Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls Collector's Edition

Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(124.79 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After being summoned to a mysterious manor, you must unravel the story of an ancient evil and discover your destiny before it’s too late in Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls! Unlock memories from the past and solve intricate puzzles to break the webs of a curse. Explore a magical world beyond your imagination that has been waiting for you to save it. Experience Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls, a stunning Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.2
  • Hard Drive: 133 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(124.79 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 138.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game This is a great game it really tested your observation skills. I love the way you have to go back to different areas to finish different tasks. Graphics are very good. Overall I found this game very relaxing and enjoyable.
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasant surprise when I first started playing this game, I thought I was going to hate it because of the fragmented objects you have to find which are relatively hard to see. (If you have poor vision, you may not appreciate this aspect of the game) However, 10 to 15 minutes into the game I was hooked and did not stop playing. I loved the story, the puzzles, adventure, and the final chapter was really beautiful and creative. Been a while since I played it, but it left an impression and was worth every penny.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!! This is a long game packed with a lot of places but easy to bounce between them through portals. A lot of hidden objects to locate and use in game. Excellent adventure game. It's definitely the best one yet! Extremely creative and adverse. So much to do, very different fm the usual blah blah game. I really hope they make another one!!!!
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game !!!!! All around great experience. Regular HO's are varied, with ones where you look for parts, to a whole. Art is fine, and there are so many venues, to explore, you won't get bored. I got so engrosed in it I don't remember the music, so can't say good or bad. You collect gold coins, in the different areas, and they will be needed later, so don't forget..The bonus game is done differently. The CE version was worth it. and it looks like there will be a sequel. hooray !! .
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun hidden object game! I thought that the game was fun!
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kept me guessing this game was good and kept me guessing, I would like to play the next ine too.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Think Out Of The Box! This game is definitely less intuitive than many others, especially at first so you have to think a bit out of the box on this one. After a few scenes, you will start to figure out the "flow". I enjoyed the challenge which is why I play these games. The HO scenes are pretty easy but overall, it kept me engaged. Beautiful graphics for sure!
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from more please I loved the fact that this game mixed the hidden object types of challenges. The hint system on the experienced mode was phenomenal.
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game! This collector edition is a purchase for us! The graphics and sound are excellent. There are regular and find the parts hidden object scenes, plus picking up various objects on the way through your adventure. The games and/or puzzles are not too difficult. You can find coins in the scenes to add the location to a map. The map is interactive, so you can click the location you want to teleport to. That feature is great as there is back and forth to use the items from your inventory. We rarely complete a game in one sitting, so we have no comment on the length and we didn't use the strategy guide in the hour demo. There are lots of areas to visit and you are always thinking where can I use this object! There are tabs for inventory, goals and objects at the bottom of the screen. There are controls for changing volume on music, voices and ambient sound. You can also change the lighting and your cursor. This game is great fun!
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Original I beta tested this game & have been waiting for over a year for it to come out. Naturally, I bought the collector's edition. Each screen has a task counter so you know when you're done with an area as well as a coin counter to add the scene to a 'direct access' map. You therefore don't spend ages re-searching scenes that are no longer required. You are not drowned with junk pile HOG scenes & yet still the game is nice & long. The story is great, the music is apt, & the graphics are superb. You also get to play parts of the bonus content within the game #as well as an extra chapter# so it is well worth going for the CE. Very well thought out & a MUST for any adventurer/HOG player!.
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I thoroughly enjoyed this game. I played the demo and had to have more. I don't usually purchase CE's, but I bought this one during the 'CE Specials' and I am so happy that I did. The graphics were great, I thought the storyline had a unique twist. It wasn't predictable, at least not to me. I had a lot of fun playing. I didn't want it to end, hope there will be a sequel and that it won't be long coming! I recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big things do come in small packages!!! This game is an excellent follow-up to " A Gypsy's Tale: Tower of Secrets." It's even better. Amaranth, after only 2 hidden object/adventure games, has proven that they know the genre better than most of the regulars. They’ve gotten right in 2 games what the others still can’t get right a dozen games later. One of the things they carried over from their previous game is the map. You can travel to the different locations by clicking on the pictures on the map. Why other developers haven’t co-signed on this is rather peculiar. There are 6 main chapters and a 7th bonus chapter. The main game took me 4 1/2 hours and the bonus another hour. So about 5 /12 hours for me on the easiest level. For me, it was a good length. But someone else said it in another review, that’s it’s absolutely amazing what they squeezed into 124.82 MB. It just makes all the other hidden object games seem embarrassingly bloated. They say BIG things come in small packages and this is the perfect example. One thing that I liked is that each chapter is like a different vignette with a unique environment that is made up of 4 mapped locations plus there are hidden object search scenes. In the Collector’s Edition, there’s a total of 28 locations that are accessible on the map and they’re grouped per chapter. So I enjoyed traveling to a different setting. It kept the game interesting. The graphics were bright and colorful. Further proof that a haunted house doesn’t have to equal colorless and dreary. The bonus gameplay is integrated throughout the game in that you need keys to unlock certain things including the bonus chapter. Some people have said there isn’t a bonus section, but as I recall you need a key to unlock the area for the last chapter. However, it is a curious setup because there wasn’t a real ending until you completed the 7th chapter. So I’m not sure what the ending for the Standard Edition will be. But if they include the 7th chapter in the Standard Edition, then I’m not sure about the logic of it being a “Collector’s Edition.” That will be interesting. The only real downside is the title, the “Thief of Souls” part. It alludes to a more “dark theme” when overall it’s fairly lighthearted atmospherically including the content. It’s not really as dramatic as it sounds. “Grim has lured you to the house to steal your soul”….and that’s about it!!! One spooky face in the end. I almost didn’t try the game because of the title even though it was Amaranth and I loved their previous game. The whole strategy guide is available during the demo which is what sold me on the game. I could look through each chapter and view the content and see that it was rather tame. But Overall, this is one of the better hidden object/adventure games that I’ve seen in any form. I’m looking forward to their third attempt.
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST HOG I'VE PLAYED!!! This is without a doubt the best HOG I've ever played. There was so many different puzzles, you had to find the pieces to some of the things you need to use in the game, and the HOS were unique and not repetitive. The scenes were beautifully done, and you did not have to run back n forth alot from different scenes, once in awhile you would need to return back to get one thing from the previous scene, but if you pay attention it was not hard to know when you needed to go get that item. Make sure you collect all the gold coins in each scene, it provides a map for you which is very helpful and you will need them towards the end of the game. The story line was intriguing and the length of the game was great, it is worth every penny. I will definately buy any other games that follow this one, as the ending hinted at a game to follow, but not without finishing up this one in a wonderful way.
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hours of gameplay, innovative mini games I don't usually buy CE games as prefer to wait for SE but once I had played the demo I was hooked. However this CE represents good value. I played in Expert mode as I like a challenge and had about 7 hours of game time. Had to resort to the Strategy guide once, as got really stumped towards the end of the game (no spoiler here!) This is a fragmented Hidden Object game and some of the objects are really difficult to find. The graphics are fab the story line OK. I really enjoyed this game and would highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from variety i like the way it has incorporated so many different objectives (puzzles)
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Curse at Twlight Collectors Edition Best game we've ever played! Had to use the strategy guide twice and only skipped 2 puzzles. Get ready to spend many hours of challenging fun! Worth the $$.
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leenana This was the best game I have played in a long time. Can't wait for #2. Bring it soon. Great graphics, great story. Could not believe it would be this good. LOVE, LOVE ,LOVED IT. Probably will play again. GREATJOB. No problems in any way when playing. If the next one is anything like this one, I will be one of the first to buy. Thank you so much.
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing gameplay This is the best game so far that I have play, and I have play many,love it, love it, love it,
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game!! I love this game. It takes a long time to get through. Lots of puzzles, different places, different themes. Up there in my top ten! A truly great hidden object game, just wish the bonus content was bonus content. Now I can't wait for a sequel to come out!!!!!
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of My Recent Favorites This is a great game--I really enjoyed playing it the whole way through, and that is a rarity. If you're like me and have played A LOT of hidden object games, then you'll agree that they all start to seem the same after a while (you wake up trapped in a mental asylum in an abandoned town that has been frozen in time with no recollection of how you got there only to find out that your family has been guarding a secret portal between the demonic realm and earth for generations, that your sister's husband is actually an evil villain who plans on opening that portal to unleash his fellow demons upon the world, and that your sister will die if you don't stop him since his plan to build a portal-opening machine requires that he harvest your sister's soul shards; you thus must escape the hospital, return to your own time, save your sister, and save the world...) and feature the same redundant and gratuitous hidden object scenes that have you hunting for misspelled obscure items in the dark. Well, fortunately, this game has none of that! Okay, it's a haunted house. While the story isn't exactly original (yes, there's some soul stealing and some weird ancestral tie-in to the villain that's never fully explained), it makes for a really fresh framework that delivers the game miles away from the typical spooky dark dungeon scenes and does so with just the right amount of whimsy. What you get are 7 very different locations with 4 scenes a piece that are all visually stunning. There's a map that allows you to jump from location to location without having to backtrack constantly. Big plus! Also, the game is more of an adventure than HOG, with only a handful of hidden object scenes. Another big plus. Overall, this is one of the best games I've played in a long time. You won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Interesting HOGs, featuring typical ones, along with the ones in which you find various parts of an object (not my favorite type - but not bad here). Also, if you successfully complete a scene (including finding 4 or 5 gold coins), that scene is added to a map, making it possible to jump from one scene to another without having to go back through four or five scenes and then return four or five scenes to the current scene - always tedious. Interesting puzzles which are do-able. And a strategy guide, for those who want to use it.
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent, entertaining HOS game, I loved this game from the start, I'm not a fan of HOS but in this game they had a purpose: to collect useful items, interactive and fun to do. Good graphics, sound, music excellent. I particularly liked the ability to move from one location to another by clicking on a map. So much easier than the endless trudging around and back-tracking of most other games. The puzzles weren't overly challenging but I enjoyed them. I couldn't wait to move to a new location, so spent rather too much time playing! At the end of the game it mentioned that a follow up game was on it's way ie. "Find the Order of Twilight" Any news of this?
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game One of the best games we have played (and we have played a lot)
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Change Game was a little hard to get into, but once you begin it turns out to be a exciting game. I really like the bonus chapter being build into the game. Game play time is long, so worth the price. The HO's are not bad and some are interesting. The game has a lot of different items to do which I enjoyed. Not your typical IHOG and I would like to see more on this level. The only thing I didn't like was when asked for a hint the sparkles blended into the scenes, especially the ones with snow. The SG is good and I did have to use it. You have a option to up the brightness for this game and I pulled it to the max. Very good game.
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MORE TIME i wish i can play more of this game 60 mins is not enough
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ENCORE!! This game is very entertaining and well worth the CE price for a change. It took me about 10 hours with just a few breaks here and there for RL duties. The further I got into the game the better it got. The developers changed things up for sure in this one! The music is quiet and appropriate. The map is interactive, always a big plus for me. It isn't linear and I had a bit of a problem finding a few items at the end I had missed but figured it out. The graphics are really nice and you don't go to the same scene over and over like some games. Definately not a cookie cutter game and I could go back and play it again, it was THAT good! Thanks for a great job and bring on the next one!
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite kind of game. I really enjoyed this game. It was a lot of fun and made me laugh a lot. One of the best things about it is that it is versatile. There are different types of HO scenes, not just the same old choose all from the list all the time.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfying Game! Great game! Wonderful story to follow, interesting mix of puzzles of different level, nice surprises, great idea to light the torch - loved it! :)
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have for your HOG collection! This was a nice change from the same old run down on HOG's. I enjoyed the challenge, and appreciated the small elements of surprise that came along not typical for HOG scenes. Graphics cool and the HOG was challenging. Very clear an precise strategy guide IF you wanted to use it. My only dislike was the high pitched voice of one character. I would recommend this game highly!
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game another challenging game with good story line..
Date published: 2012-01-06
  • y_2020, m_5, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_138
  • loc_en_US, sid_13205, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls Collector's Edition

After being summoned to a mysterious manor, you must unravel the story of an ancient evil and discover your destiny before it’s too late!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.