Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(321.38 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Guide Ethan Black as he attempts to rescue his bride-to-be from a terrifying menace known as the Faceless Ones in Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers! When Evil comes for the people you love, what will you do? That moment of reckoning has arrived for Ethan Black and he needs your help! Guide Ethan in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game as he explores a decimated city, searches for clues, and peels back the layers of a chilling supernatural mystery in Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 577 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(321.38 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 170.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I just want to say that I really enjoyed this game. I loved the story, graphics, puzzles, everything! Often when we get to the end of a game we feel rather unsatisfied, it's just over. This game however, gives you a satisfying ending, it is like being involved with a good movie, yes...I loved it!
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! It's got it all!! I love this type of HOG, it's got a creepy house, town, cemetary, island, even a small creepy amusement park! Great story line with a really good villian and hero as well. I know these HOG's might seem redundant after awhile, but some of us can't get enough of them! Keep them coming Big Fish! Loved it!
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Much 5 Stars On Everything This game had a good story, moderately challenging action, and very worthwhile length. I enjoyed it very much and recommend it to anyone who likes HOGs with quite a bit of adventure added.
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely Get this One!! All around a really good game. I enjoyed the whole thing - and yes, played through the end. I bought the CE version and am glad I did - it's definitely worth the price for the regular version as well! Really good graphics, storyline, HO areas and puzzles...just the right mix of everything as far as I am concerned. Enjoy!
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game punched all my buttons! I thoroughly enjoyed this fantastic game. The scenes were rendered beautifully. The puzzles were challenging without being frustrating. Very nice storyline. The music wasn't annoying and the ending was extremely satisfying! The ending is where a lot of games let you down, but not this one. The evil mastermind gets his well deserved punishment at the end of this one. BFG, more like this, please!!
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ticks all the Boxes! Nice graphics, nice but not too intrusive music and sound. Good storyline, good level of challenge considering I've played A LOT of these kind of games. HO scenes are tricky but not impossible. Good length of game play too! Definitely get this. You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A New Genre? A Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure Game - what a combo with excellent graphics and game play - when I get my credit tomorrow I am buying the full version!
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers I really enjoyed playing Very attractive game Just wonderful thank you
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best!! I recommend to anyone that loved the trial and buying the game - get the CE. It's not because of an abrupt ending or unfinished storyline. It was nicely concluded and a long game but - You will not want the game to end! By far the best game that I have downloaded. The Thank you BF
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hidden objects I just finished this game in expert mode. I only had to use the hints twice through the game. The hidden objects were hidden really well. The tasks were a little tricky. Since I didn't have the sparkles to indicate where to work next, you had to do a little searching. The cut scenes were really interesting. I loved the story line. The length of the game was ideal. It provided just enough length to where I felt I got my money's worth. In all I felt that this was an excellent game.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game! Very interesting and captivating story line! Would be nice if there's voice over. The character sometimes pops up out of nowhere and gives you a startle, hahaa. There's a mini game towards the end with no clues at all and no skip and I got stuck and had to find answer in the walkthrough.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game!!!!!!!!!!! I have over 30 big fish games and this is the best to date... Not only is the game really fun to play but the story is VERY well writen.. You really have to read all of the story to enjoy the ending...Im giving this game a 10 star rating.. Happy playing
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Five star game all the way!!!! Great game. After reading all of the positive reviews for this game, I just had to buy it and I must say that for once the reviews did not steer me wrong. This game was absolutely fantastic! It was pretty lengthy, so totally worth the price for the regular edition. I didn't play the CE so I'm not really sure what that version entitles, but this one was great all around. The graphics were cool and the sound effects were not annoying in any way. The HOB scenes were a mixture of ease and challenge and the storyline was amazing! I'm hoping to see more HOB adventure games like this b/c I would buy them in a heartbeat!
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant!!!!!!! What can I say GREAT game. If I could give it more than 5 stars I would , I thoroughly enjoyed it. Excellent graphics, the HOS are good. The puzzles were challenging enough some made you think, I don't like them to easy. Love the voice overs. There is a map but it doesn't help you much just tells you where you are. The story line is good also. The length of the game is long definitely making it value for money, which I like. So gamer's this is a definite buy. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good game This is a great game. When you once start you won't quit. It has a good story, nice graphic and sometimes when you play you don't know where to go next and it makes you think a lot. Well done.
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Wonderful graphics and sound. For me, I need the hints to keep moving, but I did also have to go back to read the walkthrough as the hint did not zero in on the precise place to complete task.
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers SE When Ethan Blake received a letter from his father the Judge of Cedar Falls, begging him to postpone his wedding to Clair and come home to Cedar Falls, he had no idea how dire the situation had become. The citizens live in constant fear of men wearing masks, the faceless demons, who are responsible for the disappearance of several of the townspeople! These faceless demons are not pleased with the couple's plans to visit the Supreme Justice, causing the train to derail and nearly taking their lives as well! Ethan's resourcefulness has an alternate transportation up and running, the town's abandoned ski lift, but their arrival was anticipated and the phantom grabs Clair and whisks her into the darkness. What has father done to these rebels to make them so angry, what do they want? This game is packed full of interactive tasks, with intricate locks that need opened, machinery that needs repaired and codes to be solved. The Hidden Object Scenes are slightly interactive list finds such as clicking on a die until the number 6 rolls into view. The mini games are fairly simple yet fun such as clicking on tokens two at a time trying to match two tokens with corresponding items such as a skull and bones. There are also simple games such as clicking and dragging items out of the way until the pair of scissors is revealed. The Collectors Edition has 4 bonus chapters, wallpapers, and concept art available as well as an integrated strategy guide, but in my opinion, this Standard Edition is the better value, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautyfull I bought this game after 10 minutes, and no regrets. Very nice graphics, a long season. Although the game is in English (I am German) had no problems. more like this
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun hidden object game really like this type of game, can not withdraw tried the trial version, and once you buy the full game, netting what turned the brain would recommend this game
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Strokes Sins of the Fathers I loved this game and it was fairly long too which I like. Played on expert level so I guess that's why it took longer but didn't have to use the hint button too many times. Nice graphics and sound
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers Played in Advanced mode. Incredible graphics. Makes your mind work. Thoroughly enjoyed the game throughout. Great storyline.
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb! I read the reviews here before I bought the game and they had me convinced that I was going to like this game. Instead, I LOVED this game! The only thing I didn't like was that it ended sooner than I wanted it to. I can see already that I'll be playing this game again and again. :)
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible game. I loved the characters, they made you want to play the game just to learn more about them.
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent It really was. I could have bought the CE and I would'nt have wasted my money!
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, old game This appears to be what games were like before all the collecting, morphing objects, interactive maps and achievements. (There is, however, a collectors edition, which I did not play.) It's a straightforward game with things to find to open doors, etc., and advance. Good puzzles, not too difficult; lots of HOPs (YAY!) and a story to keep you going. The puzzles were not too hard, except for a couple. The HOPs were also very nice, with one or two objects difficult to find. You race against a gang of "faceless ones" trying to stop you from interrupting the task of the villain. Progress in the game is not too onerous, with objects to find being logically connected to items to open (not like some other games). I like that. The artwork is excellent (although not as crisp as more recent games) and the sound is not too annoying. After brief voicing of the characters at the beginning, the rest is left to text interaction. Perhaps an upgrade? All in all, a good game, and worthy of 5 stars.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun & Challengeing I'm so glad I found this game! Not a collectors edition which I normally buy, but this game is Awesome! The entire games is filled with puzzles which I love. Glad I bought this game! :)
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game!! Thouroughly enjoyed this game,I would recommend it!!
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game... This was the best 2.99 i think i ever spent here at BFG.The game was exciting, captivating, and all-around just fun to play ...with a little bit of everything thrown in.... for an adventure game.Took me 3 days to finish at a casual level of play.I would take full advantage of this specail deal for anyone that likes adventure games...
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good game! This game was wonderful! It is very long, and the music and atmosphere really suck you in to the story. It is not difficult, but it isn't too easy. Turn down the lights, turn up the volume, and have a wonderful time!
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Shadows: Sins of the Fathers I am writing to let every player know that this is another good long game. Some of the H.O. games are tricky, but that is why there is a hint button and I use it. The hint button was very helpful, I did have to go to the walkthrough only a few times. The hint button only took about one minute to recharge. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-04-14
  • y_2020, m_4, d_8, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_170
  • loc_en_US, sid_14168, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers

Guide Ethan Black as he attempts to rescue his bride-to-be from a terrifying menace known as the Faceless Ones!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.