Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(264.01 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore a mysterious mansion in Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard’s Mansion! Billionaire oil tycoon Sheldon Howard spent the last years of his life obsessively building secret rooms and passages throughout his mansion. He refused to explain why. Adding to the mystery, Sheldon hid his most prized antique collection throughout these rooms shortly before his death. Unlock the secret rooms and restore this precious collection while uncovering the keys to Sheldon’s madness. Will your own sanity be compromised along the way? Find out in this thrilling game!

  • Antique Mysteries
  • Hidden Objects
  • Explore secret rooms
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 272 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(264.01 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 118.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Nifty Change Of Pace From A New Developer Re:Reviews for Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion by elldee2728 on Apr 23, 12 8:23 AM Well, I usually don't expect much on a Monday after a CE Sunday, but this game is a pleasant surprise! Some real thought and imagination went into this one! (After a goodly portion of the demo, then the "Buy It" button# **Very well-done intro, with good voice acting on the part of Seymour, the Groundskeeper--the voice suits his looks perfectly. **Decent Options Menu--Music and Sound FX sliders, screen and cursor choices, turn on/off tips #this, in effect, makes for two gameplay modes#. **Storyline is different--B4 his demise, oil tycoon built several "secret" rooms at his estate, and placed prized antiques here and there. Our job--to find the rooms and find the antiques and restore them to the "gallery." **Graphics are OK if a bit amateurish; H0 scenes aren't junk piles, but finding the items #which are on an "earned" scroll# is a bit of a challenge, requiring good eyesight! **There is a handy Journal, and a map, which shows your location, and rooms in the estate yet to be explored--no "jump to" function, though. **Hint system and Skip button re-up pretty quickly. **Puzzles are pretty fun--first one is a "take-off" on a Concentration-type "now you see it--now you don"t--gotta pay attention! This is a good offering--hope we see more from this developer! Regards, elldee #ETA: Punctuation# Edited on 04/23/2012 at 8:27:09 AM PST
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different and interesting game Hi Ajish and Bijish, Thank you for requesting my opinion of your "Antique Mysteries" game. I did purchase it and wanted to play beyond the trial before giving you my opinion. Overall, I like the game quite a lot. The graphics are clear and colorful and I especially enjoyed the audible voice which I thought was well done. The hint button was pretty good and re-filled relatively fast enough. Some of the puzzles were a bit difficult for me but some were really enjoyable. I appreciated the skip button for those I had trouble with. One of the biggest plusses of the game was that there are NO occult themes and that is VERY important to me. I won't buy a game with occult themes-I won't even play the trial if I know such themes are present. I did have a few cons with one of them being some of the hidden objects are quite small and, therefore, difficult for my aging eyes to see so, in that regard, I suggest that you make the objects a bit larger in future games. Also, I had quite a bit of difficulty with the figuring out how to move the stage coach and car from the secret room and finally had to use the walkthrough in order to progress in the game. All in all, though, I was glad I bought the game and I feel you did a very good job with your first game. I will be looking for your next one and, as long as your games do not contain any occult and, preferably, have audible voices, I will, in all probability be one of your customers. I wish you success on your future endeavors and want to thank you for an interesting, and fun, first game. All The Best, Karla Varga
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from loved it! watched & waited on this game. sooo glad I bought it. the music reminds me of "pink floyd". graphics great. just had a really good time with it. loved all of the mini games as well. good change of pace.
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun game I did enjoy the game. As others have pointed out, it is a little blocky in drawing style. Some of the mini games were a much more of the 'guess what order to push the buttons, there's no logic or reason'. I don't like those as much and seemed to notice them more later in the game. The story is fine, kind of obvious who's doing what, but works and you get an ending at the end. All I can say is dancing gnomes galore. They are definately good for a laugh.
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Game! If you're looking for something lighter that's fun, different and not incredibly challenging, check this one out! There were a lot of different mini games, some difficult, some not...but there was good variety. The game was a little on the short side, but definitely worth trying.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interestingly Different! This game had a different take on the typical HO games which made it interesting. Even though it doesn't quite have the graphic quality I've seen in other HO games, it's different in that you have to find a scroll to get the objects list and it has more puzzles throughout than most. The music was fitting and the storyline not bad. I did like how you can auction off the occasional valuable items in order to upgrade the display room. A kind of fun game to play!
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty lil neat game! I kinda liked this game after playin the trial. HOS were kinda challenging and the mini games were not too hard. Has plenty of hints to help you along the way and a map and an objective list. Graphics were good but the music will put you to sleep. Interesting plot though....you have to find so many artifacts to unlock another part of the mansion. Something different for people who are not into the dark, creepy type of games. I will buy this this game eventually.
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Relaxing, Not a great Chalenge but Interesting enough to keep my Interest.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable I only played the demo hour, but found the game very enjoyable. I wasn't bored for a moment, and felt there was sufficient challenge as to want to find the rest of the hidden rooms and artifacts.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 20/20 Vision a Must First off.... I have to say that the mini puzzles were my favorite part of this game! I wish there was a game developer that would make a game of just mini puzzles like these. I think it would be a BIG seller and fly off the shelves! As for the game itself a lot of the hidden objects were so small that I had to put my magnifying glasses on to see them. And some of the objects were hidden so stupidly that you had to use a hint to find them (the mushroom for instance). Also, the game ends quickly. And I never figured out how the culprit was found. I was still thinking I had more things to find to see whodunnit. I loved how they used the scrolls as the hidden object lists. That was different. I wish this game developer would make a mini puzzle game (hint hint). I'd be their number 1 fan.
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Bad Liked this one. Definitely different. Only flaw is hint to get to next step, usually doesnt need recharging but with this one every time you press it you have to wait. A bit to many HO but cool puzzles, this one is not bad considering purchasing.
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not earth shattering but an OK game As an antique expert and auctioneer you are commissioned to locate and auction an antique collection for the estate of a wealthy Texas oil baron who has died. Before his death, he became obsessed with building secret rooms and hiding his collection throughout the estate. You need to find the secret rooms and the antiques. The groundskeeper, Seymour, acts suspicious telling you not to investigate and just find the antiques. This basically a HOS with some puzzles thrown in. HOS have some really small and/or blended objects. To play the HOS, you first have to find the highlighted scroll list so you know what to look for in the scene. Some are a little hard to see. Some objects turn out to be some of the antiques you want to find. You also have to find keys to unlock secret rooms. After unlocking the secret room, you can then auction them to upgrade the museum. This is not required to finish the game and I did not do the auctions. The mini games were good and I especially liked the upside down room and the western painting. There is a journal that lists objectives, a hint button, and an interactive map showing where you are, where unlocked secret rooms are, and where you still have things to do. I did not care for the gnomes that showed up occasionally and other then implying they were the cause for him to build the secret rooms and hide the antiques, they were silly.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could have been so much better... I had a hard time playing the entire game, because it's so sloooow... The idea is good, but the result is rather disappointing. - The graphics are not of the best quality, but ok. The objects in the HOS are easy to find. - The mini-games are interesting, sometimes challenging, but mostly very easy. - The journal is useless, as well as the map. - There is also an option of making auctions, but I found it boring. The game is very short, less than 2 hours, without skipping.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Different HOG I played this game with hopes of a great game, it missed the mark somewhat. I was not disappointed, however, not thrilled with the game either. You get a map, journal which both helps. Puzzles were unique. Loved the graphics, beautifully done rooms and grounds. Music was good and befitting the game. A classic who done it.... I won't give away any details HO's were not so easy, which is a plus, I enjoyed the scenes while searching for the objects. You have to find the missing art collection pieces while playing the game as well. If you love mystery this is your game. Try the demo first if unsure!!! I will play this game again.
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Stars Although the puzzles are very good, the hidden object scenes graphics excellent and the storyline also very good, the game lacks length. I finished this game in about 3 hours. I realize we don't pay a huge amount for our games here, but still, I expect more and so should you. The companies that make the games don't have to spend money on advertisement or boxing or CD's. Big Fish does all of that, so expecting more than 3 hours of game play is not unreasonable. Enjoyable to play, a delight to look at but way too short.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An OK Game - Could of Been Better! This review is for the whole game * 7 chapters * Only one play mode. This game does have sparkles to it. You can click "hide tips" option. * There are some voice over to the game. * Journal which list objectives along with a hint button if you need help with the objectives to be completed. * Map shows you where you are, where the next secret room can be found, once unlocked, and where you still have things to do, and it shows all the other locked areas. You also can't use the map to travel back/forth. *You also have to find keys to unlock secret rooms. *There is some traveling back/forth to this game but I wouldn't consider it a "wandering around" all over the place type of game like most of played. *HO scenes aren't Sanford & Son junkyard piles however some are really small and/or blended into the scene really good (in my opinion anyway) You have to locate the scroll which isn't hard at all because it sparkles. Objects to be found are by word list. After each scene you then collect the inventory of course but sometimes you get several and pretty much used right away. Some objects you find in the HO scenes are the "special antiques" and when you unlock the secret room, you can then sell at an auction to upgrade the museum. This is not required however to complete the game. Just if you want to upgrade the museum. There are several people and they raise up bid signs. You really have to pay attention to the signs the raise up as it will show you off to the side what to look for on their signs. Just an example: The ladies signs will have a check mark and the man's signs will have a smile face on them. As you move along in the game, there are more than one kind of symbol on the signs you have to look for but again off to the side it will show you what to do. When they raise up their signs you then click on the people. If you click wrong your items don't sell for as much. You also either have 30 or 60 seconds, depending how far along in the game you are, to sell your item for as much as possible. You can also replay the auction to try to get more for your items if you wish. *Lots of mini games/puzzles *Hint/Skip charge up really quick. My overall impression of the game: Well this started off with a lot of promise here as it really had my attention during the hour trial before I purchased it . On the surface the graphics are really good. I also enjoyed the story. The voice overs in the beginning was quite a bit but then comes and goes but very well done in my opinion. Where this went a bit down the hill for me was the HO scenes as I don't expect them to be too easy but some of these were REALLY small and blended into the scene so I had to use the hint more than I would of liked and usually do for games. I didn't have much trouble at all during the hour trial but once I purchased the game OMG! The mini games and puzzles some I found pretty fun and easy while others where way too much madness for me and too challenging so I skipped those. I'm sure they will be easy though for those of you who love puzzles and have way more patience than I do. OMG! And then the auction bidding. That also started off pretty easy but the more I moved along in the game that went way too fast for me. The people raising their signs and trying to keep up with what symbol they had on their sign. I did try to redo a couple of the auctions however I finally had to stop all madness and pull the plug on that so I didn't finish upgrading my museum. So as for game length: Was about 4 hours for me and more than enough already but I did have to use more hints than usual, skip some of the puzzles and didn't finish the museum. Depending on your game play you may or may not get more than 4 hours. Overall I give this 3 stars as I knocked this down 1 star for the REALLY small items and another star for that auction bidding. cause I really wanted to finish the museum. Thanks though Big Fish and developer of the game here. An OK game here but could of been better. I still do recommend the game here. As always definitely give it a whirl and decide for yourself!
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from cute but.... At first I said not way, this is the old type HO game. SO I played on and it got cute. Still the old type HO game but does have some areas to explore. The HOS are very easy and the puzzles are not hard. Has a hint button. Still I get bored with this type of game. No real adventure. More for children and beginners. On sale it is good but not for me.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Auction Feature Too Much of a Secret! HEADS UP! This game is pleasant enough but it has a fatal flaw. I wasn't the only one to be caught out but I did feel pretty silly. The AUCTION features of the game must be played before the game comes to an end. Once the final piece of the puzzle is played out, GAME OVER and you cannot stroll back to the gallery to enjoy the auctions. I played one, assuming I could take a closer look later and was shocked when the game concluded and I realized I would have to start over. Now this is not a bad game and it's my own fault for not paying attention, but I think the gallery should have been available at the end of the main game before the credits started rolling. Credit is due for crisp, clean artwork, an engaging story and some truly clever and amusing characters. I really enjoyed the puzzles, some of them were new to me and they were by far my favorite part of the game. The hidden object scenes were difficult due to small and well concealed objects, but I have to admit they were fair. If I used a hint it was a "Gosh, I should have seen that," moment. As for the Gallery/Auction feature, collecting and upgrading is not generally my thing but I would have liked the chance to explore it further. So, kudos to the developer for some fresh and funny stuff but give us dunderheads a break next time!
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion Finished the demo in casual mode; this game is NOT adventure-type (ie., not exciting), nor is it creepy or dark. There are lots of puzzles, and overall the game is thought-provoking and well thought-out, with an unusual story line. However, the HO's are SO tiny and well-hidden and the backtracking so constant that the game became a nuisance for me. Overall, while it might be a hit for some, for me it was worth a DD, but not full price. Strongly suggest trial before purchase.
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Antique Mysteries: secrets of Howard's Mansion I thought this game was gonna be fun but it is hard! The HO were so well hidden it was too much. Very time consuming. the mini games are also extremely challanging. Good thing the hint recharges quickly.
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I had hoped for! I thought this was more like the Antique Road Show type games, which I really like, but definitely was not. I got to the library before my time ran out, so I figure I have maybe another 1.5-2 hours of game play. Pretty short game. Graphics nice, music nice, liked the voices. HOGs, had to click multiple times before item would pick up, some items very difficult to see. Hint system not bad, but I prefer systems that do not use the hint when they tell you to exit to another room. Game play wasn't too bad, but didn't really keep my attention and make me want to continue to the end. I liked the auction and "winning" items for the gallery. Yes, this is very much like the Winchester story, but it is a nice little game for a beginner or for a rainy day with nothing else to do (my personal opinion only). I will put this in my puddle as a maybe, might purchase. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing Special This was alright as a diversion but I did not find it challenging at all. Some of the puzzles were good while others were just too easy to be interesting. Visually, it left a lot to be desired. It might be great for a child. I purchased it with a game coupon. There does not seem to be much to use these on if you buy the CE games. I should have tried it for the free hour first.
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mystery with HOS & Puzzles This game is a little different from other HOS games I've played. Great graphics and audio. Gentle background music that fits the game. Good storyline that is reminiscent of actual bizarre & mysterious events covered by the major news networks. What - or who - drove the millionaire to such madness? Did he die of natural causes? Who is watching your every move? Why did the groundskeeper tell you NOT to investigate, that your job is only to find antiques missing from the gallery? There are lots of puzzles, which vary from easy to moderately challenging. The HOS are also easy to moderately challenging. I finished several chapters in the first 60 minutes, so it's not a difficult game. I love mysteries, but hate to spend money on short games.
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from THIS GAME DID NOT HOLD MY INTEREST I tried to play this game twice to give it a second chance but still couldn't get into it. It seemed tedious with the usual jumping from scene to scene. It's difficult to give this review since I did not complete the game. I'll just say to each his own.
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from won't buy the graphics on this game are awful..the challenge is to fine the objects that are so badly drawn as to be unrecognizable to any one who didn't draw them. the story line sounds interesting, but not enough to make up for the stupidity of some of the "finds" ( like the plant in the hall) and the really bad images. sorry guys, no sale.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If you play the trial, you've pretty well played enough of the game and shouldn't need to purchase it. Wasn't worth it to me. Slow and predictable. Just play the trial, don't waste your money.
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ho Hum We play the demo, it just never got off the ground for us, nothing special, the HOS graphics left something to be desirerd, didn't really enjoy it that much to buy it.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Something to do It is an okay hidden object game. I found it quite easy...not too much challenge. I have been through it 4 times when I am really bored. Worth buying if on a buy one get one day...
Date published: 2013-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but could have been better I liked the game. I felt it started out really good but then seemed to lose steam. The beginning has some good puzzles and was atmospheric. Then it started to drag and became rather typical. It was also very short. I got it as part of a BOGO free so it was entertaining for the few bucks. I think the developers could have made a better game if they would have stuck with the opening "feel" and gotten rid of the gnomes.
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad This was fun to play and was challenging without being frustrating. Although, the ending was really abrupt and the storyline was a little cheesy. Also, didn't last as long as I thought it would. I don't know if I would go out of my way to buy this one; but I don't regret that I used my Free Big Fish game credit to purchase this one.
Date published: 2012-07-08
  • y_2022, m_7, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_14333, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

Unlock the secret rooms in the Howard’s mansion and restore a precious antique collection hidden there.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.