Garden Rescue

Garden Rescue

Arcade & Action

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(97.35 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A serious menace has approached the peaceful garden and you must help defend it in Garden Rescue! As masses of voracious insects rush to fill their maws, the garden-inhabiting plants lay aside their everyday jobs to save their tiny motherland. Command the defenses, lead the green defenders into action and rescue the garden from impending doom! Earn coins, upgrade your garden, place more plants. It's all in your hands!

  • 3 difficulty levels
  • Colorful graphics
  • Dynamic gameplay
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 117 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Garden Rescue

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(97.35 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Garden Rescue is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 52.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love the game.. only one little error.. sometimes it doesn't end ?? so I finally plaid last game / sergeant with 3 stars but its still standing on 2 stars .. placed a bom that didn't went of in the end, may be that's why ??
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tower defense If you like PVZ you will like this game. The enemies are following much more of a maze instead of a line. i like the option you can sped up the game or slow it down. it does get challenging since you only have limited amount of plants that give out coins. Theres so many things to upgrade and buy but patience is the answer! makes it challenging. you get to choose easy,medium or hard. which is a plus! so you can keep playing over and over again. :)
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome little game! This is a fantastic game that I will just have to purchase! It is unique, frustrating (at times), great graphics with lots and lots of fun thrown in. If you haven't played this game you really should try it just be sure to try more than just a couple levels, give this game a chance it is awesome!! LOVE to see a sequel!!
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perhaps a New Classic Tower games are my favorite type of strategy game, and IMHO "Garden Rescue" is one of the best. The three difficulty levels make for a long-term challenging array of possibilities (with the options for completing each level successfully becoming narrower with each succeeding difficulty level). The storyline may be a bit lame for some, but personally, I enjoy a game's challenges most, with storyline taking a back-seat to strategy and challenge. I have played this game over and over again, which to me is a sure sign of a well designed game.
Date published: 2012-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Want another one!! Loved this game. Easy to start off with so you can learn the ropes. Then more challenging as it goes along. This game had my attention the whole way through.
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive garden-themed tower defence game I really loved this game. I haven't played Garden Defence or other similar games - which I'll now seek out - so it was new to me. The levels of difficulty are well-judged -- the lowest level is pretty easy and the highest, General, a genuine challenge. It took me three weeks to complete on General getting three stars. Any game that lasts me longer than a week is something special. I like the speed control so the levels are about planning and not just how fast you can click. I'm so into the game I'm still looking for challenges, like completing all the levels without conveyor belts without using the prizes dropped by defeated enemies. But be warned, it is really hard to stop when you're close to finding the magic arrangement on a level and you may find yourself playing for hours.
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best TD ;-) Very addicting! ;) I can recommend it for all Tower Defence fans!,a bit hard on the normal level, need to know tactic for levels. I get a lot of fun on my Macbook Air with this game! P.S. please more levels!
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ang baNGIS this is definitely better than plants and zombies!
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome strategy! I’ve started to play out of sheer curiosity, but as a result didn’t notice when the night had come. All because of those tricky insects! They use everything to attack – from glasses and saucepans to metal bottle caps, while we are to think thoroughly how to fit in this or that plant so that the beetles couldn’t come at them. The background music and sounds are fabby! The beetles produce a terrible battle cry before they attack and they die with an original sound as well! You just have to hear it! The game is moderately difficult, it has unforgettable graphics and exciting gameplay.
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging but fun game This is a game of strategy; its not purely tower defense but has elements of TM & resource management as well. Controls are very responsive, there's no lag when switching speed. Graphics are clear & crisp. There are 30 levels with 3 modes of difficulty, so replayability is excellent. This game has been compared to Garden Panic, & there's just no comparison; IMO this is way, way better than that game. For gamers new to the genre, it may seem difficult at first, but don't give up, check out some tips at the forum & I'm sure you'll breeze through the game. I love that the plants would attack when they're supposed to attack & the damage on the bugs is constant. In Garden Panic, that's not always true, using the same exact strategy in a certain level may not get you the gold again, which can be frustrating. I also love the fact that you can upgrade your plants immediately without waiting for them to gain experience (this is common in several tower defense games & also in Garden Panic). When you use the game cursor, it doesn't feel "heavy" or "draggy" but responds as well as using the system cursor & spots are clearly marked on where you can place your plants or put the gadgets on the path.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes indeed! Garden Rescue is more fun than a barrel full of puppies! It has incredible graphics, superb game-play and wide array of plant-weapons to defend your garden. Choose among three levels of difficulty: Play as a Private, Sergeant or General. All levels will challenge your brainpower. Try it – then buy it! Peace.
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive This game has had me transfixed for weeks, it takes a lot of forward thinking as to where to place your plants to complete your levels in the higher stages. The graphics are great and the whole theme is very quaint. Don't start playing unless you have the time to spare as its very hard to leave this game once you start.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great strategy game This is one of those "can't turn it off" games for me. It is very challenging, but I keep going back to try "one more time". Having the three levels allows the challenge to continue for a long time. I like this one better than the other garden strategy games, I think because I can earn my defenses more quickly with the income from the strawberries.
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ADDICTIVE LITTLE GAME I love TM games. But there are only a few which really stand out and this does, in my book. Absolutely love it!!
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Enjoyable I'm on my second round of play on this game, and that never happens! I just find shooting bugs with peas very satisfactory; I don't know why. It's a bit short with less than 20 mazes or so, but it took me a week to get through them all. There is some skill involved, and I've had to replay some levels quite a few times to get to the end with two or three stars. Powering up the plants is an option, as is increasing the strawberries to get more money. I can foresee an advanced version of this game with more challenges and different options to power up.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, challenging strategy game This is listed as an arcade/action game, but don't be fooled. It's not merely shooting at things, but rather involves a great deal of strategy as to where to place your defensive plants to best defend your garden from marauding insects. The graphics are charming. And you can choose your level of challenge making it a great game for gamers of all ability levels. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it more than the first one! Way better graphics :) Addicting, wish there were more levels though.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game. This is the funnest game that I have played in a long time. The levels are easy to hard. The graphics are cute and well done for this little game. I like how frustrating it is sometimes to place your flowers to get to the bugs. The upgrades do not come easy because you need to make sure you really want to upgrade that flower. Its fun for the whole family from 5-90 years of age. I play the game with my husband and he like it also. Grab it and give it a try!
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I really love this game! We need more like this!
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love tower defence games! It's a very funny tower defence games and I like this tipology of games! I hope that a large number of these games will be created. (sorry for my english) ;p
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well balanced tower defence I have played many TD-games and can say this one brings nothing super special, but Garden rescue is for sure one of the best games of this genre! Very fun to play. Especially I liked the way bugs steal your berries :) Definitely a buy for me!
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Fantasy TM If you were frustrated with Garden Panic you will enjoy this one. Rules are less complicated and you feel you have a chance of suceeding Addictive, three levels of difficulty so suits all
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strategic War without the Gore and great fun This one is such great fun. I can't see myself playing this game for hours on trott, but it really IS great fun :-). I played as the Sergeant as I find higher ranking officers within the armed forces so.."overwhelmingly and tediously boring that it happens to be beyond my wit to understand their rather silly 'oh gosh jolly jokes' :-)" This one is great fun and a strategic war game without the gore of a real war. I'd recommend it for any age and without a shadow of doubt the younger generations will do much better on this than me old war horse :-)
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots OF Fun! this is a really cute and fun tower defense game! there are 3 levels of challenge so you can change the difficulty. the graphics are nice and colorful. the music while redundant isn't terribly annoying and the noises the bugs make are kinda cute. it runs pretty smoothly which has been a problem for me on other tower games like this when you get a lot of enemies on the map. overall i had a good time with this and i think since it has different difficulty settings it will be great for re-playability and is also family friendly. the story is nothing new but the gameplay is really fun. the only thing i would prefer is not to have to collect coins for myself to build with but it's not a game killer so i will probably be getting this one soon!
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garden Panic fans will love this game! I thought this was a very cute game. It is very similar to Garden Panic, but has much better sound and graphics. Basically, you are defending your garden from pests. In each wave, you must purchase the right kind of plants that will kill each specific kind of bug. I found it to be a fun way to kill time. Definately purchasing this one.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun but tricky game I loved this game. Basically it involves using plants to shoot bugs that want to eat your strawbwerries. It really is not as easy as it sounds. You have to use different plants and any money you gain from your strawberries can be used to upgrade plants. There are also 'big boss' levels which are equally challenging. There are also 3 levels of diffculty which is a bonus. All in all an addictive game
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Panic in the garden. Free hour was up too soon for me. You need to think tactically on this one and put your plants in places where they cover the maximum amount of path. Your strawberries produce cash which you can use to buy new plants or upgrade existing ones. I could have carried on playing this for hours. It's basically the same as other garden panic games but just as enjoyable (and frustrating) Enjoy!!
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like Garden Panic - only better! If you liked Garden Panic you will love this. Graphics are better and plants are more varied. Much more fun to play. Only problem is it becomes addictive! Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Game I usually play Time Management so this was a nice change-of-pace.
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tactical garden game Likes Zombies This game reminds me of Plants vs. Zombies in many regards. I was reading other reviews about it being very similar to some other garden defense games, but I have never played those. This game is very cute & not as easy as it seems. Although, I love a game that challenges me - so this is PERFECT! The game runs smoothly & has great graphics! I am SO thrilled that Big Fish Games has put out a game that is NOT a hidden object game! I recommend this game - a fun & super cute game!
Date published: 2012-05-11
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_14409, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Garden Rescue

Help the garden-inhabiting plants defend against hordes of insects trying to demolish the garden!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.