Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(95.31 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Scarlett Frost, specialist in the dark arts, has been summoned to a luxurious and remote theatre in the snowy Italian Alps. Could it be that the infamous and diabolical Hapsburg Cube has been found and purchased by the sinister theatre proprietor, Dr. Corvis? The cube is said to imprison a powerful and ancient Babylonian demon that would wreak hellish destruction if the cube should break. In a moment of desperate confusion the cube breaks and the demon bursts forth into the souls of the Dr. Corvis and his young Daughter Bethany. The ancient theatre in the lonely winter mountains becomes an arena of spiritual war, between the darkest forces of the underworld and the cunning and esoteric mind of Scarlett Frost. But Scarlett soon finds out that the only way to fight a demon this powerful is to become possessed by one herself. Only then can she acquire a ticket to the Theatre of the Absurd.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus Content

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 527 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(95.31 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 133.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, challenging and great graphics!! I really enjoyed this game. The graphics were exceptional. The HOS were challenging. I never comment about the music because I don't use the sound very often. Otherwise, everything about this game was 5 stars.
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game great story line and very well done graphics were excellent.
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very macabre story line this is only based on the demo version. this story was very dark and possibly not great for those who scare easily. it was actually a very good storyline, although you could not speed up the VOS. either you skipped them completely, or sat there waiting for them to finish. The HOS were tricky and again, very dark with skulls and torture devices all over the place. i found it very annoying that when you found an object, there was a random note which got grating very quickly. on the plus side, the graphics were great and moving around was pretty easy. your character had possessed demon powers so you could get a hint on what task you had to do next. definately worth a look if only for the story.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME I really enjoyed this game. It was imaginative, different and the graphics were great. It was a little dark in the HOS but it may have been because I have OLD EYES, I will wait until I have to game credits to buy this game....but I WILL buy this game.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent hidden object game This is another game that i really like because it is very challenging. it keeps you thinking
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved, Loved this game. Wish they'd make more in this fashion This game is a bit dark and creepy but oh so awesome. The HOS can be difficult as things blend in well. Puzzles were fun. The storyline was fantastic! No map but it didn't bother me. I wish they came out with a sequel.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an exciting terrific game! Couldn't figure out why the ratings weren't higher on this game. Loved the cut scenes, esp. opening scene and just the way the developers laid out this game, the voice overs, the drama and the hos scenes. The game cover didn't really inspire me, but the game itself is very exciting, dark and fun! Kind of unusual. Must give this game a chance. This game reminds me somewhat of Empress of the Deep 2, Song of the Blue Whale, another Silverback game I really enjoyed playing. I just love their games.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fantastic dark macabre HOPA This is a fantastic creepy macabre scary game! Definitely on the darker side, not for kids. The graphics are gothic, dark and macabre (these are good things to me). Can't comment on music or voiceovers cause I always turn these off. Good HOS with authentic items. Minigames also have that gothic twist. Good CE length and bonus game is just as good and blends well with the regular game. Highly recommended if you like gothic games! Way to go Silverback hope you make more like this! And hope MCF goes back in this direction soon.
Date published: 2012-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining HO Adventure game with interesting scenes I loved this game even though there are more HOS than I like. Interesting scenes that were great to just look at, I like the elevator technique and easy navigation. The strategy guide is OK but it doesn't tell you how to get to the location which is a drawback. I wasn't impressed with the quality of the HOS but loved the dark theme on some of them. Most puzzles are very easy. Overall, highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is for the main game i liked it. while i did used hints to figure out where to go, i did not used the strategic guide once. i needed hints to figure out where to go next...there is a lot of movement back and forth which sometimes took me time to find. when i got to the bonus game, there were no hints and fewer instructions. it didn't take me long to stop playing the bonus game! the strategy guides was not much help either. i think only expert players could handle it!
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible horror game, simply amazing!! What an incredible game!! It is an horror show with demons etc. but I loved every minute of it. It is such a visual work of art. It's incredible. I loved the voices overs. I loved the puzzles & the hidden objects were a bit hard to find at times but I didn't care. It had me from the beginner. I was completely into this other world & was never bored. I didn't want it to end. I even enjoyed looking at the art work which I never do at the end of the game. I also usually turn down the sounds but they were perfect for the mood of the game. I found her arm hard to read but I eventually got use to it. It is by far one of my favorites games. I played it 3 times & hate to delete it but have to move on to my other games. Great job to the people who made this piece of art. It will so well done. Silvia B
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game This game was challengeing without being frustrating. Loved the whole concept of bring a family together. Puzzles were great and fun, really likematching cicles to picture. Hint button was great, gave precise instructions without having you run all over the place searching for area which were clearly labeled.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gogii game! I think this is one of the best games I have ever played. I must agree with some others who did not like the bright hidden object scenes and sometimes a map would have been useful. But: the idea that surprised me was the chords in HOS - I loved them! I would strongly recommend this game to anyone who likes to be scared.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Theatre of the Absurd Collectors Edition This game was great at far as adults only as playing it but the grafics in this game as far as the hidden objects was not good as all you can not see anything to find it. but all the other parts of the game was very good.
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed this game very much! I liked the human characters and thought that the demon was pretty scary-great graphics. Lately, a lot of the HO games I've played have the characters going from to scene to scene to scene to collect items and use them. Some of them have the player going back and forth so much that you can get confused as to where you need to go. This game is NOT like that. While you do have to change scenes to meet the goals, this game keeps the HO's to a specific area for each goal. I enjoyed the storyline and thought it had a good ending.
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly good! At first this game doesn't seem very interesting, but as you play you get totally hooked. The voice over and soundtrack are very good and the storyline is amazing. My favorite detail is the arm of the main character ;) I wish the grafics were better, but otherwise this is a 5 star game.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Gogi!! This is a great game- I thought it would be dull- Wrong!! It is a little dark- visually I mean but other than that- I play these games because I love to wander around looking for things- hog are very good.
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absurdly good The voice over was great. The creep factor was awesome. Easy flow to the play and can not wait to own it.
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS ONE IS SPPOKY!!!! Absolutely one of the best scary games I have played, finished the demo with some time left on the clock and awaiting the SE. Graphics are fantastic, music non-intrusive but gives the game a wonderful ambiance. HOS are a bit dark at times but doable, puzzles are fun and not too challenging so far. There is a bit of going back and forth but the "hand" is always there to help you get where you need to go. There is no random clicking, I do not like to look at the list until is absolutely necessary and found myself jumping at the demon face that scares you when you over click. I think I’m going to wait a couple of weeks; maybe MD will bring good sales for CE and is definitely a buy for me, or maybe I’ll get it if I can’t wait that long !!!!! :)
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game, story and awesome graphics I just finished playing the bonus content. I'm still a little confused by the end which I am very sure the continuation will reveal. At least I hope it does. The graphics, music, mini games are great. Honestly, the only thing I didn't like was the repetition in the voice when trying to solve a few puzzles. Otherwise I can't wait to find out the who, what and where of it all.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loooove this game!!!!! Great graphics with challenging play - worth every penney. So different and fun. Love the voice over and not too much music to be distracting. Strategy Guide opens where you are in the game, so no searching to find what you need. Wish Bonus could have been longer, but overall a wonderful experience. Keep this type coming and I'll continue to buy the CE's.
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best game I have played in a long, long time! Wow! The only thing you can do is make another game like this one!
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THIS IS THE BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! EVERYBODY PLAY THIS GAME, THAT IS AN ORDER LOL.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these horror-themed games! This one is well put together, with impressive artwork, eerie music and soundscapes and a storyline that doesn't follow a simplistic straight line. Most of the puzzles (I haven't finished the game yet) are reasonably challenging and tie into the story nicely. I'm looking forward to the added content after the main game is done.
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent and very different HOG Excellent graphics, music and hidden object that are not easy to find. Puzzles not impossible and should hold your interest. Quirky but excellent play. Could have done with less directions in the expert mode. Oddball ending and I wish it had been a chapter or two longer to make it feel it had been truly worth buying. As usual game makers think we are interested in all the extra junk thrown in, when all we really want is a good game of reasonable length and originality. This is as close to I have come across for some time.
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I ENJOYED THIS ONE! i tried this game a LONG time ago ... there must have been some reason that it didn't work for me; could be the demons!... but over this weekend i have been re-trying several older games ... i found it to be INTRIGUING with smooth gameplay ... a lot of HOs but not TOO many ... i enjoyed the puzzles which were mostly putting elements together especially the 3d items ... based on the full game but not the bonus, i think it's worth playing ... of course i would like to see a newer version with more bells and whistles ...
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game, Disappointing Bonus Chapter The main game was fun. It does have demonic possession as central theme, which might disturb some players. I enjoyed the game, the overall eerie feel, music and sound effects were very good. The voice overs were well done. The cut scenes were some what cartoonish, but not too annoying. You play as "Mrs. Frost" and have to save a young girl from the demon. You collect several powers along the way as you achieve certain objectives. The hint button is a hand which also hold the powers you acquire. I really enjoyed this approach. The mini games were not overly difficult, but were fun. The diary held the task list and clues you pick up along the way. The HOS were clutter and dark for the most part. Some items were difficult to find, which I enjoy. There is an integrated SG; however, you won't need it much (if at all). The music and sound effects help create tension during the game and the developers did a good job with both. The disappointing part of this CE was the bonus chapter. It was short and not worth the money. It added some to the story, but I had already figured out the twist prior to the end of the main game. I recommend this game in the SE version, not the CE version.
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game The game is on the easy side, but the scenes are dark and creepy and the story was good.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well Done Game! This HO/adventure game was very well developed but then you can pretty much expect that from GOGII. I love most of their games. I agree with some other reviewers that the voice overs were a bit extreme and overdone but I'll have to say that the graphics and the way all plays out is well done. It would definitely be one of the more "get your money's worth" CE games to purchase. Glad to see a bit differently made game like this.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not my cup of tea..... This game is very well put together, more on that later. The reason for my rating is that the entire theme is heavy on the occult side ---Perfect for those who like the creepy. Also since there was no map there was some tedious schlepping back and forth. Likes: --Music good, non-intrusive, never got tired of it even in HOS --Graphics excellent --Strategy guide keeps pace with game progress so no need to flip pages back and forth --Goals and Objectives crystal clear throughout --HOS beautiful and very well done. Many things "hidden in plain sight" - these were fun --Several "place the displaced objects" vs. typical HOS vignettes --Beautiful scenes --For those who like the occult a lot of creepy demons and some scares -- Mini-games: Although there were only 3-4 types of puzzles they were still fun. I particularly enjoyed being given a picture and having to place little circles that reflect parts of the picture. Dislikes: -- Although HOS well done, there are a LOT of them. At one point there were three in a row to complete -- No map allowing jumping back and forth -- Storyline was very simple and not fresh -- Game play easy, easy, easy. Player is told what to do each step of the way so the game a little intrusive -- Not a lot variety in types of puzzles (3-4 kinds) -- Would have liked more puzzles and fewer HOS For those who like the occult I would recommend this game as it is polished and nicely put together with beautiful graphics an scenes. For myself personally I would not recommend this game based on the creepy, dark, satanic theme. Other reviews indicated that the story included some occult overtones but went on to say that the game remained "light and fun". I personally did not find much about this game to be light or fun.
Date published: 2012-06-07
  • y_2022, m_5, d_27, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_133
  • loc_en_US, sid_14404, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

Help Scarlet Frost outwit evil itself in a dark and mysterious theatre to save an innocent girl’s soul from the most sinister of perils.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.