7 Gates: The Path to Zamolxes

7 Gates: The Path to Zamolxes

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(77.58 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A long time ago, the Dacians asked their gods to hide their treasures. Now, you have been chosen to find the treasures and return them to your people in 7 Gates: The Path to Zamolxes! Pass through different temples and return home in this amazing Match 3 game. Embrace your destiny as the chosen one as you progress through tons of levels and find the incredible treasure in 7 gates: The Path to Zamolxes!

  • Explore the temples
  • Solve tricky puzzles
  • Find the hidden treasures!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 285 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

7 Gates: The Path to Zamolxes

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(77.58 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
7 Gates: The Path to Zamolxes is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mind Blower Match 3 I tried it and I love it!! A treat to have and play! I bought it right after I could see it was not as easy as I thought it might be Enjoy it and take your time .. You will need it :) Most of all , Have as much as I am. Take the Path !
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reach Zamolxes -- Go for the Gold! An interesting twist on Match 3 play. Addictive. Along the way, complete a gate and face a FROG (Fragmented Object search) and task puzzle. Those are fine, visually interesting enough, but hardly the meat of this game. It's all about the game boards. Timed in regards to earning medals, but otherwise the boards are more exercises in thinking than clicking. There is definitely a "best way" to play each board. Take as much time as you need to perfect your strategy. You will earn power ups as you progress through the 7 Gates. There are 84 levels. After you have completed a board once, you can repeat it at any time. I was compelled to play through them all until I turned every level gold. I think you will be too!
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WARNING if you like your bed do not start playing The game starts of fairly lame but as I played more the levels become more difficult. you can't lose as you don't get timed out and I thought at first this would be a handy cap. I was wrong I found myself totally engrossed and time just flew by. As I finished the last game it left me with a sense of disappointment
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game for all skill levels Absolutely gorgeous graphics! It's a classic match-3 game with increasingly complex levels. Power-ups are introduced in the typical one-per-level fashion. What sets this game apart from the rest is the idea that it's timed, but not in a game-over way. You get a bonus for beating the timer, but you can finish the level even if the time has run out. It's a nice combination of time and logic. I've played it through all levels twice, and I'm motivated to play again to better my score. And did I mention the beautiful graphics? Try it. If you're into this type of game, you'll end up buying it and being happy with your purchase.
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Are there more than 4 stars? The folks who dreamed up these designs were wicked, I mean really evil. I have never played a harder match three. Another thing is the "timed/relaxed" style. I'm a plodder and rarely make the hour test on those timed ones. But to have a chance to make the time, and still be allowed to go on is really nice. Wonderful game!
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it ,hated it. Addictive! Wish I had more games like it. Just when you think you are out of luck, a door opens. Played so much, couldn't wait to get home!
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't stop playing this game! First off, it's beautiful and artistic. I only wish it would go longer. It's fun and the game play is satisfying. I'm not a huge gamer, but it's hard enough to challenge me. Try it out, it's fun.
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game with Challenges I finished this game today, after taking a LONG break. Hexagon Match-3, beautiful graphics and compelling music. There are a few HOs at the end of each section, but except for the story, these are not much of the game. The story is based on the history of the Dacians, an actual people who lived in the near middle east 2000 years ago. Check Dacia and Dacians in Wikipedia for more information than the game gives. Play is easy, all matches must be made drag and drop - click does not work. The most frustrating part of the game is that you must wait until all matches are done before you can make another move. Sometimes a series of matches that you have plotted out will be erased during a long matching session. While there is not a "real" clock, the color of your award for each session (gold, silver, bronze) is determined by the time you take to complete the level. Levels become increasingly more and more difficult to finish in gold time. Later levels need the power ups to finish at all. Even with the challenge, I really enjoyed this game. I am now going back and trying to complete all the levels at gold - a huge challenge for slow fingers and weak eyes me, but the game is fun enough for me to want to do it.
Date published: 2013-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wonderful It's wonderul and excited that's why I want to it and then buy it
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Favourite I wasn't going to buy this game, until I saw a couple of reviewers list this as a favourite in another game review, so decided to buy it. At first I didn't think I would like it, but after a while, found myself really getting into it. Other reviewers have listed the pros and cons of the game, so I just want to say "thanks" to those reviewers who listed this as a fave, and gave me a chance to get another fun game.
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Must Have for the Match 3 Lover! Colors are spectacular and the story line is riveting. I tried the demo and purchased and am presently on my 2nd time through the game to improve my score. The HO areas at the end of each gate are bit difficult, but they can be managed. A hex cell game that can perplex some people who enjoy Match 3, yet enjoyable all the same.
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Match Game I am almost finished the demo and I will be buying this game. I think it is challenging enough without being frustrated. Every level is different which is great! I do have to say the brown graphics are boring on the behind scenes. I love color!! If I were to change anything else it would be as the matches are being made it would save some aggravation if I could make more matches as the pieces are falling. This game is worth the money for some solitary time and decompress from a very busy day at work :)
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this game after having played half of it This is one of those games we see a fair number of in the Match-3 genre, where the beginning turns you off, but then the rest turns out to be very good. for some reason the developers love slow, rather boring starts. This is a hex-cell game, so a little more tricky than a square-cell game. The power-ups are slow to come, but they are very nice when you get them. There is a tutorial level for each pop-up power-up, and an explanation of each clickable power-up (those refill with a particular color token). Obstacles are the usual, ice, chains, rocks, and such, with each having one or more appropriate power-ups. Because obstacles are multiple at higher levels (double-iced, triple chained cells, and many of those), you have to work hard to clear the board. Things you will like: There is a timer, but it only controls scoring, you do not lose the level because of time. Once you get the "more time" powerup, making "gold" time becomes much easier. The powerups are easy to use and the obstacles are explained. The game gets harder at a pretty good pace once it gets going. Thought definitely matters in attacking a level. Things you might not like: To switch two tokens, you have to click and slide. Clicking on each will not work. This can be hard for some people, others love it. Some will not like the graphics -- although I did. I had some technical problems with the HOG scenes at the end of the chapters. Some of the hot spots did not seem to work. Not a big deal for me, because the scene is skippable. All in all, this turned out to be a very addictive and satisfying game.
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth trying the demo I played the demo hour and enjoyed it. It's a swap match 3 with the usual array of power-ups. The artwork has some elegant nuances that I like; and the music quality is good, although not varied. Although the gameplay elements of it so far don't seem unique, it doesn't feel *too* "been there, played that" to me. Those who insist on being able to make plays while the pieces are still falling from the previous play, will be disappointed. I think the time is unlimited, but with time bonuses if you finish quickly, but I didn't test that.
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A lot of potential This game could have been great. But, it is a timed match 3 that does not allow for new matches while the board is clearing previous matches. If that was fixed, it would be a definite buy for me. I only played the first temple and almost used my whole hour so this should be a good length game. Great graphics. A very interesting storyline. If you like Match 3 games give it a try. I will wait for a sale to buy, but others might snap it up.
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sorry Not to Buy Great game...found the music horrible; it really grated on me. A very good challenge, but, for me the music ruined it. Give it a try, though, you may like the pseudo saxophone, which to me was more than mildly annoying. I got through the trial - it took me 3 sittings - but, as much as I liked the game, I know that I would never get through it.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Level 3 first chapter Not impressed with this level, have clear the number of shapes needed, have one space that needs to be filled in but can't and there is absolutely no help anywhere that I can find in order to complete the level and move on.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like Math 3 games but not this hexagonal straight line game. Not for me. Good graphics, nice story line. bad game play.
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Potential Is There This game has all the potential in the world to be a great game sadly it doesn't last. The graphics are really nice. It is your basic match and swap match 3. It started out fine there is no timer but sadly this game needs one or at least give the player the option to have a timer because with the honeycomb shape board it quickly can become a chore just to finish a level it just seems to go on and on and the few levels that I did play there is nothing like a hammer or any type of power up that you can use to knock out that last chip and that is where this game quickly died for me and I found myself becoming very irritated with it because it just became very tedious and too much work to even try and complete a level with these types of boards it's best to have the chaining method or again give the player that option to choose the type of board or method of play because the basic swap is very hard with this type of board especially if there are no power ups to help out, then there is the hidden object scenes and the objects are so well hidden and small they are almost impossible to find without constantly hitting the hint button. Needless to say after a couple levels of this mind numbing and tedious game play I quickly gave up and deleted the game it was just simply not worth the time to continue and that is sad because the potential is there but sadly the potential doesn't last and I was really hoping it would get better but again it didn't and it just became so tedious and overwhelming boring. I love a good match 3 but sadly as beautiful as this one is it is not a good match 3 and really needs some revamping. Sorry dev's I love the effort and time you put into the game and as I said the potential is there but you just let it fall short too early on in the game. This is just my opinion on the game however it is worth the demo but for me that's where it ended.
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I didn't even finish the demo It was the typical match three fare. The only difference being the hex grid. I don't like having to wait until everything stops dropping before clicking again; so the game was too slow for me. Story line was ok. Graphics good. I almost always turn off the music because I find it distracting, so I didn't hear too much of it. My opinion......don't bother.
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 7 Gates: The Path to Zamolxes I liked playing the game but the only things that I didn't like were the timer and dragging but I enjoyed it despite those things
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I hate timers Although you can play the game through without a timer, it still keeps time. The annoying thing is the "tick, tick, tick" when you are running out of "gold" time and again when you are running out of "silver" time, etc. I like keeping some ambient sounds on but this just left me cold. You feel pressured and that's not why I play these games. Nice game, great graphics and I love M3's normally but not this one. No buy for me.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GOOD for SOME I played after reading the reviews, which I am learning to do. And the only slow part of it, is that you have to wait for all the chains to finish before you can make your next move, and with bonus times, that is not a very well put together way to make a game. Also, you are basically playing the same type of game over and over, with the normal added blocking, snow, etc. I will not be buying this game, nor as a freebee... But, as I said, some will like this very much...
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So-So Match Three Game This M3 game was just okay. Even though this has been my favorite type of game for a while, the really good ones are few and far between. This was one of the monotonous ones. I played the free trial and it was mostly the same throughout - rotate same colored shapes in order to line up at least three in a row. There was a bit of strategy in there but not enough to keep my interest. Between each set, there was a statue of a women who looked like she had a gold skin disease that sloughed off as the game progressed. I wasn't paying much attention to the story line but, all the same, it wasn't a particularly pretty image.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little M3 mindless fun Okay, M3 games are fairly easy and there's not much new about them. No great buzzers or whistles on this one, either. It's your standard M3 game with a mythology theme. Complete the puzzles and restore the temple of a god/goddess. There are the usual ice and chain blocks, and the single, double, triple match blocks to remove from the board. Same repetitive music throughout. There's a little hidden object challenge at the end of each section (temple) - a nice bonus, but not difficult because you get plenty of help if needed. That being said, it was slightly challenging - I actually did not get all gold in the first level, although I think I would if I had gone back to play those levels again. That alone made me sad when the 1 hour demo was done - I found myself wanting more time, and that's a good thing for a game. There's also a "color" challenge in some of the levels (have to remove x number of a certain color), and a "bring the amulet piece to the bottom" challenge, but neither of those were too difficult to achieve. I would have liked more power-ups, and not just color-based ones given in this game. (earn power-ups by making matches in a particular color; the power-up then helps you remove that particular color from the board) I like bombs and hammers and such - things that are really helpful. You have to drag-swap pieces, not click on one then the other. Most M3ers prefer the drag-swap anyway, but it's nice to have a choice. I do like that you can skip the story and the temple-building if you wish. Overall, it's not a bad game, just not over-the-top fun, either. I might go for it when it is deeply discounted, but not just yet. I am going to give it a recommendation because it really doesn't have a lot of negatives to keep anyone away from it. If you really like M3 games, you might want to give it a try and make your own judgments. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from demo first I have just played the demo and uninstalled after level 1-6. BORING. Not able to fast play which wastes a lot of time. Even though the playing field is a hexagon type, the matches still have to be in a straight line which i found annoying. Storyline was ok voiceover was really well done i thought. Graphics i thought were a little on the dull brown side. I suggest you try the demo first before you buy. I like match 3 games but i cannot recommend this one. Sorry. There is also no relaxed mode, only a timer. I Prefer to play match 3 as a relaxing time, i dont like to feel rushed.
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Plain boring The standard match 3 game using a honeycomb board. An instant turn-off for me in match 3 games is when you have to wait until all pieces have fallen and matched before making each move - and this game was one of them. There was very little challenge to the game. A few frozen pieces, locked pieces, dropping artefacts...nothing new. The music was monotonous and nerve grating. The graphics filled my widescreen, but were ordinary. I normally love match 3 games, but this one I forced myself through the 60 minute trial then deleted it.
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Similar to others but just didn't measure up I tend to like these games but find this one to have some flaws that I couldn't get over. After having made a match, you are unable to make more until ALL matches are processed and the timer runs down while you are waiting! This makes the game proceed very slowly. Other match three games have faster game play and I've enjoyed them a great deal. This is definitely NOT a buy for me!
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from At Least They Tried There is a difference between a challenging game and one that is just difficult to play. Note that I did not say just 'difficult', but 'difficult to play'. 7 Gates tries to be a decent Match-3 game, but ultimately falls flat. If you're familiar with the truly wonderful Ancient Quest of Saqaarrah, you'll recognize the concept of restoring a statue after every level. Heck, it is practically lifted straight from that game. Too bad playing the actual levels here is more of a chore than a fun experience. As with most Match-3 games, you will at times find yourself stuck for a while simply because of the way the gems are falling. It's the luck of the draw. The problem is that 7 Gates tosses side objectives your way that can seriously hinder progress. Worst is the decision to lock the player out while gems are being matched. If you make a match you have to wait until all the gems stop falling before you can touch another. That is problematic because there were many times that I match I needed suddenly became possible, but I couldn't make it because the game was still playing itself, and then often goofed up the board so that I couldn't make that match after all. I love a great Match-3 game. Ancient Quest of Saqqarrah and Treasures of Montezuma 3 are my favorites. This one is 'fair' at best and not worth wasting your time on unless you have exhausted your other options.
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This one's a no-no Storyline ok. Match play very similar to Rainbow Mystery except couldn't match 3 on frozen tiles which was extremely irritating as was waiting till the tiles stopped before being able to continue. Way too much waiting around with loading and then having to skip stuff to get a move on. Did not enjoy this one at all and deleted before trial halfway through.
Date published: 2012-03-07
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_13855, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

7 Gates: The Path to Zamolxes

A long time ago, the Dacians asked their gods to hide their treasures. Now, you have been chosen to find the treasures!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.