Ghost Towns: The Cats Of Ulthar Collector's Edition

Ghost Towns: The Cats Of Ulthar Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(176.41 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Upon arriving in a strange city, you find the citizens ready to burn Menes at the stake in Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar! Wander the streets of Ulthar and discover what Menes did that got him in so much trouble in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Find out why the citizens worship cats from ancient times and try to save Menes from his gristly fate in Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 855 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Ghost Towns: The Cats Of Ulthar Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(176.41 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Ghost Towns: The Cats Of Ulthar Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 103.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats are where its at!! I was truly challenged in this game. The art work was clear and precise. I dislike when people do not look like people. kittys and people all looked normal. Loved the extra challenges, though I admit I had to "cheat" on a few. This is the first time I have been enticed to give a review, but rate this one as "THE BEST!!"
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think is nice HOG! I' ve finish it within 4 hours. The storyline was a bit simple, but intriguing. I like the dark and mysterious atmosphere. In spite of many to-ing and fro-ing, my verdict - 5 stars.
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fun game! I liked the originality of this kitty concept, thought it was fun. Liked finding the cats. I thought it was cute. The graphics have something to be desired, not so fabulous. The extra play was good but I always it expect it too be longer for the CE price since I don't care about anything but the extended bonus play. I had fun playing this game just wish the graphics were better.
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome game loved this game after playing the trial version.loved the storyline,so i had to buy it to see how it played out.great puzzle games and hidden object scenes.sound quality scene layout very good. held my attention.liked the fact that i had to find the cats.
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats Rules Playing on easy and I am 7 hours into it. The graphics really threw me. Nice story line, puzzles different from usual games, a very nice ending for cat lovers!!!
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Played all night! This was one of those games that kept me up all night, couldn't seem to put it down because of the story line and the graphics were pretty good too! Overall a grade of "A" from the HO addict!
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHAT A FUN GAME!! I may be the minority but I really enjoyed the game. The HOS was cute and I liked the sound it made when you found an object. I enjoyed the puzzles (probably a little too easy) but I didn't hit the skip button on any of them. The only downfall with this game was there was no voiceovers and I feel for a CE there should always be a some kind of voiceover. I would highly recommend this game it was really alot of fun! Thanks BF!
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun, relaxing game about cats :) Great graphics - I will more HOD/adventure games had graphics like this game. I particulary enjoyed the storyline about cats. Totally worth the money - long game with lots of places to explore throughout the story. Great bonus adventure as well. I enjoyed the puzzles - not really difficult but lots of fun.
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitties!! OK, I'll admit I'm a freak for kitties. When ya get the whole "ghost towns" thing into it too, I'm totally hooked. Easy play, easy to follow, but still challenging enough to be fun and entertaining. :)
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game Interesting story line that lead you on your quest. Trial went way too fast. Enjoyed the game.
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game grabs you! This is a game with an interesting story plot and beautiful art work. It makes you think in order to continue although hints are readily available if necessary. A variety of puzzles as well as hidden object scenes keep the game interesting. The music can be a bit repetitious but can be turned down so it fades into the background.
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from interesting game about cats, gypsies and corrupt government it is a good game .... maybe too much walkings in locations ... but good characters and interesting storyline
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar Collectors Edition Really good game. A little to easy but great music, atmosphere and story line.
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat Lovers Fun Hidden Object Game The storyline was interesting and very unique. The graphics were a little stiff but the game would have been too intense if they were too realistic. The soundtrack was very unique. There were no voiceovers which I feel was a good thing. The hidden object scenes were moderately challenging. The mini puzzles were great, some of them very different, but all of them lots of fun. There are cats to find throughtout the game. I love cats. This game was loaded with cats and meows. Excellent
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An All Over Fun Game For Everyone! This game has a gripping storyline, various challenging puzzles and good use of hidden objects either in a HOS or during the in game play.
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really liked this game Very atmospheric music, emphasizing the overall style of the game, interesting graphic style, interesting storyline. Unfortunately, there is no voiceovers and widescreen, but this is the first game (very good for first game!) of this developers and I think they will fix this in next projects.
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game to spend some time at evening Good game. Good artwork, not a cartoony, but more looks like a full 3D. Music is a quiet and peacefull. At the town there are many cats, you can find them and collect. During the game you need to explore the city, go through it more than once or twice, find alot of things and items. Sometime items are hidden at unusual places. I'd like traveling through this town forth and back, i like this music and graphics.
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a game for ailurophiles! Just loooooooved this game, THANK YOU developers for the plot and no voiceovers!! Loved the cats. Played on hard core and for once there weren't any indications of active zones (other games say they don't have them on hard core but they do). So many great extra touches, like the creepy hand tree branch and the hint cat that follows the bugs that fly by. minigames werent very hard but still fun. Can't wait for the next game from this developer! Great game for any hidden object fan, or any cat owner!
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOG about cats I love cats and I respect developers for making the kind of game :) It takes 5 hours. I enjoy collecting hidden cats. It was uneasy, but I did it.
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intriguing story I really loved the atmosphere of the game! Old rainy town, candy shop, old couple's shabby mansion, foggy streets - that was impressive! The story was also interesting, I really worried about the boy and didn't expect that kind of ending. HOG scenes were sometimes repeating, but that's ok. I'm looking forward the sequel of the game!
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sank you! Sank you! It's very good game! really!
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game Loved this game! The story line was very interesting and the music was very relaxing and enjoyable. Found the puzzles to be really enjoyable, too - not the usual run of the mill. The bonus game was also lots of fun, so for me it was worth getting the CE. Only downside was a lot of running around from place to place but I don't think it really detracted from the game too much.
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kind of game. I love the story and heavy atmosphere in this game. The graphics are perfect for the period (IMO). I'm enjoying this game. taba games, great job! Mudrock, you were right, it was worth the wait. Thanks BF.
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not Too Creepy... ...but just creepy enough! The graphics were very artistic, not realistic, which is what I like. The puzzles were on the easy side, but since I wanted to find out what happened in the story, that was fine! Based on a story by HP Lovecraft, it had a nice length and an engrossing storyline.
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT HOG! I really like the visual style and the storyline.The graphics of this game is just awesome! Everything together creates an awesome atmosphere .I think it's the best game i've played lately. I'm going to buy this game for my mom, because she likes cats just as much as i do!
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game! This game was a lot of fun... loved the difficulty level, it was just the right amount of difficult for me. All the mini games were fun and enjoyed the HO scenes. The hint button was awesome if I got stuck. Awesome game.....well done!!
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun hidden object game this was one of the better games i played thanks
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab Hidden Object Game. A real interesting game, thanks for the chance to play a good game. Love the cat noise for the hint button. A real corker, from an Aussie.
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good game i wanted to go out and buy a kitty
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Game This was a nice game that kept my interest.
Date published: 2012-02-23
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_13626, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Ghost Towns: The Cats Of Ulthar Collector's Edition

Upon arriving in a strange city, you find the citizens ready to burn Menes at the stake in Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.