House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(194.32 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined in House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets! When the dead cannot find release, the House of 1000 Doors serves as a portal that allows the living to help them. Communicate with spirits and meet the mysterious Lancasters family that resides within the spooky house in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Communicate with the spirits
  • Travel to other worlds
  • Solve mind-bending mysteries!
  • For a more in depth experience, check out the Collector's Edition

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 393 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(194.32 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 223.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Great game, loved it! Background music was fantastic! I cant say anything bad about this game! Great gameplay throughout. Simply superb!
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long playing and kept my interest. This game is unusually imaginative and has a very long playing story line. The puzzles and HO all tied in together. Challenge level was just right. Not too difficult but not too easy. The bonus chapter was great too. Definitely recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Game On BFG Before I wax poetic about this game, let me first say: it is, bar none, the best game I have ever played on BFG (and that's saying a lot!) Everything about this game is top flight. The storyline was fascinating and the characters you encounter in the home are very intriguing. It's not entirely clear what the house and its inhabitants are about in the beginning, but this is done in a way that makes you want to learn more and explore every nook and cranny (rather than seeming confusing). The puzzles were outstanding. A couple were challenging but not in a frustrating way. I didn't have to skip anything but I did reference the strategy guide a couple of times to keep things on the right track. I can't say enough about the bonus chapter. It was so rich and complete that it could've been a game on its own! I hope the devs continue with this series for a long time to come. They knocked this one out of the park!
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Wonderful game. I think all the reviewers before me said it best, Great Game !
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best! Really engaging storyline, with challenges that were not too hard but stimulating! Loved it!
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game! I enjoyed many blissful hours lovingly finding more stuff and being happy with my son and my cat, Bootsie. Love, Carla :)~g.k. I loved this game! It has interesting challenges and is team oriented for one to play, although my cat, Bootsie helped immensely by walking on my laptop while the kitten, Cleopatra the First bit my elbow. Unfortunately, I overheated my hp laptop by playing too long with the vent covered by a blue and white Prayer Shawl knitted with love by ladies of St. Augustine Parish. I highly recommend this game! c.k. :)~g.k.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'd buy these again The first of a series of three, so far, and they are all worth playing. Good atmosphere, intriguing story, very entertaining. I play this (and the others) over!
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game! This was a very interesting, absorbing game. An occult mystery author goes to The House of 1000 Doors and meets 4 trapped souls. One at a time, she goes throughout the house finding hidden objects and other objects just lying around that will help her send the trapped souls along their way. The trapped people have very sad stories, so you want to help them. This is a nice long game. Each person's story requires complicated steps in different parts of the house in order to save them. I thought the art work was beautiful. There is a hint button that recharges rather quickly, and if you're puzzled about what to do next, it will either show you with glowing circles or else show you an arrow so you know you have to move to a different area. Most of the tasks are pretty logical as long as you can remember details. If not, it might be advisable to take notes as you play, just as a reminder. You might have to go back to a certain place once you find the right object to use. Some of the items you find are not used until much later in the game. I thought this game was excellent. Very well designed, fun to play, and long enough to let you feel like you were really involved. I definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hooked On The House I don't play many HO games, but this one sucked me in on the demo & I purchased immediately. The storyline of a house that appears & disappears mysteriously was very interesting. I turned the sound off, due to some of the more annoying clanking sounds. I usually don't listen to the sound in any game though. I liked that there was not too much back & forth & it was fairly easy to figure out what to do next. The hidden object scenes were good & I think I used a maximum of 1 hint per scene. The challenge level was perfect for me. This game got me hooked on this series & once I finish the other games I will look for more like this.
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, performs well. and challenging. Great hidden object game that is challenging but not frustrating. Performs well. Has good storyline and excellent animation. I will look for other games by this company.
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Loved every minute of this game, I cannot wait to start the other 2!
Date published: 2013-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another excellent ghost story and family secrets! Another one of my favorites. It's got everything you need; great HOS with interaction, puzzles that are cleverly done but not too hard; great graphics, good music and a long game to boot. A well-balanced game with enough things to do and a great storyline. You won't get bored with this one. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game Fun game. Enjoyed the story line and exploring the different dimensions.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptionally enjoyable!!! I throughly enjoyed this game. The mini-puzzles were just right, not so hard that I spent an large amount of time on them, but challenging enough to be fun. The storyline was intriguing and certainly never boring; I liked the way there were different stories within the main story. I loved this game from begining to end.
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Game Fun and easy to play! Great visuals and sound. Interesting storyline. Just the right amount of challenge for me.
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed this one This one hit on almost every button. Rather linear but I still enjoyed playing. Could be a little longer or more complex. But the graphics were superb, No dark holes, most everything was bright and clear and well hidden. Other games should take a note. Some of the best HO scenes I've played. Interesting story supported by the game. All in all a super nice experience.
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Four subplots make it feel like four different games I was surprised with how much fun I had playing this game! There are four subplots so it's like playing four different games and yes, you do get to go through many different doors in each of them. The beautiful artwork just adds to the atmosphere and you get a transportive map for those who dislike the adventuring aspects of the game. The hint and skip buttons fill quickly too. Morphing items as well as interactive hidden object scenes add to the fun you'll have playing this game, and each person has his own interesting storyline to tell. I really think you'll enjoy this one!
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, fun game This was a great game. I loved playing it. It wasn't too hard or too easy. Great storyline. When will more come out with Kate as our heroine? The Palm of Zoroaster wass not nearly as good.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have some fun - play this game!! When I bought this game I wasn't sure what to expect. This is one fun game and I was not disappointed at all! I found it fun from beginning to end and will play it over and over. It is beautifully drawn and the sound quality is excellent. As you go from "door" to "door" the challenges are fun and not too easy and not too hard. Takes some thinking and that is certainly a fun part of the game. I am waiting for the next one as I hope this is a series. Enjoy, I certainly did.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Wonderful Game GAME COMPLETED SEVERAL TIMES Developer: **** Release Date: Jan 2012 Extras: none Great concept for a game – a ghost house that has an uncountable number of doors to other places and times. Plenty of room for many sequels that still allow an infinite variety of adventures. The game also has excellent graphics, quite different characters, and beautiful ambient sound and music. I loved the HOs with their high degree of interactivity and quality graphics, but there was a greater emphasis on the adventure aspects, which were very well done. There was some degree of travel involved, and a map might have been a good idea, but I managed without. Hint directs you to the right location without requiring refill time, so it’s a good navigational tool. There are the ever-popular morphing objects, not necessarily easy to find, and once you’ve completed a particular adventure, you can’t go back to get them, so keep your eyes peeled! Highly recommended
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game Its a best Game about adventure, long file and best every thing
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME LOVED IT..HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS GAME..WISH THERE WERE MORE THAN 2 IN THIS SERIES!!!
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets Collectors Edition This is a very entertaining game. I love HO games and this really is a lot of fun to play. Graphics are incredible and the storyline is very well written. I highly recommend this game if you are a HO fanatic like me. :)
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! I love games like this! I normally play large file games just because they appear to give me more bang for my buck. On the typical hidden object games, I seem to wiz right through them. This game is a total exception to the typical hidden object game. The game is rather lengthy. There is some complexity to the the game with the transforming objects. I missed 4. Also, I love the way the game keeps moving to another level. The storyline was really great. The characters were really interesting. The way they all led into the next character was really great. I would suggest this game to anyone that is looking for a good lengthy game. It's money well spent!
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant! This game is beautifully done...graphics, music, story...are all top notch! The HO's are not too small or vague to find and the puzzle games are not frustrating. The story is interesting and very imaginative...really nothing else like it out there. I get bored of games that all you do is run around...this one has a point and humour too! I totally recommend this game! have fun!
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice game Long and entertaining, with good level of challenge. I enjoyed the storyline and the music, visual effects. Kept me interested and playing until the end!
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed it Was one of the best games I've played in a long time. Not too hard, but challenging enough to keep me interested.
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game One of the best that I have played in a while. Great storyline, lots of challenges (i played Expert). A little bored w/all the HO scenes, but at least they were interactive. I think you will really enjoy this game. I couldn't stop playing it, just minimal breaks.
Date published: 2012-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it I loved this game, would play it over & over again.
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CAN'T BELIEVE MY LUCK LATELY!!! Yet another game with all of my favorites - animation. VOs, IHOs, puzzles and great storyline. The music I can't comment on because, even with my headset on, I have the volume on low. I was happy of the fact that Kate was an avatar as opposed to animation. Wish I had reviewed this game last night after I had finished playing it. My memory doesn't seem to hold much anymore. LOL Not much of a review I know but I did love the game. It contained everything that any gamer would enjoy.
Date published: 2012-08-12
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_223
  • loc_en_US, sid_13385, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Family Secrets

Guide Kate Reed as she solves four mind-bending mysteries that take her to worlds she's never imagined!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.