Jewel Quest: The Sapphire Dragon

Jewel Quest: The Sapphire Dragon

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(155.76 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After crash-landing on a frozen mountain Raj makes an incredible discovery in Jewel Quest 6: The Sapphire Dragon! Explore the Temple of Wishes, an ancient complex thought to be only a legend, and take on a gang of ruthless pirates. Solve action-packed Jewel Boards and challenge yourself with bonus levels as you explore the entire globe. Play as different characters with unique abilities and tackle new challenges in Jewel Quest 6: The Sapphire Dragon!

  • Action-packed Jewel Boards
  • Unique characters
  • Pursue ruthless pirates!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 167 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Jewel Quest: The Sapphire Dragon

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(155.76 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Jewel Quest: The Sapphire Dragon is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 69.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally … I never got past the demos of other Jewel Quest games because of the Match 3 mechanic. I hated having to wait for cascading matches to complete before making the next move. Finally, that has changed. And since I have not played this series, I am not tired of the story line or the board tasks, which I can imagine might be familiar for others. The story is quite contemporary, however. Rupert and Emma are nowhere in sight. So, I quite like this game. The match 3 boards present a lot of challenge as you progress through 193 levels. And even though you can now make continuous moves, there is strategy involved to finish the boards. It's also a nice change to have a story breaking up the play without having to build a city, keep citizens happy, water plants and the like. I like the idea of having to choose from 5 characters depending on their skills to best accomplish the board task at hand as an alternative to traditional power up awards. There are three modes of play; you can switch between normal, advanced, and relaxed (no timer). This game will occupy hours and hours and hours of time if you follow the story, each characters journal, strive for every achievement, and earn 5 stars for each board. Have fun on your Quest!!
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This The game starts out pretty easy, but get into a bit and you will find all of the challenging parts! Love this game! I am hooked! It's a different type of Match 3!
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS GAME! This is a fantastic M3 game! The story line is great and often brings in the next board type - standard, light fire, cave-in, etc. Also enjoyed the leveling up each character, their ability increasing, and their continuing journals about the trip and other characters. I took each character up until they were all maxed out, then mostly used Ali and Tanya. I have finished the game in normal mode where the highest rating you can get is 4 stars. It is nice and long when you play all the characters. I'm now doing it again in Master mode and going back to get all 5 stars. GREAT GAME!
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't tell my sister, she was right. I rarely do match three games but this is different. There are a varity of boads and people with different talents. Trying to match the right person to the right board is interesting. This game is diffently and exception for me. I am going to try other Jewel Quest games. The only thing that really was annoying to me was Ali.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excelent I found this game very chalenging but not to difficult just good fun
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this series! My favorite things about this one are the music and the dragon artwork. As usual for this series, the set of gameboards is large, and there's some new gameplay twists in them.
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Sapphire Dragon, Another Addictive Jewel Quest Game I'm the mother of 17 children and have 14 grandchildren. I'm a full time homemaker who plays computer games to relax. I've loved Jewel Quest since the first game came on the market. Several of the Jewel Quest games are very similar to each other which decreases the amount of enjoyment for me. Jewel Quest: The Sapphire Dragon is similar enough that I didn't need to use the tutorial but is different enough to find this game extremely addictive which for me is good & bad: good in the sense that I love to play it, bad in the sense that I'm too busy playing this game to get to bed at a decent hour. I have to force myself to stop playing this game until tomorrow. I'm definitely not complaining at all. I despise games that are so boring that they literally put me to sleep. I guarantee that Jewel Quest: The Sapphire Dragon will keep you hyped up, ready to play another level. What I like best about this game is that there is an option for a hard mode (timed#, a normal mode #also timed but more time given than the hard mode), and an untimed mode. I personally enjoy leisurely taking my time playing this game without being rushed because my life is hectic enough as it is. My children and grandchildren enjoy more of a challenge so they play it on normal or occasionally hard mode. If you enjoy playing Jewel Quest, you are going to love this game. In my opinion, Jewel Quest: The Sapphire Dragon is a "Must Own" game.
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from jewel quest: The sapphire Dragon its very good to play the game.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of the most exciting games ever!!! I Love Jewel Quest!!! Every single new or old version has been incredible and so much fun to play!!! The different levels are exciting to reach!!! Try it...You'll be glad you did!!!
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jewel Quest: The Sapphire Dragon Excellent storyline. Playing on relaxed mode gave the opportunity to build each character's experience level. This made playing on advanced mode enjoyable, even with the timer. Some new boards were introduced, which gave a fresh look to the jewel quest series. Earning all the awards was challenging and offered many hours of fun gameplay. Graphics would have been better with just the action scenes. Having to select a character each time before playing a board did become somewhat tedious.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best of all Jewels Quests!!! This game got me hooked for hours non stop. Great story line, great graphic, great quests. So many boards, so many levels. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Latest Installment Love all the Jewel Quest games. This latest installment didn't seem as hard as the "Heritage" game. I pretty much breezed through this one and wished it was a bit more challenging. Great game, though. Satisfies my fix until the next one!
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth your money I have played all the Jewel Quest games. Some better than others. This one ranks as one of the best. While it has a distinct offshoot, the character of Natalie is very much present to provide the continuity. The game is fun as it has a story line with a specific "driven goal" (rescue the brother) but the characters are all distinct, each have their flaws and strengths and are very human as you have young assertive characters and more mellow but "life experienced" characters. Plus there is the "hint" that someone among them is not who they seem, but it's very subtle. And you as the gamer gets to choose which one approaches which task. Each "earns" extra abilities but they are not overwhelming, especially as the boards are familiar to ones in the past. The boards are not easy especially as one goes along and there's no need for strategy guides or hopping from site to site to follow the story line. Although I enjoy HOG games that does get a bit tiresome. There are plenty of different boards, each of which require a different strategy which is much more fun than some of the predicatability lately of the puzzles in the HOG games.(Are we playing too many of these games? ) This game was a welcome relief, especially with the dimension of "real character" each contributing to the story. The journal entries were a great way to add additional fullness to the characters. Lots of fun and definitely worth the money. The music is quiet and appropriate. Doesn't add or take away but doesn't distract. Biggest flaw was that "increased abilities of players" was not clearly defined. Had to make mistakes to find out how they worked but didn't detract from the game , just required playing a board over to learn to be more efficient. Still lots of fun and relaxing Otherwise great game and worth the money. Also has good length. One can replay board to achieve higher scores or continue on to advance the story or a mixture of both. One could play this game in many ways given the number of characters and his/her relative strengths so I would rank this a great game for the money. Plus it's an easy one to come back to with breaks of time which is sometimes hard with some of the CE games which require you to remember past findings. Not so with this one. Thumbs up for those who like combos of match 3 and storyline.
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jewel Quest:The Sapphire Dragon Lots of fun! Lots of levels if I could afford to buy the game I would!
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jewel Quest 6!!!! Perfect game great story great graphics!!! Only the story is more for an adventure game but for the rest everything is perfect!!! Can't wait till Jewel Quest 7!!!!
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Match 3 Very Good playing had to think all the time which is great for me had to be fast great explenations and grafics were fab Ria
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Match 3 game It has all the usual bits but this time you can choose a person to help you in your journey. keeps you busy. love it. must buy.
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Jewel Quest Next This game is very good, I love all the jewel quests games and would buy more of them when they come out. I would love to see more of these and add new twists to the boards. I like the length of the game, since it never gets boring. I would like to see the hidden object game incorporated into this game along with the jewel board and that would be a game I would buy also. Make more of these please.
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try a Different M3 Totally different M3....the demo basically introduces you to the players, that can help you throughout the game and also the different boards of play. There are some boards that expand as you climb them. Quite honestly all I can say is give it a try, the whole demo. "Try it you'll like it".
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A classic keeps getting better Jewel Quest has always been fun to play and this is no exception. Great gameplay and not to easy at the later levels. Also the game is faster now as you can keep playing while the match-stones are falling like in the cradle series. Very good game , try it !!!
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!! What a challenge Classic jewel quest but hard to get expert here!!!! You have to keep going back to try to better your score!!!!
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This one is the best I've played. I have had a love/hate relationship with all of the Jewel Quests, in fact I almost didn't even download the trial because I was so disenchanted with the series. The things I had against them were, couldn't move another jewel until all jewels had fallen, and I had a terrible time finishing within the time allotted. This new game allows fast matching( can match while other jewels are falling) AND it has a relaxed mode (no time) and a normal and an advanced mode. When I saw these upgrades, I bought immediately! I am enjoying the story, which is very well done imo. And I like the companions that you can pick which have different abilities which go up in .... helpfulness? Anyway, if you've tried other Jewel Quests (other than the Hidden Object types) and found them frustratingly difficult, this is probably the one for you!
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Jewel game yet. I have not played all way through yet but so far it is great.The best in the series and I have them all.
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On a Match Three Spree The Jewel Quest series really is the Indiana Jones of the Match Three world and this one is better than ever. Thrilling story, chilling location (literally!) and game play enhanced by choice of avatar: you are in for a real treat. I personally dislike voiced over plot screens but that apart everything about this game lives up to it's well won reputation.
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jewel Quest Gem Another great Jewel Quest Game. All the favourite boards are there with some new ones (collecting resources etc). You now have characters to choose from and you get to build up their skill levels. Definitely one to buy - I bought it straight after the hour trial. I'm a Jewel Quest lover and this new game didn't disappoint.
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable game but was the script written by a 13 year old? I liked a lot about this game; the characters' powers made the boards interesting and I found the various types of board imaginative and fun. The level of challenge was just right for me; easier to complete and much less frustrating than Heritage although others may find it too easy.Being able to match while other jewels are still falling makes a world of difference. I found the evasion boards impossible so I was pleased to be able to switch to relaxed mode to finish them. What I did not enjoy was the script, which was incredibly juvenile and irritating. I don't need to hear characters commenting on each others' backsides or wondering if so-and-so fancies them. In particular, Simeon's constant and not-so-subtle double entendres when speaking to any female really grated on my nerves. I am surprised this sort of sexist rubbish got past an editing process.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Jewel Quest Yet I've played the other Jewel Quests and they drove me crazy. Fun, but crazy. This has a relaxed mode and I love it. The dialogue is really funny. Graphics are very good. Storyline is good. I've been playing for two days and I'm only on level 2, so you get your monies worth.
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FUN AND CHALLENGING There are approximately 200 boards in this game, some of which are quite challenging. I played in Advance mode and turned off Tutorial and all help in "Options" at the beginning of the game. There is a Museum to look in so that you can see your Awards, the Journal and Player Stats. The games are: ~ Standard Board ~ Secret Entrance Board ~ Dodge Board ~ Strangle Vine Board ~ Build Board ~ Locks Board ~ Climbing Board ~ Evasion Board ~ Expansion Board ~ Cave-in Board ~ Pathmaking Board ~ Delicate Jewels Board ~ Light Fire Board ~ Flood Board ~ Snowstorm Board ~ Electricity Board ~ Unbury Board I really enjoyed playing all these Boards, but the hardest to play I reckon are the Evasion and Pathmaking Boards. When I first played this game, I set my target for at least 16,000 points for each Board. The second time I played the target was at least 18,000 per Board. It just makes it more challenging if you can beat your old score. Some Boards I had to play numerous times to get to my score. The story line and graphics are great. Good adventure story with Tanya, Soloman, Natalie, Ali and Trevor looking for their brother and friend Raj who was kidnapped. I didn't actually read the journals but I did make sure I watched the story as it unfolded as often they gave you a clue who to use for each Board. Overall a fantastic and challenging game. I definitely recommend this game for all new fishies as well.
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another great Jewel Quest I am a lover of all things Jewel Quest. I bought this one without even trying it and wasn't sorry. Love the different characters, love the options of which additional "skill" you can take to a board. I have played it all the way through and enjoyed it. It can be as challenging as you would like it to be and as with most of the Jewel Quest games there are moments of blazing frustration (at least for me) but the beauty of the eventual success is magnified. LOL Definitely a keeper.
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A touch too easy! I absolutely adore these games. I always have one on the go so get very excited when a new one comes out. The sleepless star was great, with new boards but a little difficult in places. However this one I thought was just a little too easy. In fact I only failed to do one board on all the levels. I liked the new types of board (except the pathmaking board - boring!) but I would except to struggle a little on occasion. Overall though this are great games and keep me occupied for hours.
Date published: 2012-03-26
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_13249, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Jewel Quest: The Sapphire Dragon

After crash-landing on a frozen mountain Raj makes an incredible discovery in Jewel Quest 6: The Sapphire Dragon!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.