Otherworld: Spring of Shadows

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(310.14 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Use a mystical locket to explore a magical world and save a young girl in Other world: Spring of Shadows! After buying a quaint house in the country side, you embark on an incredible adventure. With help from magical creatures, find and save Fiona before it's too late! Find the menacing shadow that took Fiona and return her to our world. Solve inventive puzzles and discover secrets in Otherworld: Spring of Shadows, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 484 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Fantasy Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(310.14 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Otherworld: Spring of Shadows is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 153.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super adventure game wow... Otherworld SOS was fantastic. For lovers of eerie fantasy games this is for you. Thank you big fish for recently offering this on the daily deal. I played this for 2 days and enjoyed the puzzle very much. The detective also has a british accent which was different. Wonderful game!!!
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try this one but beware you might get addicted Hummm..what caught my interest is the almost 5 star rating PLUS being a Daily Deal. I found myself caught up and didn't even know how quickly time flies while playing this one. Have to stop myself from wanting to continue in the same sitting. Beautiful artwork too. Love it!!
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS A MUST FOR A PLEASURABLE DAY OF PLAY The puzzles are thinkable but capable. The HOS are quite nice. The story is one that you do wait and read. The girl is so cute. I went in the Expert, which they even have one that is harder. Enjoy, and thank you Big Fish
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10 out of 10 One of the BEST. I wont bore you with the details. Play the game, it speaks for itself!!
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Different Can't say enough. This was totally enjoyable. Just a whole lot of fun and not bogged down with a gazillion HOGs. Interesting characters and plot. Nice graphics and a game I think anyone would enjoy. I did not purchase the CE game, but this game alone was quite lengthy and you move into several worlds with lots to do in each, so I was not disappointed. Granted there is one ridiculously difficult puzzle, but it comes toward the end. And the only other problem I ran into, was the glass cutting. To save anyone from all the hassle (and I don't think this qualifies as a spoiler alert, but don't read on if you're a purist) you don't need to trace with the glass cutter, it's a mere click.
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome The story was interesting, the visuals were pretty, the music was a little repetitive, the mini games were just challenging enough, and the value is good for the amount of time it takes from start to finish.
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent SE This game was very enjoyable. Intriguing story/plot. Pros: Great length. Took me nearly 5 hours on the medium setting, which is really really good for this type of game (the average one takes me 3-4). Widescreen :) Achievements and collectable fairies......don't see this often in a SE. I actually enjoyed the HoS (I prefer puzzles over HOS), and they varied. Some standard list with some interaction, others were matching a pair of like items, and others were pictures of items you had to find. The HoS were quite spread and I in no way felt overwhelmed by them. You got to keep the very handy knife and water pitcher the entire game!!!!! I know, this is a minor thing, but it's a pet peeve of mine of these game...."why, oh why, did i get rid of that oh so handy knive/crowbar/screwdriver I had earlier." Cons: The map was only minimally interactive and i rarely needed to use it. But this doesn't bother me all that much, having played many games without maps at all. However, this did make for quite a bit of walking back and forth. The puzzles were fairly easy. There were a few that I couldn't quite understand the instructions at first, but once I got it...it was like "duh" Bottom line....excellent game....basically all the benefits of a CE for the price of a SE. I'm really becoming a fan of these devo's.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Great Fairy Hunt This game turned out to be a very pleasant surprise. I am not usually into the mythical fairy/elf type themes. I bought this game as an extra after purchasing another game. Glad I added to my cart. I played the game in the intermediate mode. Beautiful, arty scene pictures. Fun looking for fairies and I love the colourful, sparkly effects throughout. Different take on the usual HO game - lots of different puzzles. Loved the outfit I made for the Hobgoblin- geez, I must be into my second childhood - or I never left it in the first place - lol. I think kids would really like this one.
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from all around fun game! I played the trial of the SE version and had to buy when I got home. This game is engrossing! I enjoyed the storyline, also the puzzles and hos's were not the usual. I especially like all the different achievements and the map function was very different. The villain is a nasty looking creation, but not super scary for me. After reading some reviews I expected to be jumping out of my chair and that was not the case. The ending hints at a sequel and I say bring it on!
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far the best I've played This is a great game. Very unique puzzles and HOS' are wonderful. Can't say enough about it. I did SE and was completely satified with is. There's probably another round in CE, but this was fine for me.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To me this was a tough one.. ..but I thoroughly enjoyed it. Got stuck once and skipped some puzzles, but all in all a wonderfully told story, satisfying ending, quite long and very interesting. Kind of a fairy tale, but also supernatural and very intriguing altogether. One downside is that on my computer there was sometimes a long pause changing scenes, but it did not take away from the game, for me. Well worth getting this one.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game Therapy! I was totally entranced by this visually stunning game and charming puzzles, The music was an added bonus!!
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, What a Game! This is one of the best games I've played yet. The scenery, music, and storyline were just excellent. Surprisingly, there were more puzzles and mini-games than hidden object scenes. Some of the puzzles really made me think, but the challenge level was just right - difficult, but definitely doable. Also, I enjoy games that have awards you can earn as you play - just enhances the entertainment value. The ending narrative sounds like BoomZap is setting up for a sequel. Here's hoping they make it happen.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun adventure, with hidden objects for tasks. loved this game excellent game play, more to work out, and tasks rather than just look for hidden objects, you have to use your brain more, which i love a challenge. great game
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great story! This game is cute! Yes there are monsters, but you are there to fight! There are 3 game modes. - The graphics are wonderful, crisp. - There are a few HOS, very clear. - The puzzles are on the easy side, but really interesting. - There are 6 chapters in various locations. - There is a journal and a map, but you won't need it a lot. - There are 60 fairies to collect; they are not easy to find. - You get various achievements (no hints, no skip, etc) The game length is good; it took me a bit more than 3 1/2 hours. A really great game, recommended to all those who like fairy tales!
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely one of the best all-around. I just finished playing this one over the weekend and I am very impressed! Always a sucker for the prettiness of a game, this one delivers in spades. Each scene is uniquely beautiful and the puzzles are challenging with an interesting storyline interwoven through it all. The look of the villain leaves much to be desired but I did immensely enjoy having to confront him at the end.
Date published: 2012-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If your looking for something just a little different!!! Loved, loved, loved this game. I have played many adventure games. After a while they all start to run together and become a bit boring. This was a breath of fresh air. Worth every penny! Wonderful:-)
Date published: 2012-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More like this please! Absolutely loved this game from beginning to end. Visually stunning, interesting story and great mini games. Playing it slowly and with no skipping it took me over 10 very enjoyable hours. What more could you ask for in a game/ Brilliant!!
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT GAME ! Excellent game, very good length for a standard version( it took me about 10 hours to finish ) very nice graphics, good story line, very few HOGS ( which is good for me ) , it is more an adventure game ,a lot of minigames of medium difficulty ( big variety, does not make you boring ) ,worth to buy !
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Story Beautiful Graphics, Excellent Music very soothing. Good story. Loved the challenge games. Only a small handful of HO games. Other challenge games were fun to do. Would like to see more of this kind of game.Hopefully there will be a continuing story.
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet game This game gave me quite a few hours of entertainment, the graphics were excellent , the characters and storyline were great. plenty of Puzzles, they were not to difficult but good enough to keep me on my toes, and the H/O scenes were not boring. Overall a very enjoyable game - I would buy others in this series.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game One of the best adventure, hidden object games I have played in a long time! There are 3 difficulty settings, achievements to earn, 60 fairies to find and skipable puzzles. Frequent beautiful scenes and fun mini games made this a wonderful experience :-) I really hated for it to end and want more games like this!!
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it I really enjoyed playing this game. Not too difficult and a good storyline. One of my favorites. You will enjoy playing this one.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful game I enjoyed this game very much. In my opinion, most of the standard HO games are too short, but this one took me over 5 hours to finish; so thank you, Boom Zap. Every screen is filled with beautiful artwork and the music was not annoying. There were not many HOS and some of the mini-games were very simple, such as matching items and tracing lines. I didn't mind because the story line kept me entranced. I liked that the hint button supplied more of a "reminder" and did not tell you exactly where to go or what to do next. This is a fun game.
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! One of the best games I have ever played. So impressive! Sensational, high-quality graphics, music and voiceover. Great imagination used to create original mini games and cut scenes. It is quite obvious that a lot of thoughtful planning went into this game. I really appreciated that the hidden object scenes were not that difficult or elaborate, yet just enough challenge to hold my attention. Definitely worth the purchase. Very well done game developers.
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely graphics One of my favourite games.....
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONE TERRIFIC GAME FROM THE MAKERS OF THE AWAKENING SERIES Based on complete game, casual mode. Very lengthy game from the same developers of the Awakening series, which are also very good. Six chapters - each is a distinct location and subplot. Each is also a good length by itself and make a convenient place for a break without becoming confused as to where you left off when you return. PROS: Visual Effects: Beautiful graphics. Misty without obscuring scenery; gardens and lakes hazy and colorful like a Monet landscape; room and altar dreary and those puffs of black soot when the story and scenes call for an atmosphere. Sound Effects and Voice-overs: Very good; realistic. Animation: top-notch, natural looking Interactive map. Locations are permanently locked when entering into the next chapter. Locations can be assessed only via the map. Very limited wandering in each location. Fairies and achievements: Each location has at least one fairy to collect. There are several achievements attainable only in hard mode. You even get an achievement for not skipping mini-puzzles, reading all the cutscenes (which provide background for the story) and completing the game. Storyline: Great story, flows at a natural cadence. You are trying to rescue Fiona from a character named “Shade” who is from the otherworld. Despair takes over when Fiona’s locket is opened on this side of the world; and teacher has to get her back. Sometimes slightly spooky scenes and characters, black mists appearing and disappearing frequently add to the ambience. Interesting characters met along the way. Read the cutscenes. Mini-puzzles: Varied. Not so difficult that you can’t figure them out with a little thought, except for the last 2 in Chapter 5, which had rather obtuse instructions, but I finally figured them out. HOS: Don’t recall any traditional HOS, although there could have been one or two before the last 2 chapters. There were several HOS where you have to find X number of something, as well as an occasional FROG. There was one where you had to collect whatever the answer to a riddle was. Ending: Provided closure, but there could well be several encores, as suggested in the last cutscene. Can’t wait. CONS: (1) Must have all items needed before they can be used. (Ex. can’t put 3 rays into a sun when it takes more). I prefer to use inventory as collected to keep my tray reasonably organized. (2) Well, there are no other Cons.
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoyable I liked everything about this game. The storyline was different and just dark enough. There were loads of minigames and the HOS were a bit different - finding pairs of related things, finding objects of the same kind. It was a good length and, within each chapter, there were just enough locations that you didn't find yourself just having to wander fairly randomly backwards and forwards. There were indications that there would be a sequel. Soon please!
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a lovely change! I really loved this game - such a nice difference from the multitude of 'dark' stories in abundance at the moment. Whilst it has a dark storyline, the lighter coloured scenes, flowers etc are such a change from all the dark (literally) vampire, blood soaked scenes around. Music is non irritating - I usually mute it- storyline is not bad- don't usually bother much and graphics are very good .HO's pretty easy to find,Hints fill quickly and actually do give you a hint. A really nice change.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Graphics game colors excellent..Can't help but like it This was a very interesting gam to play it went smoothly and i enjoyed all the HOS. Simple but had its moments of testing me. If i got tired i stepped away to refresh and went back. Good story line easy to follow and it kept you interested. I was not disappointed with this game at all. I love Otherworld games. This one i bought in CE. I usually buy CE. I load up at the sales. I continued until i finished. I did not stop as i loved the whole concept of the game and wanted to know the ending. The play was refreshing, not hard, hints good, used the Guide if i needed. I restrain myself from using hints or the Guide as long as possible. I was not disappointed in this game. Color, graphics, sound, and performance wise, and well done. Kudos to you BFG> Where's the next one???
Date published: 2012-06-27
  • y_2019, m_5, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_153
  • loc_en_US, sid_13692, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows

Use a mystical locket to explore a magical world and save a young girl in Other world: Spring of Shadows!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.