Small Town Terrors: Livingston

Small Town Terrors: Livingston

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(210.19 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Your family is missing and the town is in chaos in Small Town Terrors: Livingston! Search for your family, uncover the evil that has enveloped the town, and escape with your life in this mystifying Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Explore abandoned buildings and search for helpful items as you try to piece together what has happened to the town. Find your family before it's too late in Small Town Terrors: Livingston!

  • Explore Livingston
  • Uncover the evil
  • Find your missing family!
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 492 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Small Town Terrors: Livingston

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(210.19 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Small Town Terrors: Livingston is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 118.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plesantly Surprised After watching the video, I didn't think I would like this one. But after reading a few positive comments in the forum, I decided to at least download and give it a try. I was quite surprised by how much I really enjoyed it. The hidden objects scenes are all very crisp and clear but challenging. The graphics and music have a unique style which sets the mood for an excellent zombie storyline. And the mini-games were all very original and fun to play. I recommend this game with two thumbs way up!
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Up there with Return to Ravenhearst! (Better?) WHOA!!!! What a game!!! Oh my gosh, think “Resident Evil”, “28 Days”, or tv show “The Walkers”. This is not a game for the faint of heart…and they warn you so. If you love scary movies you will love this game. There are shadows, things that jump out at you…it is absolutely fun! • Graphics are grainy..its forgiven, it fits perfect with the theme of the game. • Music is spooky/eerie but subliminal enough to not distract, but keeps you off balance. • There is a map it does not teleport, it is more of an aerial view. • HO, there are not a lot and they are a junk pile. There is a click penalty and it kicks in on the 2nd random click. • Puzzles appear simple, until you actually do them. • There are no voice overs, and this would be a fantastic addition to the game. • There are many “movie” scenes; I highly recommend you do not skip them as it is integral to the story. The only game that I think comes close to this is Return to Ravenhearst, but (IMHO) I think this is better! I know many of you who love RTR will beg to differ, but try the demo, I did not (game was offered as bonus purchase..and so glad I said yes). I only hope you are able to advance deep enough into the demo to get the full affect of what I am trying to relate. This is not the type of game I would look for, and would definitely not purchase at regular price. But if you love horror movies/books, I would not pass this one up and after playing it I would gladly have paid full price!
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not much zombie interaction but the gameplay was fun This was a real fun game. Some people didn't like the same color background in each section (red for the first, blue for second, green for the third and purple for the forth#, but I thought it was a unique touch and added to the contamination feeling that permeated throughout the game. The HO scenes were not in one color and were fewer than in other games #thank goodness for that) and there were plenty of other objects lying under and behind other things outside of HO scenes to find, so that satisfies gamers like me who love the adventuring aspect. And you didn't have to backtrack too far to use items you found earlier, as each scene looked different from all others so remembering where to go to use them was easy, at least for me. This was a perfect balance of object finding, adventuring, and hidden object scenes combined with a very moody soundtrack that had no melody but was very atmospheric. For a decimated town that's contaminated by chemicals and populated with zombies wandering about randomly, it still looked quite beautiful with its vivid use of colors and creative animations. Besides the rich colors, I also liked having to find health packs to keep your energy up. You had to find these so that you had the strength to move heavier objects. I thought this was very innovative because you couldn't progress further in the game until you found the health packs, but you always knew when you needed them because you were told how much strength was needed to do a certain task. The excellent hint system was better than usual because it worked alongside the task list, which came with its own integrated strategy guide that opened into drop down menus if you wanted to know exactly how to do each task! For the expert gamer, this is entirely too easy as this game doesn't offer different modes of play, so sparkles will appear for both HO scenes as well as for other places of interest to explore. But for the beginner and intermediates like me who always play for relaxation, this game offers the perfect built-in help system without having to leave the game to consult the forums or a walkthrough. Minigames are fun and sometimes a little difficult or requiring a lot of patience, but the skip button is always available and fills quickly. The only negative I could find was in the poor rendering of the principal characters. They looked like cloth dolls and even the zombies were drawn better. The one glitch I encountered was where you had to look for the girl through the telescope. After I found her and the zombie chased after her, the screen went completely black and my cursor froze. Hitting the traditional escape key or the ctrl-alt-delete did nothing and I had to do a cold boot which I hate doing, but at least the game opened properly and I didn't lose any of my work up to that time. All other aspects of the game worked perfectly but I have an older computer. Check the forums before you buy because some reviewers said that some newer drivers aren't compatible with this game and these reviews were written within the last year. However, the problem could be within the game itself so like always, try before you buy! The one thing in the game that I found to be unintentionally funny was how you could repeatedly walk right by a mob of agitated zombies into the police station so easily after doing one little thing the first time you try to enter. It doesn't detract from the story or the fun at all, just an interesting observation.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth purchase, not only long i never expected it to lasted that long, since it a SE. But after hours of non stop playing, jus when i thought it end and thinking wow that this was long game, the screen start a whole new scene, jus like playing a CE, nice! This a cleverly made game, with clean ,real graphic , at times spooky, .some mini games are challenging i need refer walkthrought but was fun. And u know wat u need do and where u need go after awhile. Am glad i bought this one)
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game is very cool this game I thought was very cool it has u guessing all the way though. I loved it!!!
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Five Stars All The Way! Immersive Storyline! It Can Happen! How many of us live near or knows someone who lives near a chemical plant or sees a tractor trailer on the roadway carrying a flammable or volatile substance? You wake up in a hospital from a coma and everyone is gone. You are seeing some weird and scary things. No, you are not hallucinating. You must find your husband and daughter and, yet, there are many obstacles. The tale is gripping and the devs did a great job in developing an interesting game with challenge, puzzles and clear hidden object scenes. A simpler game from the good old days where "less is more" and games were judged by their merit and not by the frills. Just got around to playing this gem! Yes, it was scary and all the more reason because it could happen anywhere at anytime! Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PRETTY GOOD I figure when there is no complaint about a game, then it should be a five star. Also, stated earlier by some was the no skip on puzzles. The HINT button turns into the SKIP button. HOS is clear, and I did need to use the HINT. Story is kewl, and the paths have a meaning. On my way to purchase... Have fun with this one.
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gave me the creeps Loved everything about this game. Sad ending, though, yet I feel a sequel in my bones for some reason. I would hardly call it fun since these people were fighting for their lives. Very scary but enjoyable.
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I didn't listen to naysayers! This game may be a repeat of some others; but I found it challenging and engaging. The difficulty level was just right for me, and I did end up using the walkthrough a couple of times. The graphics were not the best in the world, but not the worst I've seen by far. The storyline was intriguing and instead of collecting morphing objects, which by the way, I really like, you have to find healthpacks to be able to do some things along the way. I don't feel bad about revealing this, as so many others have already done so. I only got a bit startled one time in the beginning of this game, otherwise, a little creepy, but not too bad. For the money, this game was totally worth it! Proud to add it to my collection of HOGs
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this from the off Checked out the reviews for buying this and i must say i wasnt dissapointed at all. The storyline was great, reminded me a little of a filmed called "28 days later." Hint was good and the HO games were easily viewable. Puzzles were not too hard either. Took me about 4 hours to complete the game, maybe longer! A little running back and forth between scenes but that wasnt too hard. Overall a really great game.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fusion loved the idea that there are health packs to find, added an interesting extra challenge. Excellent storyline, and challenging puzzles. Also liked the fact that **SPOILER** just when you thought you'd got to the end of the game there was another small piece, just enough .... A very good game indeed.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another fun and creepy hidden object SE I'm always pleasantly surprised when an SE is a decent length. This game is a great value, puzzles could have been harder. Plot is pretty routine but still good. HIdden object scenes moderately challenging. . The graphics were a little robotic,The zombies are more comical than scary, esp the "mob" of zombies. Still a lot of fun and nicely creepy. I would definitely play the sequel if they make one
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Excellent Game! Small town terrors is somewhere between Silent Hill and Resident Evil, and it's fan-freakin'-tastic. My favorite HOGs are the MCFs, but this one ranked up there as well. The graphics are great and the music isn't intrusive, just spooky. There are some genuinely worrisome moments with cut scenes showing the little girl in peril, and I admit I jumped a few times. It does have a few scares up its sleeve! The only possible downside for some players is that there is no voice over. Conversations are in dialogue boxes at the bottom of the screen. Some HOGgers prefer voice over to subtitles, so bear that in mind. Otherwise, the story is intriguing and the puzzles are some of the most fun I've played in a while. An avid HOGger will recognize a few of them, but each time a new one came up, I was excited to see what type it was. I highly, highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Either love it or hate it-I'm picky but chose this game over many others I was unsure about this game when I read the reviews, but I thought I'd give the demo a try anyway-I always do. And boy am I glad I did. I had 6 other 'highly-rated" games to choose from, and I used my credit to get this one. 10 minutes into the demo I was hooked. While it may start off as similar to many other games out there, it actually ends up being quite unique in its style of game-play, which is why this is the game I chose to use my credit on. As others have mentioned, the health-packs are a very unique addition and remind me of first person shooters (I play console games as well). It makes sense that the character that has just woken up from a coma needs health-packs to continue on her journey. As for the zombie-element. I'm not a big fan of zombie movies or even games, but this one takes the cake. So far while playing I have not gotten bored once, which is highly unusual-I usually get bored with a game and have to come back to it later. This is one I will play straight through. It holds my interest. I like the adventure aspect of the game and not being overwhelmed with HOS every time I turn around. The ambiance and atmosphere go well with the story line. As for the graphics-I have a widescreen monitor, and I found the graphics to be clear and crisp. There is a slight grainy effect, but anyone who has every played console games, knows that this is a strategy used to make the atmosphere all the more creepy. In other words, it was done intentionally, and it provided an eerie effect. So no complaints as far as graphics. While there is no journal per se , you are able to toggle easily between inventory items and documents / clues you come across throughout the game; which I like because it allows you to read them over again, in their entirety, without a journal summarizing for you. There is help available if you need it-I always play in expert mode, having played this genre for several years. Hovering your mouse over the task button gives you the general tasks. Clicking on the task button tells you what you need to do to accomplish those tasks-much like a built-in walk-through that you can access if you need to. Additionally, there is a hint button as well. I like the map because it shows the city visually, like a photograph of the area which is a nice change from the typical map which only lists your location. There are no voice-overs but the animated cut-scenes I thought were done really well. I have gotten spooked a couple of times throughout the game so far, which I also like. All in all, this is one of those games that you will either love or loathe-but it is right up this gamers alley, so I highly recommend trying the demo regardless-you might be pleasantly surprised!
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Game The plot of this game made sense, and the gameplay was very good--challenging, but not impossible. Also, there weren't an excessive number of hidden object scenes.
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green Eyed Emily is Sure to Return! Excellent! Enjoyed the game immensely. Good work everyone. Great production. Now I know there is going to be a sequel hope you are close to release time.
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creepy, challenging game! I loved this story full of zombies! The graphics are not perfect but clear. There are 2 game modes. There are not too many HOS. But there are many mini-games, some of them really challenging. The map is no interactive; I found it useless. So you'll just have to walk... You have also to find some medicine bags to get more strength, which you'll need for some tasks. Good idea! The hint system is ok. The game is not very long; without skipping, it took me about 2 1/2 hours. But there are some original ideas, so I think it's worth the money.
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun, I finished in one night! Just like the title says, this game was so good, I finished it in one day. The storyline and gameplay made up for the poorly animated characters so much, I forgot how funny looking they were. If there had to be a shortfall, I'm glad they chose people and not the other stellar aspects of this game like the puzzles and overall path of the game. I was literally entranced. I kept going because I wanted to see what the next area and puzzles were like. I loved the health meter. It raised the creepy factor. I started playing about mid afternoon and jumped a few times! It might be a little scary for younger kids, although teenagers might like it. I thoroughly enjoyed myself. I applaud the devs and look forward to the next one.
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great! I never leave a review before. I played this one when it first out and yes, I have fun and enjoy 'til end! If you are a HOPA lover well try this. Thanks dev and good job!
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made me jump! This was an excellent game! It made me jump out of my skin several times! The designers did a great job with the plot, the hidden objects, the puzzles, and overall gameplay. I had to buy it right away because I had to know how it ended! But does it end? There is a hint of a sequel! Cannot wait! Will definitely by that as well!
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creepy! This game should come with a faint at heart warning lol ! There were many times in the beginning where I jumped. I haven't come across another game like this so far, with the story line as such. The music was eery and the game had an almost anxiety driven feel to is...the fight or flight feeling as your playing the game. A++
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Game This game surpassed my expectations having read the not so good reviews. Excellent all the way through with lots of different puzzles & not too many HOS. Always something to do to get to another bit. Things to collect to use. And when you finally rescue your daughter, it doesn't stop there as I expected it to do. If people would play past the demo before giving a review they may well find they are playing a great game. Well done Gunners & thank you BF for this splendid game.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from don't caught walking down the road As I played this game the whole time I was hoping I did not run into any infected person. I also was thinking of the "Walking Dead" tv show fun and scary. It will make you jump. I was laughing at one point of the game. Some puzzles are a little semi-easy, but very good.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun for All Myself and my two sons really liked this game. It had an interesting plot and kept us interested for hours. My boys, who really like action and first person shooters, actually made a new profile so that they could spend a weekend day playing my new game.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great game!! I was delighted to see a game that had some extra challenges involved. Having to earn "strength" to perform some of the tasks lent a new aspect to playing that I liked. The story line was great, and I liked the "twist" at the end...perhaps we'll see a sequel? Kudos to the developers!!
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! The artwork, music, and plot all worked together to create a spooky atmosphere. I played expert mode with the sound up loud, and I felt like I was there. The hidden object scenes and mini-puzzles fit in perfectly with the storyline. Great game!
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really made me jump! Really enjoyed this game, it made me jump several times. I played the hour tester but im off now to buy the full game :o)
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must get! I have only played the demo but I already know I love this game. The people animation is a bit rough but the atmosphere more that makes up for it. This game will make your heart pump and your mind think. Mini games are definitely a challenge but not impossible. The HOGs were not cluttered but were not too easy. I would tell you more but I dont want to give it away.
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great great game! The graphics are beautiful, and the storyline was good. Good long game with many challenging mini-games, I skipped alot of them I have to admit. The music is very good and I will be surely looking for a sequel.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I am always skeptical about these type of games. Never know what is in store....but this one had me hooked 30 minutes into the demo. I bought it and I look forward to the adventure!
Date published: 2012-03-18
  • y_2020, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_13980, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Small Town Terrors: Livingston

Your family is missing and the town is in chaos in Small Town Terrors: Livingston!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.