Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix Collector's Edition

Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(293.27 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Reunite the Dragon and Phoenix Kingdoms in Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix. The Kingdoms of Dragon and Phoenix have been warring with each other for over 300 years. The Princess of the Dragon kingdom was set to wed the Prince of the Phoenix Kingdom in order to bring an end to the conflict but the Prince has been kidnapped! An evil witch, trapped in stone hundreds of years ago, orchestrated the abduction of the Prince. If the two Kingdoms cannot form a truce through matrimony, then the witch will break free from her prison. Help the Princess locate her missing groom and unite the two Kingdoms in this captivating Hidden Object game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept Art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 765 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(293.27 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix Collector's Edition is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 218.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique HO. Best in a long time! I NEVER write reveiws but I felt that I had to on this one because I read them before I buy a game and this one is a definite Must Buy. Graphics and scenery is wonderful. I felt like I was immersed in the surroundings. I usually like more of the adventure or puzzle aspect of these games and kind of dread the monotany of the hidden object scenes but these were so different and interactive that I actually looked forward to them..... Some were basic hidden object scenes. Not too hard & not too easy. Some had interactive areas where you had to do something or move something in the scene to find what you were looking for. Some had silouettes of the hidden objects and you had to find them in a certain order. For example...you may have to find a needle and thread to sew up a tapestry to raise it to find something else. There were even hidden object scenes that had mini games within the scene. I loved this game due to these variations. Length of the main game was a good, long story and many areas to visit and revisit. The only negative is the bonus play was kind of short compared to other collectors editions but was still worth it. Hints were useful and hint button would actually let you know if there was nothing to do in the area that you're in at the time which really helps when I got a little stuck so I didn't waste my time wandering around too much. Great game...well worth it!!
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites This, along with the previous, Amber Maiden are one of my favorite "series" of games. I bought it immediately after the trial ended. I like the continuity, the graphics are great, and there seems to be a purpose to what you do. There are HO scenes interspersed with puzzles. I liked that you could travel back and forth but once you moved to the next level you didn't have to worry about traveling all the way back to the beginning scenes. I am tired of the creepy games with asylums and demons.... this wasn't scary! Definitely recommended.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!!! One of the best games I have played! I have played quite a few, and this TOPs the charts! :) Great Graphics, No boring HOS over and over! A Must try!!
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Sequel I played the first one and had to get this one. The graphics were amazing, the storyline incredible. Lots of different mini puzzles that were not the usual fare. Some very hard, others easy. Beautifully made. Well worth the price for the collectors edition and loved the bonus game play. One of my all time favorites and it took a long time to play which was nice, good value.
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Most Beautiful and Fun Game Yet! This is the best game I have played among the dozens of really good Big Fish games I have played in recent years. The graphics were superb; the story really interesting, the wandering around was a pleasure because there was almost always something new to appreciate, and the music just added to the experience. The special effects that made many of the HOS more interesting than most games were a pleasure to enjoy rather than a junk pile to get through to get on with the game. The graphics detail, sudden bursts of color that continued long enough to really enjoy, gave me ‘goose bumps’. I didn’t hurry with this game but just savored every moment. I have found that with most CE games recently, there usually is nothing especially important to justify paying extra to get the Bonus Game, but with Song of the Phoenix, the Bonus Game is a MUST EXPERIENCE, I would strongly encourage my fellow Fishes to not miss this one. The CE game with the Bonus Game, Wallpapers, Music, etc., is well worth the price and even more so. This will surely be my favorite game for a long, long time.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely amazing!! I bought the game before the full hour demo was up because it was simply amazing! The voice overs were very well done, the story line was to rescue the prince, with you as the princess, while his evil cousin tries to take his place on the throne. I'm not a fan of HOGs, and this one had just the right amount. There were the typical HO scenes, finding objects, but the scene was very interactive where you had to use an object and combine it with another one to find yet a third. There were also shadow HO scenes where you are given a shadow outline and had to find that object in the scene. Again, those were very interactive. My only issue with the HO scenes was that the "typical" ones were often quite jumbled and they blended some of the objects into the background REALLY well. That added to the fun challenge once I realized how they were hiding some items. It was an adventure game in the sense that you had to find items and carry them around in your inventory, ultimately figuring out how to use them. The hint button told you if there were no actions to perform in a particular scene, so not just useful in HO scenes. The game had a great deal of suspense to it, but was NOT in my opinion a dark atmosphere (feeling) at all. I don't like the games with all the ghosts, zombies, vampires, skeletons, and the like, and this one had some supernatural aspects, some white & black magic, but nothing I wouldn't let my 12 year old daughter see. Overall, it was the best game I've played on BFG. It was really lengthy, taking me 6 or 7 hours to play completely through. Also, it was a LOT longer than its prequel Spirits of Mystery: Amber Maiden ... takes place about 2 generations earlier than Song of the Phoenix. Phoenix puzzles were harder, more imaginative; HO scenes were much more interactive, more interesting overall. take a chance on it and at least play the demo! I think you'll love it!
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snuck up on me... At first I didn't like the new type of HOS.. After awhile I started to look forward to them.. The game play was just right for a Saturday night game night.. I actually played the First one (Amber Maiden) and this in one day, they were that good!! One of the puzzle was rather hard because the directions are clear.. but if you play head you will find "The right CombinAtion".. also didn't like how you couldn't get into the guide during the Mini games but at least when you back out to check it, you don't lose progress in the mini game!!
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant and skip factor in hardest mode! My overall rating and review title say it all. Two additional notes: loved the minigames that thought outside the box - eg. match two with rotating balls and the cube minigame and thank you for the hardest level still having the skip factor - I appreciate the challenge and will persevere for a long time so if the skip takes a long time to appear it works for me to be there altho i seldom use it. Many, many points for the SE portion ending - there are some CE games where the ending of SE portion leaves one wondering if the game is over and what just happened(?!) to the ending. This game is so well done that altho the bonus is wonderful and continues the theme faultlessly one can be satisfied that the designers took into consideration the players who will only play the SE portion deserve their best effort as much as the CE players. With thanks - these designers are among the best in the business as proof of all the games they develop.
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible creatures and wonderful graphics This has superb graphics and wonderful creatures. You will fall in love with the fairy mouse! Three modes of play and 10 chapters plus the bonus play with a SG that opens where you left it. There is a notebook; no map, but this does not deter as the movement through the game is easy and the scenes are wonderful to look at. The characters are good and the story is a fight between good and evil. Some of the voice-overs could have been better but this is minor when you immerse in the story and the graphics. The music is good also. The HOS are very nice with a twist; there are those scenes with items to find by lists including actions to find items and for some these may be a little cluttered but I found them very enjoyable. Then there are are also scenes (HOP) with 5 objects you find by silhouette but you need to find them in order as they perfom an action to find the next one. These scenes are very clear and uncluttered. All the HOS and HOP are very easy. There are a number of puzzles - some minor variations but they too are very easy to do and some may not find this challenging. But because of the beautiful graphics and characters, this doesn't really matter. Items are collected along the way and go into an inventory for use on your journey; they are clearly visible and it is easy to know what to do with them. Although not different in terms of HOS, and with easy puzzles, there are some nice twists, the graphics are stunning and the characters you meet along the way make it well worthwhile buying.
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! At Long Last! All I can say is if you loved The Amber Maiden, you are going to LOVE Song of the Phoenix. The faces of the nanny from Amber Maiden and Song of the Phoenix, well, they could pass for twins. And when you go to get the water and see the picture of her grandmother, with the owl, well, you knew that at long last the are finally letting you know what happened next. This is a fun game and just from the demo, I knew that it was a buy for me. The visuals are bright and easy to see, except for when you have to deal with the evil guy. The sound is great and there is different music almost for each scene. It flows with the storyline, not choppy, making it wonderful to listen to. There is a bit of a challenge to the overall game but not so much so that you want to quit. The SG stays put, not like others that you have to go through ump-teen pages to get to the one you need. I like that. The storyline flows, like the music, going from one scene into another smoothly. All in all, I would give it an A+++++ A must buy, especially for those who liked the Amber Maiden.
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spirits of Mystery:Song of the Phoenix CE I absolutely enjoyed this game from start to finish.This game has excellent graphics ,the voice overs are well acted,storyline fairy tale-ish with a bit of a dark twist to it.The challenges were fantastic not too many HOG's but in this case it was worth it.This game is definitely worth the CE price if you want the extras but if not it can be enjoyed as SE as well.Definitely a keeper.
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game, fun and interesting fantasy storyline. This was a wonderful demo. Great voiceovers, beautiful graphics and the sound was nice as well. Most of the Hidden Object scenes from the demo had a fun aspect of finding a few items and then using those same items in the hidden object scene to find something else you need. STORYLINE : You are a princess that is suppose to marry a prince from a kingdom who has been a rival for 300 years. Your marriage is suppose unite the two kingdoms. There is an evil sorcerer like guy named Isa. He gets involved of course and you have to try to stop him. There are beautiful animals such as Panther, Fox, and even a Fairy Mouse you collect. You encounter a Wood Nymph in a tree midway through the demo, so its a fantasy game with some intense scenes. It is a DEFINITE buy in my opinion. I will be purchasing this game as soon as I submit this review and I strongly recommend this game if you like Hidden Objects with a beautiful fantasy aspect in the storyline.
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Evil ? Good ? Your choice one more time !!! Played 20 minutes, casual mode. - 3 gameplay modes, casual, advanced, hardcore - The sample shows only 4 chapters so no idea of the length - Integrated SG which stays where you leave it - Notebook - No map - Hint button useful outside H0 - Skip button - Voiceovers - Good music - You get a phoenix amulet to get rid of evil symbols - You interact in more than one way in H0 - Mini games easy (up to what I played) - Gorgeous graphics - Good story Eternal fight between evil forces and good ones but this game is really beautiful. LOL ! Really fell for the little fairy mouse. Will we succed to reunite the prince and the princess.... ;) Superb game, a buy for me.
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from luuuuuved it as soon as i started - i knew i was going to buy----and just did. great game and characters, great storyline - luv the interactive HOS scenes... so different!!! - especially as i am getting really BORED with the 'same old-same old!! also it is great that objects are not used for the OBVIOUS ( as in bellows ;-# but you have to set your imagination to work - good job BFG am going to REALLY enjoy this one - happy #orthodox) easter to all fishies - do i recommend?: OH YES!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FIVE THUMBS UP!!! I am a Princess trying to unite two Kingdoms with a troubled past. My soon-to-be husband, the prince, is kidnapped and now it is up to me to save him and bring peace to our land. I will have to face numerous puzzles, mini-games and dark magic to rescue him. Helping me is a magic amulate that helps fight the dark forces at play. I am surrounded by breathtaking graphics and wonderful visual and sound-effects. I have the option to play three game modes and also the aid of an in-house SG which thankfully keeps my place. The "Gods" above have supplied me with excellent talking capabilities and music follows me whereever I go. I have my trusty journal and I need to find certain objects that will help me get closer to my Prince. There are HOG scenes that I have not encountered before, so much to do in theses scenes that required some thought that adds to many of my challenges ahead. Join me in the exciting adventure and help me find my Prince and save the day. Whats not to love about this game!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic game As soon as I started playing the demo I knew I was going to buy this. No crashed car!! No flat tyres, missing keys, etc: I think I must play too many HOGs as I am fed up with all the gruesome storylines! This game has great graphics, very interactive HO scenes and lots of puzzles. I played in 'hardcore' which seemed quite easy and the whole game is just a delight. More like this please BFG !
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Savor Every Moment of this Beautiful Game Love IT!! I have only purchase one other CE in my life. I feel that the extra cost does not justify the concept art, wall paper or music; I do not use any of those so it is a waste of money for me. I do enjoy the extra game play. But after playing the demo I just HAD to have this game NOW. Graphics are gorgeous (you can see the whiskers on the panther!); voice overs are very well done. There is no click penalty. I am not a fan of HOG; however the way they did this may just change my mind. It is better than any other IHOG’s that I have experienced; you actually use every item that you have to find. It adds a totally different dimension to the HOG’s. I may actually change my mind about HO if all dev. would use this method. . I have been waiting and wanting for a long time something different than the run of the mill spit ‘em out as fast as we can same ole same ole. Finally it is here! So, after 30 minutes of the demo I’m buying it! I plan to savory every gorgeous glorious moment of this game! The quality of this game does not come along very often. WELL DONE BF!!!
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant game but complicated storyline This game was beautifully made. The graphics were fantastic and the sound was also good. The HOS scenes were different which was great, many involved finding shadows. The only problem that i could find was the story line. It was a bit random and i did not really understand what i was meant to be doing.
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game a must buy Both of the spirits of mystery are great games. Fun to play and not difficult to keep going and find the clues. Good HO games and puzzles. Good storyline. I like that you do not have to spend time going all over the place looking to complete and find clues.
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game I've Played So Far! Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Pheonix is truly the best game I've played so far!!! The graphics are AMAZING and the story line and music are AWESOME as well! You play a princess who was supposed to marry a prince from a rival tribe - and it is your love & wedding that was supposed to finally bring peace back to the lands. But the prince's evil brother gets in the way and captures the prince. Your goal is to find him by outwitting his brother and, through your love, restore peace once more. I thought that, for this game, the collector's edition was definitely worth it! The story line continues from where you left off and it brought another element into the story - bringing back the special animals that, from long past, were associated with each land. Overall, if you are into hidden object and adventure games, I can't recommend this game highly enough!
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ERS does it again!!!! I'm a big ERS studio fan and I can say that this game did not disappoint! If you've played the ERS games, this one is pretty much fits their style of graphics and play. I bought the CE version of this game and was glad I did!! Give it a try, you'll love it!!! When's the next ERS game!??!!
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Good As Amber Maiden!!!!! This was as good the Spirits of Mystery - Amber Maiden - this was actually better, I think. Graphics are awesome, didn't listen to the music, I find it too much of a distraction while playing the game. The puzzles in this game were good, not so challenging they can't be beat. Very nice sg as well; usually the first time I play, I use sg a lot and this was excellent - not at all like Escape From Ravenhearst! The HOS were a mix of regular and find it by the shape of the pic. Most of these were not all hard, with a couple of tough ones towards the end of the list - also, you get to play some interactive items. The story was great and kept me interested thru the whole game - I love HOG that are about dragons, phoenixes, magic! Too bad the real world isn't like this! lol Some of the best scenes ever - and the little creatures (or critters) interaction was pleasantly amusing - with the one at the end being the best! This is a must buy; I only played about 10 minutes of the demo before I bought it.
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fairy tale This was a very beautiful game, gorgeous graphics, a beautiful storyline, with sometimes very realistic moving details. HOS were not overwhelming but sometimes the translations, like look for a tube, turns out to be a pipe, just did not make sense. Minigames were pretty easy. Yes there was a lot of back and forth but to me that is part of the fun. The only technical problem I had was when Isa spoke, he got stuck talking. I just kept clicking and it went away. It is also very lengthy and the bonus took me close to 2 hours. But I like to stop and look at everything, especially with great graphics like that. In this game the search for items just made sense, so the SG is not really needed. Many locations to visit. This is definitely one of my favorites now.
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game yet!!! This is the best game I have played to date.The HO scenes are very different and offer added chalenges in each one of them. The puzzles are also different and challenging but not impossible. Story is interesting and keeps your curiosity all along. I am not finished yet and I don't really want to finish too fast beacause I am enjoying it so much! You will not be disapointed!
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An All-Time Favorite! I can't say enough about this game. It was wonderful and I was sad when it came to an end. I'm glad I was able to purchase it during the BONUS for CE's. Buy one CE, get one free. Bravo to the developers. You really outdid yourselves this time!
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't stop playing! This game was truly a fantastic game for me. Definitely challenging enough to keep me going (though on a couple puzzles I had to skip). The storyline was fine, and the twists were great. I do hope there will be more in this Spirits of Mystery series if they are made like this one. Thank you for the great play!
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Played the demo and loved the graphics and sound Now if they can take the great graphics and sound and make a better non princess story I would give this 10 stars. Well done.
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Left Me Wanting More I played the one hour trial of this game and I am excited to see how it ends. The graphics and musical score for the game are wonderful. The mini games are unique and are a good challenge. I love the way they did the HO scenes. Instead of searching for useless objects you search for things that you will need to finish the HO scene. Then from that you get the object you need to continue the game. I liked the different variety of characters in the game. It will be a must to add to my collection of HO games.
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Adventure/HO Game Really enjoyed this game. Have been getting very bored with the same ol', same ol' hidden object pile of junk routine. This was was really well done. Great graphics, fun storyline and a more novel approach to the hidden object scenes. Was a good length as well. The ERS Studio folks produce top class games and set the standard that others should try to achieve.
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Wow! Wow! Fantastic game! Played the demo. Knew within the first few minutes that this was a buy for us. The game has fantastic everything! Voice overs, story line, graphics, sound....... all awesome! The scenes are interactive & different in the most clever of ways. An amulet helps you find symbols to overcome evil. You will be so caught up in the story that you will oblivious to what's happening around you in the real world! Probably won't get many "this was helpful" on this review because the download is done and I want to get back to playing. Seldom do we play a game straight through, but think this one will be different. Try the demo. You will love it............
Date published: 2012-04-12
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_218
  • loc_en_US, sid_14244, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix Collector's Edition

Reunite the Dragon and Phoenix Kingdoms to stop the evil witch!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.