White Haven Mysteries

White Haven Mysteries

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(313.59 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After waking up in an abandoned building, you find that you've been drugged and cannot remember who you are! Find the antidote before it's too late in White Haven Mysteries! As a mysterious man taunts you with his experiments, you must use your wits to figure out your identity and figure out where you are. Find Hidden Objects in chilling scenes, pick apart puzzles, and make it to safety in White Haven Mysteries!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 533 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

White Haven Mysteries

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(313.59 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
White Haven Mysteries is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from White Haven Mysteries This is what i want in a HO game! Creepy atmosphere,enthralling storyline.A very fun and enjoyable game.The graphics are excellent by far plus the sounds are creepy and eerie as the game itself.How can you not like and get spooked at the same time hearing a little girl singing"Ring around the rosies".Voice overs are well acted liked the fact that there's a bit of an echo to it adding that ''Dread" feeling.The challenges are very straight foward not too hard or easy,which can be enjoyed by beginners and experts alike.Definitely you would want to add this game to your collection.
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Fabulous! Based on the demo. Great cut scenes and many of them which draw you into the story. Recommended to play in the dark and has a warning for those of a sensitive nature. I read the review of the other four people who played this game and one said it wasn't scary at all. I don't agree with that! Also I think that the developers were only covering themselves by giving us a warning. The music and sound were eerie and suspenceful and helped with the dramatic tension. The graphics were good bearing in mind this is not one of those "beautiful" games such as Dark Parables or Beauty and the Beast. Looking through the eyes of someone who had been drugged and was having halucinations was very unusual and something I have never seen before. Puzzles were quite challenging. Plenty to do in each scene which I like and not too much running back to the beginning etc. I recommend all big fish members to try the demo. Definitely worth a game credit. Bought it immediately I had finished the demo and that is unusual for me.
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What A Great Game!! Great graphics, great HO, easy to get around all the rooms, just a very enjoyable game. Not very scary, but a good story nonetheless.
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gotta get the CE I so enjoyed this game. After playing the Collector's Edition, and trying to control myself, I waited until the Standard Edition came out. But, after playing the Standard Edition, I realized that I want to see the WHOLE game, so I changed my mind and am going to get the Collector's Edition. Hidden Object/Adventure game with a very interesting story. Graphics and sound is of excellent quality, and hidden object challenges made me feel like Khan of Star Trek... THERE YOU ARE! Everything is hidden in plain sight, nothing is what I consider grainy, and I loved figuring out what to do next and how to use what I had in my inventory. Yes, you do have to travel back to previous scenes, but it makes sense within the game. Both times I played I was just devastated when my time was up. As I said... I know this is a review for the SE, but I'm going to get the Collector's Edition! :-)
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very interesting game Beautiful graphics, stunningly beautiful. I really found some of the hidden object scenes quite challenging--I enjoy more challenge. So far the story is very interesting! I recommend this mystery game.
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! Playing this game was an awesome experience. The visuals and audio were fantastic. Some of the hide & seek puzzles were insanely difficult, but that was a nice change of pace. The game suggests playing in the dark with the sound on, and I can't imagine playing it any other way.
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kind of game. This game is scary. This is how a game should be.
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great game i love the hidden object games and this one is just so much fun
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Hidden object Adventure Game I don't know if you can call this game fun. It is eerie, spooky, anxiety filled, edgy, and creepy. The storyline is excellent. The H.O. scenes are fun, no junkpiles. The mini puzzles go from moderately hard to pretty easy. The voiceovers are creepy in some cases, and innocent in others. Soundtrack was perfect for this game.
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a keeper. Just played 45 min of the demo and buying. If you like this type of games you will enjoy this one. Graphics are great, no grainy HOGs.
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting game but a bit short The storyline is good; I like it that you only understand what's going on near the end of the game. I played in expert mode, but it's sparkling a lot.... The graphics are very clear. The HOS and puzzles are very easy. The sound adds to the creepy atmosphere. The journal holds all notices you find but no clue. There is also a task list. There is no map, but although there is a lot of going back and forth, the hint system, which is good, will show you the way. It took me a bit more than 2 hours to finish, so for me it's rather on the short side, but all in all, it's an interesting game with nice graphics.
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great and creepy It took me a bout 10 minutes to warm up to it, then I really got into it. It's creepy and fun. The HO are great, I like the mini puzzles, the graphics are crisp and clear. It's fun.
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good game I bought the game based on the review. I was a little disappointed in the storyline. There could have been more to explain. But the graphics are good. The music was good and the HOS were easy to do as well as the minigames. A good game to play at night.Enjoy.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Escape extraordinaire This is one of those HOS games where you have to use your wits in order to move forward and sometimes, when you are stuck, well, you think there is no way out. But trust me - there is always a way forward. Great game - but not for the fainthearted!
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun but disappointing ending I really enjoyed playing this game. The puzzles are easy, but enjoyable. And the objectives, as well as the hidden object scenes, make sense in the storyline. Most of all, I really liked the storyline (it's cliche, but it is engaging). However, this game has a terrible ending. In fact, it barely has an ending. It just... ends. Abruptly. Leaving you wondering what just happened, especially since you're left with items still in your inventory. I know there's a difference between SE and CE, but you're not supposed to rip people off with the SE! Extremely disappointed by the ending, wish I hadn't bought it.
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game I picked this on a whim and realized five minutes into the free play that I would purchase it. I really liked it. It was entertaining. I am surprised it has not rated any higher. The HOS were fun and peppered throughout the game. The puzzles, if you can call them that were way to easy. All that said, I enjoyed my game time!
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from POOF! Great game if you like HOS. Some decent puzzles and a good strory line until the game suddenly and disappointingly ends.
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little different and wonderfully creepy. This game was different in a way I cannot really explain. It wasn't a negative thing - I really enjoyed the game. It was just different. It was usual in several ways: options were offered for music, sound effect, screen size..the usual. The music was unremarkable and I found one sound rather annoying. Every so often, there would be this rather wheezy air-like sound as if you'd stepped on a bagpipe..no music or squeals, just an annoying whoosh of air that got on my nerves for some reason. Graphics were great...clean, crisp, and colorful, for the most part. There were a couple of scenes that were more gray or black and white and appeared more "drawn" than others, but most were very colorful and the hidden object scenes were clear and items were pretty easy to find. The hint button was available both in and out of hidden object scenes. There was a journal that stored all of the clippings you collect throughout the game to carry the story along and there was no map. There was not much need for one, as the hint button would let you know where to go if direction is needed. Puzzles and mini-games were not as challenging as more experienced gamers might prefer, but they were just right for me, but a couple could have provided a bit more instruction than was given. There were voice-overs that were done well and the "creepy" fellow's voice was that type that could send shivers up your spine - much like the crazy person in the "Dorian Gray Syndrome" game. In the story, you are drugged with something that could prove fatal and you're in this asylum of sorts, wandering about trying to save a young girl. That's the main mission, but it tends to get a bit lost as you go from one hidden object scene to another and you also tend to lose the whole plot now and then. Overall, the game was very enjoyable, good length...about 6 and a half hours for me, good characters/voice-overs, a decent story, good graphics, and a bit on the creepy and scary side. If you enjoy that kind of game, this one would be perfect. Throughout the game, however, were some list items that I would call mislabled. One that pops to mind is that you are asked to find a "vice" and it turns out to be a C-clamp. There were several items mislabled, but the hint button helps.
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Great Thriller - story is more interesting than the game itself! What took me most, was the story: cutscene at the beginning is very well done and really appealing. A beautiful girl, who wants to help us, leaves a doubt: it is friendly or not? "Bad Man" is very realistic with his ironic voice, and the things he says - like comparing a child to a lab rat - are unbelievable, left me speechless! Very well done sound, atmosphere and graphics also. Each place has many different things to be done, but puzzles and HOS are very easy, except one where everything is the same color and some objects are tiny ! WOW !! This was challenging !!! I hope there is more of this kind. A great entertainment. Now we got the SE I will buy ... and know the end, finally!! By the way... I do not have to play with the lights on ...but caught me off guard twice !!!
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One Creepy!!!!!!!!!!!!! Game Stunning graphics, sound excellent. Suggested you watch in the dark with the sound on (makes it creepier ). I also had a raging electrical storm going on outside as I played in the dark - AWESOME. Enthralling game that is beautifully presented. VO text added to the suspense (creepy bad guy with his comments in the background). HOS uncluttered with objects not difficult to find. There were only a couple of mini-games during the one hour period - fuse puzzle, portrait puzzle and light the candelabra (all relatively easy). The rest of the game consisted of finding objects to use later and missing parts of objects and then assembling them. Unlimited hints and the hint button recharged very quickly. The journal keeps track of your objectives and the newspaper clippings you collect along the way. Consult your journal regularly. Overall an enjoyable game.
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Creepy with an "I want to know how it ends" story line. We got hooked on the story right away, although it was sinister & fairly creepy. We didn't know if we were saving the little girl or was she just as sinister as the "voice" that was heard now & again and we are curious as to the outcome of the story. There is a choice of full screen, interactive help & custom cursor. There are volume controls for effects, music & voice. The voice overs were great and the sinister man's "voice" really gave goosebumps and added a great effect to the story. There is a journal with objectives and clippings of newspaper articles found in the adventure. They do not seem to be in order as found, though. It was a bit confusing. There were quite a few hidden object and interactive scenes in the hour we played the demo. Some difficult, some not. We also played the demo for the collector edition and only marked it as ok. We got a bit further in the game play this time and got more involved in the story, so we changed our rating to we like the game. This single edition will be a buy for us with the President's Day sale price. The game is creepy, but fun. Since we have not finished playing we cannot comment on the length of game play.
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spookie Fun! Spookie atmosphere was great! This is a short and a little on the easy side but still a fun HOA. I liked that it gives you the choice between casual and expert modes. The graphics and eerie music make the game best played in the dark and with headphones on for maximum spooktacular fun!
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long game - Fun Game - but not Stellar! The premise of the game is excellent, but the execution was lacking for me. The visuals were very good, and the game area/length was very good as well. There always seemed to be a new area to explore, or something to collect or do. Challenge level is set at medium, with most things falling in to place logically.
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good, But Too Short A lot of good things about this game. The graphics and sound effects were great. The Hidden Object Scenes were clean and fairly easy. The storyline was interesting enough that I read all the notes that were found. Hints recharge quickly, and if you're stuck, Hints will point you in the direction you should go next. The Journal also keeps track of your objectives. However, the Journal was kind of a pain, since everytime there was a new document to read, you had to page through all the previous ones. It should automatically open to the latest entry. The warning about disturbing content is silly. There is maybe one time during the game when you jump a little bit. That's all. Anyway, I was really starting to get into it, and then it ended abruptly. I did enjoy what was there, but it's way too short.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very fun Great graphics. I really liked some of the mini games (see the telephone pic), they were really challenging and different.
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Developers should stick to what they know best This developer tried for a gripping frightening story, only to show that it is not its forte. There is a first half that is as frightening as it promises. Then there is an explosion and all changes. Then you just have to go from one room to another in some "generic adventure/HOG game" fashion. Only the memories of what went before and the tantalzing tidbits that promse a return to the previous setup keeps you going. The first half has truly inventive HOS, the second none of it. And then when the end comes it is abrupt, and you realize that nothign has prepared you for it. I have the suspicon that the early explosion killed the protagonist, and that the wantering afterwards is her spirit trying to figure out what happened, and making her peace afterward... Whatever. There are developers who could have extracted a truly gripping story out of it. This developer is no one of them, and should go back to what it does best.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ambitious But Flawed There are a few reasons to like White Haven Mysteries, and as mentioned in other reviews, the storyline is the big one. Plenty of recent hidden object games have incorporated the scary mansion and the evil doctor, but rarely have they done so in such an effective and genuinely spooky way. The game begins with a recommendation that you play with the sound on and the lights off. I would recommend you do neither of those. The voice acting is acceptable but infrequent, and the music (while haunting) is more than mildly annoying after you hear it a few times. I found myself racing through hidden object scenes just to make it stop. As to the scares, there's one cheap one early on that's pretty enjoyable but not much to be afraid of after that. I felt like they should have delivered better after going out of their way to tout the scary factor. There's not much setup to the story. You play a woman who needs an antidote because she's been drugged, and you also are trying to save a little girl from some unknown horror. The story is fleshed out by collecting paper scraps from all over the mansion and grounds. In addition, you'll play a good amount of hidden object scenes. The art overall is very well done, and the scenes are big and enjoyable. The puzzles are very few and far between and require the most basic interaction. This game is all about the HO scenes, really, so whether that's a plus or a minus depends on the gamer. I thought the pieces were there to make this a winner, but a couple of things worked against it. One big one was an early scene where your character hallucinates due to the drug she's been given. I felt this added an interesting dimension to the game but it goes nowhere after that. Another issue is the abrupt ending, which goes for mystery and surprise but really falls a bit flat. The twist is a great reveal but there's not enough there to make it as fun as it could have been. The game (at least standard edition# is pretty short and not hard at all. You'll have it done in a couple of hours. Overall, the game has an interesting premise and a great look to it but doesn't live up to its own hype. You could definitely play worse, but this should be a skip. There are better examples of this type of game #and theme) out there more worthy of your time.
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Incredibly Disappointing The game had a really strong start. It actually stayed interesting pretty much throughout the entire thing, but there were several glitches that severely impacted the game. Also, the INCREDIBLY ABRUPT ending was ridiculous. It actually made me very angry (and after reading reviews), several other people . There were literally unfinished parts of the game that needed things from my inventory and such, but the game allowed me to complete it without having finished the other objectives. AND it wouldn't allow you to go back into the game to complete them afterwards! As I said before, the storyline was engaging, but you eventually become lose because even as you 'find' pages to add to your journal, they are not in any particular order and you end up losing track of which was the 'new' entry and it really confuses the story. Actually, the entire story becomes so convoluted at some point that it becomes irritating. I am very disappointed that I bought this game. Save your money.
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could have had a better ending I didn't like the noise in the game. No matter where you went in the game some thing was running, the crows were the worst. I did like that when you were done with a room it told you you were done. The game was ok to play some HO were very easy to find and games were easy also. The end was not good at all. Still not sure what happend?????? Hope others weren't left hanging, maybe just me :(
Date published: 2012-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good game shame about the ending... Excellent game to start with, really let down by it's abrupt ending- I wish I hadn't wasted a game credit on it.
Date published: 2012-03-02
  • y_2020, m_11, d_30, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_13676, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

White Haven Mysteries

After waking up in an abandoned building, you find that you've been drugged and must now find the antidote before it

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.