Fantastic Creations: House of Brass Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(271.49 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Escape an underground vault of clockwork wonders with the help of its mysterious and eccentric inventor in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass! Manipulate the steam-driven contraptions expertly, and listen to Edwin Q. Cogglethorpe’s helpful advice. Reactivate the house floor by floor until you reach the top. Will you survive the treacherous malfunctioning devices and make it back to the world above? Find out in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Original Soundtrack
  • Wonderful Wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 681 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(271.49 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Fantastic Creations: House of Brass Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 117.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sets a new standard For me House of Brass sets a new standard of excellence. The graphics are stellar, the scenes, and entire motif very unique and fun. While the music blended well with the theme there was not a lot of variety so I found myself turning it down midway through. The HOS were a blast. It was refreshing to search for types of objects such as "12 things that are transparent", or "12 things that are cylindrical", or "12 things made of Gold". The storyline has some similarities to other games like the Ravenhearst series, but with twists and turns all its own making it unique. The motif is bright, and upbeat while maintaining a hint of the mysterious and perhaps even the sinister...... Moving from place to place was straightforward, the objectives spelled out, hints readily available, and the storyline stayed on track. With the exception of the bonus play, there was good variety in mini-games. They were creative, fun, and added some challenge. The gallery with the vignettes were my favorite. Bonus play added a couple of mini-games, such as placing groups of marbles into a given shape, but for the most part it was as if they took 2-3 types of puzzle used during game play and tossed them in by the handful. The bonus play storyline was a prologue which was a good concept but seemed just a little half baked. For example a rug rolled back during game play is shown as rolled back during the prologue which takes place 100 years in the past. Also, part of the bonus play involved collecting supplies and cleaning up a big mess. -Way to remind me. That definitely cranked down the fun factor. Maybe I'll get a vacuum cleaner for my birthday this year too. :) That said, I thoroughly enjoyed and recommend this game and am hoping to see more like it.
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh To Be an SE and NOT a CE The graphics, color and sound were great. I feel that there was not enough time in the demo to actually get into the game and advance further into it. The built in guide was a plus, but difficult to stay in order. Objects were easy enough to find and some had a slight hinderance in finding. I for one did not like how the screen had like a coating of dull ice on it if you clicked too many times. Too much going back and forth in some instances. Wear out the high heeled sneakers too fast that way. The game was totally different from what has been offered so far. I would have preferred it as an SE rather than a CE money wise. As for recommending the game. Definately. I leave the option of purchaseing the game as a CE or SE up to the individual player. Happy gaming to all. Stay SAFE, Stay WARM.
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Creations is FANTASTIC! BFG has another hit! This fun Adventure/HOG/Puzzle game has a different type of HOG than usual (for instance, find 12 cylinder shaped items). There are lots of puzzles, interactive tasks that take you from room to room (but not confusing, like some games),an interesting storyline, nice voice overs, great artwork and relaxing background music. The Collector’s Edition includes bonus game play, original soundtrack, and wallpaper. A definite buy for me in March, since I already have February's punch card filled.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It! I loved this game. I played the demo version first for about 20 mins, then I was hooked and bought it. The puzzles were entertaining without being mind bending, although a few of them were repetitive. On the whole though a great game to wile away a few hours on a rainy day. Way To Go Fantastic Creations!
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Creations! Finally a game that will appeal to all, Fantastic Creations is a unique game and has many of the attributes that we look for in a CE. Lets begin with the cons: a few minor elements that include a slightly slugish cursor during the beginning of the game, no choice of game mode and I prefer CEs to include ahievements that offer re-play value. Enough said, the pros of this game certainly outweigh the cons which is why I purchased right after completing the demo. Superior Graphics and animations, sparkles are only show up for HOS scenes so there is no hand holding, unique HOS where you find item sharing similar traits, Voice-overs, great sound effects, Journal and SG which I did not use during the demo. In fact I completely forgot there was one so I have no idea on the length of the game itself. Interesting story-line which I found to be very engaging, and my favorite, many many puzzles and min-games, vary in range of difficutly, I would say easy to moderately challenging. This is a very well done Adventure/HOS/Interactive game that I think has something for everyone. ALthough I suspect the game will not be very long; I played through the entire demo in 4o minutes so I have no idea how far I went. However, I enjoyed the quality of game play and highly recommend this for those who aprreciate something new. Thank you BFG for a great Sunday afternoon delight......
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Game ! I've only played the demo and love this game. I like the "mechanical" aspect of the game, lot of things to repair and build. The hidden objects games are original, you have to find objects of the same theme (2+2 kind objects for instance...) The graphics are clear and wonderful. Lot of robots in this game and a very good storyline That's why I give 5 stars to this game It's so brilliant.
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun!! A refreshing and more lighthearted storyline, which I really liked! A nice change from the more "dark" HO games I've played.
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game! This game had us interested right from the great beginning cut scene! The art work & animations are fantastic! There are volume controls for sound, music & voices. There is a choice for full screen & custom cursor. The voice overs are pleasant, as is the music and other sound effects. You can click to turn interactive help off when it first pops up on the screen. There is a journal that keeps track of your adventure progress. The hidden object scenes in the demo were of the find a number of object shapes, colors, etc. These were fun and a change from the norm. The mini games & puzzles encountered were very easy. The story line is most unusual and very interesting. We do want to see how the story ends. However, the demo was finished with 18 minutes left, so maybe this is a short game. We are putting this on our buy list, although we will wait until after the single edition is released. The game play was interesting & fun!
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps you Entertained I love this game! It is hidden object but with a twist, it's not the same old same old find the items listed type game. You have to find 12 concave items for example, it was just a fun and refreshing game if you are tired of the same hidden object games. T he story line was a bit expected but cute anyways. It does not have the most challenging mini games but if you are a casual player like me you will enjoy it.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Creations: House of Brass Collector's Edition Fantastic game from beginning to end. I enjoyed it because the search parts were different and loved the mini games. Probably the best game i have enjoyed in every factor. The game was not repetitive in any way. Would highly recommend you buy this.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Creations: House of Brass Collector's Edition Excellent! - How can I wait for the SE? I had to check my calendar to see how many days till March as my punch card is filled for February... still not sure if I can wait! Beautiful HO's, Beautiful... everything! So far, the mini-games were easily won with a bit of concentration, I can only hope this is a very long game, which is indicated by the Demo as, well - I don't even want to spoil the Demo... may have to replay it until the time is up if I have to wait till March... am struggling with that one! Bravo
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a GREAT Game Third time trying to write a review. Seems that the review screen is not working properly on my laptop. I loved this game and recommend it for everyone. Being a Civil Engineer this game was right up my alley. HOS were not junk pile and the story line was interesting and kept you interested in finding out what was going to happen next. Never knew so much could happen in one house. I had tons of fun with this game and I think you will also. FANTASTIC!!
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fun! This game is a lot of fun with a variety of things to do.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game -- Different Story Line I am totally enjoying this game. The rooms are "clean" and not cluttered or grimy looking. The story is unique. Looking for items in a "same grouping" is a different Hidden Object setup. You pick up objects along the way, that you will use in various scenes also. Searching for parts and putting mechanical items together is a nice change-up on puzzles.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun HOS/ADVENTURE Based on Demo Decent relaxing music hints fill slowly-60 seconds or so click penalty 1/2 minute HOS is themed not clutter storyline intriguing*good intro wonderful graphics, very clear & clean 1st mini game was a mechanical bug, then a couple pipe games & a magnet ball game sneakers needed I would be interested as length, might be worth CE if bonus worth it time & cost, otherwise SE might be it Just wish they wouldn't display better games at end of month when card is already filled! someday they let us carry over punches eh?
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game love it, interesting and good puzzles
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A different kind of game This was beautifully done but some won't like that there are no options for easy, hard, etc. Many puzzles and I had to skip a couple of them, but was able to do most without any problems. Voice overs which I prefer, sparkles for the hidden objects and things to do which I don't mind. Not sure yet if I will purchase as a CE. Will wait for more reviews from the more knowlegable fishes. Happy Gaming, Joy
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice change of pace always enjoy the mechanical creation themed HO games and this one does not disappoint. not difficult, but not so easy that you get bored. demo was short so not interested in CE, but is a definite buy when SE is available. music not bad and voiceovers were minimal and to the point.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Game!!!! WOW!! Different and enjoyable. Finally a game that is very enjoyable to play. Graphics are crisp and clean. HO's not cluttered and everything is pretty easy to find. Storyline is pretty good. I was having fun playing this game, but I still had 23 minutes of play left when the demo ended. Don't know if this is indicative of how long game really is. But worth playing.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant all-round hidden object/puzzle game One of the best games in this genre I have played - excellent graphics, puzzles and clear hidden object scenes - glued to the game from beginning to end. Excellent production !!!
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun adventure and hidden game I really like it. Difficult in some moments, ( I like this) and really fun
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS GAME! This is a really fun game and the story line is different than a lot of the hidden object games. This one is not gloom and doom but rather love gone obsessive. The robots and mechanics are fun. They aren't too hard and so not too intimidating. The house itself is brilliant! What a cool place to play. I didn't want the game to end. It was too fun!
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brass is Brassy Yeah Wow even though my computer did not play the sound bites even with the graphics I loved every minute of the free play. Want to own this game if my computer can handle it.
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique Story Line - Fun Hidden Object Game Graphics are excellent! Love the story line.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting and delightful!!!!!!!!!!! What an interesting and delightful game to play!!!!!!!!!!!!! You definitely need to put some [b]noise canceling headphones[/b] and play the game while listening to the background voices, that is a [b]PLUS[/b] in order to[b] fully appreciate and enjoy this game[/b]!!!!!!!!! After no even playing the demo 15 minutes I knew this one was buy for me. The Puzzles are unique to this game, the voices and music are just fun to listen to. [b]Fantastic Creations[/b] one won my hart.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Beautiful made game. :thumbup ;)
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, Fun, Fun Fantastic is indeed FANTASTIC :-) Wonderful graphics and lots of hidden object fun - enjoy!
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from house of brass this game is the fun to play.every body needs to try this game.is tha best game that i have like in a good while.big fish you rock???????????
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Title I love this game hope they have a sequel coming out soon
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent. I love it! Great game and very fun to play.
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game I just tried from a curious place and have not been able to put it down yet.
Date published: 2018-02-13
  • y_2020, m_5, d_29, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_13758, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass Collector's Edition

Escape an underground vault of clockwork wonders with the help of its mysterious and eccentric inventor in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.