the end and nothing good went out of it excepted my laughter. Somebody surely was cursed and i'm going to try to forget the whole thing :-|
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lost lagoon 2 This game has many dialogue mistakes for example..... Spray = Aerosole can Balloon = fire extinguisher Judge hummer = gavel In ian = Yin yang symbol Ears = wheat stalk None of the other reviewers mentioned these errors. If that doesnt bother you, you may enjoy this game I didnt Music was just ok, not to annoying. I dont recommend this game
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just couldn't get into this... There was just no substance to this game or even a distinctive storyline. The mini puzzles and finding clues were difficult and there were many hidden object puzzles, almost to the point of thinking "oh no, not another one!". Plus the ending was so airy fairy you are left wondering. It's the only game I've regretted buying, sad to say, and is definitely not worth the price,
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty dull I only played the demo, and struggled to pay attention through it. It was initially nice to see a HO game that was not set around death in a mysterious mansion/town but quickly I realized the game presents little challenge. (Except for a few hidden objects that are ridiculously invisible, even if you use a hint, you can't really see them, that is just frustrating) There's just not that much going on. I played it in the harder mode, maybe I shouldn't have. There wasn't any rhyme or reason to the searches or sensible connection between the locations. It didn't make sense, it was like a make work project, like in one case you need to find a stick to use as a lever to move some stones....so you find a stick, move 2 stones, then the stick breaks and you have to find something else to move the rest of the stones. Ugh. That's where I checked out. I didn't even play the full demo time. I always play without sound, so I can't comment on that. Not a good way to use my leisure time.
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Couldn't get pass the hammer The game really can't be reviewed because everty time I get to the hammer the computer freezs up. I tried to go down the path to the right first and go back to the hammer but no luck still freezes. Its a shame because the hidden objects were fun. If they can fix the clitch might be fun.
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from so so game ( ok for beginners ) Lost Lagoon 2 just doesn't make it. It is a junkpile HOG with some interactivity involved. The worst parts are the sihouette finds. Unlike the Nevosoft games ( Mysteryville ) all the silhouetted items are plainly visible. The player is asked to find 6 items and then the last goes to inventory. If the 6th is visible, why the need to pick the other 5? The HOG scenes require the use of one item to find another and some are clever but that's about the only thing this game has going for it. Someone new to the genre might find the game appealing but with so many good to great games out there, including a few of recent vintage, Lost Lagoon 2 will soon become cursed and forgotten.
Date published: 2012-01-01
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_13199, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lost Lagoon 2: Cursed & Forgotten

After waking up on a mysterious island you find yourself cursed by powers beyond your understanding. Escape from the island before it’s too late!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.