Natural Threat: Ominous Shores

Natural Threat: Ominous Shores

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(588.75 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Use your powers of observation to save your friends from the genetic aberrations that populate a forgotten island in Natural Threat: Ominous Shores! Brave the escalating threat that unfolds before you and save your companions! Each scene will bring new challenges, horrifying discoveries, and clues to what brought the monsters that populate the island to life. Be smart, and you might survive long enough to make the most shocking discovery of all in Natural Threat: ominous Shores!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 649 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Natural Threat: Ominous Shores

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(588.75 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Natural Threat: Ominous Shores is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 106.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I enjoyed this game so much that I didn't want to quit playing it to write the review : ) I wanted to see what was going to happen next. Great story, fun puzzles, just a great game.
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle-Gro monsters... A fun game to play, even tho it makes you not want to fertilize your flowers ever again! Great graphics; some VOS; diary. Good storyline; HOS clear, most interactive. A quiet game: you can hear the background noises like waterfalls and birds singing, but very little music. Some running back and forth. Puzzles a bit hard, had to skip a few. No over click penalties. 7 hours casual play.
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just a Little Short of Superb! This game is truly amazing! The first thing that strikes you is the distinct quality of the graphics. This is one of the few games I've played that really give you a sense of environment - the graphics are gorgeous with vivid colors and animation throughout all of the scenes. The storyline is a little cliched, but fits in nicely with the puzzles and drives the overall game, with an excellent and prologue! The puzzles are challenging and vary nicely. Some of the puzzles are flawed however, and one I just had to skip. A personal flaw for me are the cluttered HO scenes, since everything else in the game is well done and thought out, I believe they could have done better and made them more pertinant than finding a random list of objects. They are a little interactive however. A big plus for the game is that it has a long play time and a big environment to explore. On the downside, a better hint system and strategy guide is definitley needed, since I became stuck several times on what to do since there were so many locations to keep track of. Overall, this is definitley a different (though still 'scary') and higher quality game than normal that is a blast to play. I couldn't recommend it enough!
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I got this When the game first came out there were many technical issues so I waited for the fix. It's all good now. I could not wait to play it after I demoed it. Just finished it. Length is very nice but then again I take my time especially with beautiful graphics, colors and locations like this game has. When it starts out, you play the storyline that happened before the actual story and then it gets into it. Storyline is pure fictional, I hope :) but you are out on this island to find your friends. Minigames and HOGs are kind of easy, so no headache there, but different. There is a lot of back and forth but never too far. The ending left me thinking that there will be a part two. Anyway, this was worth the wait and I really enjoyed it. It has some creepy moments, but that just adds to the fun.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural Threat- Ominous Shores Great game!!! Especially for an SE. Graphics are beautiful, and a new storyline also. I'm thoroughly enjoying this game- well worth the price!
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I rrrrreeeeeaaaaallllllyyyy Like this one! I was happy to see the update posted. The graphics are wonderfully clear and the story kept me engaged until the very end.
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Captured i JUST CAN'T STOP PLAYING...THIS IS FUN, SUSPENSEFUL...GREAT GAMES...NOT DIFFICULT, BUT VERY FUN...VERY COLORFUL AND INTRIGUING...
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game Played the full game and loved it. Would recommend it highly. Only drawback at the finale was there was a locked item which could not be accessed. Maybe this is for a collectors game at a later time. was a wee bit disappointed. But otherwise game was brilliant.
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural Threat Ominous Shores This is a great game! It's a CE length at an SE price. It's a refreshing change from the all the ghost and witch games that we've seen so much of. Keep games like this coming!
Date published: 2012-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game Took me six hours to play this game and I am usually fast. Lots of HOGS a little different but easy. Story line was great, the ending had you running, learnt real quick to watch what the eye showed you. If you got lost just hit Hint and it would guide you to your next quest. I loved this game.
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A PRETTY AND FUN SE GAME!!! I don't usually buy a game after the demo, chosing to think about it first. But this is a definite buy for only one credit!! It is a lovely game to look at, with plants rather than buildings. The games are too easy, though, for an adult. Still, it was fun to play. I love cut-scenes in a game. This game was actually spooky!!! It would have been better with voice overs.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Interesteing, challenging, and really Fun I was hooked with in about the first 15 mins, the story is good and the picture for color, brightness, and over all scenes are excellent. I thought the story was good especially when you are going along and surprise, with in about 15 mins there is an unexpected little surprise that I especially liked. I played it threw with out taking a hint so I think that I was longer than it should take but that was my own challenge for me. I really enjoyed this and I feel that I can say with out hessitation that there is something in this game for everyone. So I do recommend this and I hope you all have as much enjoyment in it as I did.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game is as good as CE One of those rare games that is as good as a CE game. Good graphics and fun game Many puzzles and HO scenes but not so many that you get tired of them. Good Game!!!
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I've Played in a While This was interesting start to finish. The twists and turns were awesome, as was the artwork. The story line was interesting, and it kept me playing til I finished. This wasn't even a Collector's edition, but it hooked me. I look forward to the foreshadowed sequel. Buy it! you won't regret it.
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed it! A different storyline from the norm which ended up being interesting and was eager to continue following. Graphics are exceptional; really well done. You gotta have your running shoes on however because there is no map to jet you to where you need to get back to and there is alot of going back to previous places visited. Even with that however my interest was kept and I enjoyed every part of the game. My only complaint is that there seemed to be an extra bonus available once you finished the game but when I finished the game it never unlocked that bonus button. I was disappointed about that but as to the overall game it was a joy to play. The ending seems to hint at a sequel maybe? Im hoping so.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Fun Hidden Object Game What a splendid game! The story line was good, the graphics truly amazing. I have not had as much fun playing a HOG/Puzzle game in months! This game is real value for money, unlike some of the Collector's Editions I have bought! The length of the game was excellent and the difficulty of the puzzles was fine for me - always a skip button if too hard. I would really recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game Love , love, loved this game. Very Long worth every penny. HOG scenes great, not overly complicated. Clear scenes, no voice overs which I like. absolutley a buy.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FUN !!! A nice, fresh alternative to the sinister and dark HOG's. Fun story line. A long introduction and 5 chapters. At the end of the trial I was only about 1/2 way into the first chapter and I skipped all the the skipable scenes. Definitely worth a game credit. ENJOY !!!
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural Threat: Ominous Shores Good game. Once I started it I couldn't quit. Not the best I have ever played but definitely worth the purchase. Puzzles were really good and I was not overwhelmed by too many HOS. They were just right. Fun ending.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very enjoyable game! We played the demo and purchased the game. The story seemed to start off a bit slow, but then it came alive with surprises and we got caught up in the story. There is also a "padlocked" icon on the beginning game screen. Since this isn't a collector edition, there must be some sort of bonus when the game is finished. There are controls for music & sound. There is also a no sound selection. The music is not annoying and the effects sounds make the game more enjoyable. There are no voice overs and minimum text to read. There are choices for full screen, keep original screen size and custom cursor. Game play modes of casual or expert. The cut scenes are very good & interesting. There is a journal to keep track of your adventure travels. The graphics are excellent and quite vivid. Hidden object scenes are mixed with regular with some interaction and find a number of objects. Good graphics make these fun and not too difficult. The mini games encountered were fun & fairly easy. We didn't use the hint system (yet) and we haven't finished the game so cannot comment on hint usefulness or the length of game play. So far, the game has been a fun adventure with a somewhat creepy, mad scientist, bug infested, killer plant story line. This is a good purchase!
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Game I bought the game after 10 minutes play because of the graphics. They are so crisp, clear and representative of a lush tropical island. Also like the animation within the scenes and even in the HOS scenes, which are interactive and have a nice level of difficulty. Story is interesting and took me by surprise at the end of the introduction. Game play has a nice mix of adventure and HOS. Very nice offering especially as an SE.
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thumbs up! I was pleasantly surprised at this game. It was much better than I anticipated. The storyline was okay, the graphics are really well done and so are the cut scenes (many of them). I like the way it sets the story up for you in the beginning. I really didn't need to use a walkthrough because the hint system is so good and doesn't take very long to reload. It's not a difficult game. It was so interesting I was drawn in before I realized it and I thoroughly enjoyed it. It is an adventure/HOG and is a decent length. The puzzles were not very difficult, but I don't mind that. I like it when there are voice overs instead of text to read and wish this game had voice overs. It's nice to see some good games that are not CE, although I love CE games too. Yes, there were a lot of the same things we see in all these type of games, but it was done very well and worth the purchase.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and creepy at the same time! Excellent non-collector's edition game, worth every penny. I wish more exclusively non-collector's edition games had the quality like this one. -Long game -Beautiful, clear graphics. -Great storyline, something different. Murderous and creepy but some of the beautiful, flowery scenes lighten the mood a bit, which is nice since alot of the hidden object/adventure games are so dark. -Nice puzzles - some have been seen before, some not. -Alot of back and forth b/w scenes ...but I like this b/c it tests my memory and lengthens the game. -Hope there is a sequel :)
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting and surprising game. I am really enjoying this one - bought it immediately after completing the demo. The prequel start is original and the storyline is good, if a little disjointed in parts. The graphics are extremely good and the cut scenes well done. The sound effects are pretty amazing and really add to the atmospheric feel of the game. All in all a good ambassador for the genre.
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Storyline I thoroughly enjoyed what I played of this game. I wasn't stumped by any of the puzzles, but so far, they have all been enormously fun! TOTALLY different storyline than what we have had recently, and after an hour of play, I can't tell you what's going to happen. In fact, it is so diffeent, that I wouldn't spoil it by telling you anything about it. However, if you have a fear of bugs, then this game may not be for you. Beautiful graphics, nice soundtrack, and a nice blend of adventure, hidden object and puzzles.
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SE version of game I didn't look to see if there was a CE version, but who needs it when the game is this challenging (well, at least I thought so). With no map to jump from or tell you where your next goal was, you do a lot of jumping around..which wasn't bad cause the scenery was great. It was a long playing game for a SE & every now & again, I stumble across them & am very satisfied. Hope to see more of this kind of game.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!! Long, long adventure/hog game! I'm just going to say I loved it. After so many creepy, haunted games, this was a great change of pace. Yes, it had bugs and flowers but it was engaging. Graphics were awesome and the puzzles varied, from the really difficult to the idiot-proof. If you want a lot of bang for your buck and like something other than bloody corpses and possessed relatives returning from the grave, this is a great change.
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intriguing Adventure with a Twist I really like this game. It's been awhile since a game caught me off guard with a twist right in the beginning which pulls you in to see what else they've got! The storyline has got my attention. I've already purchased the game and hope it's as good as it seems thus far ... the crazy professor and a ship wreck .... who can ask for more? The graphics are clear. Can't give you an opinion on sound, I usually have it off unless it states to keep it on.. The HOS are okay, wasn't looking for any horseshoes .... The game is rather easy, great for a beginner who's just starting to play. Definitely recommend this game!
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hours and hours and HOURS of enjoyment I love a good adventure and this one delivered in spades. There were plenty of HOG scenes, the mini puzzles came in all levels of difficulty, lots of running around (which I enjoy) and a long, long playtime. You'll really get your money's worth with this one. It reminded me a bit of Dire Grove, actually, with having to rescue a group of friends, avoid dangers and use your logic to figure out what to do next. But the hint button is always there if you need it.
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Oject Adventure Sci_Fi The soundtrack was very dramatic , eerie and reminiscent of Twin Peaks. The storyline was unique , the adventure part of the game was a little simplistic in the beginning but got more challenging as the game went on. H.O. scenes were fun, challenging and minipuzzles were challenging and fun as well. BUG ALERT; the first scene had you collecting 24 bugs, the 2nd scene had an ant hill crawling with ants.
Date published: 2012-02-25
  • y_2020, m_4, d_8, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_13765, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Natural Threat: Ominous Shores

Use your powers of observation to save your friends from the genetic aberrations that populate a forgotten island in Natural Threat: Ominous Shores!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.