Dreams from the Past

Dreams from the Past

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(138.21 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover a dark hidden secret in Dreams from the Past! Dianne, a photographer from New York, has a secret. As darkness falls, strange dreams from the past haunt her. It starts with the same reoccurring dream where a couple is torn apart. Who are the people in the dreams and what mystery do they hold? Use your hidden object and puzzling skills to help Dianne find out and unravel a love story that is lost within time!

  • Immersive atmosphere
  • Tricky mini-games
  • Uncover the hidden secret!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 768 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 502 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dreams from the Past

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(138.21 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Dreams from the Past is rated 1.8 out of 5 by 76.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Middle of the road The best way to for me to describe this game is middle of the road--it was OK. The story line hints of an ancient love story with a tragic ending and our modern day heroine is dreaming of these events. OK--not bad. However the graphics are blurry and rather cartoonish, The hidden object scenes, while not particularly difficult in terms of finding some objects, are very difficult in others. For instance, there is a scene where you have to find Roman numerals. The last three are impossible to find without the hint button. Even with the hint, you find that the number is not visible--it's hidden under something! Objects in the scene are often tiny or you find yourself asking "What is that?". Often these scenes are ones in which you have to find several other objects before you can pick up the one you want, which can be fun, if you know what you're looking for and don't have to ask "What's that?" The hint button only works in HO scenes and sometimes you find yourself wondering what you're supposed to do. This game seems to have borrowed from several other games like "Pahelika" and "Eye of the Tiger", but does not pull it off as succesfully as these terrific games do. This is a game I would buy on sale, or if I had absolutely nothing else to do. The demo is very short, so I don't know whether the game gets any better. For me, this game is a definite maybe!
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was this game in a dream? I can see why the photographers dreams were weird. For a minute I thought was part of that dream. I really hated the slide show to get from scene to scene. I found finding the objects easy once I got the knack of the game. I hated finding the same objects in the HOS. I think this game would have potential if a little more work was done on it to improve it. Differrent objects to find etc. and getting from scene to scene. Slide shows are for class if you get the drift. Game trial ended too soon as I had 29 minutes left of play. As for purchasing the game; I leave that up to the individual player.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from HO, H0, HO, STD, STD, STD !!!!! Played 15 minutes. - No game play options - Straight H0G - Spot the difference mini games in between H0 - Very good graphics Good idea of a story to start the game, ancient past asking help in present times. This game will certainly please a lot of people but just not my cup of tea and I hate STD, so exited right after the first one. And YES and NO I recommend this game !!!!
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So so Music is soothing but repetative. Can't skip the cut scenes, you have to click through each one. Some items are hard to find. Hint button recharge is not too bad. It only took 30 minutes from the time I opend the game to finish the demo. You need to find some items before you can use another item but the pictures don't lock so once you find an item you need to reselect the first part to put the second part together. It is a little confusing. Wish it would run a little smoother but it is an ok game for beginners.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from hidden object game had clear graphics but very easy to play. completed demo in less than 30 mins
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Space Filler Game I was hesitant to play this game after reading the reviews ahead of time. I figured I could always stop and uninstall it if I didn't like it. I played the demo in 34 minutes. Though it is not your hard core HOG with spooky graphics, etc it was interesting. You have to find objects to complete an object which was interesting, not too hard. Some of the HO's are small and hard to see. I had the sound turned off so the music wasn't annoying. I'm glad I played the demo though I probably won't buy the full version.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me It was OK, I only tried the demo, and as the title says it wasn't for me, I did find a walkthrough on-line, but even then, I'm not impressed, but then you can't please people all the time can you?
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from dreams from the past was very boring no longer had it started it was over not my moneys worth
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More Like Nightmare From the Past. I am all for romance and a tale of star-crossed lovers from the past who plague the dreams of a young photographer in our present can make for a good yarn; unfortunately in this case, it made for a very good yawn. THere is not much to say about the graphics, there are sharp and cut scenes are cartoon like drawings. The music starts of as a melodic piano tune that changes to a new-age music causing my brain to slowly go numb. There are no play mode options, no voice-overs, no journal and no map. What you basically have is a hint system and an inventory bar. This game is mostly HOG with some FROG thrown in along with a few puzzles like spot the differences. One thing that I found most annoying was that most of the HO scenes had the same items thrown. Gameplay is slow and to tell you the truth, I was tremendously relieved when the game told me I had completed the trial run after 30 minutes whereby I opted to get out of there as quickly as I can and take a cold shower in order to wake up. I have to admit I found the storyline intriguing but I think I will pass so unless you are a hard-core romantic, this game should just go away.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Good Overall game play experience was bad. Some objects are very difficult to see. One of the hidden object scenes had TIGER to search for. I searched until I had sore eyes and eventually pressed the hint button - it guided me to a big BULL!! The game died for me then. I continued with the demo and finished it in 21 minutes. This does not bode well for the length of the game. There is no available help unless you are in a hidden object scene so sometimes it is hard to know what to do.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leave it lost. When I first saw this game, it look to be interesting but the more I played it, the less I liked it. Visuals were ok but the music was annoying. There was some challenges but a little bit too much as you went from room to room and back trying to figure out what you were suppose to do next. And if you wanted a hint outside of the HOGs, you were out of luck. As to the storyline, same thing as others. A pair of lovers meeting and the guy was stabbed and killed. One nice thing about the game was where it was set. Cairo. Always a place of mystery and intrigue. But that was not enough for me to buy this game. Like I said, leave it lost.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing This game just didn't do it for me. The graphics were average, the storyline hard to follow and the HOS were quite incomprehensible! There were too many for my liking, and also the ones that there were, were either too easy, or had objects that were impossible to find! One scene asked you to find numbers - these numbers were on stones like runes, but all, except for one, had the numbers obscured! If I hadn't used a hint I wouldn't have had any idea what I was looking for. Also in a 'find the difference' scene, I had to use hints, and when I was shown the 'difference' I still couldn't see anything! I only played less than 20 minutes before the number of HOS drove me out of the game. There are many other games so much better!
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dreary! Graphics are not brilliant compared to usual BF HO games, not really a story line, just HO and puzzle games leading from one room to another, not my cup of tea at all, got bored after 10 minutes, Some players may like it, but its not for me...
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not much of a challenge I had expected a little more challenge than the game provides. The graphics are ok, but the music is monotonous. There is little movement in the game, partially because things are found just as they are needed (and in the order needed). Quite a few HOGs; little variation.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Yawn...Oh it's finally over, good I did this game because so many people said it was bad that I had to try it. I think most of them were being kind. This game went so slow I could take naps during the cartoony scenes. I deleted this game as soon as I was done with the demo. The only challange was trying to find the numbers the first time. They were hidden under other objects and had such a small part sticking out that you have to click all over the number to hit the right spot.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Forget it This game is just awful. I would say don't waste your time.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from An Awful Game !!!!!!! I played for 12 minutes and it was just awful. The grafics are not done well. This game is ok for beginners. Its just a dud to me. Its not fun or exciting. I would not buy it.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More like a Nightmare I played less than half of the 60 minute trial and even in that short time this game managed to give me a headache. The goals of each location are unclear (at best) and give the player no real guidance as to what the goal of any particular scene is. While the game play graphics (minus the story boarding) is, I will grant, magnificent, it doesn't make up for the quality of actual game play. I'm sorry to say that I can't wait to UN-install this game.
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't Waste Your Time I am a big fan of hogs who does not submit reviews on a regular basis. I usually submit if a game is really really good or really really bad. Dreams from the past falls into the second category. I don't think I have submitted a bad review to date but as the saying goes "there's a first time for everything". I was not at all impressed by the demo of this game, played 22 minutes and had had enough. Spent most of that time trying to figure out what to do. This game lacks directions of what to do when not sure of next move. The graphics and music are nothing to write home about. This game would be a waste of your time and money.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from a clunker of a game Very old feeling game. No real story, no instructions, no idea of what to do unless you happen to click on a spot that brings up a comment from your player. The only challenge of this game was to get the object assembly pictures to stay open long enough to put the parts into them. Very much a pixel hunting type of game, but the pixels weren't even where you expected. Pretty lame, especially taking only 25 min to finish the demo including all of the non-skippable "dialog". Story might have been of interest in other hands.
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from You've got to be kidding! I seen that one reviewer said that this game was relaxing, well it is, straight into a coma! The music was calm and gentle, almost to much so. The reactions were slow, you click on an object and it takes forever to reach your inventory. There is no direction. You don't know what to do or where to go. I finished the demo in 37 minutes.I had hoped this game would be a change of pace from the more fast paced games. Well it was, but it was way to easy going. I need to feel some sort of urgency so I will feel a sense of wanting to continue. That, and a lot more, was missing from this game.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dreaming for Guidance I really believe I gave this game a good shot, but did not even finish the trial. I agree ...I looked and looked for a lion, skipping over the obvious bull. Just not enough guidance. At times I would have an item I needed to place, but could not pull up my inventory to do so. I found this game to be frustrating and not interesting enough to keep plugging through it....sorry but I cannot recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed Very poor game. Demo was extremely short. This tells me the entire game will be short. Not worth buying.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from There are no words to describe this Played about 10 mins. of demo. Wasn't able to leave the palace. Only had two areas to look for things in. Couldn't find the last animal anywhere. There are no hints unless you're in the HOS. Makes you want to scream. The graphics were fairly decent.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 10 mins and done This is one of those games that either you like or hate. I cannot say one thing I especially like about this game. The pointer would stick and not want to return to the prior location and became very annoying. Graphics were way too cartoonie and the music with the game itself was very annoying. Sorry, no go for me.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Arrrrrrgh Way Too Hard I love HOG but this one was awful. From the start there were no instructions so no idea what to do or where to go. Most items needed were made up of separate bits you need to find but only when you realised this were you sent to a normal HOG to find one bit the other is lurking somewhere very hard to find. Hint works only in HOG and the book on the left doesen't seem to do anything but look pretty. To find most things you need a good memory for example in one place something is out of reach so you have to go to another room to get the ladder, not in itself unusual, but nothing lets you know what you need and the item is only available to collect when needed. You are constantly clicking on things to try and find something you may want or the main item to let you know what bits make up the whole object, which cannot be collected until you have found the list. I don't mind these fragmented clues but these are almost impossible to find. All in all a very hard game and very difficult to figure out. If you love extreme HOG then this is for you but for me I like a game I can relax and enjoy. Great idea for a story just wish it was easier or had different skill levels. Tried for 30 minutes then gave up.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ridiculous!!!! This review is based on playing the demo... I couldn't even played the whole demo, as it was too bad and boring for me!!! Cheap made graphics, boring story, ridiculous minigames, HO scenes non challenging, no map, subjects in the inventory are not named, so that you sometimes don't recognize what it is... If you still want to play this game, please try the demo first!!
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me I found this to be a poor game. There was no enjoyment in playing the very short demo. The hint button did nothing to help. It was difficult to see what you had to do next. Altogether it felt very amateurish. Not what I expect from big fish games. The story line was poor and the graphics almost child like. If you were a 6 year old then it would be just OK
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from In Short..... this game sucks. Made it through the demo with 27 mins. to spare, and I played at work with interruptions. Could have used a few hints to direct me, and yet the HOS were easy. Bad English, which drives me nuts. Won't be buying this one!
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You've Got To Be Kidding! Come on Big Fish...this game is for kids.....Seems like the only good games you are putting out that is worth buying are the Collectors Editions...which..let's see....hmmmm they cost more? I am really tired of waiting on some good games like you used to offer.
Date published: 2012-09-26
  • y_2020, m_5, d_28, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_15906, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dreams from the Past

As darkness falls, strange dreams from the past haunt Dianne. Help her uncover the hidden secret that lies within her dreams and unravel a love story that’s lost within time.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.