Living Legends: Ice Rose Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Living Legends: Ice Rose Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(263.62 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Play the classic hidden object adventure by Friendly Fox Studios. For the remastered version, check out the link below!

Novelist Edward Grand has found evidence of a terrible tragedy in the city of Rosemount and sets off to investigate in Living Legends: Ice Rose! Help Edward gather information for his new book and explore the Castle of Ice Queen in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Scour the frozen landscapes and thaw out important locations as you solve an intriguing mystery in Living Legends: Ice Rose!

Check out the Remastered version for even more features and improved artwork !

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Wonderful wallpapers
  • Concept Art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 585 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Living Legends: Ice Rose Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(263.62 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Living Legends: Ice Rose Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 134.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exciting hidden object game Love the game ... can't wait for the next one to come out
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It This games was a lot of fun to play. It had a great plot and if you got stuck the strategy guide helped out a lot. Defintiely a must try.
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Game I can not say enough about this game as it absolutely Brilliant and I can not wait for the follow up I recommend this for all Big Fish Hidden Object players well worth the purchase price,
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snap ! ! ! Snap ! Way to much fun. Best game of yours I've played in a LONG TIME !
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game This game was great, had lots of play time. I'm not a player that plays whole game in one sitting, so I could not tell you how long game is, hint button was great, refills quickly, hidden objects were good and puzzles were great, will be replaying.
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Not For The Hardcore HOG, But challenging for fun!" If you are a hardcore HOG player and want intellectual stimulation that makes you arrogantly hostile if you don't get it, then this game is not for you. This is a fun and somewhat challenging game. It's not exactly a walk in the park, but you do have do use your noodle to decipher clues and where they belong. The HOG's are not that hard, but there are a few that make you go nuts if you can't anticipate where some items "might" be hiding. The story line is just a tad bit fragmented, but not really a big deal. I recommend this game for those who enjoy these games to just have fun. Georgene, El Paso, TX
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved this game~! This game held my interest. Loved it!
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They Got Everything Right! I was pleasantly surprised by how much I loved this game. Gorgeous graphics, soothing music, lots of different areas to explore, tasks that made sense, a compelling storyline...I could go on and on. And it's laid-out so well, I never got lost. There were only a couple of inventory items where it wasn't obvious what they should be used for. Otherwise, very logical. The length of the main game is more than adequate, and the bonus chapter is longer than usual! All the extras are great, including access to all the hidden objects scenes and puzzles to replay. I wish I could give this one more than five stars! It deserves ten! I can't wait for the next installment!
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent i have more fun with this game if create the second part of this game i would buy this game again doesn,t end i can,t wait to have the part 2
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must play for 2012 One of the best hits in 2012 so far. Did remind me of Syberia. Thank you guys. You made my day.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Living legend Ice Rose Collector's Edition Good game!!! I enjoyed it very much. Nice and bright,almost all hidden object games were bright and it was good.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CE worth purchasing I really liked this game! The CE is definitely worth the extra money because it has a nice long bonus chapter that ties up loose ends of the story that are not addressed in the SE. It's a really pretty game, not all dark and depressing, lots of attractive winter scenes. It had just the right amount of HOGs. There were items that needed to be assembled within the HOG, not from items that had to be found elsewhere, which I appreciated because for some reason I hate having to get out of a HOG to go look for an item to complete it. The puzzles were not particularly challenging for me personally but I've been playing these types of games for a few years now. The game was still fun and flowed smoothly, I didn't get stuck and have to refer to the strategy guide at all so that was nice. Thanks BF and Friends 4 Games, I'll be looking for the sequel.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object game good game not to dark with a lot of moving between screen, back and forth.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun HOG game! Well laid out HOG game. A good mixture of HOG and puzzles which advance the storyline. I would rather have the characters vocalize instead of just reading but it's a very minor thing and really just a preference. Bonus chapter was great as well. Highly recommend for a good few hours of play.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best I Have Played!!! The graphics, audio, story line, etc. have you captivated from the start. It may not be the most challenging game out there - I played in casual mode - but it is one of those you get caught up in right away. I was never bored once and I couldn't stop playing it. That means I only got about two hours sleep that night. I woke up early just so I could play the game again. That's bad for me, but says a lot about the game. It is not a short game, but it isn't too long either. I switched from all HOG''s to Adventure because I got so bored with one HOG screen after another and the story line got lost. This game is very well balanced in all ways. You have to try it, and if you do, you WILL buy it. Awesome game. Now I am afraid every other game out there will pale in comparison. I hope not, I am ready for the next one LOL.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game with great flow I like this game way better than the other ICE QUEEN one. There is a flow. The game keeps your interest and is like PuppetShow: Lost Town Collector's Edition IMO. For the first time ever I am going to use the extras, beside extra play! I want to replay all the cool games. Who knew, really fun game! Took me about 4 days playing off & on in expert mode.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome It is a must have it was so much fun, sadly I finished it though but the bonus level gives an extra bit of fun.
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game! Loved it! Loved this game. Stress free game with minimal difficulty with puzzles. The storyline was interesting and the music calming. Fun game. Too short! Game was fun to play and relaxing. There is not any dreary, evil themes. Great for all family. I want more of these games!
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT!! SEVEN HOURS OF FUN!!! What an AWESOME game.! The graphics were beautiful, music very calming and relaxing.. The story line was GREAT!!! HOS very easy, not cluttered and just pure fun... Loved going back and forth, trying to get objects..which always make for a good challenge.... This game is a MUST HAVE!
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game This game has great story line and graphics! I love these kind of games. Great story and game play. Not too hard but not too easy. Graphics were beautiful. I highly Recommend this game!
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Worth the CE Price! This game was awesome. The graphics were great and the game play very lengthy. The mini games were different and some fairly challenging to me - I play in the hardest mode because I want the most bang for my buck and I like having to think things through. I also liked the music. I'm looking forward to the release of the next adventure!!
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chilling Fun! Wonderful! I have been playing this game for 3 days now & love it! HOs fairly clear with hints. Puzzles med-hard with skip option. Lots of objects used in different areas, but it does let you complete certain sections, so you feel a sense of accomplishment as you travel on. Getting off the elevator at the bottom is the only place I had to go to the forum to get the answer....Strategy Guide didn't cover it. Of the many games I have purchased, this one is on my A list. Enjoy!
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is it worth double the price? I loved this game, though I do question whether it is worth a CE price. At the half way point I was calculating that the main game would take me at least 4 plus hours. I finished in about 3 1/4 hours. Then again, I play fast. The puzzles are not overly challenging, but there is a lot to do in each scene here and the H0 scenes are well spaced out and a breeze to get through. Graphics are beautiful, though it's surprising there are no voiceovers. This is one of those games where gamers who wait for the SE may feel disappointed at the sudden end, which is actually continued in the CE. Overall though, it's a great game for the times you just want to have a bit of fun without challenging your brain too much.
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME !! Half an hour was enough to know that I had to buy immediately!! Intro, very well done, already encourages! Gorgeous graphics, very good and calm sound! No VO, but no need... Characters and immersive atmosphere are enough to stimulate you do not want to stop. And the story continues in the same excellent quality! A terrible tragedy occurred in Rosemount ... Help Edward to find out what happened in this frozen city, while collecting information for his new book. - 3 difficult modes - casual, advanced and expert. - Amount of HOS is very well balanced. Not too difficult, but interactive and crisp. - Some mini games are known, but are very well done and have interesting differences from the usual, as new shapes in the puzzle pieces. Others are quite new, with good level of challenge. A game that despite not being very challenging, is an excellent HOPA, which holds you curious and interested. Outstanding entertaining ! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutley Flawless WOW ! For a first time developer this game is dead on gorgeous graphics all around, beautiful story, cool puzzles awesome game play. Your trying to save your beloved from the ice queen and along the way you receive help from ghost that the ice queen has already taken. Everything is frozen and you have to undo the spell there are gorgeous hidden object scenes that are interactive the graphics are crisp and clear and fairly easy to find some can be tricky but not so that you pull your hair out looking for it. The puzzles are really cool some are tricky but all are doable. It's very easy to get swept away in the beauty of this game it is absolutely captivating one huge piece of eye candy throughout the whole game. There are no voice overs but that really doesn't bother me I look for the beauty in the graphics and the game play itself and this one gets it dead on. This is a new developer 4 friends and I must say for their first game watch out they could prove to be a force to be reckoned with great job 4 friends and I look forward too many more games from you, you have definitely picked up a fan here and thank you for this stunning and beautifully done game. Give this game a try it's well worth it and it didn't take me long into the demo to buy it and I'm so glad I did. Thank you 4 Friends and Big Fish for this awesome game.
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Fun!!! Finally! A HOG that keeps you interested. Beautifully done graphics, great music, puzzles not too hard yet not too easy. Love the storyline. HO scenes fun with just the right amount of interaction. Just played the Demo, but kept me intrigued. Moves along to different scenes at a good pace, not like some HOG's that have you stuck going back and forth between 2 or 3 scenes. You do have to go back to scenes ocassionally to get objects to finish puzzles, but not so far that you forgot what it was. Love it! Got to have it!
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! Based on Demo new Develops 1st go & WOW! Excellant graphics, very clean three play modes- Demo has first 3 chapters SG no VO, lite reading to keep story flowing-not too much I absolutely loved the Music-not intrusive & different tracks, very "mysterious" and mellow Click penalty in HOS, Hint refills at about a minute no map-not needed-very linier Easy game -played in second level-Sparles on everything to look at, not actuall to do. fun mini puzzles a nice cold theme for those of us have 70's & sunny weather I would definately buy this-but want to wait & see on length.
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent experience Fun Factor An immediately engaging game. The blend of puzzles, HOS, and exploration sets a modest pace. The story revelations are well executed and the atmosphere is consistently moody and fantastical. A one hour free demo will be enough for most mystery/HOS fans to get hooked. Visual/Sound Quality Beautiful visual artwork with some nice idle animations. The art style is very evocative of the fairy-tale adventure, and crisp enough to prevent too many HOS headaches. The few animations were simple and clean, without bogging down gameplay. No voice-over, but the musical score is marvelously moody, and makes a lovely background counterpoint to the gameplay. Level of Challenge A mix of puzzles, HOS, and scavenger hunting. The puzzles themselves aren’t terribly challenging, even at Expert, but make an entertaining obstacle. The HOS in particular were entertaining in that the same room would be used for multiple HOS searches, reducing the clutter each time. In addition some of the HOS items required a degree of interaction or deduction where you’d need to create the object from various other bits. Very engaging. The scavenger hunting was a typical mix of overt “find x” and more deductive “find the solution”. Like the puzzles, it was not especially challenging, but it kept the gameplay moving and provided reasons to shift back and forth between scenes. Three gameplay modes to set the level of difficulty. A hint button is available (on a 1 minute timer) as well as a “skip” button for stumped puzzles. Storyline A solid fairy-tale setting; an Ice Queen, a missing beau, a mysterious magical curse befalling an otherwise idyllic town. The accompanying music and visuals go a long way towards keeping a sense of mystery and suspense in the story; though it is not designed to be frightening it manages to keep an uneasy edge throughout play.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Game! I didn't even finish the demo before I bought this game. It has nice background music that is NOT annoying...not to hard to follow what comes next in the game...there is some back tracking but not so bad....easy mini games in between the hidden object scenes. Already craving Living Legends 2. You don't really need a guide for this game...if you get stuck...the hint button tells you...nothing left here to do...most of the things are easy to figure out. Great going Big Fish! This Collector's Edition is well worth it!
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snow Queen ?? Played 50 minutes of the game (casual) 4 Friends games - Will I get the ***** for that ? :suspicious: - 3 gameplay modes, casual, advanced, expert - Integrated SG which stays on the page you leave - 6 chapters plus bonus play - No map - Notebook which shows you too how long you've been playing - No voiceovers - Good music, a bit repetitive - H0, you interact, some objects small and not easy to spot in dark corners - Mini games, regular ones, easy - Hint takes a minute to refill, casual mode - Skip button - Beautiful graphics This Story definitely makes you think of Snow Queen but the game is enjoyable with lovely graphics. a buy for me
Date published: 2012-03-22
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_134
  • loc_en_US, sid_14026, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Living Legends: Ice Rose Collector's Edition

Novelist Edward Grand has found evidence of a terrible tragedy in the city of Rosemount and sets off to investigate!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.