Small Town Terrors: Livingston

Small Town Terrors: Livingston

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(210.19 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Your family is missing and the town is in chaos in Small Town Terrors: Livingston! Search for your family, uncover the evil that has enveloped the town, and escape with your life in this mystifying Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Explore abandoned buildings and search for helpful items as you try to piece together what has happened to the town. Find your family before it's too late in Small Town Terrors: Livingston!

  • Explore Livingston
  • Uncover the evil
  • Find your missing family!
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 492 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Small Town Terrors: Livingston

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(210.19 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Small Town Terrors: Livingston is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 118.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like games used to be! I juat finished this game. This is the type of game that got me interested in playing games in the first place. I could figure most things out on my own, with just a few trips to the walkthrough. Just a nice amount of H.O. and I could find things. No cheating, like putting black things in front of black. Other games do this. Sometimes I feel like I need to be a rocket scientist to play most of the games. This game was just right. NOW I have a favourite. Good ending also. I hope they make an addition to this game in the future.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game I loved this game! The art work and HOGs were beautifully drawn. The story line was fun and a bit spooky- it kept me interested. The games were challenging and the ending was a shocker! Please keep these games coming. Seamless transitions between video and game play.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Up there with Return to Ravenhearst! (Better?) WHOA!!!! What a game!!! Oh my gosh, think “Resident Evil”, “28 Days”, or tv show “The Walkers”. This is not a game for the faint of heart…and they warn you so. If you love scary movies you will love this game. There are shadows, things that jump out at you…it is absolutely fun! • Graphics are grainy..its forgiven, it fits perfect with the theme of the game. • Music is spooky/eerie but subliminal enough to not distract, but keeps you off balance. • There is a map it does not teleport, it is more of an aerial view. • HO, there are not a lot and they are a junk pile. There is a click penalty and it kicks in on the 2nd random click. • Puzzles appear simple, until you actually do them. • There are no voice overs, and this would be a fantastic addition to the game. • There are many “movie” scenes; I highly recommend you do not skip them as it is integral to the story. The only game that I think comes close to this is Return to Ravenhearst, but (IMHO) I think this is better! I know many of you who love RTR will beg to differ, but try the demo, I did not (game was offered as bonus purchase..and so glad I said yes). I only hope you are able to advance deep enough into the demo to get the full affect of what I am trying to relate. This is not the type of game I would look for, and would definitely not purchase at regular price. But if you love horror movies/books, I would not pass this one up and after playing it I would gladly have paid full price!
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I wasn't there!!!!! What a terrific game. Easy to follow [with walkthroughs help..lol], great visuals and sound.Mini games challenging but fun to play. The zombies were scary and did the trick to add to the overall atmosphere. The storyline was very believable if we think of 'similar' catastrophes in the world today. I was quite impressed with the entire game and played it through to the end without getting bored or anxious. Enjoy!!
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gave me the creeps Loved everything about this game. Sad ending, though, yet I feel a sequel in my bones for some reason. I would hardly call it fun since these people were fighting for their lives. Very scary but enjoyable.
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this from the off Checked out the reviews for buying this and i must say i wasnt dissapointed at all. The storyline was great, reminded me a little of a filmed called "28 days later." Hint was good and the HO games were easily viewable. Puzzles were not too hard either. Took me about 4 hours to complete the game, maybe longer! A little running back and forth between scenes but that wasnt too hard. Overall a really great game.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Short, but enjoyable Great storyline, HOS mostly clear. Good music and graphics. No VOS. Not a long game, and maybe not worth full price. My time: 3 hours casual.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great I really liked it and am going to purchase it.
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made me jump! This was an excellent game! It made me jump out of my skin several times! The designers did a great job with the plot, the hidden objects, the puzzles, and overall gameplay. I had to buy it right away because I had to know how it ended! But does it end? There is a hint of a sequel! Cannot wait! Will definitely by that as well!
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creepy! This game should come with a faint at heart warning lol ! There were many times in the beginning where I jumped. I haven't come across another game like this so far, with the story line as such. The music was eery and the game had an almost anxiety driven feel to is...the fight or flight feeling as your playing the game. A++
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Game This game surpassed my expectations having read the not so good reviews. Excellent all the way through with lots of different puzzles & not too many HOS. Always something to do to get to another bit. Things to collect to use. And when you finally rescue your daughter, it doesn't stop there as I expected it to do. If people would play past the demo before giving a review they may well find they are playing a great game. Well done Gunners & thank you BF for this splendid game.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth purchase, not only long i never expected it to lasted that long, since it a SE. But after hours of non stop playing, jus when i thought it end and thinking wow that this was long game, the screen start a whole new scene, jus like playing a CE, nice! This a cleverly made game, with clean ,real graphic , at times spooky, .some mini games are challenging i need refer walkthrought but was fun. And u know wat u need do and where u need go after awhile. Am glad i bought this one)
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from don't caught walking down the road As I played this game the whole time I was hoping I did not run into any infected person. I also was thinking of the "Walking Dead" tv show fun and scary. It will make you jump. I was laughing at one point of the game. Some puzzles are a little semi-easy, but very good.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Excellent Game! Small town terrors is somewhere between Silent Hill and Resident Evil, and it's fan-freakin'-tastic. My favorite HOGs are the MCFs, but this one ranked up there as well. The graphics are great and the music isn't intrusive, just spooky. There are some genuinely worrisome moments with cut scenes showing the little girl in peril, and I admit I jumped a few times. It does have a few scares up its sleeve! The only possible downside for some players is that there is no voice over. Conversations are in dialogue boxes at the bottom of the screen. Some HOGgers prefer voice over to subtitles, so bear that in mind. Otherwise, the story is intriguing and the puzzles are some of the most fun I've played in a while. An avid HOGger will recognize a few of them, but each time a new one came up, I was excited to see what type it was. I highly, highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Very fun game. Great visual on hidden objects
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this game! This game is about a mother who got into a car accident and has woken from a coma and has to find her daughter and husband. The story line is great, the graphics are fantastic, music is nice and the there is no voice overs. Which is fine. I really enjoy the Hidden Objects and the mini games. They are not that easy so there is a challange and over all this game is a lot more fun than I thought it would be. I bought it before the demo was finished.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun for All Myself and my two sons really liked this game. It had an interesting plot and kept us interested for hours. My boys, who really like action and first person shooters, actually made a new profile so that they could spend a weekend day playing my new game.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Either love it or hate it-I'm picky but chose this game over many others I was unsure about this game when I read the reviews, but I thought I'd give the demo a try anyway-I always do. And boy am I glad I did. I had 6 other 'highly-rated" games to choose from, and I used my credit to get this one. 10 minutes into the demo I was hooked. While it may start off as similar to many other games out there, it actually ends up being quite unique in its style of game-play, which is why this is the game I chose to use my credit on. As others have mentioned, the health-packs are a very unique addition and remind me of first person shooters (I play console games as well). It makes sense that the character that has just woken up from a coma needs health-packs to continue on her journey. As for the zombie-element. I'm not a big fan of zombie movies or even games, but this one takes the cake. So far while playing I have not gotten bored once, which is highly unusual-I usually get bored with a game and have to come back to it later. This is one I will play straight through. It holds my interest. I like the adventure aspect of the game and not being overwhelmed with HOS every time I turn around. The ambiance and atmosphere go well with the story line. As for the graphics-I have a widescreen monitor, and I found the graphics to be clear and crisp. There is a slight grainy effect, but anyone who has every played console games, knows that this is a strategy used to make the atmosphere all the more creepy. In other words, it was done intentionally, and it provided an eerie effect. So no complaints as far as graphics. While there is no journal per se , you are able to toggle easily between inventory items and documents / clues you come across throughout the game; which I like because it allows you to read them over again, in their entirety, without a journal summarizing for you. There is help available if you need it-I always play in expert mode, having played this genre for several years. Hovering your mouse over the task button gives you the general tasks. Clicking on the task button tells you what you need to do to accomplish those tasks-much like a built-in walk-through that you can access if you need to. Additionally, there is a hint button as well. I like the map because it shows the city visually, like a photograph of the area which is a nice change from the typical map which only lists your location. There are no voice-overs but the animated cut-scenes I thought were done really well. I have gotten spooked a couple of times throughout the game so far, which I also like. All in all, this is one of those games that you will either love or loathe-but it is right up this gamers alley, so I highly recommend trying the demo regardless-you might be pleasantly surprised!
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing and Spooky Sure, the plot is familiar: you get in a car crash, wake up in hospital (normally deserted), can't find child/husband/etc., something weird's going on in the town and the with the people like becoming monsters or being terrorized by one, use clues and items to find missing loved one and solve mystery of town before escaping. And if you're like me, then you probably get kinda bored and tired with that storyline. Well, good news! This game is actually a refreshing take on that set up! First of all, I'm so glad that this game doesn't beat you upside the head with the town's "secret" and make you find out the conspiracy theory or whatever. That part isn't even important in this game. What IS important is that you simply find your child and get the heck outta Dodge (or in this case Livingston). Nothing more, nothing less. And yeah there's "monsters" around but they don't do anything to you and they don't do too many annoying jump scares to where it becomes a bore and too expected. Also, this game doesn't do the whole "chase your kid around trying to catch up to her/him every 30 minutes only to be immediately blocked by something once you like 10 feet from them". You just maneuver yourself through town gathering a few clues as to what direction she went in and go from there. No villain to defeat either, it's all basically a "get the kid, get out" type game. Very refreshing in my opinion. And the atmosphere is awesomely spooky! There's no journal to use since the puzzles in this game don't require an item to be found or even a clue to figure them out. Pretty easy puzzles to figure out but not like baby-easy or anything. There is a map but I have no idea what it's purpose was as it only tells you what your current position is and nothing more. You do get hints and skips for the puzzles. There's not an overwhelming amount of HOG's for those that are tired of doing those. Maybe one or two per each town section you complete, which takes a while. Anyway, I really enjoyed it, it was nice to have a familiar plot line being refreshed this way. I got the chills a few times so that's a plus in my book. Check it out!
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great game!! I was delighted to see a game that had some extra challenges involved. Having to earn "strength" to perform some of the tasks lent a new aspect to playing that I liked. The story line was great, and I liked the "twist" at the end...perhaps we'll see a sequel? Kudos to the developers!!
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fusion loved the idea that there are health packs to find, added an interesting extra challenge. Excellent storyline, and challenging puzzles. Also liked the fact that **SPOILER** just when you thought you'd got to the end of the game there was another small piece, just enough .... A very good game indeed.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! The artwork, music, and plot all worked together to create a spooky atmosphere. I played expert mode with the sound up loud, and I felt like I was there. The hidden object scenes and mini-puzzles fit in perfectly with the storyline. Great game!
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really made me jump! Really enjoyed this game, it made me jump several times. I played the hour tester but im off now to buy the full game :o)
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must get! I have only played the demo but I already know I love this game. The people animation is a bit rough but the atmosphere more that makes up for it. This game will make your heart pump and your mind think. Mini games are definitely a challenge but not impossible. The HOGs were not cluttered but were not too easy. I would tell you more but I dont want to give it away.
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great great game! The graphics are beautiful, and the storyline was good. Good long game with many challenging mini-games, I skipped alot of them I have to admit. The music is very good and I will be surely looking for a sequel.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I didn't listen to naysayers! This game may be a repeat of some others; but I found it challenging and engaging. The difficulty level was just right for me, and I did end up using the walkthrough a couple of times. The graphics were not the best in the world, but not the worst I've seen by far. The storyline was intriguing and instead of collecting morphing objects, which by the way, I really like, you have to find healthpacks to be able to do some things along the way. I don't feel bad about revealing this, as so many others have already done so. I only got a bit startled one time in the beginning of this game, otherwise, a little creepy, but not too bad. For the money, this game was totally worth it! Proud to add it to my collection of HOGs
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green Eyed Emily is Sure to Return! Excellent! Enjoyed the game immensely. Good work everyone. Great production. Now I know there is going to be a sequel hope you are close to release time.
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Game The plot of this game made sense, and the gameplay was very good--challenging, but not impossible. Also, there weren't an excessive number of hidden object scenes.
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another fun and creepy hidden object SE I'm always pleasantly surprised when an SE is a decent length. This game is a great value, puzzles could have been harder. Plot is pretty routine but still good. HIdden object scenes moderately challenging. . The graphics were a little robotic,The zombies are more comical than scary, esp the "mob" of zombies. Still a lot of fun and nicely creepy. I would definitely play the sequel if they make one
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUSPENSEFUL! Great game, good fun. The game is the all to familiar storyline. However, the main character had a different challenge in that she is very weak and needs to gain her strenght. To do this, she will have to find health packs to assist in performing tasks during gameplay. The beginning cutscene was exciting. Lots of moving shadows and vombie type characters that you must avoid. Rollover on Tasks Icon gives you quick view of tasks to be done. HO's were interactive, easy to see, with no overclick penalties. Sparkles indicated items to interact with. Mini-games were impressive with some thought to complete. Music fit the game theme. Overall enjoyable game.
Date published: 2012-03-18
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_13980, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Small Town Terrors: Livingston

Your family is missing and the town is in chaos in Small Town Terrors: Livingston!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.