House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(194.32 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined in House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets! When the dead cannot find release, the House of 1000 Doors serves as a portal that allows the living to help them. Communicate with spirits and meet the mysterious Lancasters family that resides within the spooky house in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Communicate with the spirits
  • Travel to other worlds
  • Solve mind-bending mysteries!
  • For a more in depth experience, check out the Collector's Edition

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 393 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(194.32 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 224.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game - Throughly Enjoyed! The game had me hooked from the start - excellent grahics, storyline. HOG were just enough and hints readily charged if needed. Storyline was great and easy to follow. Great game for a rainly afternoon. Can't wait for the sequel! Will definately buy if as great as this one. I agree with all the other reviews - you won't be sorry if you buy this game.
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from House of 1000 Doors Obviously there's not going to be 1000 doors for you to go through, but there is great potential for this game to become a series so maybe they will get to 1000 after all. Great game, loved the story of the house and all the inhabitants (ghosts and non-ghosts, lol). Animation was good, even the CGI parts were done well which was a pleasant surprise. Journal did excellent job keeping up with clues and the puzzles were fairly easy. I say that because I'm not good with puzzles and if I was able to complete them easily, then that must mean they are really easy to other people haha. The HOG scenes seemed to show up more frequently in the 2nd half of the game but it wasn't overwhelming. The items were all spaced out and not overly cluttered like in some games so they were quick to find. Looking forward to a sequel!
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hours of entertainment I loved this game, it provided me with several hours of a great story, graphics and challenging puzzles to solve. I recommend this game to my family and friends and hope to find more games like this one. House of 1000 Doors is well worth the money and time spent. Try it out I think you will enjoy this one.
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best This is a great game. The graphics/artwork are terrific. Storyline was better than the usual ghost stories. With all the different scenes, it took longer to play but not a long as Ravenherst, which made it perfect. The interaction play in HOs were good. The morphing items are easier and faster to find which made it more fun. Can't wait for 1,001. If you like Hidden Object/Adventure games, buy this one. I did!!!
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best games that I have played House of a thousand Doors is just plain fun. The mini games are for the most part do-able, the graphics are good, the inventory is accessible and intriguing - you just never know when you will need something. Getting around is easy using the map and the hints are real hints. The game is long enough but still I could have played twice as long and not been bored.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bigblue07 I simply enjoyed playing. I was afraid that this game would have too much evil. Instead, it wasn't about evil at all. The ghosts were not threatening, and not too many horrible faces or snakes. Intriguing, love HOS, minigames & adventure in the same game. Beautifully drawn with great graphics to place you there. The musical score was inspired because it was actually soothing, rather than frightening as I expected. The challenge was actually in solving`the doors leaving one feeling accomplishment. We are anxiously awaiting for the next set of doors since we haven't seen all. BigFish exclusive games always leave me wanting more. I have enjoyed many games with sequels, been here since 2006, still no regrets. keep it up!!!
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from House of 1000 Doors:Family Secrets OK This is my new favourite and I am now torn if I should buy the CE, I read some of the other previews and learned that the extra play is roughly one + and I am really torn. I am so impressed with this one for being the SE I never expected it to be as long as it was and to be as fun, exciting, interesting, and over all fabulous. It’s been a long time since I have had a game that when I’m finished with my revue I am going to play it again. So for sure you must play this one if you are one of us die hard gamers. FANTABULOUS (I think that is a word if not it should be)
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great graphics and game play This is a great game. The graphics are terrific, the storyline good, and the music good as well. Although a ghost story, the scenes were mostly bright and clear. The HOs were good with interaction play, the puzzles were only fair I thought and easily doable with maybe a couple that were a little more challenging. There are 35 morphing items which adds a bit of fun to the gameplay. I bought the CE last month and thoroughly enjoyed it. This game was about average length for me, maybe a little more. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Wonderful Game GAME COMPLETED SEVERAL TIMES Developer: **** Release Date: Jan 2012 Extras: none Great concept for a game – a ghost house that has an uncountable number of doors to other places and times. Plenty of room for many sequels that still allow an infinite variety of adventures. The game also has excellent graphics, quite different characters, and beautiful ambient sound and music. I loved the HOs with their high degree of interactivity and quality graphics, but there was a greater emphasis on the adventure aspects, which were very well done. There was some degree of travel involved, and a map might have been a good idea, but I managed without. Hint directs you to the right location without requiring refill time, so it’s a good navigational tool. There are the ever-popular morphing objects, not necessarily easy to find, and once you’ve completed a particular adventure, you can’t go back to get them, so keep your eyes peeled! Highly recommended
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Game I've bought more games than I care to think about. Some are fun, others are great for passing time, but this one is exactly what I wanted. It's relaxed, beautiful graphics, and intriguing. I can't believe all the doors and other passage ways. I've always wanted a game with a lot of doors and rooms, and this is it. I would buy any game from the persons who created this one.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the purchase I usually don't review these games but this is one worth my time. I don't buy the collector editions anymore because I really don't feel you get much for the extra charge but for this I would have paid a collection price.
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite! I had such a great time playing this game! The map came in very useful because you can jump to different scenes when there was action. I found the game amusing at times with a well thought out story line. The ending will not dissapoint. If you can pick one game this should be the one. Took me about two and a half days to finish but I was in no hurry - put in long night hours for this one. Great mini games and puzzles. In the beginning I thought I would not like it but after arriving at the mansion I just had to know more.
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOUSE of 1000 SNORES.... Unquestionably, "House of a Thousand Doors" had gorgeous artwork. For me, it stopped there. It was the dryest, most unchallenging and boring game I have played in a long time. Obviously my opinion runs against the majority of players, yet for whatever reason, it just didn't appeal to me... the more I played the more unsettled I became. Ultimately I realized it was just dreadful and put me in an 'off' mood, and ultimately was a waste of money and time to the point where I didn't even finish it. It had an underlying dismal, depressing and unappealing context to the plotline that made it a chore rather than a game. The artists are talented, just wish it had panned out to be a more positive experience.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS GAME ROCKS!! I LOVED this game! Everything is excellent; the music, the puzzles, the plot, the cut scenes, the artwork; everything! The ambient sounds were lavish and SO realistic. When you're playing the game and it's raining and water is dripping, I promise you, you'll look up to see if your ceiling has sprung a leak! Even the HOS were incredibly engaging; make sure you peek into any crates or pots and move the curtains and pillows around! The game lasts for hours and hours, but you'll still hate to see it end. Kudos to everyone on the design team!!
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best HOG What I like about this game is that after purchasing many HOG after the one hour (or less) trial, you are finished 30 minutes later. But with House of 1000 Doors this game just keeps going and going and going. I still have not completed it...which I just love. Great Great game...
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CAN'T BELIEVE MY LUCK LATELY!!! Yet another game with all of my favorites - animation. VOs, IHOs, puzzles and great storyline. The music I can't comment on because, even with my headset on, I have the volume on low. I was happy of the fact that Kate was an avatar as opposed to animation. Wish I had reviewed this game last night after I had finished playing it. My memory doesn't seem to hold much anymore. LOL Not much of a review I know but I did love the game. It contained everything that any gamer would enjoy.
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite I really liked this game . It has a little of everything . I did not like the beginning but as soon as you get into the house it gets intresting. This is one of the games that when you think you finished one scene a new one opens up and it felt like a nice surprise. This is one of the games you should play
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from truely excellent house of 1000 door is definitely a mind bender game but once you figure out how to play it, it is truely a remarkable game. having a partner to help you make decisions , is a plus. key to this game--dont get frustrated. you will be amazed at the end. this game is highly recommended with 5 stars for craftsmanship.
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it!!!! I felt like I got my money worth. It was long, the graphics were great as well as the story line. I really liked the map that indicated what room you needed to do something in and also allowed you to transport to it without having to back track.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from House of 1000 Doors:Family Secrets This was an awesome game.Graphics,sound & voice overs were excellent. HOS were interactive & well done. Mini games were somewhat challenging.Did not have to use blog walkthrough but I admit I was tempted. Long game Took me 2 & 1/2 days to finish (of course not playing the whole time!) & just when I thought it was over there was still something to finish (& this is only with the SE purchased). WTG BF! Cant wait till the next in series!
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent loooooooong game! This is a wonderful game that actually feels more like several games in one. I believe it took me nearly eight hours to play because of the cut scenes that draw you in. I love to feel I am a character in a movie and this game does that very well; the high quality voice overs add to that feeling. Loved it! I now wish I had purchased the collector's edition.
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really, really good game Keeps your attention. Easy to jump from room to room using map. Puzzles are a little different which makes them fun. Length of game = money well spent.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from House of 1000 Doors Throughly enjoyed this HO game. Storyline is very good. Graphics are excellent. Challenge level is on point... not to difficult and, yet, not too easy. Highly recommend this game. I opted for the Collectors edition and very glad I did.
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome mind mending game! i played the hour trial of this first,then had to buy it..ITS LIKE "SHADOWGATE" FOR THE OLD NINTENDO NES SYSTEM..completely different from the same old boring match 3 and hidden object game.ya have to use certin keys to open certin doors and use certin objects to make certin things work..its awesome..definately play this..i been playing it for 3 nights now,and i play about 3-4 hours a night..i even talked my 14 yr old daughter into getting into it..we both love it...its mind boggling...we both luv it.....!
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretty beautiful graphics, smooth play through Vista. Not too many HOS and there is a map to jump from scene to scene! A bonus level would be cool.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I am an avid HOG player and this was one of the best. Not too hard ,many helps not frustrating as so many games are. Loved the Map and the Hints were great!
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent loooonnng HO game - lots of fun This game is superb - i held out for the non-Collectors version and it is wonderful - how could the Collectors version be better than this! Great graphics, neat morphing objects but didn't find them all. Loved it
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from House Of 1000 Doors:Family Secrets I enjoyed the game immensely.I would recommend this game to anyone.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME LOVED IT..HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS GAME..WISH THERE WERE MORE THAN 2 IN THIS SERIES!!!
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Enjoyable Game I really enjoyed this game. There was plenty to do, the HOS's were not too difficult and neither were the puzzles. I liked the story and the fun of opening one interesting location after another. I won't tell you that I found this game terribly challenging, I didn't, but it was pleasant and relaxing. I really enjoyed it. It was also a good size so I feel it gave me a good value for my money.
Date published: 2012-08-11
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_224
  • loc_en_US, sid_13385, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.