Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(321.38 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Guide Ethan Black as he attempts to rescue his bride-to-be from a terrifying menace known as the Faceless Ones in Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers! When Evil comes for the people you love, what will you do? That moment of reckoning has arrived for Ethan Black and he needs your help! Guide Ethan in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game as he explores a decimated city, searches for clues, and peels back the layers of a chilling supernatural mystery in Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 577 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(321.38 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 170.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Standout plot, okay graphics While this is yet another HOPA game that sends you searching for a missing person, I was surprised by the story more than once along the way. That almost never happens in games like this! The "faceless ones" bedeviling the town have a striking design and there are some attractive locations. Unfortunately, the graphics in the Hidden Object scenes are a little muddy and lacking in detail. Several times I had to use a hint to find an object not because it was well-hidden or even too dark, but simply because it wasn't drawn well enough for me to recognize it. And the puzzles will be familiar to experienced players. Still, there was enough to please the eye, and it's so rare that the storyline in a game like this catches my interest... overall, I have to give it five stars and recommend it.
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice game This is pretty game with so beautiful hidden object scenes! Not so often I play games, where hidden objects are interesting and challenging.
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Excellent game. Very good story. Great graphics. Long game. Wonderful characters that you get to know. Well played from one scene to the next. Easy to follow. I would give it a 6 stars
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very, very good game! I had a great time playing this game, loved every minute of it. It has a great flow, which I always find very important. Nice conclusive ending with a surprising twist! Hint system works perfectly, no SG needed. Very nice puzzles and HO's, really liked them! VO's and music are superb! Game is very long, about 6 hours of play. An incredibly good deal for this SE, you really don't need the CE. Try it, buy it and have a great gaming experience, just like I did! Have fun!
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 150 REVIEWS AND FIVE STARS ! What can I say except to agree with the majority of previous player/reviewers of this good-looking very entertaining and playable game. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game!! Thouroughly enjoyed this game,I would recommend it!!
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game... This was the best 2.99 i think i ever spent here at BFG.The game was exciting, captivating, and all-around just fun to play ...with a little bit of everything thrown in.... for an adventure game.Took me 3 days to finish at a casual level of play.I would take full advantage of this specail deal for anyone that likes adventure games...
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WWHAT A GAME AND WHAT A STORY I can't say enough about this game. A first I didn't know if I wanted to play it. But when I did I just kept on and on. I just couldn't stop myself from playing. I had to buy it to finish it . I'm glad I bought it. Some of the scenes gave me goose bumps. Things just seem to jump out at you.Thanks
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good game! This game was wonderful! It is very long, and the music and atmosphere really suck you in to the story. It is not difficult, but it isn't too easy. Turn down the lights, turn up the volume, and have a wonderful time!
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Characters full of character! The art is beautiful, and while there is a tremendous amount of going back and forth (which can get a little frustrating when you're eager to know more of the story), there are dozens of little moments that make the constant trekking visually interesting. As for the characters...the dialogue is so neat and the vocalization so crisp that not only do you have a sense of character, you start empathizing with each face you meet. It's so rare to get that kind of effect, the entire staff should be applauded.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Shadows: Sins of the Fathers I am writing to let every player know that this is another good long game. Some of the H.O. games are tricky, but that is why there is a hint button and I use it. The hint button was very helpful, I did have to go to the walkthrough only a few times. The hint button only took about one minute to recharge. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best!! I recommend to anyone that loved the trial and buying the game - get the CE. It's not because of an abrupt ending or unfinished storyline. It was nicely concluded and a long game but - You will not want the game to end! By far the best game that I have downloaded. The Thank you BF
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hidden objects I just finished this game in expert mode. I only had to use the hints twice through the game. The hidden objects were hidden really well. The tasks were a little tricky. Since I didn't have the sparkles to indicate where to work next, you had to do a little searching. The cut scenes were really interesting. I loved the story line. The length of the game was ideal. It provided just enough length to where I felt I got my money's worth. In all I felt that this was an excellent game.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Game and Length Enjoyed the game. It flowed well. The storyline and graphics were excellent. Dark but not too much so. The HOS were challenging and varied. The puzzles were moderately difficult. The only negative was that the map was non-functional and there was little use for the journal, but these didn't detract from the play of the game. Enjoyed the many area of play within the game.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game Great game to lose yourself in. challenging puzzles and not too many HOS. good graphics. all around solid game
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from almost perfect! this was an awesome game,great storyline and I really enjoyed it. But for some reason the cursor was very hard to control and it was very frustrating! cursor was fine in Demo so I purchased the game and the ability to control the cursor sucked! If you like good storylines and good games this is for you!
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A "Just one more chapter game" This one had an interesting story. It was a dark one, but it had heart, romance, redemption, and a bittersweet ending. It was logical and I loved the fact that, if I didn't know what to do, it helped, without telling me exactly what. Only complaint was: some hiddern objects were totally black and I defy anybody to see them. Even with the hint, I still couldn't see them aand had to click on the dark spot. Not fair, developers. Overall, a very good game.
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rocks! I have gotten hooked on these HOA games-this one was by far my favorite. The story was interesting, and the length was really good. I also enjoyed the stand alone bonus game. As soon as I finished it I gave it to my boy and he can't stop playing either. I actually played this on my iPhone and ran the battery down to critical a few times! Really fun.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Another game I can put on my favorite list. Loved it!
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game! Very interesting and captivating story line! Would be nice if there's voice over. The character sometimes pops up out of nowhere and gives you a startle, hahaa. There's a mini game towards the end with no clues at all and no skip and I got stuck and had to find answer in the walkthrough.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very well done The storyline is unique and interesting, great ending. I played over an extended amount of time yet the game picked up easily where I left off, mostly logical game play and it progressed naturally so there was no need to run back to the beginning for anything. Wonderful graphics and bright colorful scenes, even with the constant rain and gloomy skies. HO scenes were pleasant, no junk piles and there weren't an overabundance of them. You can click almost anywhere in the regular scenes to get little tidbits of information. The cut scenes were like something out of a movie, also well done. My one complaint was that codes weren't kept in the journal so sometimes I had to run back and forth or write them down when it was time to use them. Overall though, great game!
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOGICAL AND STRAIGHTFORWARD I played the entire game at the "Expert" level of difficulty. Although there was some backwards and forwards, the game flowed pretty much in a logical progression. There is a map, but at the difficulty level at which I played, all it did was tell me where I was currently playing. The storyline was great and had a good, unexpected ending. I should have purchased the CE, as that probably would have had an extra chapter to take the story past the ending. In fact, I'm trying to make a habit of only purchasing CE of games, if they are available. I used the hint button mostly to get me to the next active area, although there were a few HOS that I needed to use it on. Using the hint button to figure out where to go next does not make it have to be recharged, which is good, considering that on the expert level, it takes awhile for it to recharge. There could have been more HOS, but there were plenty of other puzzles to keep the action interesting. I did have to refer to the walkthrough a couple of times to find the solution for a couple of the puzzles. The length of the game was just right; not too short but not too long, either. Excellent game that held my interest the entire time.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game!! I found this game to be entertaining and a fun way to spend a few hours. I am not a big fan of lots of backtracking, but there's not so much that it becomes frustrating. HOS are few but useful. The hint feature is very informative. Helps to keep things moving along at a nice pace. Story line wasn't too bad. The ending made sense. Well worth the time, and especially when it was offered as a DD! Really liked this one!
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining game, good twist Just the right level of interactive for me - not too much jumping about between scenes with random objects. All of the objects needed made sense as well, which sometimes isn't the case and can really spoil my fun. The mini-games and puzzles weren't too repetitive either - all of the same old puzzles, but that's unavoidable. Entertaining storyline with a twist that I figured out fairly early on in the game, but which was still fun to watch unfold. Overall, two thumbs up from me, and I would recommend this one.
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Story! I really enjoyed this game. Lot's of HO's of which, some can get you looking. Game was long but not a lot of running around, which is great sometimes. Not a lot of puzzles and they were all pretty easy. Just a nice fun game with great graphics and FX.
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Thoroughly enjoyed it! The characters popping up and creeping in added a scare factor to it - it was funny and exciting. Really cool graphics; intense build up. Unfortunately, the ending wasn't as dramatic as hoped. It just wrapped everything up - wish there was an opening for a continuation. Puzzles were challenging but not too hard. The love story was awesome. ****Spoilers**** Leonard is a freak. Ethan is a pansy. Clare is pretty with her weird white hair.
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game This is a great game! I loved the steampunk-ish universe and art. Good storyline and the cutscenes were interesting and nicely done. The progression is divided by (but not restricted to) areas so there's isn't too much back and forth. The mini-games and puzzles weren't too difficult but entertaining, HOS were clear and made sense in the story.
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT...WONDERFUL...TERRIFIC I loved this game. It was very well thought out. Pros: great graphics long playing time fun mini games right amount of HO'S good storyline Cons: none that I can think of This is a game you will want to play more than once. Go for it !!
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT ADVENTURE GAME This was a beautiful long game - well worth playing. The storyline was deep, the graphics beautiful, I would look forward to playing more games from this developer. Game play was superb, immediate response to the cursor in the HO scenes (which weren't all that easy either), cut scenes were short and informative. Plotline was briefly that a young man named Ethan goes to visit his father because of demons terrorizing the town. He has to rescue people and save the town from aforesaid demons. Excellent!!
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice game! This is a great game with a nice storyline, beautiful graphics and sound and a good length. There are 2 game modes. The HOS are clear and the puzzles are quite easy but interesting. The hint system is good, showing you the way. There is no map, but I didn't miss it. Without skipping anything, it took me 3 hours to finish, in Expert mode.
Date published: 2012-11-11
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_170
  • loc_en_US, sid_14168, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers

Guide Ethan Black as he attempts to rescue his bride-to-be from a terrifying menace known as the Faceless Ones!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.