Maestro: Notes of Life

Maestro: Notes of Life

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(344.19 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Stop the young prodigy and save everyone from his evil plans in Maestro: Notes of Life! A missing girl has been lured away by evil music and now it

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 504 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Maestro: Notes of Life

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(344.19 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Maestro: Notes of Life is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game is AWESOME!! (Can you feel my joy?) This game is totally awesome which is typical of an ERS game. -Great storylines -most of the time you're a detective looking for a missing person, this game is no exception. -Great graphics -so much that I usually get the CE of their games so I can get screensavers. The dragon oven from the first Maestro is so cool. -Spectacular music -another reason I get the CE. You get to download snippets of the soundtrack. -Tough HO scenes and last but not least, the -Gameplay. Always great, but this time its fantastic! I chose expert setting. It lengthens the charge of the hint button and eliminates the obvious sparkles that indicate active areas. ERS took this setting to the next level by also eliminating what they called the 'black bar hints'. These are the captions you normally see when an active scene is selected. For example, you see a suspicious mound of dirt in a field and click on it. The game zooms in. You click again and your character says something like "I don't want to get my hands dirty. There must be a shovel nearby." In Maestro: the Notes of Life, the elimination of these black bar hints made it especially challenging and super fun. I had no clue why I was zooming in and had to think of multiple possibilities considering my inventory -or lack thereof- to satisfy the active zone. If you're looking for a challenge or just looking for a great game, this and all the other ERS games should be your first stop. Series like Haunted Halls, Shadow Wolf Mysteries, Puppetshow and Redemption Cemetary. And games like Grim Facade, Spirits of Mystery: Amber Maiden, Haunted Legends: Queen of Spades and my personal favorite Edgar Allen Poe's The Black Cat. If you subscribe to their newsletter, ERS will email you whenever they have a new game release. Happy HO hunting!
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great follow up game I enjoyed the first Maesto and I loved this one just as much. It was long and challenging enough with a good balance of HOS and puzzles. I would have liked to have a map and some sort of indication at the various locations once they were complete to save a lot of running around looking where to use things in the inventory, some of which you carry around for quite some time before you use them. You need quite a good memory in this game if you want to play without using the hint button, which thankfully tells you if there is nothing to do in a scene. I had to use the hint button quite a bit because I couldn't remember where certain things were, once I found the item to use on them. Getting old I guess. lol. Other than that, it's brilliant!
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I play this game by looking at the reviews. The reviews do not lie. Great game and fun to play. Liked it so much I purchased the other one. You will not be disapointed.
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sequel! If you enjoyed the first Maestro game, you'll enjoy this one as well. The plot is grim but there's nothing really scary or gory. Okay, I thought the snake was kind of scary. Don't touch it! A young girl is taken and forced to play violin in order to open a portal for other worldly creatures to enter from. Graphics: Very nice. Well done. Similar to the first. Music: The music appears to be the same as the first game. Or very very similar. Length: This is a looooong game. Took me several hours to play. I did not skip any puzzles and rarely used the hint to find objects in scenes. There are a lot of HO scenes in this game. You'll visit each of them twice. Story: Kept me interested. It's pretty similar to the first game; with a child being held captive and forced to play deadly violin music. I like how some of the scary things interact when you touch them (ie the snake). Challenge: The puzzles are not too challenging, you probably won't need a walk through. And if all else fails just clicking around will generally solve most of them. I'd say the puzzles are intermediate in challenge. Also, the HO scenes weren't impossibly hidden or too dark. Play again?: Oh definitely! I'll be playing the first one again and then this one for sure. Final Score: A
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FIRST CLASS! A MUST-PLAY GAME !! This is an extremely interesting game! ...as the first Maestro !!! The cutscene at the beginning already encouraging to continue ... the little boy is so sad that you really want to help him to find Alice, his sister. I was touched with his sorrowful voice and concerned eyes. You feel inside the very good storyline! Realistic characters, like real people. Graphics are impressive, song is spectacular, atmosphere is immersive. HOS are not really challenging, but interactive and entertaining. A lot of new and differents mini games. Some challenging, some very easy. I had already played and loved the CE, and now I will buy the SE. Super recommend !!
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my top 25 Great theme, different puzzle themes, & just enough of a challenge. What's not to like!
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as good as the first This sequel is just as good as the first which I really enjoyed. The HO scenes aren't difficult and lean towards being too easy but do have some interactivity which makes up for that. The storyline is pretty much the same as the first game and the music/graphics/voiceovers are all up to par. The mini-games/puzzles aren't difficult and the tasks are pretty straightforward. As soon as an item enters your inventory you pretty much have use for it straight away. There is no map but I don't think it is necessary and I never use them anyway unless absolutely stuck. There is a journal but I can't comment on that because again I never refer to them unless necessary. I cannot comment on the hint recharge time. All in all a nice pleasant game which is not overly taxing. I think this would be a brill starter game for anyone not used to this genre of game.
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasant HO game...wasn't horrifying! Liked the fact there was no blood & guts! Did'nt have to go back and forth dozens of times to resolve a situation.
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME, AN ABSOLUTE MUST PLAY!! I played the CE version of this game and was hooked within 15 minutes. Good graphics and sound, loved the hidden objects which were not too dificult to find and the puzzles were not too challenging even on expert mode. If you like 'hidden objects' and puzzles, this is definately one for you!
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice sequel I enjoyed playing this second installment and it was as good as the first.The graphics were nicely done but not as crisp as in other games.I played on a widescreen and had no problems.It had the typical running to and fro as expected but you will not need a walkthrough for this one is quite easy ..I played this over a course of 2 days but not continuously..There is the usual skip button for the easily perplexed.Overall this is a fun game but tends to get a bit boring at times..
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A GOOD GAME This was a very entertaining game. If you like HOG games buy it.
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game! This is an excellent game - on par with the first Maestro game. Great graphics, HOS that are not too challenging but not too easy. Narrative is great (except like one other reviewer mentioned, accent a little off, but that's ok :) I couldn't wait to buy the game to finish it!
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ERS does it again absolutly my favorite this year , played it 3 times already. dont plan to ever delete this one.along with most ERS games ranks at the top if you loved puppet town stories you will love love this one.
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maestro Notes of Life Only played the Demo but thought the game very interesting and it held my attention throughout.
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Hidden Object Adventure Game The storyline has been done before but it is still interesting and exciting. The visuals and graphics are first class. The soundtrack is haunting and beautiful and eerie and mysterious. The game really pulls you in. H.O. scenes are a lot of fun and pretty challenging. Mini puzzles are pretty challenging also. This game is first class.
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome game! Great game. Great story, I played in one day because I just had to see how it will end. interesting to the very end. Fantastic graphics and visual effects. often has to go back and forth, but I personally don't mind. looking forward to the second part!
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kyriakh5 This is an extremely interesting game. The cutscenes are great,the graphics are terrific,the voice and music are very good.You feel inside the storyline.
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game! I loved the 1st Maestro and was certainly not disappointed with this one. The storyline is great, the music is fantastic and the graphics and arts are awesome! I found the puzzles were a little bit more challenging than the ones of the 1st Maestro but as much enjoyable. I thoroughly enjoyed this game and could not put it down. The bonus game is long and in line with the story. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT OLDER GAME...from 2011 I mostly play the older games. They seem to have more quality, and less of the "cookie cutter" aspect seen of late. I don't post many reviews (most are never even seen under the Newest First heading), but have several excellent games listed in my profile. Give some a go! (click my name to the left for the ones I have written about). I really enjoyed this game. The artwork was superb, and the music, for the most part, was wonderful. The storyline was engaging. No map. But that's okay with me...I have a note pad I use for games with no map. It helps. The HOP's were well drawn and visually interesting. Not super challenging, but still fun. Pssst...if you want HOP Challenge try "Haunted Manor: Queen of Death". AWESOME Challenge! Again 2011. But what do I know? This game is titled "Maestro: Notes of Life". An HOP listed "drumstick" to find. I spent the longest time searching for a roasted turkey leg! DUH!! *heavy sigh* The mini-games were in a range, to suit everyone. They fit well with the game as a whole. I did have to skip the one with the ballerinas. I am a die-hard-mini-game-junkie, and I only have a few hairs left, so it was best to let the ballerinas go. The ending was rather abrupt. Maybe the Bonus Game in the CE went further. But all in all, this game, I'm sure you will like. Do what brings you JOY. Peace.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I adore this series Maestro is a winning series and I'm looking forward to have more games like this. The only complaint are the sparkles for the HOS even in advanced mode.
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definite replay game The music is wonderful. Happened to get this game in a set with a companion game. Both are one of my favorites!
Date published: 2012-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smaller file size, but just as good. Interesting turns that makes you wonder now part 3 will turn out.
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game ERS Games doesn't disappoint. Exceptionnel graphics, lots of puzzles, long, story is dark but not gruesome
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Held my interest I loved the rather dark somber atmosphere of this game. I have the collector's editions and I'm glad I did as the extra chapter had a cliffhanger ending. Very well done.
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! I loved this game and it is well work the money. It is very challenging for beginners.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic !!! if you loved the other maesto game,you won't be disappointed in this..played for hours..can't wait for the next one !!!i'd give it a 6 if i could..it's GREAT
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game i love this series.i bought the first game in this series and was just finishing it when this one came out.played the trial version and knew i had to buy it also.great storyline,good haunting music,adequate amount of ho scenes,and puzzles.great picture quality and scenes.still playing it ,about 3/4 of the way though.always try to buy the ce`s in the better games.hope there is a third game .
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jata Great game, keeps you really involved and without feeling pressured. Enjoyed puzzles, some easy some made you think.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wunnerful, wunnerful And a one, and a two...and a couple more! Loved the precursor and hope there will be another in the series. Bea-u-tiful game, lots of HOS.
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL this is an awesome sequel. beautiful graphics, sound (naturally, dudh!), and game play. Awesome adventure game, one can get lost in the beautiful backgrounds and fully immersed in the game. add to your must buy list if you haven't bought it already!
Date published: 2012-02-22
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_13600, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Maestro: Notes of Life

A missing girl has been lured away by evil music! Stop the young prodigy and save everyone from the evil Maestro!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.