Otherworld: Spring of Shadows

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(310.14 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Use a mystical locket to explore a magical world and save a young girl in Other world: Spring of Shadows! After buying a quaint house in the country side, you embark on an incredible adventure. With help from magical creatures, find and save Fiona before it's too late! Find the menacing shadow that took Fiona and return her to our world. Solve inventive puzzles and discover secrets in Otherworld: Spring of Shadows, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 484 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Fantasy Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(310.14 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Otherworld: Spring of Shadows is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 153.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from charming and relaxing I played this game in casual mode and really liked it. Nice, relaxing entertainment. The only flaw are the minigames - in a number of cases I just could not figure out what the aim of the game was thanks to nearly no explanation. That was a bit frustrating - luckily there is a skip button... And the 'help' function is not really helpful either. Well, if you are ok with these minor things, play and enjoy!
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reminds me of Dream Chronicles, Awesome! I loved this game! I don't often give 5 stars but this game is more than deserving. The best thing about this game is its take on the Hidden Object genre. A lot of HO games are similar, find this, that and use it to open the next door. This game took that to another level by mixing up the hidden object scenes. There were a few "normal" style scenes, but the variety in what you were to find, and the manner in which you were asked to find the objects was clever. In some cases you matched a picture, in some you found pairs of related objects-- I was thoroughly impressed. The length of the game was good, which is usually my number one complaint, and playing on the "medium" setting offered enough challenge to keep me engaged but not so much that it would leave me frustrated. The story was very well done, fabulous voice overs, and beautiful scenes. I really can't think of anything bad to say about this game, other than I can't wait for the next one! For fantasy HO lovers, especially if you loved the original Dream Chronicles series, I would highly, highly recommend this one.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game One of the best games I have played in a long time. Interesting, good story and mini games that are not so difficult they leave the fun behind. The scenes are beautiful as well as the music, both of which transport you into an "Otherworld."
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!! This game was beautiful and that doesn't even sum it up! The visuals were stunning and rich and I wanted to jump through the screen... The games were challenging enough but not so hard as to make me pull my hair out or throw the laptop out the window... Only one or two hidden object scenes and they didn't include tiny objects... I liked using the map and the awards you get along the way. Thank you BIG FISH for this game!!!
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Expected, A Good Game Boom Zap games rock and this one is especially good. -I played the regular game, no CE. But would have paid the price for it. -Very, very few HO's and they were not hard -Lots of different games to replace HO's, love the change of pace -I'm not good at mini games but was able to complete just about all of them in this game -Played without the SG -Hints are good Very enjoyable game.
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Wonderful game that gets everything right. I've played it very slowly, just a little each night and it's been delightful. Great graphics, great story, great puzzles, just the right amount of help, 3 difficulty modes (don't play the hardest unless you are masochistic!). Loved everything about this.
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and fun. I really enjoyed this game. Just the right amount of HOS and mini games. The scenery was very well done and not dark and dismal even when the story got to that part.The music was very nice also. I will enjoy playing this again and look forward to the next game.
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Game!! This game is my ideal game! The graphic's are wonderful! The storyline is impressive! The difficulty level perfect (for me)! I was especially impressed with the length of the game.Please make a sequel! I can't rate this game any higher!!!
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game !!!! Absolutely love this game. I just finished the demo and I was starting on the second chapter when the hr was over. Love the different HOS and the puzzles; skipped a couple because I did not want to spend time just wanted to keep going forward before the hr was over. However, the hints a bit useless when you don’t know what to do next. Love the voiceovers, which are a must for me and graphics are excellent. It definitely a buy for me :) !
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game I really enjoyed this game. All the mini games were different than I have found in most ho games. The ho puzzles were also unique! I can't tell you when I've enjoyed a game so much! I would love to find more like this.
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! Fun, fun, fun! I just finished this game & it was really great! I love the fact that it was a long game! The sound & graphics were wonderful! I'll definately go back & play the hardest version! I recommend this game highly! It is very challenging & rewarding (no pun intended)! Enjoy!
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game This game is excellent. Even though it is a hidden object game, it is a little out of the norm compared to other hidden object games. I loved all of the achievement challenges.
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lost in the graphics wow, this is a beautiful adventure game. You must appreciate the details in the artwork. the sounds are appropriate, levels not too difficulty, and storyline is OK. I enjoyed the game and got lost in the beautfiul scenes.
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spooky :) Very surprising game, I started to play with my daughter, because I thought it will be more fairy and fun for her to solve puzzles. But after I've found amulet game turned to "dark side" I realized that game is much more scary than it looked on first sight. So if you like scary games and don't need bloody murders, then this is game for you :)
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent game I looked at a number of reviews before trying this and was a little hesitant. Then I tried the demo and was hooked. I have given it 5 stars (which I rarely do) for several reasons: 1. The storyline works really well. Okay, it's a variation on the rescue theme, but there's nothing wrong with that. What I like about it is that it makes sense -- takes you a little while to work out what's going on, and then you get drawn in. And there's not really any of the 'here's something I might use but haven't a clue why' when you find things. 2. The graphics are great. All the characters you encounter whether 'faerie' or human are excellently drawn. I particularly like the way the non-humans are drawn, and the villain, the Shade is very imaginative. The various scenes are well depicted too. I seem to have played a lot of games recently where it rains all the time (just because the developers can do it I suppose) so it's good to find one where the sun more or less shines. 3. I thought that a fair bit of imagination had gone into the various creatures you encounter and the puzzles. Not that any of the puzzles are particularly difficult (to me anyway) or vastly new, but the way everything is put together is well worked out. You have to find objects lying around (on the Advanced mode this means searching carefully) and work out where to use them, andI like that. 4. Near the start of the game you find an 'antique knife' and a jug (pitcher). And you keep them right to the end of the game! Wow. I am so tired of having that useful screwdriver/ crowbar disappear after one use. That's what I call good game writing/imagination as you use these objects in different situations. 5. the HO scenes are different as other reviewers have pointed out. Also, all the objects are appropriate to where you find them. 6. It takes a long time to play and though there are a lot of locations, there's not too much going backwards and forwards because in practice you are restricted to one or two locations on the map. 7. The ending is satisfying and leaves room for a sequel.
Date published: 2012-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My ideal game This one pushes all the right buttons for me. HOS aren't bucket lists, but rather finding numerous of the same items. Which was fine except where I had to find 20 spiders. Mostly a typical adventure. Go here, get this, go back over there and use it. The graphics were good, the music OK and the story line moved along. I was very impressed with the length. I finished my hour at the end of Chapter 1 and there are 6 chapters. I own other games by this developer and like their work.
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard not to get caught by this charming and attractive game! Attractive storyline: helping Fiona, the cute little girl, who was trapped by "Shade" in a different world. Very pleasant voice over. Gorgeous locations, crisp and colorful. Very appealing atmosphere ! Yes, it has monsters !!... but without screams, no strident sounds, not dark and gloomy scenes. HOS are different from usual, almost all have 15 to 20 of same kind of object (flowers, butterflies, etc.) to find. Visually beautiful and colorful, but not challenging. Instead of hint, it has a "guide" that gives tips for the next action to take. In HOS has hint (the little eye, on the bottom right). Many beautiful locations with a lot of things to do... many puzzles totally new and unusual ! Really enjoyable game. - Do not forget to collect the fairies! I was waiting the SE, so I just purchased!
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it I really enjoyed playing this game. Not too difficult and a good storyline. One of my favorites. You will enjoy playing this one.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW FREAKIN AWESOME My all time fav new game and I play a whole lot and I mean A LOT!!! LOL I finished this one tonight and it blew me away. I left a response yesterday when I just started it. It is amazing in every way, story line, graphics, game play it has it ALL. If you are into either hidden object, adventure, puzzle games..whatever, this one is by far the best I've played. CHECK IT OUT
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Splendid Thoroughly enjoyed this one. Creepies kept to a low, beautiful scenery, excellent visuals, music, story and gameplay which keeps you glued. The side puzzles were great and blended well. Through the game, you also get to earn medals on achieving certain goals. Well worth getting.
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from almost 6 hours of play! (possible spoiler at end of review) Can't expand on the first three reviews, other than to say this was an enjoyable game which took me almost 6 hours to play. Well worth the cost! Mini-games and HOs were a bit simplistic, but the game was a delight to play. Possible spoiler: I like a game that lets me resolve the ending, which this one does. I hate it when you click on the final scene and the story unwinds with a cutscene and no input or participation by the gamer. This one lets you fight the Shade at the end! Yeah!
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Otherworld... entirely I don't usually give 5* to a game, because I like to save the top rating to an eventual exceptionally good game that may come along. This time I changed my mind because, though this game is not exceptional nor a mind bender, it is a very good and relaxing entertainment, very appropriate if you're seeking to unwind your nerves from the problems of the real world :).
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a reconsideration ok, here's the thing: i reviewed the CE version of this game based on my experience of the demo. i was not enthusiastic, although i did give it 3 stars. but, since i had a coupon, i decided to buy the SE ... and i am now convinced this is one of the best games i have ever played! as before, i was impressed with the graphics, music and storyline ... what i know now, after getting more than half way through, is that the gameplay, puzzles and interactivity of Spring of Shadows is the best i have seen in quite a while. the gameplay moves along in a captivating way, through many different 'worlds', the hint button although not speedy, does recharge fast enough to not be annoying. the hint button (i found it invaluable) gives direction when the player is at a loss about what to do next in such a way as to not give too much information about the next step. i like that. it gives me a sense of accomplishment :) the puzzles are not mind-bendingly difficult but still challenging and some are familiar formats, but are always presented with a different little twist. the HO's are clear and interactive as are much of the general scenes. again, i like this. it indicates time and care on the part of the developers and it maintains interest for the player. the game has a certain charm about it and the cloying ambience that i found when i demo'd it has become quite enjoyable and makes a nice change from the 'doom and gloom' of many games of this type. there is a bit of live-action (at the beginning) which makes for a nice change and, as i have said, the interactivity that i have found throughout is captivating. i would highly recommend this game for anyone who enjoys the adventure/ puzzle genre that is well-wrought, well designed and immersive. kudos to the designers (i apologize as i cannot remember who they are) and BFG for making it available for macs.
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10 out of 10 One of the BEST. I wont bore you with the details. Play the game, it speaks for itself!!
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game - not the same old same old I really enjoyed this game and would love to find more like this one - no HOGs but variations on them, and lots of puzzles that were plenty challenging for me. I'll try to find more BoomZap games on line to see if they have any more kinda like this. I liked that it was fantasy/fairy stuff but not cutey pie - although the gnomes were pretty cute. Very enjoyable, wish I had bought the CE but I might do that anyway!!
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! And lengthy too.... Well worth the full price even... For me, in casual mode, it was nearly eight hours of great fun... The fairies aren't that hard to find btw, but I kept getting caught up in the game and forgetting to look - so I only got 48 out of 60. The puzzles aren't too hard or too easy.... Story is great and so are the graphics. Music is unobtrusive, which I prefer - I usually turn it way down but didn't need to for most of the game. If you like pure HOGs, you might want to skip this one. I'm a puzzle lover and this game is a great adventure/puzzle format. Loved it!!
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ready for the Sequel Boom Zap has done it again! This game is fantastic! The storyline is intriguing and well thought out. Gameplay is great with a combination of hidden object scenes and mini games. The artwork is gorgeous, and the voice overs are perfect. I played the game on expert mode and found it challenging enough for me! If Boom Zap creates a sequel to this game, I will definitely purchase it!
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Truly enjoyed. Play these games as a beginner just for fun and this game was just great. Beautiful, bit challenging, and different than most.
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Otherworld:Spring of Shadows This is a wonderful game. I´m tired with games where the HOs are crowbars, pipes and gears. I like the flowers and gems better. The puzzles here were rather difficult because there wasn´t any info. Best game I´ve played for a long time!.
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best game i found this game to be challenging and fun it has a great story line and fabulous graphics
Date published: 2012-05-20
  • y_2019, m_10, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_153
  • loc_en_US, sid_13692, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows

Use a mystical locket to explore a magical world and save a young girl in Other world: Spring of Shadows!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.