Marie Antoinette and the Disciples of Loki

Marie Antoinette and the Disciples of Loki

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(111.94 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The year is 1787 and the French monarchy is living its last years of peace. In Vienna, Mozart is just about to finish his latest opera. Far to the north, in Iceland, a tremendous volcano eruption has already changed the face of Europe forever. What is the link between those events? Join Josepha Duschek, a famous opera singer, as she investigates a mysterious crime and begins her quest for the truth. Uncover the traitorous plots surrounding Marie Antoinette, the Queen of France, and track down the suspicious disciples of Loki. Travel to marvelous cities like Philadelphia, Versailles, Vienna and Prague and meet famous historical characters such as Mozart, Benjamin Franklin, Jeanne of Valois and even Marie Antoinette! Sharpen your skills through puzzles and brainteasers in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure!

  • Interact with famous characters
  • Solve brainteasers and puzzles
  • Historical encyclopedia included!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 135 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Marie Antoinette and the Disciples of Loki

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(111.94 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Marie Antoinette and the Disciples of Loki is rated 1.6 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Worth Your Time Interesting idea that was poorly developed. Narrow focus, bad direction, and uninteresting scenes made this game impossible to enjoy.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yuck Definitely hidden. If you can't see it you can't find it. The hidden objects were exactly the same colour and texture of the background, no outlines, no definition at all. You would need a 50" screen to bring some of the stuff to a big enough size to be able to see it. I've played some poor games before but this one beats the rest hands down.
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst game ever I could not even finish the one hour demo it was so bad. The game is slow. Needed to use the hint button a lot. You could not move through the game until the hint highlighted the feet icons to move. Totally waste of time.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really? Based on demo Good: Cartoon graphics over all are colourful That's it. no options on curser, micrscopic HOS, many items referred to in French (I don't speak Speak)no voiceover, music was shut down, no map, no idea where your going, slow hint refil (and have to use it alot) Not even to complete a card would I recommend this game. It took me over a 1/2 just for first chapter-mostly waiting on the hint harp
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Maybe it gets better after the first 5 minutes ... but I wouldn't know, I only lasted 2. It's rare for me not to give a game a good chance, especially when set in a historical period that I adore. This is the barest of adventure HOGs - the artwork is terribly basic, I got as far as finding 10 sheets of paper, that looked like cream blobs, scattered at my location and couldn't bring myself to "find a place to assemble them". The interface is clunky, the cursor unresponsive. There are gigantic hints telling you what to do that can't be skipped and you must do what they say. Example: tells you that the cursor changes to a gear when something is interactable... except it DOESN'T change while the tutorial box is up and there's no close button so you have to figure out what it wants you to do to close it. No voiceovers. There is text dialogue to click through but no pre-scene to explain who you are, why you are there. I almost always advise people to try something for themselves but in this case don't even bother with the demo, especially if you are on limited broadband like me. It's just awful.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from OH MY GOD do not buy this game its awful. I can not believe big fish put this on there site. I have played a lot of games but this was painful. I am sorry but the only place this game belongs is in the bin. I would not buy this if it was the last game in the world.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from OMG I agree with the other 2 reviews. This game is slow and hard to find, items it has you going in circles. Story line could have been better. Don't even consider this one.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from one to avoid played for 10 minutes and then deleted it. Found this game to be clumsy and not very well thought out. Not great quality graphics or movement and full of irritating text. Not very intuitive and certainly no excitement factor. Sorry but this is not the sort of game I would be interested in at all.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Better luck next time Graphics are terrible; I didn't know what half them were until combined; some were virtually invisible even when I knew exactly where to look.The game also doesn't tell you the name of the inventory items you've found.Glad no penalty for random clicking since that's just about all I was doing. No journal, no map . . . . It's a no-buy for me. I think we'll see this as the Daily Deal sooner than expected.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Your Kidding, Right? This has to be the worst HOG that I have ever tried to play. There was nothing to hold my interest. I almost didn't try the demo based on the reviews, but wanted to give it an honest try. I should have believed the reviews. There was no saving grace, not the music, not the graphics, not the characters. I was shocked that "Felix" added it to his website, his standards are usually higher than this.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from hidden game poor and not worth buying so sad to see a game with such dated graphics and such a poor game-play. not only did I get a miniscule game window but the hint system is non existent and the game has no clear objective pointers. would not buy and not recommend.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from delete it Objects are hard to find, to small. Will not buy this one.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your time This is an awful game. The cursor was unresponsive, had a bad interface. What was Bigfish thinking? I really wanted to try this since I like historical themes, but this game is unplayable. I stopped within 15 minutes.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AWFUL WASTE OF TIME This has to be one of the strangest, most awful games ever offered here at Big Fish. I felt as if it was designed by a 6 year old who hates history lessons. What a mess - feels like the game is operated with a hand crank and the story line is so sophomoric, it stinks. My advise - get rid of it.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Marie Antoinette and the Disciples of Loki One of the worst I have tried. graphics were terrible
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring! I cannot imagine who reviewed this game before BF decided to add it to their list of games. First of all, the games makes no sense. Second of all, it's very boring. After reading the reviews, I decided to give it a try and see for myself. When I was unable to go further than putting a blank piece of paper back together, I decided I had enough.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from hard to navigate ICONS TOO SMALL, NOT INTUITIVE, glad I was only trying it.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from waste of time boring and the music gets on your nerves
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it Good job there is a demo to try because this game is a waste of money. Its boring!!
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Who made this? And why? Stay away from this horrible mistake. Cheap, unlogical, hard to see, no map. Fun factor 0, Visual 0, Logic 0. This game is a fail from the beginning. You can't collect an item until you get to a certain part and by then you forget that item is there or even think it is an item to pick up. Pop up dialogs at no end . I f I want to read that much I get a book. It was in a collection pack. I wish they would have put a playable game instead .
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Graphics I couldn't get past the first 10 minutes. Boring, poor graphics and small cursor makes it difficult to explore.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Or perhaps the level of challenge could be impossible. The icons were so tiny that when I finally stumbled on the third room I fell out and couldn't find where to go again. I carefully assembled my blank piece of paper. I spoke to the only inanimate 'person' who was not a black shape and wandered around looking for the miniscule microscope or the faint tiny footprints and really tried developers. I don't expect you to make things simple, but at least make it possible to navigate! Shame on you. Did you beta this at all and let people tell you how unplayable it was unless you have amazing visual acuity? Hats off to those who struggled through the thing. I am impressed with your patience. I imagine the storyline might have been interesting or the fun factor present in some way but how am I to know? The graphics are completely flat and immobile. Being colorful is nice but that is all they are.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Its awful after 40 minutes I have a 21 inch monitor and could see or find the objects let alone the little feet that tells you where to go next. This game needs to be pulled off the shelf. It leaves you hanging for long periods of time because you can not find what to do next. Color is good and theme. I get sick of all the dark hidden object games.
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Stars I read the other reviews but thought i'd give it a chance anyway. What a mistake this is REALLY AWFUL. No stars and definately not recommended! Only gave this a star because the review required a star rating.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Irritating sounds and graphics When you find an item on a small screen, and pick it up, it doesn't change the larger screen of the scene.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst game I have ever played I think my review title says it all.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't Marie Antoinette have enough problems? This game was hard to navigate. The sounds were obnoxious and the hidden object scenes were difficult because the graphics were so small. Don't bother.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Let them eat poison!!! I played the demo of this game for the longest 6 minutes of my life. I was so disappointed in the graphics and the teeny-tiny pointer that I couldn't even get through the entire hour long demo. My advice is dont waste you time on such a poor quality game. I would rather drink a vial of poison than replay this game.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from IS THIS A JOKE ?????????? This might not be the worst game ever, but it certainly has to be in the top 2. Horrilble. Just plain sad.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't bother with this one. I turned this off after about 10 minutes. Too boring, graphics weren't all that interesting and some items were too hard to find and figure out.
Date published: 2012-05-16
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_14564, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Marie Antoinette and the Disciples of Loki

Investigate and foil the conspiracy against Marie Antoinette!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.