Vampire Saga: Break Out

Vampire Saga: Break Out

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(153.23 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sink your teeth into the jugular of a heart-stopping journey through the town of Hell Lock in Vampire Saga: Break Out, the third chapter in the popular series of hidden object adventure games. As you guide a doctor through the panic-stricken streets of Hell Lock, you will slowly uncover the source of a red-eyed terror that is turning the townspeople into murderous creatures of the night. Pave the way to a confrontation with the evil that resides in the underbelly of the doomed town. Are you thirsty? Then take a bite out of Vampire Saga: Break Out and drink your fill!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 532 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Vampire Saga: Break Out

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(153.23 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Vampire Saga: Break Out is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Short game but good! The story is not really funny, but interesting. There are 2 game modes, although I don't really see a difference between the two. The graphics are not the best, but clear. The HOS are shown with sparkles. They are easy. The mini-games are also easy. There is a good journal, containing the clues found, but no map. The hint system is good. There are not too many cut-scenes which is ok for me. The game is short; without skipping I needed a bit more than 1 1/2 hours to finish... I would recommend to use a DD or a punch credit.
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looking forward to sinking my teeth into the whole game :} Though it appears the majority didn't, I enjoyed the demo and how can one lose for $2.99!? I bought and am looking forward to 'sinking my teeth' into this vaguely epic vampire saga. Thumbs up. :)
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Of The Trilogy At least there are vampires in this one unlike the first Vampire Saga (VS1): Pandora's Box where it was only a hint of vampires. VS3 has a more interesting storyline than the VS1. The game has a very vague Silent Hill feel to it. Music has a sense of urgency; and, there's some melancholy music to give you a break from the “tension”. If you love Halloween music, check out the music on VS1. I like it very much. I wish I could say I love it. The ending might make you shed a tear or two. This game's way better than the VS1. Very nice graphics. Demons. Children who may or may not have your best interests at heart. I especially like the beginning and ending scenes where it mimics a grainy black & white film. I wish the scene where you defeat the demon was more involved. It's somewhat tedious having to go back through 6 scenes multiple times to solve something. There is a hint button. After about 30 seconds, the skip button appears for the puzzles part of the game. Game length-short to medium
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD FRAG STORYLINE: A well thought-out story. A doctor, mourning the loss of his daughter to mysterious causes, is called to Hill Lock hospital to investigate unusual deaths and activities in town and in the mine. When he arrives, the town looks abandoned, except for the Sheriff, whose son is strangely missing. Strange scary things are happening in the lab and morgue. Could the townspeople have been turned into vampires? You’ll have to find out by following instructions found in the lab. And a strange girl, appearing to be his daughter, keeps appearing periodically. GAMEPLAY: Straightforward. A strange occurrence in the morgue causes the doctor to rush out. His medical analysis is abandoned and he instead finds he is investigating abandoned buildings. PUZZLES are varied and not too difficult. FRAGS are clear and well defined; sometimes, you may have to collect 6 or 7 objects, but must find 2 or 3 of one of those objects to complete the FRAG. When you need an inventory item to solve a problem, the game is a little more realistic in that it allows the use of simple objects to solve it – ex: you need to cut something and you have a knife, but the game wants you to find a scissors. Here, the game would allow you to use the knife as you would in real life. In casual play, hint recharges very fast and gives clear direction in where the next action should be, which I appreciate as I don’t have to hunt for a W/T if stuck.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Completed the Game Review This is the second game in this storyline and thought it was interesting. HO scenes were good. Good level of difficulty. I don't care for voice over or really listen to the music so I won't comment. The ending was trite, but I didn't care as I enjoyed playing the game. Overall it was an enjoyeable game!
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Vampire Game :) This is actually a prequel to Vampire Saga: H e ll Lock (I recognized the origin of a jump scare from that game lol). {apparently BFG doesn't like the word h-e-l-l so I had to space it out in that title so it would even let me publish this?} never played Vampire Saga: Pandora's Box so I'm not sure if that game ties in with these two. Anyway in this one you play a doctor grieving the death of his young daughter and you go to Hill Lock to check out a strange dead body there...and find yourself in the middle of a horror story! If you played Vampire Saga: H e ll Lock then you will recognize a lot of the locations, like the church, the house, the mines, I think the morgue is from that game also but I personally enjoyed this game much much better. This was a much more friendly user game, it wasn't all over the place and just more fun overall. H e ll Lock was a little spookier but this one was just better to me. You get a journal which gives lots of details about what is going on so be sure to read it. The only thing I liked about H e ll Lock better was that you had the opportunity to take photos that allowed you to shortcut to areas you needed to be in; in Break Out you don't get that option you have to take the long way around like you do in most games anyway so I guess it's not that big of a deal. You get the hint and skips as usual. The HOS scenes are a little different, you don't look for a objects from a list; instead you get a visual list and have to find a certain amount of items that match and they either all combine to make one item (like in a FrOG) or they uncover a separate item altogether. Overall, this was a great game with a slightly bittersweet ending but to me it was a better ending than its predecessor. So check it out! :)
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Couldn't stop until I finished I loved the Black and White cut screens. Voice over was not important to me since this game was not previously released as a CE. The story is what really makes this game. The HOG scenes are pretty simple and the puzzles were fairly easy also. Like I said, its the story. I just couldn't stop until I finished and I am looking forward to the next installemnt. I think this is a fantastic game for a beginner and also a fun one for more experienced players.
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good hidden object game The game has a good storyline.I've only got to the morgue and I got stuck but as far as I got it was quite interesting.The graphics were good and the hidden object scene was good but the level of challenge was poor.The only challenging part was what to do after going as far as the morgue. Then every where I went was done as far as I could. I will get this game just to solve this puzzle!!
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too brief! I love this kind of game; I go into a trance that makes time fly as I unravel the story and figure out the challenges. However, I wish this game was longer and had even more scary vampires and ghouls. Regardless, I recommend it!
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grabs your attention with the story. If you played the first two games of this series, you will see this one continues along the same line with the graphics, music (which I think fits well) and no voiceovers. But it works very well for this game. The story line is interesting and it makes you want to keep playing to find out what happens next. Can get a little tense at times knowing some creature may jump out at you. I would say the difficulty level is medium. Not too hard, but you still have to think a little. May not be challenging enough for some, but sometimes that is just the type of game I'm in the mood for. I enjoyed the first two games and I know I will enjoy the remainder of this game. So give it a try. I don't think you will be disappointed. A very good game!
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excercise your thought waves I enjoyed this game. Certainly made me work out the next move.Yet another variation on a theme but, a theme I enjoy. Got quite a lot further than the morgue. Good excercise but not a brain stormer. Well done devs. keep up the good work. I certainly reccomend this game. Snags
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok Game I played the .demo. The overall game is good. The storyline is ok. I think its a fun game. However I did not purchase this game. I would wait until it goes on sale. I do not thimk its worth the full price. You have to play it. Good gaming fishies...
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An Average Game All in all, this game was fun albeit scary. The hidden objects actually had relevance to the story, which is refreshing in itself. The hints revealed just enough so you didn't have to stop the game and look at the walkthrough. Sometimes they even told you which inventory item to use and where. Although the storyline leaned towards the melancholy, the game was long enough so you knew you were getting your money's worth. Toward the end of the game methane gas is released and the character wonders:"What is that nasty smell?" Well, someone in the development department had not done his/her homework. As such, methane, as it naturally occurs, has no odor or color.
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun It started out a bit slow, but you soon get into it. The storyline follows along with the others in the series. The HO was a different, they show you the images of what they want instead of the names. The mini games were slightly challenging but very fun. Overall this is a great game.
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awful in almost every way, but still managed to be fun. First, a couple of corrections or clarifications. The town in this game is Hill Lock, not H*ll Lock (as per the description). I suspect it started out as the latter but someone decided to water it down a bit, or to be a tiny smidge more subtle. Also, it's not a regular hidden object game, but a fragmented object game. Okay, here's the deal. This game is dated, the characters are wooden, the story is weak, and the things you need to do are completely preposterous (yes, more so even than most HOPA's). It's hard to become immersed in the story or the role when you're constantly gasping in frustration, "Just pick the darn thing up, for heaven's sake!" No, you have to find coins to buy something to make something else work that then spits the thing out that you could have just grabbed without all the hoo-hah. Of course I frequently feel that way when faced with an object within a game that is lying in six inches of water, but that your character won't even consider just putting his/her hand in there--nooooo... We must find a net. Please. But this game is so much worse. It does manage to be pretty scary. The FROG scenes are short and well-spaced. In fact, the pacing of the game is one of its best points, and kept me at the computer right through to the end in one sitting. This is the freakiest part--I had fun in spite of the frustrations. I can't endorse it with glowing praise, but others might enjoy it as much as I did, or even more. I rarely try before I buy, simply because I don't have time to download and play an hour in order to decide on the deal of the day, but this is probably a good game to try out first. It won't be everyone's idea of a good time, but it just might grab you.
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay game The game kept my interest despite how old the game seemed. Might have been done that way to give it a certain feel. The story seemed to be more about creature then just vampires. The game had a technical glitch during the trial play. I would get this game as a free one if I knew how to solve the tech problem it had. Sewer key did its thing and disappeared and then the sewer still kept asking for a key. Not sure whether to recommend the game.
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i didn't like it as well as some games the graphics were clear and the hint/skip charged quickly, but i didn't really like it and i don't know why. you are a man looking for his daughter and you meet up with vampires in this place. no map but the hints do this for you. there is a journal. i played on casual. skipped most of the mini games. they took some thought. the music was the usual for this kind of game. i didn't listen too long. not really a bad game but i have played better.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from worth a buy if you don't like long games This was interesting to play, not difficult though even in expert mode, hints were too readily available also in expert mode. I like the story line and the graphics were good. The one draw back was the game length... way to short. It is one of those 'to be continued' games that game makers like to stretch into more than one episodes, annoying but there you go. Having said that I did enjoy playing, background music was quite good and the mini games were rather easy which probably sped up the overall play. Worth a try if you have a spare two or three hours but no more than that.
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a break out :) I finished about 1/2 the game in the demo time...hint helpful for where to go next and refills fast. HO scenes easy (looking for several of the same object). Really a very average game - not exciting, not horrid...reflective of what were once plenty satisfying HOAGs. Recommend for beginners or when your brain is having a slow day.
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could have been better! For Vampire fans out there, this is a game that you really cannot sink your teeth into:)) Although I enjoyed the Vampire Saga games, I just wish that the developers would have improved on the gaming experience such as adding Voice/Overs, complex mini-games and HOG scenes that offered more of a challenge. I expect that beginners to HOGs will like this game, however seasoned gamers will be a tad bored with the game mechanics. I will offer points for graphics, atmosphere and the story line which will no doubt appeal to fans of Vampire tales like myself. The Cut scenes are sluggish and grainy however the graphics during the game are crisp. The music is tedious and repetative and HOG scenes are pop-ups which I dont paticularily care for, and Items in the HOG scenes....can they get any bigger? There are two modes of game play and hint does refill quickly in both. I played advanced and sparkles only appear for HOG scenes. The storyline involves a Father in search of his missing daughter who is inflicted with an unknown desease (been there and done that). However, what I appreciated the most were the puzzles which offered certain amount of challenge therefore based on the fact that I do love a tale involving the "undead", and that I did enjoy the previous Vampire Saga game, I will recommend this one and purchase it myself with a free game reward that I currently have on hand. Cheers!
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from hard to play This is hard to play game. I got stuck many times wondering what next and time pass very quickly. Good for those who like challenge what to do next and spend a lot for thinking.
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Short Game It did not take long to finish. I wish it would have been longer. Not challanging either.
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from More suitable for a novice Graphics were simple but nice. No voice-overs. Cut-scenes were made to look like a black and white movie and were a little off-putting. Catered for wide-scene. There were hidden items rather than hidden object games, and a few puzzles. All very easy to do. Adventure side whilst slightly harder was still very easy, and didn't involve a lot of running around. The hardest part would have been the first 20 mins, until grasping the 'flow' of the game. Annoying sparkles for games. No bonus items or achievements to earn. Hint button worked well the one time i used it, and charged quickly. The storyline made sense, but was not riveting - and was actually somewhat depressing. The game was not very long, but flowed well. Yet despite having so many things going against it, it was still enjoyable to play. Perfect if you are a novice or want to play something simple, that doesnt require much concentration.
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok. Not as good as 2nd Vampire Saga The game was just ok for us. It's been a while since we played the 2nd of the series "Welcome to H*ll Lock" <couldn't use the "e" since I got a message that my review contained inappropriate language><made us chuckle a bit>. Anyway, we remember the 2nd of the series as being a much better game. Might have to play that again. Also, the hospital in this one is named Hill Lock, instead of H*ll Lock???? That was just odd. There were no voice overs. The cut scenes were pretty good and reflected the past with movie type old film. It seems there was a lot of random clicking to advance in the game. The hints did refill quickly and if there was nothing to do in that scene, it didn't count as hint used. We recommend you try the demo. We liked the story line but the game play was a bit ho hum, although some parts did require a bit of thinking to advance.
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not one of my favorites I very quickly went through this one.
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not very exciting I liked this game ok, but I found it to not be very exciting.
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I am used to better from these developers. As a genre piece, it would have been much more fun to play HOS with lots of objects as I don't really like the 'wheel' set where you fill up slots to get some object. The story held lots of potential but I did not play to the end only the demo portions. I usually play demo on casual so I get more into the game and try out hints, etc. Even lowering sound, every move had a hard click sound. Colors and scenes were good but the flashing arrows to each location were annoying. I didn't get far enough into the house area to appreciate a map but, if I'd played longer a map might have been a bonus. Many of the moves were easy, some were not at all intuitive. Not sure if this is a good game for beginners in that respect but for finding objects, it has that easy quality to it. Enjoyed the reviews as well to help me decide to play. Otherwise, I really like games with werewolves, vampires, ghosts, and demons.
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Vampire Saga. Break Out I find HOG very entertaining, but I really didnt like this one. Then I cant expect to like every game I try.
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not One of My Favorites I got as far as going through the hospital doors. When clicking on the 'filing cabinet, I had no idea which drawer to pull out, only after 'cheating' did I find out. I am so use to seeing the little hand, telling you what object to pick up, they used something totally different. There is no mention as to what your suppose to look for. Being a Beginner, I really didn't like this game at all, not even the HO's that you had to find in the circles.
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sluggish and dated This game took ages to load the first screen, then the story started in black and white pictures. On playing the game itself, the graphics were ok but the music was annoying. The story line was nothing new and I found myself wondering if this is a really old game? It just seemed so simple and nothing was difficult about it. I prefer something to get my teeth into, and this game just didn't do it for me so its a no buy.
Date published: 2012-04-11
  • y_2020, m_5, d_25, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_14226, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vampire Saga: Break Out

Sink your teeth into the jugular of a heart-stopping journey!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.