Bedtime Stories: The Lost Dreams

Bedtime Stories: The Lost Dreams

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(143.85 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Change the course of history by helping your relatives during key moments of their lives in Bedtime Stories: The Lost Dreams! Change the past and make your family's faces shine in a family photo. Help out an unaccomplished prima ballerina, a genius detective, a recognized chocolatier, and a famous adventurer in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Relive crucial moments and change the past in Bedtime Stories: The Lost Dreams.

  • Relive crucial moments
  • Improve your family's past
  • Change the course of history!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 499 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Bedtime Stories: The Lost Dreams

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(143.85 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Bedtime Stories: The Lost Dreams is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 69.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and good game Finally a game without the ghosts and horrors! The plot is not trivial but delays after the trial had mixed feelings but subsequent stories much more interesting and more complex graphics plus on top. This is an absolute buy for me!
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this game I liked idea and design. Very positive atmosphere!
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So thrilled Enjoyable plot, good story line, loads of hidden objects to find. Not overly difficult, but had a great time all the same. Really enjoyed the art. I had installed this game back when I had Windows 7 and couldn't find anything that would get me past getting halfway through the detective bit. Now that I have Windows 10 and updated drivers, the whole thing played seamlessly. A fun (if somewhat easy) romp!
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very entertaining In my opinion the game is pretty funny and interesting. Not so addictive as I wanted it to be, but still it's fine. The storyline has lots of interesting twists. Fun
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A truly fun game! As usual, another great game from BF! Kind of like a good book....don't want to put it down & hate when it's over LOL! A must buy!!
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We liked the game! Kept you thinking! We enjoyed this game. We finished the demo with 19 minutes left of the hour and used a free game credit to get the full version. We wanted to see how the game continued since at the end of the demo it stated "captivating plot, 15 characters, 23 locations, 20 mini games and numerous hidden object scenes. The story is based on dreams of the cartoon like characters and that some may come true if different decisions were made in the course of their life. We just finished playing the 2nd character scene and it was lots of fun. You really had to think about what was needed to advance in the game. The journal helped and kept track of all clues found. There are no voice overs, but that's okay with us. You do have the option to skip the reading parts, but that would take most of the fun out of this game. There are some sound effects that make the game sort of funny in a lot of the scenes and some of the interaction between the characters is hilarious! The art is unique and quite clever. The cursor turns red with a gear when there is a situation you need to interact with. The hints for scenes will let you know if there is nothing at the time to do in that situation and does not count as used. The hidden object scenes are not real difficult and some have been interactive. All in all, we thought this game was very fun to play. We haven't finished so we cannot comment on the length of play.
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good bed time game.for the little ones. ok lets start with the game it might knot be every bodys cup of tea. but i bought it for my doughter and she loves it to me that all that counts.i help her a bit shes only 7, the game has bright coulors and and a family that you have to help them out.watch out for the granny ho shes a bad one, with out giving to mutch away i think theres 5 people in the game that you must help out i would say about this game if your older then 12 then you might wont some thing a bit more harder.if your under that age then you will enjoy this little game.as i said my little girl loves this game.i hope that help some one to buy this game if knot download it for your self and see,please dont be like sheep make your own mind up.i would recommend this game for the young ones or young at heart.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Game!! I actually liked the game, It may not take rocket science but that makes it a relaxing game to play. The graphics were I felt were actually pretty good. I would recommend the game!!
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Challenging (at times) Game Enjoyed the game. Nice clear graphics. The Hint button wasn't always helpful. It didn't aid in any type of direction as to what was the next step. You couldn't pickup objects until they were needed, even though you saw them; this was sometimes irritating. I liked the variety of stories for each person. I will play this game again sometime in the future. It's a nice light game.
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Nice Surprise Having read some of the previous comments I didn't expect much from this game, but was pleasantly surprised. The gameplay is a bit slow for adventure seekers, but the visuals are excellent, and I got totally immersed in the game. This is perhaps one for the gals, and I expect guys won't rate it so high because of the theme. There aren't too many hints, and you have to be careful to read the character commentary, but I found that added to the challenge. Nicely done!
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game Good game advise all,Kind history
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from IF YOU ARE SLOW...THIS IS FOR YOU I made it about half way through the trial period. I found my brain slowing down with the play. No fun, challenge. I know I would make it through, again, it is just too slow. Some will love this one, just not me.
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Dream Come True This is a hidden object game based on bedtime stories about your relatives dreams that never came true. I must admit that I wasn't all that thrilled with this game because most of the time I didn't know what I was supposed to be doing. The hidden object scenes themselves were actually pretty good, mostly list finds some items required multiples such as 2 masks or 4 stars. A rat appears out of nowhere and I wasn't expecting the solution to be picking up a rock and hurling it at the rat to kill him, hence the confusion. There are tasks to do such as finding a hat and putting it into the hat box or trying to find several light bulbs laying around in a dark room with nothing but a small beam of light from a kerosene lamp. Again it was extremely difficult to find these light bulbs. I wasn't crazy about the mundane tasks but I did like the hidden object scenes.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from At first I hated this game with a passion... I started playing it, and I found it dreadfully boring. The First story line was totally lame and I almost shut the game off and uninstalled immediately..but I was bored so I kept playing! I think the only complaint I have of this game is that it was actually rather difficult! I love, love, loved the graphics! I found the story lines unique in their own way, and the fact that there's so much to work for makes the game honestly worth playing on a rainy day in. I will admit I was forced to use a game-guide I found on the internet to get through most of it, seeing as the game really isn't too specific, but it was still pretty fun. Definitely killed a couple hours of boredom for me. :]
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh The story line was cute. I thought that the cartoonish animation was fitting for the story. I also finished the demo with time to spare, but a lot less than some of the others because a lot of my time was spent looking for things that the mouse didn't indicate were useful. With a few tweaks, this game could be really good.
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very short bedtime stories The things I enjoyed about this game were it's great atmosphere which is family friendly and fun. The music was good and the storyline drew me in. Visually this game is very appealing, however the game has some unfinished feel to it. There was no speech from the characters at times which left me guessing what came next!? After clicking on a character they will tell you (irritated) what you should already know and be doing about it, but it's just not the same having speech or text to tell you in the first place!!! Also I finished the demo within 38 minutes, I'm sure that expert players will nab this one within 20. Very short demo! I take it this one is a very short game. Considering there appears to be only 5 characters to go through it must be nearly 2 hours of game play! Level of challenge was good with HOS throughout and only 1 or 2 puzzles that were very easy with visual clues. Overall 3 stars.
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Graphics and Interesting Story The main appeal for this game is the graphics. I loved the animation and vibrant colors. The story was also a positive one which is a change for most hidden object games. As another reviewer stated a great light game for a lazy Sunday.
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If you have nothing better to do on a Sunday Afternoon I really am on the fence with this game, its a very straight forward HOG Adventure (with more HOS than puzzles) I dont mind the cartoon graphics however had the developers used VO, it would have added more appeal to the game (ie The Scruffs, the recent adventure in London) Basically the story is our young protagonist journys into family members' dreams to change the outcome of their lives. The storyline just did not appeal to me and I was more interested in the tasks rather than what was going on with the characters. There seems to be a flatness with the overall story. There were two gameplay levels, I played advance so there were only hints available with HOS. The rest you were on your own; no sparkles, no hand holding and surprisingly, no hints. I think for some players, a walkthrough will be warrented in this case. I appreciated that hints were available during the HOS as they were cluttered and some items were really obscure. I only ran across one minigame during the demo and it was not very challenging. I enjoy Adventure games but unfortunately I found this to be lacking in challenges and complex puzzles. I managed to complete all the tasks during the demo time without the need of hints or a walkthrough #I gather one will be made available#. I ended up spending time looking for a piece of paper and finally found it after clicking madly away. However on a high note, on occasions, you do need to use the grey cells to find what you are looking for. #For instance how to get rid of a mouse# I actually prefer a degree of complexity in my gameplay so this will appeal to those who like puzzles. ALso I like the fact that there is no handholding. I am not quite sure why this particular game did not grab me, maybe because of the very simple graphics, #a bit one-dimensional#, no voice-over, no sound effects and alot more HOS with no interactive play. However I am eager to see if the game proceeds with a higher degree of difficulty so ultimately I will spend a long overdue game credit on this. I do recommend this game for those who wish to spend Sunday by their computor and have a game credit to spare.
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game For those who do not like all the dark murder mystery hidden object games, this subject matter is lighter.Graphics are good, but storyline is not as engaging as I would like. Also, the hidden objects aren't so hidden. Good fun and good for begninners.
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok game. This game is just ok. The graphics are cute but narrative has a lot of grammar errors. HOS are not challenging; it may be better as a family or kid game but I didn't enjoy it. I played about 30 minutes of the trial but won't be purchasing the game.
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bedtime Stories: the lost dreams The colors of some of the graphics were marvelous, but my game ended up freezing on me.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Game The hidden object scenes were worthwhile or I would have given it only 1 star because the rest of the game was horrible. One of the first tasks was to kill a mouse by throwing a rock at it. That's just over the top by anyone's standards. The soundtrack was practically nonexistent. The characters were goofy and not lovable. The sotryline was all over the place
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Frustrating...to say the least This was one of those games that looked to have good potential but failed to realize it in actual game play. I didn't even manage to get through the full time of the trial before I gave up. There are really no solid indicators to your task and the 'dialogue' with characters seemed to be stuck in the 1800's mindset. If you're looking for a challenge, I highly suggest you look elsewhere.
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NUANCES OF THIS GAME I found this game to be unnecessarily tedius for the following reasons: *cursor does NOT change to inform you to an item to be picked up when you land on it *have to see a green dot on cursor before you can utilize a tool *have to find OTHER objects NOT pertaining to your task at hand BEFORE you can do the task at hand *ignorant uses of some of the tools -- fire extinguisher on an armadillo? P-LEEEEASE *As hint button color is ALMOST as dark as the scene, it’s pretty useless for items that are close to any of the 4 corners of the screen: 5 is 5 scratches in upper left-hand corner, 9 is on post above hint button and clover is almost completely covered by the hint button *if you temporarily get out of the game to look at the walkthrough, upon returning the screen is black for 30 seconds *Puzzles provide no indication of correct placement of tiles *no color change of objects in list that are “hidden” -- truck *odd naming of needed objects -- accumulator is an engine battery, stirring stick is a honey dipper, and darts is a dartboard and last but not least *the walkthrough is NOT complete; 2nd necklace?? Check the squirrels’ room All in all, couldn't wait to get it off my computer after completing the game.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from May be ok...but not for me. Despite having good graphics, such as well drawn and cute dressing room, I stopped when I would have to kill the mouse, ... by throwing a stone! How awful! Even though I am terrified of rats ... for me, games that kill or mistreat animals (or throw sheeps, - as Elementary My Dear Majesty !!) are quite unfriendly (and unnecessary), even rats. I played only 10 minutes, but seems to be average challenging. obs: The boy must be "presenter's son" of series "The Hidden Object Show "? They have the same face!!!!
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Simple but frustrating game The graphic and music are okay, and I don't mind if there are no voice over. The HOS are clear and at the right level. But what I don't like is that the tasks are too straight forward. For example, if I click into a zoom in scene, I can only pick up what I need for the current task, and nothing else. It gets annoying when you have to go back and forth in the game to pick up things you need. It would also be more challenging if the player can figure out on their own what item they need to complete a certain task.
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't like this one Played for about 30 minutes, and was annoyed much of the time. I'd click on an active area, and wouldn't be able to pick up whatever object was there. It was only after I got to that spot in the game that I was allowed to go back and pick up the object. Occasional flashes would brighten the areas I was looking at, and I found that annoying, as well. The HOG's were areas that were full of objects, and it would take a few minutes for me to be able to distinguish between all of the things that were there. Some items were easy to find, and some were not. No interaction, just find and click. Overall, although the story line might have been interesting, this just wasn't done well enough for me to overlook the frustrating aspects.
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A total waste of time I exited the demo after 20 mns of pure boredom. There is nothing exciting in this game. The storyline is soapy, the tasks are very basic, even silly and perfectly uninteresting, the only minigame I played was a jigsaw puzzle...[how original ! ], and of course you have HO Scenes that bear no relation with the story. I didn't appreciate having to kill a poor mouse with a stone under the pretext the heroine is scared of them; not my idea of fun. The visuals are okay but the intro and characters are very cartoonish and not even funny, some of them with a stupid look on their face. This game may be seen as a family game, but there are many better ones around. Not worth it.
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Even if you have nothing better to do-skip this one When I first looked at the images, I thought this would be a good family or kids game. However, I don't think it is either. For a family, kid or beginner I think the game would just prove frustrating and unenjoyable. The graphic were good if cartoonish and the storyline seemed promising. But it turned out to be only promising. There are no voice-overs, so the characters are constantly "chatting" sometimes relevant, but mostly annoying. The HOs were big messy junkpiles and some items were difficult to spot or misnamed. The puzzles were nothing new and very easy. I lasted about 15 minutes before quitting. Overall the game just fell short.
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring, Predictable & Lackluster... I learned a valuable lesson with this game. Just because a game is a daily deal and only $2.99, does not make it a good game. I remember demoing this and thinking it wasn't that good and after playing the entire thing, I concur with my first thought, that this game is not very good. Its boring, lackluster and very predictable. Predictable isn't necessarily a bad thing but the story lines could have been a bit more intriguing. You are helping your family get the lives they have always wanted because everyone is sad that they let their passions slip away and a little boy helps fix them. No one passions are all that interesting though. A mother wanted to succeed at a play, the daughter wanted to do adventures with some guy she likes, the dad wanted to be a baker, not a dentist and someone else wants to help solve crime but always lets the bad guy get away. The game ran great at first and I might have liked it more if it ran smoothly but by the 2nd chapter, and there are only 4 chapters mind you, it started to lag in some places. It was hard to move the cursor around, it felt sticky and sometimes it got better and other times it just made the game lag. I see this is a problem in the technical forum of this game and since its been awhile since this game was released, I can see that no patch was ever made so thats not real great in my opinion. Had the game mechanics worked properly, I might have given this 3 stars but the way it is, is sloppy and clumsily made and with only 4 chapters, there really isn't much game. Now what I will give props to is the difficulty level. There are 2 modes, casual and expert. Expert mode is pretty hard because you don't get the skip button out of hidden object scenes and there is no going back to change your decision after the fact. What makes it even more difficult is that it doesn't show you a "hand" if something needs to get picked up so there were times I thought I had all the inventory but was missing something and it took me forever to find what it was. I should also mention though that its not consistent, the difficultly level, because there are times you will see the hand over items but it seemed like when I couldn't move on, it was always because I had missed an item that the hand did not tell me was there. Overall, this is a filler game, which I usually enjoy but due to the technical issues, predictable story line and completely unoriginal stories, I have to give this game a pass and no I don't recommend you waste money or a credit on this one. Play the demo, be happy with it because its the only part that doesn't work slow and be done with it. Be happy not having to skip through a bunch of non voice over dialogue, snail slowwwww cut scenes and an overall boring game.
Date published: 2013-11-16
  • y_2020, m_1, d_18, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_13567, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Bedtime Stories: The Lost Dreams

Change the course of history by helping your relatives during key moments of their lives in Bedtime Stories: The Lost Dreams!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.