The Secret Order: New Horizon

The Secret Order: New Horizon

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(231.21 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Reveal the secret legacy of The Order of the Griffin and restore Sunward City in The Secret Order: New Horizon! Sarah Pennington lives in a metropolis ruled by a corrupt government. When an assassin attempts to kill her she is saved by her nephew who claims to be from the future! Now, Sarah must follow in her father’s footsteps and return Sunward City to its once prosperous state in The Secret Order: New Horizon, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 728 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Secret Order: New Horizon

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(231.21 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Secret Order: New Horizon is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 89.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! Stunningly gorgeous graphics--not like many other games. Interesting locations and activities, good story, modern feeling. I really enjoyed playing this game and it seemed to last a long time which is nice. Highly recommend it!
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff from the future Based on a completed SE. This was a rare gem. Totally different from other games I've played. Instead of graveyards and princesses, there is time travel and mob hitmen. Good stuff. What I like about this and a couple other rare finds is that with every new chapter, you restrict the number of locations you have to travel back and forth between. I find that to be a time waster and a pain. The art was excellent. And I play all games with sound effects only, so I can't speak to the music. It had all the bells and whistles of CE but at the SE price. Nice.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good game Storyline a bit confusing, but interesting. Time travel is involved and finding rings that belong to a secret organization, and restoring the legacy and the lives of the members who were wiped out in a previous time period. No VOS, only text HOS-interactive. Large and orderly, but not real clear. Puzzles are hard and I wasnt sure what to do on some of them. Long skip button Hint system is a direction arrow only No diary No map Very realistic scenes, esp. the construction site Great music One character is a dead ringer for Mike Tyson, the boxer, down to the face tatoo. A good thinking game. No sparkles. Medium length: 4 hours casual
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the play time Westward games has done a fine job creating this game. Graphics are great, and the attention to detail is very good! After playing this game, I will look forward to more games from this company. Time travel. HOG scenes were creative. Most of the items were relevant to the scene. So nice to play an adventure game with out all the "horror" that most game developers seem to think is needed. I recommend this game!
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game Ever !!! I so love this game, the story line is great, there is interaction between you and the hidden objects games as you sometimes have to manipulate other objects to find what your looking for, a red picture frame needs to be created by the use of 2 other objects !!! The music it's self is both lovely and suspenseful a Great Game to play.
Date published: 2012-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous not much more I can add to the other reviews, but I thought this game was great, The hidden object scenes were 'normal' scenes, not junk piles, I really liked that, made a nice change and blended in with the story better. Everything about this game is brilliant, but It did seem a bit short, which was disappointing, I felt it needed a couple more chapters at least, but don't let that put you off, its well worth a free credit.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's No Secret: This Game is GREAT!!! What a great game! The storyline was masterfully laid out, progressed logically and to those who played from beginning to end, very rewarding, I'm confident. The HOS were clear, not jumbled piles of junk. Each HOS ended with an item which was essential for moving forward. The "cinematography" was beautiful. I experienced two issues which, when solved, will make this game perfect: a) Once I got so locked up I had to uninstall the game and re-install in order to continue. b) There were sound effects but no music, really. I enjoy music with a game. I think it's a great conduit for building excitement. The above issues are important but they are not so important that I would hesitate to give this a top rating.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great challenge! With all the other good reviews there isn't anything I can add. It's a really good game to invest in.
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the better HO/Adventure games I've played The story is excellent and the music, which I normally turn way down, only adds to the suspense & drama of the tale. There's not a lot of running around & having to return to scenes over and over again either. Some of the items in the HO's are quite small or half hidden, but not impossible to find - and there's a good mix of HO's & mini-puzzles. I don't care for games that are nothing but HO's, but that's my particular prejudice... ;) The puzzles are challenging without being too much so -- only a couple of them frustrated me.... and once I'm frustrated, I'm always glad for the skip button. I hate to leave a puzzle unsolved, but I also hate to waste more than 20 minutes on one puzzle.... Overall, I enjoyed this game very much and I highly recommend it to those who enjoy this genre.... Also, no spooks or skulls or blood for those who hate that kind of stuff -- just a good sci-fi thriller.... Enjoy!
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it and want more.... This is the kind of HO/Adventure game I like with minimal hidden object piles and more adventure and puzzles. There could have been more and it would have been better if the game was a bit longer - on the short side. But lots of fun to play with a good story line.
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! I loved this game. It is a welcome relief from the usual hauntings and castles. The animations are a cut above most other games. I ran across a glitch on my first time through where the item list on a hidden object screen went blank, making it impossible to continue. I replayed the game and it worked perfectly. A very satisfying game experience.
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something Different ! I do prefer the adventure HOGs, but lately so many of them are exactly the same. I only had to play the demo 20 minutes before I decided this is a must have. The graphics automatically sucked me into the story. The character interaction is good, not too much of it and the story line flows well. Some of the puzzles are the usual types, but there are a few that have a different twist. I just wish there were more games like this one.
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different but fun I enjoyed this game very much once I figured out how to get to each location. Really challenging & plenty to do. I liked the time travel concept & loved the ending. All in all, good mix of HO & adventure. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have game If you ever dreamed of using a time machine to go back in time you must try this game. The story is great and interesting til the very end of the game, the graphics look professional. What else do you need? Even if you're stuck you can use hints at once! Nice job!
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Add to your collection of great games Story line is excellent and I liked it from the beginning. The graphics are great. I like the fact that there is very little hesitation in the HO's. You will also like the extras in the HO's and some of the HO's require more than one action. Very cool. Reading the story of fine with me as I never have the sound on. My only complaint is that the conversation between the two main characters is a little mundane, but that's OK you can skim though it and not lose anything you need to move on. Although there is no selection of skill level, the puzzles are challenging enough that you need to think a little. Great game. Of course I bought it.
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best Great story - kept wanting to play to see what happened next. Excellent visually - felt so real. Would have liked to view again the cut scenes from main menu but that is a small issue.
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back From The Future Thriller Original. Loved it. What a change from usual psychological thrillers & overdone graveyard, ghost and ghoul HO games. Heroine is always one step ahead of the thugs in this refreshing mystery game. I liked the black & white scenes interspersed throughout the game. Graphics & sound clear, sharp. Game flowed well from scene to scene. Mini-games were challenging but not too difficult. Like reading a great mystery on a rainy nighty you just can't put it down. BF I would like to see more of this type of game. Don't know if there will be a sequel. Hope there is. Thanks BF job well done.
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing and original I love dark eerie games the more sinister the better. But for a while now I have being searching for something a little different, and along came The Secret Order New Horizon…what a gem. I never wanted this game to end. This was fun, it was intelligent and it was sublime. Gameplay had a true flow to it. The game was logical and easy to follow. The Dev’s obviously thought a lot about navigation and planning into the design of this game and it shows (thank you). When you picked up an inventory item you usually used it in a nearby scene. There is no heavy backtracking and wandering around aimlessly as inventory items are used fairly quickly. You would think this would make the game less interesting but it just kept getting better and better as it picked up speed. Puzzles and hidden object scenes My one negative is that the hidden object scenes were a tad blurry, this however did not detract from the overall game. There were no penalties for over clicking at least I don’t recall being penalized for over clicking. I loved how relevant the objects were in each scene I actually laughed aloud in delight. For example in the work area in the broken elevator you had to find bag of cement, trowel, sealant gun, power mixer rod, honestly I cannot remember being this excited about finding a glue gun. Look Ma no looking for a dead fly and half a hair follicle. I loved the puzzles or mini-games they are entertaining without being tedious or overdone, some we have seen before but some were brand new, at least to me. The storyline stayed true to form, wonderfully entertaining and thoroughly beguiling. While some aspects of the plot will probably sound familiar, (spoiler maybe) the game keeps you going with enough twists and clues to keep you guessing. The music was appropriate and added to the sometimes creepiness of the scenes but I had it turned way down and listened mostly to my personal concoction of music. Overall This game is exceptionally well made in virtually every aspect and although it is not particularly scary it has the right amount of suspense to keep you interested to the end. It is highly recommended and I’ll rate it 4.5 stars out of 5.
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a first! For the first time, when I finished playing this game, I felt like I had just watched a good movie. I don't know if it was the good cut-scenes or just the overall flow of the game and how much I liked the story, but it played like a good film to me. That is refreshing. Nothing was overly difficult, I may have skipped one mini-game and used the hint two or three times on HO's but other than that it was smooth playing...probably around four hours, but I never time my games and never finish them in one sitting. This game was a nice change from the typical demon/ghosts/detective themes, most enjoyable!
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved This Game! This is a great beginner game for those that would like to try adventure games but are afraid they will be too frustrating. This game is so logical you just have to sit back for a moment and then it makes sense regarding what you need to do next. The music is not intrusive(I had it on a medium setting), the graphics and artwork are very nice. No monsters, vampires or spells to conjure(although I like them) just good old fashioned detective work. I'm surprised it wasn't offered as a CE as it took me about 1 1/2 days to finish. Very few HOG scenes and the mini games are skippable for those that just can't figure them out. There are directions for them posted next to a little '?' I used a punch code but would have been very happy to pay $ for it. Give the demo a try and see what you think.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME GAME Lots of intrigue, HOGS are awesome, the game is a challange, had to use the walk through a few times as I got stuck. The ending is great, the graphics and music as she went through the time machine was awesome, this game is well worth the 6.99 you pay.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally enjoyed playing. I only played the demo, but I like the different story line. Needed the walkthough to help me as I got stuck, but all in all, looks to be a nice change of pace with a great story, good hidden objects and adventure.
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing puzzle game. Wow! I loved this game. The graphics were awesome and the music was AMAZING. It added so much to the experience. I can't wait for a second game from Sunward. Great job!!!
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game! This was just very enjoyable. Some unique settings made it feel fresh. The graphics were sometimes gritty but never overly so. Loved the messages/clues via personal device. Lots of fun tasks and not too many HOGs. The mini-games were do-able with a little effort and I like that very much. Only needed the Walkthrough a couple of times to find things I'd missed. The game went fast, but that's because I was enjoying it so much I didn't want to stop! Definitely a good one for a quiet evening.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY GOOD GAME. REALLY FUN AND ORIGINAL HOG Adventure game with mini-puzzles and a plot! Similar to "I'll be back" Terminator movies, which I LOVE--there's even a "Sara". An original story line about a secret order--no blood and guts ghosts flying around which is a refreshing change. And, yes, it's organized and well thought out! I am impressed! Hey, does BFG have any BAD games to review? Keep buying more and more BFG Games!
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! Loved playing this game! It was so good not to have to deal with ghosts,haunted houses,mad scientists,witches...you get the picture..what a fresh change!! This had a human touch to it I rarely get to enjoy in the others. Time travel appeals to me, and mobsters make it even better!! The mini games were easy, yes, several of them I solved without realizing how I did it...lol, but I hate puzzles you have to pull your hair out to figure out. I hope to see more games like this in the future!!
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO seek and find What would it be like if there were no seek and find ,I love detective games, i will be thinking about buying.i like the time travel,graphics are great .
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great story and graphics This was a very interesting game. I loved the detail of the graphics as well as the game play. There were puzzles as well as hidden object scenes, which had some combine-items challenges as well. All in all I enjoyed the game...with one complaint. I beat it too quickly! I wanted it to last much longer. But that might just be a personal problem as I tend to complete these games pretty quickly. One tip to avoid frustration...resize your screen if you run into problems with items being off the viewable area. It's definitely worth checking out and I bet if you try the trial, you will buy it. Enjoy!
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Breath of Fresh Air I really liked this game and just finished it. It had stellar crisp graphics which were not grainy in the least, mood music which was not intrusive, I loved all the hidden object scenes, and the puzzles weren't too hard although I did skip a few. It had a good length and different story line from other games. This new developer who does not have anything to do with WoW did an excellent first-rate job at this first game and I look forward to more from them.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great hidden object game was interested in game very suspensful hope there is a part two
Date published: 2011-12-19
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_13070, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Secret Order: New Horizon

Reveal the secret legacy of The Order of the Griffin and restore Sunward City in The Secret Order: New Horizon!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.