Maestro: Notes of Life

Maestro: Notes of Life

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(344.19 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Stop the young prodigy and save everyone from his evil plans in Maestro: Notes of Life! A missing girl has been lured away by evil music and now it

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 504 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Maestro: Notes of Life

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(344.19 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Maestro: Notes of Life is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even better than the first one! This is the sequel to "Maestro: Music of Death". You're still trying to save children from a baad woman. I played in hard mode, so you get no clues to what to do next. I really liked the challenge! - The music is again wonderful, so adequate to the story! - The graphics are crisp, the objects in the HOS easy to find. - The puzzles are easy. - There is a helpful journal, needed to solve the puzzles. - There is no map and a lot of going back and forth. In this mode, it took me about 4 hours to finish. In view of the ending, I hope there will be a 3rd part!
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Held my interest I loved the rather dark somber atmosphere of this game. I have the collector's editions and I'm glad I did as the extra chapter had a cliffhanger ending. Very well done.
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! I loved this game and it is well work the money. It is very challenging for beginners.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sequel Beautiful graphics. Great characters and VOS. The little boy and girl were adorable. HOS interactive and mostly clear, altho a few scenes needed a magnifying glass. Great story, nice music. Puzzles not too hard. My time: casual 6.5 hours.
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Musical Masterpiece! After buying the first game in the Maestro series, I was desperate to finally play the sequel. After a long wait, I can tell you, I was not disappointed! What I most enjoyed about the last game was its brilliant score and I was thrilled that the new one used the same style and even used some of my favourite themes from the previous adventure. The fabulous music greatly added to my playing experience and enhanced the complex storyline. The Hidden Object Scenes were nicely interactive, although some actions seemed a bit unrealistic, and the stationary objects were at a good level of finding difficulty. The story itself followed on nicely from Maestro: Music of Death, and was complicated enough to hold my interest while not being impossibly to solve. When at times I found myself struggling, the hint icon was as good as a map for telling where to go and discover things I had missed. Overall I felt that this was a very enjoyable game which held my interest and occupied me for a good few hours on a rainy day so I greatly recommend this game to anyone looking for awesome music mixed with a interesting storyline.
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good if not better than the original! Just like the first Maestro, this game was a lot of fun to play! Great graphics, interesting and easy to follow storyline, mini games were easy enough to play without skipping (although you can skip them if you wish). Decent length game too...probably took me 4-5 hours to play. I hope there's a third installment on it's way.
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous fun - Endless play! I love ERS games! This ones delivers like all the rest. I played the hardest challenge level, and boy did it give me a run for my money. Almost drove me crazy at times, but I love that kind of fun challenge. This game has it all. Great graphics, sound, characters. Good storyline that keeps you moving from one area to another. No time to get bored. I wish I'd have gotten the CE so I could have played the bonus level!
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic !!! if you loved the other maesto game,you won't be disappointed in this..played for hours..can't wait for the next one !!!i'd give it a 6 if i could..it's GREAT
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game is AWESOME!! (Can you feel my joy?) This game is totally awesome which is typical of an ERS game. -Great storylines -most of the time you're a detective looking for a missing person, this game is no exception. -Great graphics -so much that I usually get the CE of their games so I can get screensavers. The dragon oven from the first Maestro is so cool. -Spectacular music -another reason I get the CE. You get to download snippets of the soundtrack. -Tough HO scenes and last but not least, the -Gameplay. Always great, but this time its fantastic! I chose expert setting. It lengthens the charge of the hint button and eliminates the obvious sparkles that indicate active areas. ERS took this setting to the next level by also eliminating what they called the 'black bar hints'. These are the captions you normally see when an active scene is selected. For example, you see a suspicious mound of dirt in a field and click on it. The game zooms in. You click again and your character says something like "I don't want to get my hands dirty. There must be a shovel nearby." In Maestro: the Notes of Life, the elimination of these black bar hints made it especially challenging and super fun. I had no clue why I was zooming in and had to think of multiple possibilities considering my inventory -or lack thereof- to satisfy the active zone. If you're looking for a challenge or just looking for a great game, this and all the other ERS games should be your first stop. Series like Haunted Halls, Shadow Wolf Mysteries, Puppetshow and Redemption Cemetary. And games like Grim Facade, Spirits of Mystery: Amber Maiden, Haunted Legends: Queen of Spades and my personal favorite Edgar Allen Poe's The Black Cat. If you subscribe to their newsletter, ERS will email you whenever they have a new game release. Happy HO hunting!
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game i love this series.i bought the first game in this series and was just finishing it when this one came out.played the trial version and knew i had to buy it also.great storyline,good haunting music,adequate amount of ho scenes,and puzzles.great picture quality and scenes.still playing it ,about 3/4 of the way though.always try to buy the ce`s in the better games.hope there is a third game .
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jata Great game, keeps you really involved and without feeling pressured. Enjoyed puzzles, some easy some made you think.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ERS does it again absolutly my favorite this year , played it 3 times already. dont plan to ever delete this one.along with most ERS games ranks at the top if you loved puppet town stories you will love love this one.
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sequel! If you enjoyed the first Maestro game, you'll enjoy this one as well. The plot is grim but there's nothing really scary or gory. Okay, I thought the snake was kind of scary. Don't touch it! A young girl is taken and forced to play violin in order to open a portal for other worldly creatures to enter from. Graphics: Very nice. Well done. Similar to the first. Music: The music appears to be the same as the first game. Or very very similar. Length: This is a looooong game. Took me several hours to play. I did not skip any puzzles and rarely used the hint to find objects in scenes. There are a lot of HO scenes in this game. You'll visit each of them twice. Story: Kept me interested. It's pretty similar to the first game; with a child being held captive and forced to play deadly violin music. I like how some of the scary things interact when you touch them (ie the snake). Challenge: The puzzles are not too challenging, you probably won't need a walk through. And if all else fails just clicking around will generally solve most of them. I'd say the puzzles are intermediate in challenge. Also, the HO scenes weren't impossibly hidden or too dark. Play again?: Oh definitely! I'll be playing the first one again and then this one for sure. Final Score: A
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable adventure This is the successor to the first "Maestro" game - not too sure if it'll be the sequel or just the second episode! It has the usual polished finish from the ERS devs. There are three skill levels available and the "Hard Mode" which we played makes for a real challenge since no information is given about objects etc - the magnifier icon only identifying a relevancy. The minigames are neither very taxing nor particularly original but do fit pleasantly into the overall gaming experience. The same is true of the HO scenes - not too many and not eye straining.
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wunnerful, wunnerful And a one, and a two...and a couple more! Loved the precursor and hope there will be another in the series. Bea-u-tiful game, lots of HOS.
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL this is an awesome sequel. beautiful graphics, sound (naturally, dudh!), and game play. Awesome adventure game, one can get lost in the beautiful backgrounds and fully immersed in the game. add to your must buy list if you haven't bought it already!
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasant HO game...wasn't horrifying! Liked the fact there was no blood & guts! Did'nt have to go back and forth dozens of times to resolve a situation.
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Hidden Object Adventure Game The storyline has been done before but it is still interesting and exciting. The visuals and graphics are first class. The soundtrack is haunting and beautiful and eerie and mysterious. The game really pulls you in. H.O. scenes are a lot of fun and pretty challenging. Mini puzzles are pretty challenging also. This game is first class.
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great follow up game I enjoyed the first Maesto and I loved this one just as much. It was long and challenging enough with a good balance of HOS and puzzles. I would have liked to have a map and some sort of indication at the various locations once they were complete to save a lot of running around looking where to use things in the inventory, some of which you carry around for quite some time before you use them. You need quite a good memory in this game if you want to play without using the hint button, which thankfully tells you if there is nothing to do in a scene. I had to use the hint button quite a bit because I couldn't remember where certain things were, once I found the item to use on them. Getting old I guess. lol. Other than that, it's brilliant!
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome game! Great game. Great story, I played in one day because I just had to see how it will end. interesting to the very end. Fantastic graphics and visual effects. often has to go back and forth, but I personally don't mind. looking forward to the second part!
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kyriakh5 This is an extremely interesting game. The cutscenes are great,the graphics are terrific,the voice and music are very good.You feel inside the storyline.
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice sequel I enjoyed playing this second installment and it was as good as the first.The graphics were nicely done but not as crisp as in other games.I played on a widescreen and had no problems.It had the typical running to and fro as expected but you will not need a walkthrough for this one is quite easy ..I played this over a course of 2 days but not continuously..There is the usual skip button for the easily perplexed.Overall this is a fun game but tends to get a bit boring at times..
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game! I loved the 1st Maestro and was certainly not disappointed with this one. The storyline is great, the music is fantastic and the graphics and arts are awesome! I found the puzzles were a little bit more challenging than the ones of the 1st Maestro but as much enjoyable. I thoroughly enjoyed this game and could not put it down. The bonus game is long and in line with the story. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Well donel, creative story line and associations. Not always predictable
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my top 25 Great theme, different puzzle themes, & just enough of a challenge. What's not to like!
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A GOOD GAME This was a very entertaining game. If you like HOG games buy it.
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game! This is an excellent game - on par with the first Maestro game. Great graphics, HOS that are not too challenging but not too easy. Narrative is great (except like one other reviewer mentioned, accent a little off, but that's ok :) I couldn't wait to buy the game to finish it!
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME, AN ABSOLUTE MUST PLAY!! I played the CE version of this game and was hooked within 15 minutes. Good graphics and sound, loved the hidden objects which were not too dificult to find and the puzzles were not too challenging even on expert mode. If you like 'hidden objects' and puzzles, this is definately one for you!
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maestro Notes of Life Only played the Demo but thought the game very interesting and it held my attention throughout.
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as good as the first This sequel is just as good as the first which I really enjoyed. The HO scenes aren't difficult and lean towards being too easy but do have some interactivity which makes up for that. The storyline is pretty much the same as the first game and the music/graphics/voiceovers are all up to par. The mini-games/puzzles aren't difficult and the tasks are pretty straightforward. As soon as an item enters your inventory you pretty much have use for it straight away. There is no map but I don't think it is necessary and I never use them anyway unless absolutely stuck. There is a journal but I can't comment on that because again I never refer to them unless necessary. I cannot comment on the hint recharge time. All in all a nice pleasant game which is not overly taxing. I think this would be a brill starter game for anyone not used to this genre of game.
Date published: 2012-02-10
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_13600, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Maestro: Notes of Life

A missing girl has been lured away by evil music! Stop the young prodigy and save everyone from the evil Maestro!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.