Joining Hands

Joining Hands

PC

Also available on

Brain Teaser

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(12.76 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Join the Peablins on their quest to find all their siblings and cousins in the innovative puzzle game, Joining Hands! The Peablins are curious little creatures who share the age-old belief: hold hands with your friends and the Bogeyman won't take you. As you enter the Whispering Woods, help them all hold hands to get through safely. Meet up with new kinds of Peablins and remember, leave no hand behind!

  • Elegant and easy to learn
  • Cute high resolution graphics
  • Over 100 fantastic levels

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 20 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Joining Hands

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(12.76 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Joining Hands is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Absolute Delight Delight is the correct word for this fun brain teaser. Not only is it challenging to connect the hands, but it's such fun. I love the happy sounds the Peablins make when they're all happy. Heck, I like all the sounds in this games. The bright colors make you feel happy. Okay, maybe not happy but there is a good feeling to seeing bright and warm colors. This is a game for the young as well as older. It becomes more difficult as you progress. Also, it' s the perfect game for an escape from all the Hidden Object Games. I love the hidden object games but sometimes you just need a break from the "sameness" of them. This is that game. I hope you try it and like it.
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging puzzle game Don't let appearances fool you, this is not a game only for children. It has the pleasant appearance and feel of a children's game but is a quite challenging puzzle game. The use of characters for puzzle pieces makes it easier to remember their weaknesses and strengths. The music is happy and relaxing and the theme is very positive. I have no finished it but I can go back to it anytime I feel like it and give the puzzle a try. It is not timed which is very important. You can collect stars but there are no points, not competition, just relaxation. Trial and error or mathematical thinking? Both work. The mechanics and navigation of the game are easy.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from joining hands game fun game..the hours trial went so fast!
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from different puzzle game I thought at first it was a simple childish game, but as time went on and the puzzles got more complex I realised there is more to this game than I first thought. It is quite fun and the graphics rather cute. I turned the music down, but I usually do in all games. This is a game to relax with and allow the grey matter to do some work. Have only played for 40mins. So not sure yet if i will actually buy it. I may get bored after a while.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a FUN Game!!!! bright colourful & a little brain challenging after you do the first few levels. Totally enjoyed it!
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light-hearted Puzzle Fun BASED ON DEMO This is a fun little game with an original approach. The fact that it is also cute and somewhat child-like works fine for me – so long as there’s no one to laugh at me! The gameplay is straightforward but much harder than it first seems. Peabins are little round blob creatures with varying numbers of arms. It is important for their happiness that all their hands are held by someone else. So, on a grid of hexagons, you must place them all so that their hands join. So if I have a peabin with 2 arms and 2 others with 1 arm, the 2 armed one will be in the middle, a one armed peabin on either side. It starts from there and gets more complex as each new level is beaten. There are obstacles around which peabins must connect, stars for bonuses, peabin relatives whose one beliefs mean they have different hand holding traditions, etc. The graphics and animations are both simple and good, the voices cute, music upbeat. There are ten chapters with up to 18 episodes in each, and you can replay any episode. (Each episode was still taking me less than a minute at chapter 3, but I was definitely slowing down. FAMOUS LAST WORDS This is a good game to play with the kids, no doubt about it, and it is also a nice little game for when you want to lose yourself for a while. And it has the advantage of being different for those of us with misspent youths, playing pc games all the time.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Feel Good Game! If this isn't a great feel good game that makes you smile, I don't know what is. Joining Hands is about exactly that - join the hands of these lovable, adorable creatures. Some have 1 hand, some 2 and some 3 or more - you'll know when you've got it right because they light up when joined and when not joined they remain grey and sad. There are bonuses such as hearts that will make ANY of them happy regardless of whether they are holding hands or not. There are other creatures that aren't exactly bad but do pose a bit of a dilemma to join. Try to start out on a star for that extra smile. This is a great family game. My granddaughter and I enjoyed playing together (she's 7). My grandson (4) just laughed and clapped his hands when everyone was joined and happy. I highly recommend everyone at least try this game. It's an hour and it's free. Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute little unique game! This is a really fun game! It's cute and unique, I love the idea of having the little guys hold hands. It's not easy though as it progresses, so don't be fooled. It does get challenging.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Qualifies for 1st grade class I am going out on a limb here and saying all the high marks were given by children or parents on behalf of their children. I am a 40 year old Navy wife, have a 12 year old daughter I homeschooled from K-3rd grades. I would have bought this game when she was in Kindergarten and maybe 1st grade, but anything beyond that would have set her education level back tremendously. As an adult, I couldn't justify playing the full hour demo. I couldn't even make it passed 10 minutes, even though I got pretty far in the game (average level takes less than 60 seconds to figure out). My daughter was laughing while watching me play, teasing me for it's painful simplicity. I'm used to brain teasers, action games, even bubble popper and match 3. Well, I have read hundreds of complaints on the BFG Facebook page regarding a lack of family-friendly games. Careful what you wish for. You'll end up with Holding Hands.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dumb game Played the first few moments and I realized I should not waste my time on this one. Very childish, poor graphics, no real story line. I would rather be picking dandelions out of my card one by one than torture myself with this game. Big Fish can do so much better and has done so in the past.
Date published: 2012-05-07
  • y_2021, m_6, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_14359, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Joining Hands

Enter the Whispering Woods and meet the Peablins in this handtastic puzzle game! Help them join hands and escape the Bogeyman!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.