The Scruffs: Return of the Duke

The Scruffs: Return of the Duke

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(210.02 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find the Lost Regalia that will help Grandpa Scruff prove that he is the true Duke of Scrufford in The Scruffs 2: Return of the Duke! After discovering Grandpa's regal identity, you return to Scrufford with the quirky Scruff family. An evil impostor is preparing to become the next Duke, and it’s up to you to stop him. Thwart the impostor’s devious plans and help your family in The Scruffs 2: Return of the Duke!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 224 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Scruffs: Return of the Duke

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(210.02 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Scruffs: Return of the Duke is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 108.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming, funny, and professionally done. This game was a delightful little surprise. The excellent characters' voices and the writing really brought them to life. It SOOO pays to use real voice actors! The graphics and animations are vibrant and varied. There are adventure elements and a bit of back and forth and remembering where you saw what, which I like, but enough HOS to satisfy most hidden object gamers. There is a story, not just one puzzle or HOS after another, and it has a satisfying ending. The dog hint system is hilarious--if you click on him, he gets more excited the closer you get to the item. By the time you're on top of it, he's jumping furiously and barking his head off. When you finally click the item, he's visably relieved, then settles back down to sleep. He also kicks and whines in his sleep. Okay, it isn't the most challenging game I've ever played, nor is it really long #although it makes for a very entertaining few hours#, but aside from a couple of sudoku puzzles, my 7-year old was able to play it after "helping" me through it the first time. A nice game to play with your family. As an added bonus, even though this isn't a collector's edition, there are some extras included, like concept art and a strategy guide. Really good value for your money. I'm going right out and buying the first episode!
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN and FUNNY At first I thought this would be a game just for kids but I gave it a go just because it seemed to be something different from the doom and gloom type games. What a pleasant surprise! It is challenging enough - although some objects are fairly easy while others were tricky and there is scope for figuring out puzzles and problem solving. (I have a short concentration span so these short and sharp game suit me just fine.) Is probably not for the die-hard gamers who need a real challenge but is a fantastic light-hearted game for all ages. Love the LOL characters. Two words - Good Fun.
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Cute Family Friendly Game I read the reviews and decided to try the demo. Like a few other players I let my hour run out making sure I listen to all the dialogue. It was definitely worth buying. There were plenty of times I laughed out loud at the character's mannerisms and the dog...omg the dog. how cute! Recommend for anyone of all ages and level of play. There were a mix of different types of puzzles and HOG's. A great way to step out of the gloomy haunted melodramatic HOG's that we often see more of. A++
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, whimsical hidden object game. I really like the Scruffs games. They are a refreshing change from the dark, creepy themes of other games. The hints readily recharge in casual mode. A truly fun hidden object game!
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Fun Game This review is based on the demo. While I normally play the darker adventure games, once in a while I'll try a lighter one. This game kept me chuckling, and occasionally laughing out loud for the entire hour. The puzzles, HOS, etc. were challenging enough to keep me happy. The graphics are bright outdoors, and clear inside. And the best part-- NO dirty, grimy, mildewy HOS scenes. I agree with other members who have said they're getting tired of all the grime.
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SCRUFFS ARE BACK ... AND 'FUNNY' What else to say but 100% different than the first game that came out...yes pulled the oldie from purchase history...played a while, well there is no comparison...IMO...this one topped it!...Lots of interactive 'to do', used to 'cringe' at cartoon characters but not this one, all were quite the 'scruff lot of uniqueness'....did have a 'sort of ' moment of getting used to actually 'finiding hidden objects' again but made the ole 'scruff' dog do some work and he was a 'eye candy' to just watch....so what I did lose some time watching but even though just did 'demo' knew this would be a BUY!..even the grandkid wants to play (now that is a plus, getting her away from the phone texting!)...so its a holiday and off to have some good 'gaming' with this game...thanks BFG and to the developers, life needs some humor, giggles and laughing! five star +
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! This new game with The Scruff's and their adorable dog is a great sequel. Love all the family members and the whole game is FUN! The other characters in the game are a great addition to this new mystery.
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Giggling All the Way I'm a huge fan of Hidden Object/Adventure games from Big Fish. And the more sinister the plot, the happier I am. Having said that, The Scruffs: Return of the Duke is absolutely delightful! I was grinning and giggling all the way through. Thanks Big Fish for reminding me that silly games are fun too!
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER FUN GAME!! This was a really cute game and alot of fun. The voiceovers were really nicely done as well as the graphics. Although I don't think the spelling was proofed before the game was released I found a couple of mispelled words such as "picnic backet" lol (basket). I thought it was going to a short game but it lasted alot longer than I thought. Well worth the $4.99 or a PCC. Thanks BFG!!
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY!!!!!!! The long awaited Scruffs sequel is here!! Really, HOW long has it been? It was worth the wait. This was our favorite HOG of all time, and the sequel is just as much fun. The only thing I miss is finding the bones for Scruffy ( I enjoyed that in an absurd fashion.) If you haven't played the first one than - DO WHAT I DID - play it! Gayle
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rare 5 Stars! I love the Scruffs. I gladly let my demo hour run down just to listen to the dialogue, its hilarious! I'm a time management fan, and I always feel buried under the constant murder mystery hidden object games but the Scruffs are a lot of fun. Unique story line, hilarious characters and challenging hidden object scenes. For previous comments saying it was hard, I think that it's just because some objects are very small. Definitely as good as the first one, if not better, and I'm buying this game right now!
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love The Scruffs!!! I loved the first Scruffs game, so I was excited to see another game with them. I love HOG's and this one is probably one of my favorites. The characters are so likeable and the game is easy to follow. I highly recommend this game AND the first one as well!
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Clever and Lots of Fun This game was full of surprises and so much fun. The plot, characters, script, everything was a delight. I enjoyed this so much, I'm going to check out the first game. Looking forward to The Scruffs 3.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Family Game! I NEVER write a review, but felt very compelled to do so. This game is hysterical! I Couldn't stop laughing!! Tons of fun, very light and off the path of the dark morbid scenes. Whoever wrote the script was ingenious! If you're looking for a refreshing game, I highly reccommend this one!
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Funny Game This game was hysterical. I loved the comedy,even my husband snickered listening to the puns. I normally like scary creepy games,but this was a nice change. I love that there was humor that adults would get but not kids. So if you want a change and a laugh. I suggest this game
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect game for a lazy day! BFG has finally found a HOG that doesn't start with a dark, stormy night and a car crashing. We return to the Scruff family, and their quest to regain the Dukedom for their family. It's light-hearted fun that has been lacking in games for some time, and while a bit short (and, at times, a bit easy), is entertaining. The added bonus is the strategy guide that is usually only available with Collector Editions. You won't really need it, but IT is nice in case you get stumped.
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made me laugh Finally, a game that makes me laugh instead of going eeewww! Graphics are good, the dog is hysterical (well, maybe i am). Bought it
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lighthearted FUN ok I loved the first one because the dog reminds me of my old lab & the attitude he had. It's a cartoonish game, ALOT of small object, but once you get the mojo of the game not so hard, hint (dog) fills somewhat slower than some games, but watching the characteristics of dog is worth it. a fun lighthearted, somewhat easy game that helps relief the stress, several hours worth of play
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't leave this game Highly addictive, can't leave this game just want to go on and on to the next level!
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good and fun game!! This was a very fun game to play! It has a lot of humor in it too, which just makes a gamer (like me) in a good mood just playing it! It has a good length of game play! =D Would love to play more games like this!!!
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun hidden object game nice change of pace for hog. Very relaxing to play with little effort. Good game if you don't want to stress finding the hidden objects.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Entertaining Game! The Scruffs:Return Of The Duke is the most enternaining game I have played in quite some time. Very nice story line with excellent graphics and the humorous dialogue. Kept me laughing all the way through. If you are tired of the norm, give this one a shot. I'm so glad I did.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from P E R F E C T! What a beautiful, hilarious game! I hope there will be another sequel!
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Deal of Fun for Old and Young As promised, my review for the Return of the Duke. Although I did like the original Scruffs game, especially when I found out the Children's secret; this is a whole lot better. More crazy characters, than the first one, lots more to do besides HOs and jigsaws and more little cartoon episodes which I absolutely loved. You could probably skip the first one completely, but like other Fishies have said, the one hour trial run is always available. I do hope they will do one more in this series, and from what they said at the end of the game they probably will!
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Fun! Lots of HO areas and a cute storyline. I bought this game without playing the demo as I really liked the previous game - and I was not disappointed! Funny dialogue and more. An enjoyable game and a welcome change from the never ending and non-changing sinister storylines. ENJOY!
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have both Scruff games and eagerly await more! Both games are fun, humorous, I enjoy the photo challenges along with the hidden objects... It's family friendly... Please make more games like this instead of all the dark, deadly, dire stuff... I play games for fun and decompression, not sinister elements...
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun a game that is fun to play and funny story, for everyone and every age great buy you won't be disappointed just a whole lot of fun
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't miss this one! Adorable, amusing, sometimes difficult hidden object. No map but it wasn't really needed. There is a walk-through which I had to use several times. It is practically perfect in every way!
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the features I like This game has everything I like. Lots of hidden objects, but also a story line and a bit of action using found items stored in inventory. What makes this game a bit different, and what I really liked about it, is that it's divided into 10 separate chapters, each containing it's own inventory and locations, so the traipsing around and remembering where things are is limited within each chapter. When one chapter is finished, the next chapter starts again from scratch. The puzzles are quite challenging -- I had to skip some of them. The graphics are good, and I enjoyed the cuteness. Works well on a large monitor -- the graphics didn't pixelate. There is quite a bit of audio story, but it was entertaining enough that I listened to most of it. Very, very enjoyable.
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun for all!!! Please do a third!!! I check for it every day!!!
Date published: 2013-09-12
  • y_2020, m_5, d_28, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_13650, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Scruffs: Return of the Duke

Find the Lost Regalia that will help Grandpa Scruff prove that he is the true Duke of Scrufford in The Scruffs 2: Return of the Duke!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.