Garden Rescue

Garden Rescue

Arcade & Action

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(97.35 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A serious menace has approached the peaceful garden and you must help defend it in Garden Rescue! As masses of voracious insects rush to fill their maws, the garden-inhabiting plants lay aside their everyday jobs to save their tiny motherland. Command the defenses, lead the green defenders into action and rescue the garden from impending doom! Earn coins, upgrade your garden, place more plants. It's all in your hands!

  • 3 difficulty levels
  • Colorful graphics
  • Dynamic gameplay
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 117 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Garden Rescue

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(97.35 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Garden Rescue is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 52.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Enjoyable I'm on my second round of play on this game, and that never happens! I just find shooting bugs with peas very satisfactory; I don't know why. It's a bit short with less than 20 mazes or so, but it took me a week to get through them all. There is some skill involved, and I've had to replay some levels quite a few times to get to the end with two or three stars. Powering up the plants is an option, as is increasing the strawberries to get more money. I can foresee an advanced version of this game with more challenges and different options to power up.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, challenging strategy game This is listed as an arcade/action game, but don't be fooled. It's not merely shooting at things, but rather involves a great deal of strategy as to where to place your defensive plants to best defend your garden from marauding insects. The graphics are charming. And you can choose your level of challenge making it a great game for gamers of all ability levels. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game. This is the funnest game that I have played in a long time. The levels are easy to hard. The graphics are cute and well done for this little game. I like how frustrating it is sometimes to place your flowers to get to the bugs. The upgrades do not come easy because you need to make sure you really want to upgrade that flower. Its fun for the whole family from 5-90 years of age. I play the game with my husband and he like it also. Grab it and give it a try!
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Game Cute and adorable on the surface, strategically deep under the hood. The graphics are clean and colorful and the sounds in the garden charming. I turned off the music after awhile as it became repetitive. I've completed the first 2 difficulty levels with 3 stars and can tell you this game requires thoughtful planning. Not too hard to get through a level.... but to get 3 stars??? Several times I've watched a Boss drop in the strawberry patch before he starts eating. Or other bugs burn to a crisp as they reach a strawberry bush after passing by a hot pepper! Whew, whatta relief. Great job by the Devs. They put a lot of thought into this and the small nuances show it. It really is a perfectly balanced game. You just have to learn how to get all of your plants to work together :) Ok, I'm off to conquer the General level. Gunna bring my favorite commanders, Mr. Cactus, Sundew and the oh so sweeeeet Hot Pepper. Love em!!!
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best TD ;-) Very addicting! ;) I can recommend it for all Tower Defence fans!,a bit hard on the normal level, need to know tactic for levels. I get a lot of fun on my Macbook Air with this game! P.S. please more levels!
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Panic in the garden. Free hour was up too soon for me. You need to think tactically on this one and put your plants in places where they cover the maximum amount of path. Your strawberries produce cash which you can use to buy new plants or upgrade existing ones. I could have carried on playing this for hours. It's basically the same as other garden panic games but just as enjoyable (and frustrating) Enjoy!!
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garden Panic fans will love this game! I thought this was a very cute game. It is very similar to Garden Panic, but has much better sound and graphics. Basically, you are defending your garden from pests. In each wave, you must purchase the right kind of plants that will kill each specific kind of bug. I found it to be a fun way to kill time. Definately purchasing this one.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots OF Fun! this is a really cute and fun tower defense game! there are 3 levels of challenge so you can change the difficulty. the graphics are nice and colorful. the music while redundant isn't terribly annoying and the noises the bugs make are kinda cute. it runs pretty smoothly which has been a problem for me on other tower games like this when you get a lot of enemies on the map. overall i had a good time with this and i think since it has different difficulty settings it will be great for re-playability and is also family friendly. the story is nothing new but the gameplay is really fun. the only thing i would prefer is not to have to collect coins for myself to build with but it's not a game killer so i will probably be getting this one soon!
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love tower defence games! It's a very funny tower defence games and I like this tipology of games! I hope that a large number of these games will be created. (sorry for my english) ;p
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well balanced tower defence I have played many TD-games and can say this one brings nothing super special, but Garden rescue is for sure one of the best games of this genre! Very fun to play. Especially I liked the way bugs steal your berries :) Definitely a buy for me!
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun but tricky game I loved this game. Basically it involves using plants to shoot bugs that want to eat your strawbwerries. It really is not as easy as it sounds. You have to use different plants and any money you gain from your strawberries can be used to upgrade plants. There are also 'big boss' levels which are equally challenging. There are also 3 levels of diffculty which is a bonus. All in all an addictive game
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive This game has had me transfixed for weeks, it takes a lot of forward thinking as to where to place your plants to complete your levels in the higher stages. The graphics are great and the whole theme is very quaint. Don't start playing unless you have the time to spare as its very hard to leave this game once you start.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it more than the first one! Way better graphics :) Addicting, wish there were more levels though.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Fantasy TM If you were frustrated with Garden Panic you will enjoy this one. Rules are less complicated and you feel you have a chance of suceeding Addictive, three levels of difficulty so suits all
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like Plants vs Zombies, only different! This game is so like Plants vs Zombies it's hard to tell which came first. But it's such a good strategy game, one of my favourites. I'll just say what ways it's like PvZ and what ways it's not. Like: 1. You need to fight off invaders to your garden using plants as weapons (e.g. 'pea shooters'). 2. You have to pay for your weapons as you go along (in this case using cash from your strawberries). 3. You get more weapons the more levels you complete. 4. Some weapons attack all enemies, others are specific to types of enemy. 5. The further you go, the harder it gets. 6. There's no time limit, and strategy is everything. Unlike: 1. The enemies (in this case bugs) arrive in a set sequence for each level, one type at a time. 2. The path through the garden varies each level, making it more important exactly where you place your weapons. 3. There are 3 levels of difficulty (Private, Sergeant, General) and the later levels are HARD! 4. There are no additional mini-games or puzzles, only the main game. The graphics are cute, though not as good as PvZ. However, the game is every bit as challenging, perhaps more so in the last levels of Sergeant, and at least half of General levels. In case you fail a level several times and get bored repeating it to try and complete it, you can move through at double speed until you reach the part where you get stuck. Unlike PvZ, you score between 1 and 3 stars each level depending how well you do. It's a great challenge. I can recommend this for hours of fun!
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ang baNGIS this is definitely better than plants and zombies!
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great strategy game This is one of those "can't turn it off" games for me. It is very challenging, but I keep going back to try "one more time". Having the three levels allows the challenge to continue for a long time. I like this one better than the other garden strategy games, I think because I can earn my defenses more quickly with the income from the strawberries.
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I really love this game! We need more like this!
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strategic War without the Gore and great fun This one is such great fun. I can't see myself playing this game for hours on trott, but it really IS great fun :-). I played as the Sergeant as I find higher ranking officers within the armed forces so.."overwhelmingly and tediously boring that it happens to be beyond my wit to understand their rather silly 'oh gosh jolly jokes' :-)" This one is great fun and a strategic war game without the gore of a real war. I'd recommend it for any age and without a shadow of doubt the younger generations will do much better on this than me old war horse :-)
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ADDICTIVE LITTLE GAME I love TM games. But there are only a few which really stand out and this does, in my book. Absolutely love it!!
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Want another one!! Loved this game. Easy to start off with so you can learn the ropes. Then more challenging as it goes along. This game had my attention the whole way through.
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garden Rescue addiction Arcade and action aren't my games but I love this. I have played it over and over again. I keep on coming back to it. This is the best game apart from plants v zombies. You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It'll Beat You... with one hand tied behind its back. This is a fun but frustrating game. The scenery is simple but very beautifully done. The bugs...pesky, determined, sneaky, and mean. The higher the level the more difficult and challenging the bugs. You use various weapons, pea shooter, pumpkin blaster, corn shooter, cactus and various other plants to help you win. All of these can be upgraded to beat the dickens out of the bugs only if you use them strategically. You can play at 3 levels, Private, Sergeant, and General. Just when I think I have the right strategy, those sneaky bugs find a way to get through my defenses. I play at the Private level. One daughter plays at the Sergeant level and the other daughter plays at the Private level also. No one plays at the General level because...well, we're just plain scared. There are no words to say as to how much we enjoy trying to beat this game. This is great family fun. I recommend this game!
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best games I ever purchased Great game and would love to see more Garden Rescues
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable and frustrating Enjoy!! Great game I have both.I wish they would make another one I have played all levels on both games. Totality recommend it.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Game! Good game after all.. Tower defense game was very popular recently but in this game that evolved more attractived. I like it. But it seems that if we can click on the strawberry plant too than just have to click the coin only will make user more comfort too get coins. when game level get harder user must play faster and for me it made me get slower of get faster to get the coins.
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love the game.. only one little error.. sometimes it doesn't end ?? so I finally plaid last game / sergeant with 3 stars but its still standing on 2 stars .. placed a bom that didn't went of in the end, may be that's why ??
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like Garden Panic - only better! If you liked Garden Panic you will love this. Graphics are better and plants are more varied. Much more fun to play. Only problem is it becomes addictive! Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For tower defence fans This is a fairly simple tower defence game (once again with a garden theme) that I'd recommend for fans only. There is very little to make this stand out in the genre. Making money takes time - literally, so speeding up the waves is against your interest, and you want monsters to take the longest path, and to slow them on their way. This makes the game drag on a bit (a lot actually). One quirk is that if the creatures reach your garden patch, they don't necessarily eat the fruit, but try to drag it away. The graphics are simple with no particular charm to them. You can choose between 3 difficulty levels, and can switch whenever you like (the only difference is the prices). It is easy to replay a level as often as you like, and there are achievements/trophies you can gather. For newer players, I'd recommend the similar but superior Garden Panic (which I love), or even Plants vs Zombies if you're one of the two people that have never tried it. For TD fans, this is a decent way to pass the time, and I purchased it immediately after the trial.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FINALLY! I fell in love with Garden Defense years ago and have been not-so-patiently waiting for a sequel. This isn't exactly it but it's dang close! If I had any complaints it would be that I don't like the tiered system for buying plants. Each one you buy is more expensive than the one before it. I know it adds more challenge to the game and makes you work harder with your strategizing but I find it annoying. I just so happened to have a free game code for my punch card so BONUS, but I would have purchased it anyway. Love!
Date published: 2012-05-01
  • y_2019, m_10, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_14409, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Garden Rescue

Help the garden-inhabiting plants defend against hordes of insects trying to demolish the garden!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.