Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness!

Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness!

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(173.13 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Rita Ray, your mother and world famous film star, has disappeared! Find her before it’s too late in Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness! Travel to the island of former film director M.W. Vernon, and explore your mother’s last known whereabouts. Beware the various traps that await you on the amazing movie sets, search for clues in incredible locations, and find Rita Ray in Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness!

  • Search movie sets
  • Stop M.W. Vernon
  • Find your missing mother!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 356 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness!

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(173.13 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness! is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 76.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN FUN and FUN I gave this game 5 stars because I had a super time playing it. My one major complaint was that the game was too short and I actually finished in just over two hours. I spent a club reward and it was well worth it. It is by no means a game to be compared to any of the advance CEs that we play, but I have to give gold stars to the developers for the many wonderful features that this game does have, that many of the games dont bother with. A really sweet IHOG/adventure game that offers you 2-3 hours of quirkiness and fun. I will start of by saying that the voice-overs was fantastic, great acting along with very good sound effects. Being a film buff, I loved the Film Noire genre integrated into the story. Graphics were crisp and clear and there is a setting to brighten up your screen as an option. I loved the story; daughter saving her mother from a diabolical director gone mad. 2 Game modes to play and you have the option of changing them at any time during the game. A journal along with a Map, and a above average hint system. Lots of HOS, most items easy to find. puzzles to solve and a variation of mini-games that were different from what we usually have, although I wished that the directions were clearer. I have to admit that I totally got stumped on one of them and just skipped it. There was an interactive map that you could jump from one place to another (?t also indicated where you could go to complete a task or play a HOS). This wasn't a superior game compared to the CEs that we get, but it was definitely a jewel amongst the many dull SEs that we have been seeing for a while. I totally enjoyed it and am very happy to recommend it to others.
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprising When I saw the preview for this game I wasn't sure I was going to try it. I'm glad I did. Just a fun, pretty straight forward HOG. The only thing I really didn't like was that it was too short, otherwise I really enjoyed the music, graphics and voice overs that were done. It was not your usual HOG.
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really good game! just alot of fun and alot of interacting putting things together just had a really good time with this one
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different and amazing game This game will satisfy both adventure and hidden object buffs. The story line is so compeling you can't wait to see what the directer will do next. Each location is very detailed and wonderfully done. The only negitive I could find is that the programmers could have used each scene to do more things and make the story even better.
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of Fun! Reminds me of an old B movie - just like the authors intended! It was fun playing the demo even though the puzzles weren't that difficult (so far at least!). The HO areas are just fine. I REALLY like the ability to use the map to 'jump' from room to room - in other words going back and forth wasn't so tedious! I finished the demo in 30 minutes...and bought it immediately. Two thumbs up!
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love it make sure to try this one out
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Famous Mother and the Insane Director Your mother has gone missing. You go to try and find her, only to stumble across the insane film director that she once worked with. Can you find and save your mother, and escape before it's too late? Honestly, when I first played this game, I did jump occasionally at some scenes. I love this game. It has great graphics and voices, and so much more. You should definitely try this game!
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a fun campy game! Looking to use a punch code I've had this one on my "maybe" list for a long time and I had MORE fun with this little game than I've had with any of the newer games out there. It is cartoon characters, campy, humorous, you get some red sneakers eventurally so you can use your jump map. I did find a walkthrough and had to use it on two puzzles (they had me puzzled). I found myself giggling at some of the things happening. Altho' the hint system is good the journal keeps some vital information, too. Anyway, if you love campy you'll love this game, too! Wish there were more like these... tired to death of all the cute animals and storybook games.
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really fun game You are a daughter trying to save your actress mother from an insane director. Sounds a bit corny but it wasn't. PROS: Long game many many different locations interactive map (you need it in this game) map shows areas were there are things to do good graphics challenging - you have to think about what to do next and how to do it. fun HO'S No cons for me in this game. Go for it and have some fun !!
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN! Nice change from dark scenes, monsters, creatures, or... There was humor and challenge in this game.
Date published: 2013-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining A bit short game but funny and with bright grafic
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun silly game to pass the time away I loved this game, puzzles were a bit easy, but loved jumping around room to room, lots of places to go and I loved the easy access with the special shoes. Without those shoes it would be a pain backtracking and I wouldn't have loved it so much, so thanks! Loved the story line, very cute.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN!!! this was a different story line lots of humor good H.O. games lots of crawling around into different scenes and with a righteous map even! LOVED this game a lot soo funny and fun!
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun setting Love the old black and white movie theme. The cut scenes are well done, and I love the concept of having a big movie studio on an isolated island run by an eccentric (and psychotic) director. The locations are varied; you have sets from car chase scenes, island villages, etc. They keep the story compelling by having the villain and your mother appear at regular intervals so you always feel like you need to keep going. There are also lots of prop rooms full of fun B movie props like giant robots, a makeup room, a writer's room, etc. that help immerse you in the movie studio. The story is somewhat silly and cheesy (but how many HOG stories aren't?) but I felt that it fit in with the whole B movie theme. There are a few shocks thrown in too, just like an old horror movie! :) While I liked the overall design of the locations because of the rich setting, I disliked the art style. Hidden object scenes were below average in visual quality and pretty easy. Puzzles were easy as well. If the theme of the game appeals to you, check this game out, otherwise give it a pass.
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Map made the game When I first demo'ed this game, I hated it but somehow it grew on me because I purchased it later on. I also passed the first time on Phantasmat and its now one of my favorite games so maybe I just wasnt in the mood the first time I tried this on. For a standard release, this is a pretty good game. Lots of voiceovers, locations, a jumpable map which made the game more doable. I liked being able to double click and waalaaa Im in the location I needed. This game wasn't the hardest game Ive ever played considering the map made it easier but it still was challenging at times because things you needed to do wouldn't be on the map at all times! I also liked the hidden object scenes as they were easy to locate items but also liked the noise when I found them. The sound the objects make when clicked can break a game for me. I guess Im just picky LOL As for the storyline...well it started out pretty good but by the ending, it was cheesy and since this is a movie, one would think the voiceovers would be a little better but the main girls voice is like silverware in a blender haha not very pleasant but when I tried to turn off the voices then you miss hearing everyone and that is what makes the game so good! So i just sucked it up and endured her as she wasn't always talking. The ending was pretty bad. Wrapped everything up but man it was cheesy! Could have just ended when she obviously saves her mom instead of going on and on and then on....that part really made it stink but overall it was a good game. This isn't a very long game but its a fun game. Its the type of game I play inbetween big games like for instance prior to this game I had played Shiver:Poltegeist CE and now I am going to play Escape from Ravenhurst CE. Just because this is a short game doesn't mean it isn't worth the money. It took me a couple nights to play and I enjoyed it. Will play again someday unlike a few others I have bought recently. Cheers :) Side note: this was a lot like dorian gray only dorian gray was wayyyyyy more in depth and a lot better :)
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a fun game that's not too long This was a really fun game and I loved the voice overs. And the bouncing from 1 room to another via the map was great. I also enjoyed the fact that this game wasn't too long - I wanted to play for a few short hours - and I managed to complete it. I liked the old Hollywood feel to it as well. All in all it was a few hours of laughter and entertainment. I bought this game and it was worth it for me. Not all games have to be sooo long for me.
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm ready for my close-up Mr. DeMille... ...what a refreshing format! It wasn't an overly complicated game but I enjoyed it. Loved the "transporter" shoes, no running all over from room to room, upstais and down, just beam me to the next location. Fast game play for me, but a fun way to spend a rainy afternoon.
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lights, Camera, Fun! I enjoyed this little gem, kinda spoof on old time Hollywood. It's an HOG/ADVENTURE game. Fairly easy for the most part but I did need to access the game forum for help when I didn't know what to do next. Helpful Map you can jump in. Graphics are clear though they look like old black and white film in some parts. Didn't notice any music but it does have voice overs. If you're tired of all the same old, same old, this is a welcome break from what we've been getting lately. At the least worth the trial run. This IS based on full game.
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Film Fatale: just too dang short to be Oscar worthy! First off, I really enjoyed the game, there just wasn't enough of it! I loved the theme and the um... plot. But it was a very short game and could have a few more challenging puzzles. The voice work is really good as are the graphics. It has a glitch sometimes in the the Meeting Room area where it indicates that you haven't finished the puzzle, but you can just ignore that. It was the only glitch I found. The main complaint is that it is just too short. In general the hidden picture games are too short but this one is REALLY short. I finished it in less than 2 hours!!!! However, it was fun to play, especially since I am a classic movie fan.
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a nice little game! And a different and quirky story for a change. I played on regular mode. There are quite a lot of HOS and puzzles. The HOS are crisp and clear and bright enough to see and the puzzles are a moderate challenge. The only con was the length. This one is not long at all but it was really fun!
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth While One Hour Trial At first I didn't think I would like this game because of its comic strip look. I was glad I stuck with it and finished the demo. It has got some unique mini games and the hidden pictures are a good challenge. I do recommend using the brightness option to lighten up the hidden picture scenes. Some things are very hard to see without using the hint button.
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Freaky Fantasy Island Not a bad little game, reminded me of a freaky fantasy island. I kept expecting someone to leap out shouting De plane, De plane! Seriously though, nice mood with an old time movie feel. Great graphics, nice voiceovers, loved the music. Nice HOS scenes, just a little dark, makes it hard for visually challenged people to be able to see all the HO. I surprised myself by playing the whole demo, the time just went by that quick. Still not sure if I would have bought it though, used a coupon code & got it free. I just couldn't make up my mind while I was playing if I really liked it or if it was just ok, kinda went back and forth. Not bad for a free game though. I did like the map feature. I always like it when they include that in a game and you can go from one location to another by clicking on the map, especially if the area to explore is as big as in this game. Give it a whirl.
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Full game is short but fun. Nice change of pace from all the spookiness. Save your Mother, a former film star from a crazed director. The entire game has you wandering a movie studio and the props are entertaining. Full screen for me. Scenes are very clear and colorful. HOs are plentiful and non-interactive. The objects clear and appropriate. Music is unobtrusive. Puzzles are nice new twists. No need for aimless wandering since the map will take you where you need to go once you have collected the needed map and item. It also alerts you to locations that you need to visit. Options for easy or difficult. I had a good time playing this though the length for me was just over two hours. The theme was quite imaginative and I wish it had been longer. Other than the length and wishing there was a little more interaction I have no complaints.
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An enjoyable light-hearted iHOG game I really enjoyed this game. Very much like a 'B' movie in content, making a refreshing change from the usual creepy, scary format. The story was silly, but easily followed. I played advanced mode; the game wasn't overly difficult but got you thinking about what you should do next. The map was great as you could 'jump' to where you needed to be, instead of trolling around for hours going to places you don't need to be. The map didn't give away too much either, so gameplay was still challenging. I didn't need to refer to a W/T for this game. The graphics were good, as was the sound. Enough dialogue without becoming boring. I knocked a star off because you can't look at your inventory items, or do anything whilst the dialogue is going on. This is something I find incredibly annoying! HOG scenes weren't too hard, and this game had an excellent hint system. It took me 5 + hours to play it, and that included skipping much of the dialogue and some puzzles. The puzzles were ok, and not too difficult in the main. All in all I recommend you play this game if you enjoy iHOGs, and fancy a change from creepy!
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Little Different This is based on the hour demo. Liked the map also great for me as I always forget my way in some of these games. I liked the storyline as it was different from the usual castle/wolf/soul sucking/portal ones. Not that I don't like those by the way. As other reviewers have mentioned it has the atmosphere of a B black and white movie. However in each scene there was only a few things to interact with which is another thing that I look for in a game. Overclicking on HOS was fun (made me jump) but the recharge button for hints and skips was too long for me. The puzzles were relatively straight forward but that too was ok. The graphics were crisp not at all grainy which is the most important thing that I look for. I will not buy a game with poor graphics. The HOS were non interactive as many have mentioned and very straight forward. I must say I do look for games with more adventurous Hidden object scenes. However as someone else said it would certainly be worth a game credit just because it was just a little different.
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun & games in an old movie studio A fun game with good story line and moderately challenging objectives & puzzles. Loved the old move studio context with the suitably snarky villan/director. Clear crisp graphics, adjustable sfx, music & voice levels plus brightness. Finished in Casual mode in 2:15 so play time is OK. Perhaps not quite challenging enough to suit dedicated HO/puzzle enthusiasts but the fun-factor balances that out for me.
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting game Played the whole demo, which is very seldom for me... - 2 Game play modes, you can change from one to another while playing - Notebook - Tasks button - MAP and you [b]CAN JUMP FROM ONE PLACE TO THE OTHER[/b], (sorry Valdy ;), . Spoiler, hightlight to read :[color=#ffffff] for that you must find a pair of sneakers in one of the rooms [/color]! - Good voiceovers - Good jazzy music which adds to the atmosphere - H0 are clear, no junkpiles, always a +, you don't interact - Hint button refills slowly even in easy mode - Skip button as well - Instructions, when there are some, not too clear for the mini games Good interesting story which brings you back to the thirties (?), nice old days "Hollywood" atmosphere, a lot of tasks to perform and places to visit. The only snag, for me, is that I can't get it wide screen and I hate the back bars on top and below the game. A very good game which I will most probably purchase.
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Film Fatal: Light's, Camera, Madness M.W. Vernon was the best film producer there was in the '40's and '50's. He created a state of the art studio on his own remote island and began production of the studio's first motion picture. This production however wa disastrous, riddled with injuries and even death, the studio was in financial ruin before the move was even finished. Rumors have it that Vernon sunk into a deep depression and became a violent tyrant. Rita Rea was the studio's leading lady, and she has gone missing, her daughter Helena set's sail for the seemingly deserted island to search for her mother. What she finds when she arrives is, well, sheer madness! The graphics are a little weak, but the storyline more than makes up for it. I also found some of the items to be very touchy requiring you to click on specific spots at times. The Hidden Object Scenes are simple list finds, with many of the items being multiples such as 3 bullets or 3 dominoes. The Mini Games are typical puzzles such as swapping and rotating tiles to complete an image or adjusting mirrors to spell out the initials M and W with the light beam. This is actually a decent game if you can overlook the older graphics and don't mind an abundance of Hidden Object Puzzles, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good This is a pretty good game. Liked the graphics, colorful, and the voice overs. HOS are pretty standard, easy to find. Music after awhile gets somewhat annoying. Enjoyed the story. This is just based on the demo. It's not that challenging. Liked the fact that it has a map that you can jump room to room, once you acquire the red sneakers. Can't make up my mind if I want to purchase or not.
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the storyline, and great fun to play Storyline is amusing, challenges are not too difficult and some are different from the usual puzzles. Think this is well worth a game credit and should suit newbies and intermediates alike. Even for experts, it is a nice little game to while away a morning or afternoon.
Date published: 2012-02-15
  • y_2020, m_5, d_28, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_13656, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness!

Rita Ray, your mother and world famous film star, has disappeared! Find her before it’s too late in Film Fatale: Lights, Camera, Madness!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.