Fantastic Creations: House of Brass Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(271.49 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Escape an underground vault of clockwork wonders with the help of its mysterious and eccentric inventor in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass! Manipulate the steam-driven contraptions expertly, and listen to Edwin Q. Cogglethorpe’s helpful advice. Reactivate the house floor by floor until you reach the top. Will you survive the treacherous malfunctioning devices and make it back to the world above? Find out in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Original Soundtrack
  • Wonderful Wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 681 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(271.49 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Fantastic Creations: House of Brass Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 116.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a game! I am heartbroken that I have finished this game. It is truly one of the best of this genre that I have played. The artwork is beautiful, the voice-overs are excellent, and the story line is great. The mini-games are WAY above average. Hard enough to be challenging, but solvable without making yourself crazy. They're also more creative than you typically find. HO games where you find cylinders or squares, and a bigger variety than usual without the heavy dependency on one or two types of puzzle that I frequently skip. I hope they're working hard on another game like this! I can't wait for the next one.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant all-round hidden object/puzzle game One of the best games in this genre I have played - excellent graphics, puzzles and clear hidden object scenes - glued to the game from beginning to end. Excellent production !!!
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from house of brass this game is the fun to play.every body needs to try this game.is tha best game that i have like in a good while.big fish you rock???????????
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Title I love this game hope they have a sequel coming out soon
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent. I love it! Great game and very fun to play.
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Enjoyable I tried to hold off and wait for the Standard Edition, but there wasn't much out there that interested me, so I went ahead and spent the extra dough. I didn't use the Strategy Guide much at all, but it's nice to know it's there. :-) The grahpics are very well done, with lots of bright and colorful things to look at. Sound is unobtrusive. I loved that the Hidden Object Scenes involved finding 12 of one kind of item, like 12 things made of wood, etc. Such a nice change of pace and they keep the momentum going. The mini-games were a real treat. Nice variety that started out fairly easy and only became difficult near the end. Many of the games were the kind I usually skip, because I'm not that spatially oriented, but I found that if I experimented a bit, I could figure them out. That's a great feeling! The storyline will not bog you down, since all the notes you find go straight into your journal, without you having to read them. Sometimes I don't really care that much about the storyline and don't like to be overloaded with background information, so I like that they leave it up to you how involved you want to get. The Prologue that you get with the CE is of decent length and the mini-games become a little more challenging. You also get access to all of the mini-games to replay at your leisure. Overall, a nice Collector's Edition.
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun adventure and hidden game I really like it. Difficult in some moments, ( I like this) and really fun
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sets a new standard For me House of Brass sets a new standard of excellence. The graphics are stellar, the scenes, and entire motif very unique and fun. While the music blended well with the theme there was not a lot of variety so I found myself turning it down midway through. The HOS were a blast. It was refreshing to search for types of objects such as "12 things that are transparent", or "12 things that are cylindrical", or "12 things made of Gold". The storyline has some similarities to other games like the Ravenhearst series, but with twists and turns all its own making it unique. The motif is bright, and upbeat while maintaining a hint of the mysterious and perhaps even the sinister...... Moving from place to place was straightforward, the objectives spelled out, hints readily available, and the storyline stayed on track. With the exception of the bonus play, there was good variety in mini-games. They were creative, fun, and added some challenge. The gallery with the vignettes were my favorite. Bonus play added a couple of mini-games, such as placing groups of marbles into a given shape, but for the most part it was as if they took 2-3 types of puzzle used during game play and tossed them in by the handful. The bonus play storyline was a prologue which was a good concept but seemed just a little half baked. For example a rug rolled back during game play is shown as rolled back during the prologue which takes place 100 years in the past. Also, part of the bonus play involved collecting supplies and cleaning up a big mess. -Way to remind me. That definitely cranked down the fun factor. Maybe I'll get a vacuum cleaner for my birthday this year too. :) That said, I thoroughly enjoyed and recommend this game and am hoping to see more like it.
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS GAME! This is a really fun game and the story line is different than a lot of the hidden object games. This one is not gloom and doom but rather love gone obsessive. The robots and mechanics are fun. They aren't too hard and so not too intimidating. The house itself is brilliant! What a cool place to play. I didn't want the game to end. It was too fun!
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game love it, interesting and good puzzles
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a GREAT Game Third time trying to write a review. Seems that the review screen is not working properly on my laptop. I loved this game and recommend it for everyone. Being a Civil Engineer this game was right up my alley. HOS were not junk pile and the story line was interesting and kept you interested in finding out what was going to happen next. Never knew so much could happen in one house. I had tons of fun with this game and I think you will also. FANTASTIC!!
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfying and Fun Game! The CE version of the game is a wonderful treat to play and own! I really enjoyed the plot and completing all of the puzzles! Trying to reach the outside after being trapped several floors underground made for a very interesting and FUN game to play! I want to say thank you very much for making many of the puzzles available at the end of the game. I particularly enjoyed the sequence puzzles during the main game and figuring which buttons to play in order to complete the scene. The graphics were superb! Finding a number of certain objects was a refreshing change. The plot was interesting and I was quite satisfied with the ending! I especially liked the bonus! I'm very eager to play another game from this developer!!
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game IS a fantastic creation What a beautiful game! This game (slightly reminiscent of the classic Syberia epics) is a thing of beauty. The puzzles aren't the hardest and the (small number of) HOS attempt to be slightly different by seeking objects by theme. If there is a minor irritation it's in the “Cogglethorpe” voice-over instructions for the minigames. The graphics are rich and clear and the gameplay is flawless. The result is a relaxed and enjoyable gaming experience.
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice pace...feel like you got your money's worth A lot of times these CE games end up making me wish I had waited for the regular version. However, this time the extras on this game were new and fresh games that had not been played yet in the main game. They were also a bit tougher than the other portions of the game. I enjoyed the challenge having finished the game. It was a pleasant surprise. I really enjoy these type of HO...such as find 13 wooden objects. Where I do not have to keep referring back to a list, and wonder if they mean Bow like in bow and arrow or Bow like in hair bow.
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It! I loved this game. I played the demo version first for about 20 mins, then I was hooked and bought it. The puzzles were entertaining without being mind bending, although a few of them were repetitive. On the whole though a great game to wile away a few hours on a rainy day. Way To Go Fantastic Creations!
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun!! A refreshing and more lighthearted storyline, which I really liked! A nice change from the more "dark" HO games I've played.
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh To Be an SE and NOT a CE The graphics, color and sound were great. I feel that there was not enough time in the demo to actually get into the game and advance further into it. The built in guide was a plus, but difficult to stay in order. Objects were easy enough to find and some had a slight hinderance in finding. I for one did not like how the screen had like a coating of dull ice on it if you clicked too many times. Too much going back and forth in some instances. Wear out the high heeled sneakers too fast that way. The game was totally different from what has been offered so far. I would have preferred it as an SE rather than a CE money wise. As for recommending the game. Definately. I leave the option of purchaseing the game as a CE or SE up to the individual player. Happy gaming to all. Stay SAFE, Stay WARM.
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CE worth the price! "Fantastic Creations: House of Brass" CE is one of the few CE"s I'm glad to have acquired. While it is not perfect, the game play is excellent with lots of mini-puzzles and fairly tough HOGs. I liked the overall story line and the extra content gave a nice roundness to the story. Moving through the beautifully drawn scenes was less painful than usual due to the simple contrivance of an elevator that had picture buttons instead of numbers. The pictures reminded you of all that was on the level and facilitated correct movement from one hunt to the next. The voices added to the story and there was a bit of a surprise at the end.
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brass is Brassy Yeah Wow even though my computer did not play the sound bites even with the graphics I loved every minute of the free play. Want to own this game if my computer can handle it.
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Game ! I've only played the demo and love this game. I like the "mechanical" aspect of the game, lot of things to repair and build. The hidden objects games are original, you have to find objects of the same theme (2+2 kind objects for instance...) The graphics are clear and wonderful. Lot of robots in this game and a very good storyline That's why I give 5 stars to this game It's so brilliant.
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, Fun, Fun Fantastic is indeed FANTASTIC :-) Wonderful graphics and lots of hidden object fun - enjoy!
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game! This game had us interested right from the great beginning cut scene! The art work & animations are fantastic! There are volume controls for sound, music & voices. There is a choice for full screen & custom cursor. The voice overs are pleasant, as is the music and other sound effects. You can click to turn interactive help off when it first pops up on the screen. There is a journal that keeps track of your adventure progress. The hidden object scenes in the demo were of the find a number of object shapes, colors, etc. These were fun and a change from the norm. The mini games & puzzles encountered were very easy. The story line is most unusual and very interesting. We do want to see how the story ends. However, the demo was finished with 18 minutes left, so maybe this is a short game. We are putting this on our buy list, although we will wait until after the single edition is released. The game play was interesting & fun!
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique Story Line - Fun Hidden Object Game Graphics are excellent! Love the story line.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps you Entertained I love this game! It is hidden object but with a twist, it's not the same old same old find the items listed type game. You have to find 12 concave items for example, it was just a fun and refreshing game if you are tired of the same hidden object games. T he story line was a bit expected but cute anyways. It does not have the most challenging mini games but if you are a casual player like me you will enjoy it.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Game!!!! WOW!! Different and enjoyable. Finally a game that is very enjoyable to play. Graphics are crisp and clean. HO's not cluttered and everything is pretty easy to find. Storyline is pretty good. I was having fun playing this game, but I still had 23 minutes of play left when the demo ended. Don't know if this is indicative of how long game really is. But worth playing.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting and delightful!!!!!!!!!!! What an interesting and delightful game to play!!!!!!!!!!!!! You definitely need to put some [b]noise canceling headphones[/b] and play the game while listening to the background voices, that is a [b]PLUS[/b] in order to[b] fully appreciate and enjoy this game[/b]!!!!!!!!! After no even playing the demo 15 minutes I knew this one was buy for me. The Puzzles are unique to this game, the voices and music are just fun to listen to. [b]Fantastic Creations[/b] one won my hart.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Beautiful made game. :thumbup ;)
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun HOS/ADVENTURE Based on Demo Decent relaxing music hints fill slowly-60 seconds or so click penalty 1/2 minute HOS is themed not clutter storyline intriguing*good intro wonderful graphics, very clear & clean 1st mini game was a mechanical bug, then a couple pipe games & a magnet ball game sneakers needed I would be interested as length, might be worth CE if bonus worth it time & cost, otherwise SE might be it Just wish they wouldn't display better games at end of month when card is already filled! someday they let us carry over punches eh?
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fun! This game is a lot of fun with a variety of things to do.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game -- Different Story Line I am totally enjoying this game. The rooms are "clean" and not cluttered or grimy looking. The story is unique. Looking for items in a "same grouping" is a different Hidden Object setup. You pick up objects along the way, that you will use in various scenes also. Searching for parts and putting mechanical items together is a nice change-up on puzzles.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Creations: House of Brass Collector's Edition Excellent! - How can I wait for the SE? I had to check my calendar to see how many days till March as my punch card is filled for February... still not sure if I can wait! Beautiful HO's, Beautiful... everything! So far, the mini-games were easily won with a bit of concentration, I can only hope this is a very long game, which is indicated by the Demo as, well - I don't even want to spoil the Demo... may have to replay it until the time is up if I have to wait till March... am struggling with that one! Bravo
Date published: 2012-02-26
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_13758, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass Collector's Edition

Escape an underground vault of clockwork wonders with the help of its mysterious and eccentric inventor in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.