Behind the Reflection 2: Witch's Revenge

Behind the Reflection 2: Witch's Revenge

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(260.32 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A witch's quest for revenge spells trouble for a young mother and her son in Behind the Reflection 2: Witch’s Revenge! Guide the mother as she pursues the witch through time and space to save her son from a fate worse than death. Interact with a variety of characters, find useful objects, and stop the witch before it’s too late in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Triumph over evil in Behind the Reflection 2: Witch’s Revenge!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 272 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Behind the Reflection 2: Witch's Revenge

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(260.32 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Behind the Reflection 2: Witch's Revenge is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Good Game! Minus all the bells and whistles, Behind the Reflection 2 is a really good and fun game for all ages. As a sequel, game starts out with the same cast of characters--especially the witch. Gamer travels through portals to try and catch up with the evil witch who stole your son for his youth. This witch is truly mean and heartless and her cackling makes gamers more determined to defeat her! Defeating the witch will take time and this game is longer playing than the original, so it's best to get started. Puzzles, mini-games and hidden objects are entertaining with just the right amount of challenge. A 2012 game played in 2017 is just as much fun if not more! Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mirror, Mirror,.....! The Witch is Back and Mom to the rescue again! I played the first one in this series and enjoyed it. This one has a great story and excellent puzzles. The locations are easy to navigate and contain everything needed to move to the next, so map isn't necessary. I didn't mind having to look around for items because I got to enjoy the scenes. Even though there is a witch there isn't nothing creepy or gloomy in this game. I recommend both the games in this series!
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT GAME! This game allowed the both of best worlds when the developer brought in the use of the circles as well as hidden object items by list. I played the first game, but enjoyed the sequel much much more! I enjoyed finding items to complete the pictures, and thoroughly enjoyed ALL of the mini games and puzzles in order to obtain all of the missing parts. I really, really liked this game!! Thank you to the developer and Big Fish for another round of pure entertainment!
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD COMBINATION HOG Graphics are good. Sometimes you have to find an object that goes into a circle in another area or in a HOS. The combination of HOS-Circles is good. About halfway through the game, haven't found it impossible to find out where to go next (though might have to think a bit, which is good). Don't know what arrows and too many highlighted areas people giving the game low marks are talking about. I find only active areas are highlighted and I just don't see any unnecessary arrows. Puzzles are fairly easy and can be skipped.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good But Old FROG/HOG Developers have to start keeping up with the times.Although I did like the level of things to keep you from boredom,the game was old-hat.I bought this because I have the first game and wanted to continue ..There are beautifully drawn graphics and many things to do to stay busy.In order to assemble your tools,you will need to find the fragmented pieces in the hidden object scenes and the mini games,which were fun overall.There is no map to help you but the journal can. The hints recharge really quick.I can't say how long this game is as I rarely play a game in one sitting but it was a fairly longer game.
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable! I enjoyed playing this game! Visually clear, music nice. No voice overs but I don't care about that anyway. Pretty straight forward game with HO scenes and a minigame for almost every HO scene. While maybe not the most original game, it was well made and keeps within the traditional HO game genre.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Bit Different I enjoyed this game. It had quirky ways of approaching things which made it refreshing to play a little out of the norm. Good background music which sometimes can get you in the mood for a mysterious ambiance. Not too difficult to play but just a bit challenging at times. There were a couple of times I got stuck because the way the hint was trying to lead me was a little confusing but I finally made my way through to the next task. For an SE, I think it's worth the money.
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Fun! Based on Demo-that was far to quick IMO Child soul stealing witch escapes jail & wants revenge on a mother that turned her in. I haven't played the first one, but it really doesn't need it for this sequel. Intro/Loading music is very interesting & actually upbeat. No voice overs, balloon text on background-video clip replayable in notebook. WOW! excellant computer graphics are very clean great combo of HO/Gather items for next step (in same area-good# The music changes to suspenseful after intro once into game. clear instruction, fun mini games so far. a bit of thinking involved. no level options- click penalty in HO.#there are 18 ways to define stamp BTW) Sparkles only light up after 30 seconds-so good directions that way no map iinteractive or otherwise-so no info on length. So all in all a fun, somewhat challenging game for HO/Puzzle fans. 4/5--the map would have been helpful ALOT not only to gauge length, but also possible areas to explore, interactive would have been even better--so I'm spoilt :D
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You may be surprised Beautiful graphics which were crisp and clear with a lot of things to look at in a scene. A couple of ways to find objects, reminiscent of Crystal Portal games. The scenes were not hard but some of the objects in them took a little more challenge. The puzzles were easy. If you are looking for a real challenge then this game will disappoint but sometimes it is nice to be able to wander through a game at a relaxed mode and enjoy really nice graphics. The hint system is fast. There was a little overuse of sparkles but overall an enjoyable game if you want a nice pace, easier puzzles and beautiful graphics.
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Sure I don't like that it took me over half of the demo to just get out of the house. I don't like to many sparkles and arrows pointing to items. I really like the graphics and placing items in the circles (not sure what that is called). I don't like that this game has only one skill level. As i was playing i forgot that the object to the game is to get the son's soul back. I recommend the game to some people. I am still trying to decide whether I want to buy it or not..
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Back to Basic fun and challenge I was pleasantly surprised with this game for entertainment value. It is fast paced with lots of small puzzle games dispersed in the scenes, that actually take a bit of thought to do. While the creators skipped some frills, like animated drawers opening and extra tasks to get the hidden objects to work, you don't miss them, as so much else is going on. You no sooner finish one challenge then three more appear immediately and I found myself playing for an hour completely engaged in the game. So this will be one I buy, just because it was fun and caught my attention. It does not have the artwork of some of the "collector games", but I really liked playing it.
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the sequel!!! I played the first one and like it as it was a different type of HOG that was a nice change of pace from all the others out there. When the sequel was released I enjoyed it as well. For a not highly publicized game the graphic are excellent and the story line continues from the last game. Mini games aren't too challenging but enjoyable. Nice for a relaxing rainy day when you dont want to be overly stressed with too much challenge, but enough to keep you interested and going.
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Relax, Search, Solve, Enjoy! The game is a treat for the eyes, ears and mind. Playing the first game isn't at all necessary as it's summarized in this one. The graphics are clear, colorful and bright enough to see without enhancing the images. Oughta be in any HOG but not always there. The music is suitably calming spooky and light where appropriate and without voice-overs, can be muted if desired without loss. The story while not exactly Shakespear is appropriate for today's HO's and often suspenseful if not always logical. (Why ruin a good HO with logic?) The 4 stars, however were due to the somewhat cryptic hints given. Lines, sparkles and arrows are all used and it may take a bit to figure out the help you're getting. Some highly advanced HOG masters may find it too simple, but for beginner thru expert, thre's plenty to like. Puzzles are clear, explained and skippable. Overall, a good play and worth having.
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from She's Back The witch stole your son in Behind the Reflection, trapping him inside a parallel mirror world. Of course her intentions weren't good, she needed the souls of children to make her magic stronger. Good prevailed over evil, you saved your son and the witch went to jail. However she got a hold of a mirror and so the saga continues....The goal of this game is to find several pieces of a set or object such as finding the witches voodoo doll. When you come across a sparkling item and click on it, several circles will pop up with pictures of items needed to complete that task. When you find those items you click and drag them onto the correct circle. Usually there is one item that requires you to complete a hidden object list find game to receive the final component, Each time you find all of the circled items you get to play a mini game such as turning oven dials to the black mark, each dial controls the movement of other dials. This game is a nice change of pace from the usual hidden object games, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game for a break Although there is a witch, it's not a creepy game. The graphics are clear. You have to find objects in HOS but also more generally in the scene. You have to assemble various objects to move through a portal. There are some puzzles, quite easy. The hint system is good. Clicking everywhere freezes the cursor. There is a good journal. You don't have to walk a lot. It took me about 2 hours to finish. I recommend also the first "Behind the Reflection". Good for beginners or for a break.
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Behind The Reflection 2: Witch's Revenge Very nice game of HOs; the sound was very good; objects were very clear and easy to find. Just as I was about to buy this game; the entire game froze on me right after I put the Puppet's top body part together; had about 33 minutes left, but the entire game froze up.; Fix this, and I will update rating to 5-stars.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun,fun,fun very clean, no bugs, graphic are great, very good game
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NICE MIX OF PUZZLES I enjoyed this game, and bought it after the demo (which I only do rarely) I like the mix of puzzles, which I found interesting and fun.Not your usual lot.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I AGREE Game is good Loved playing it, fun, not to hard puzzles. Didn't have problem with chess, but needed to see where to put figures. Some of the items are very small, hints come back quickly. Haven't bought but might.
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Walk through the witches behind the reflection 2 needs a walk through. I got the elements, now what.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An Almost Identical Sequel Story: Sending her to jail wasn’t enough to get rid of the witch who has now sworn revenge, and again your son is stolen by her. She is determined to have his soul, and before you can rescue him she escapes with him through alternate realities again. You’ll meet other victims of the witch this time, who will help, but it is still a race against time to get to your boy. Developer: ****** Release Date: Mar 2012 Extras: None This is so like its predecessor, it’s almost like an additional few chapters to the original story. Once again we are faced with magical mirrors and alternate realities. The graphics are the same style, although there is some technical improvement, and the music is the same mind-shatteringly irritating few bars from the first game. The game play has not changed either. There are things to find to complete tasks, which can be found either openly or hidden in the location, or occasionally in another close by. There are HOs and puzzles to complete others. All of it is as easy as you could possibly want, and will bore a more experienced player who likes a bit of challenge. But for quiet afternoons, and a cuppa, I think it’s a great fit. I prefer this game to the earlier one because it has interesting characters and parallel worlds, one of which I found quite intriguing...
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Next? The best way I can describe this game: Not for hard-core gamers like myself. Story line is too familiar, Mom looks for kid's soul that has been stolen by psycho witch. Hmmm, sounds familiar. Lets start with the cons: Although graphics are crisp and bright, animation is rough around the ages and outdate. Game looks old. Music is repetative and sound effects got on my nerve after a while; too much whispering in the back-ground. No voice-over, no map and sadly, one play mode which I think is the downfall of the entire game. I now know what it means to have too many sparkles and too many arrows pointing the way. It feels like I am dragged from one place to another without having any options to explore on my own. Seriously, a game for beginners. Game mechanics involve pop-ups to find missing items along with HOS. As for the Pros of the game: Cute mini-games I havent seen for a while and unfortunately that is it. While this game had great potential of being a good game, it lacks any kind of challenge making it fall flat. Too simple and too dull for my taste, sorry will pass on this. Cheers
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too sparkly This game started off with a lot of promise apart from the music / background sounds which became irrating. That wasn't a problem as I would just simply turn the sound off. Graphics were brilliant. Clear hidden object scenes which were not cluttered, with some items hard to find which is a challenge I like. The other aspect is finding a collection of items to obtain an inventory item you need. This again is something I like. Some unique puzzles and some variation on the common ones. This was a definite buy for me until... What totally put me off was what happened when she left the house. Whilst I am not an expert player and cannot play games in hardcore mode, I was overwhelmed by the sudden appearance of lots of sparkles and arrows all over the screen. Whether this had happened in the house and I hadn't realised I am not sure but it certainly hit me in the face later and I could no longer carry one. No buy for me but I will recommend the game because what bothers me might not bother you.
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Old story with new puzzles Yet another story of saving your son from a wicked witch.... Graphics were nice, but nothing brilliant - more of a 'sketched' appearance. Each scene contained hidden items to find, with some being interactive with other scenes, and a few hidden object games as well. At the end of each scene was a puzzle game - great variety here, although some I had to skip as I couldn't work out what to do. Instructions could do with improvement. The ones that I was able to varied from easy to harder. The puzzles were definitely what made the game. The hint button wasn't a lot of help, and instructions were somewhat vague at times. Sparkles annoy me in games, but with this one there was just so many of them everywhere it almost wasn't an issue. The storyline was so unoriginal and boring i totally lost interest in it. The game didn't run very smoothly, but was an okay length. Enjoyable to play, although after a while it became somewhat repetitive. The puzzles are what kept it alive for me.
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So So Good game for beginners! Not enough challenge for me. I got bored with it. I would recommend it for beginners only!
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok game.. i wish it was more different than the first one. the story has nothing special. the game looks good overall but is way too easy. i expected some challenge and i hoped it was harder than the first one but it wasnt. on the other side visual quality is great
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from oh no... ...not another "find the items in the circle first"...im not a fan at all of these types of hogs...boring after 20 min of the same junk, different room..nah not for me. but try it anyway, if youre a fan of this type of game, youll like it.
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me, too many sparkles and a little boring Graphics are really nice, storyline is same old same old, we have seen this storyline SO many times before. Game completely ruined for me when sparkles were right in your face to tell you where to go next. Overall, nothing new in this game that I have not seen before and nothing jumps out to make me want to buy it.
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not even worth the demo! While I do believe there is always a bit if repetition amongst games, this one simply went too far. I agree with all the critiques that state the the storyline has been seen too often. Stolen child, evil presence, and devoted mother - they could have taken some time to come up with at least a few new concepts. While the visuals are beautiful, the game play is also over simplified. While in the demo, I played through puzzles in the matter of a couple of moments. There was nothing to really figure out and the hidden objects were not even clever. I would recommend any of a number of other hidden objects (Cinderstone Orphanage or Dorian Gray Syndrome), before you even waste your time on the demo.
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Microscopic HOs make this game drag... I really wanted to like this game, but I couldn't even finish the demo before I trashed it. There really is no exploring in this game, as it is very linear. You really only have 4 locations at a time that you can go to...and you will go around and around to them several times for different things before you can move on. This is one of those games where you must find items in the location you are in to create a single object that you need to progress in the game. Some of the objects that need finding are microscopic/blended, and it makes the game drag. It's very tedious, and gets old really fast. The graphics are okay, the music is unobtrusive, but the story line is just not captivating as it takes way too long to create the object you need. There are a few good things I've found in this game. The hints recharge quickly, there are actual HOS besides the creating of a single object, and they are clear, colorful, and not junk piles. If only the devs had stuck to the actual HOS, this game could have been fun. Perhaps worth the DD price. Always try before you buy!
Date published: 2012-03-25
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_14007, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Behind the Reflection 2: Witch's Revenge

A witch's quest for revenge spells trouble for a young mother and her son in this haunting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.