Skyborn

Skyborn

PC

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(185.72 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Life under the rule of the winged Skyborn race isn't so bad for Claret Spencer, the star mechanic of an independent repair shop. She can patch up just about anything...but when a certain cravat-wearing customer turns her life upside-down, she finds herself pulled into an epic, city-wide conflict that's going to take a lot more than elbow grease to fix! Join Claret on her journey through a tale of magic, metal and mystery as she unravels the secrets of the Skyborn!

  • Unique story-driven adventure
  • Multiple character classes
  • Breathtaking orchestral soundtrack

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 205 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Skyborn

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(185.72 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Skyborn is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 87.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from definitely one of the better rpg's out there as far as graphics and ease of play go anyway....you do have to do some retracing...okay quite a bit sometimes to get it all done but still fun and addicting.
Date published: 2012-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightfully fun! This game is really good. The menu, mouse/keyboard, and overall gameplay was easy to use and understand. The grapics, characters, and overall look far exceeded my expectations. I hope the creators make more games like this one.
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Strategy & Role Playing Game This was one of my first RPG and I had such a great time! It combined all the good things about gaming I love with engaging heroes and suitably complex villains, an interesting story with quests, lots of challenges (thank you to my Forum buddies for the help!), excellent graphics and sound, etc. One of the main reasons I have tended to steer clear of the RPG is that they always seem to involve lots of fighting/battles. I usually don't like battles/fights (as I'm not very good at them and end up dying a lot so not getting very far) but in this one I could set the difficulty level, save at optimum power, and then give it a bash! Died a few times but mostly won and was able to finish the game feeling very satisfied and clever. I would recommend this game highly. :)
Date published: 2012-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great storyline with fun, challenging gameplay & attractive graphics This is a great game to play and then play again. The interface is intuitive, the graphics, though still-frame, are beautifully drawn, and the story pulls you in and doesn't disappoint. A must have for indie RPG fans.
Date published: 2012-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive! I wasn't sure if I was going to like it at first, but it was great! I loved Aveyond and played that series for a while. This one had a great story and was quite challenging on the medium level. Loved It!
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too much story Played more like one of those "choose your own path" games. Not much game play, but lots of story. While the story is good, I wanted to get more in to the character. Explore, have me the player carve out the story, instead of "it" being "told" to me. some of it was too "puzzle-ish" for my taste. However, with that being said, this is still a fabulous game. I could not help get the Chrono Trigger "feel" of the game out of my head - but that's a good thing. visually the game is stunning ( I say this because I work with RPG MAKER - for those that do not know, they did a phenomenal job with what they had to work with!). And story line was so well written, that I would have read the book if it was available. I am impressed. It is very close to an original idea. My final take is if you are into adventures, and do not mind the low res - indie style - this one is an absolute must!! Hands down!
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite indie RPG I just finished this game. Absolutely loved it! The story was so fun and witty and full of great moments and dialog. The ending was so good and yet open enough for a sequel, hopefully. The graphics are beautiful for this type of retro RPG Maker style game, especially the wonderful large character portraits that lend such great feel to the game. I loved being able to craft my own weapons and gear, and the augmentation system was really fun being able to try and decide just the best augments for all my gear to make it the most powerful. You can change the difficulty in the options at any time which I found very useful. On normal difficulty I felt that it was just right for the most part but I did put it on easy for a time. The game itself can take only 6-8 hours to play but I actually got a good 17 hours in it just wandering around trying to find every bit of treasure, become champion in the Colosseum and find all the spades cards which I couldn't find them all. Not to mention crafting the best gear. Eventually with careful crafting and augmenting my characters got to be pretty powerful which was fun. The bosses were great. Characters where great. There were a few caveats. The mazes were fun and well designed but they were long and there's no maps so it's easy to get lost and disoriented. Also most of the enemy graphics were standard enemies from the RPG maker VX and it's graphics expansion packs. Most might not notice if they aren't into making or playing RPG Maker games. Also the battles themselves, while okay, weren't all that exciting. I did like the ability to have threat, so that enemies would attack the "tank" characters with the most threat and HP. Despite a few flaws this was my favorite and best done RPG since the Aveyond series. Oh and I almost forgot, the music was absolutely wonderful and so memorable I still have the main theme stuck in my head! Sound track please. If you like RPGs play this one. It's just plain fun.
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful steampunk flatland world Among RPG Maker games, Skyborn stands out for its high graphics quality, with one caveat: the distorted perspective can be unsettling. More so than in many other 2D games, navigating Skyborn's fairly complex locales requires moving through a lot of short pathways into and out of that imaginary third dimension. Otherwise, a short but sweet game and I would strongly recommend it to fans of Deadly Sin.
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blast from the past Very good fun, likeable characters and a nice little plot. People who used to play RPGs between 15 and 20 years ago will easily appreciate a game like this, but I suspect that most people will appreciate this game either way. Fully recommended and here's hoping for a sequel !
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More like this please It's difficult to find a RPG strategy game I really love. This one was spot-on.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! the best. it has challenge, fun, good quality, and i would give it 1 000 000/10!!!
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun RPG This game reminds me a lot of popular JRPGs, kind of like Final Fantasy, though this is not Japanese. The main character is even a girl which is kinda rare in RPGs. The graphics are really good and hand drawn, you can see the work that went into the characters. There is a bit of romance which is nice and some humor throughout. I definitely think if you're a fan of rpgs then this is worth trying out.
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite! :D I game a bit every now and again, but this game caused me to become a game-o-holic! I just binged my whole weekend away playing this game, just taking brakes to eat and sleep. I'm now searching like an addict for more games like this one ?(?o?)? A great game with an awesome story and perfect game play.
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Adventure Game! Love this game. And finally an adventure game that IS NOT a hidden object!!! Great game play... quite extensive storyline!
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The New Starndard I've played and loved all the Avyond games, but Skyborne set sthe new standard for this type of game. Using the same sprites from other such games, it somehow manages to make it all seem new. The story line is reasonably linear, and clear. Given a rest of a month or two, I believe it has great replay value. Fingers are crossed awaiting a sequel, or another great game from these designers.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved. Loved. Loved The story line is so captivating by the end of the game I wished they'd turn into a movie! Very challenging so you won't get sick of it, I loved the game so much.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Casual RPG I Have Played Let's face it, many RPGs tend to be more "labors of love" than "just plain fun." How may RPG fans have slogged through 50-100 hours of a single game just to finally be able say that we finished the darn thing? I know I sure have. Sure, the games are fun, otherwise we wouldn't be fans, but with the level grinding, the maze-like dungeons, and the sometimes epic battles, it can almost seem more like work than play. Enter Skyborn, an RPGMaker game from indie developer Dancing Dragon, and the story changes significantly. This game was just pure fun. Sure there were mazes and epic battles and the like, but it never felt like work. With a wonderfully unique story and setting, beautifully rendered environments and character art, and a host of other features, Skyborn is destined to please hardcore RPG fans and newcomers alike. The main heroine of the story is Claret Spencer, a mechanic who accidentally gets swept up in a rebellion against the tyrannical race the Skyborn. She eventually picks up four playable companions and also meets a host of nonplayable characters, as well. All five playable characters participate in battles, so there is never the dilemma of choosing who to bench or who needs the experience points the most. There are a few really neat features of the game that set it apart from other RPGMaker titles. For one, there is absolutely no need for level grinding thanks to the presence of "experience nodes" hidden throughout the game. You can still have all of the battles that you want, but you could level your characters pretty well without them. All monsters are visible on the screen so there are no random encounters, and they aren't overly aggressive, allowing you to choose when and if you want to fight. There are also three difficultly levels, which allow you to adjust your challenge according to your needs. Another neat feature is the crafting system, which allows you to use materials that you find to make armor and weapons. This, combined with the generous treasure chests scattered throughout the game, makes the accumulation of gold not as big of a concern as it is in other games. This is nice because you can focus instead on the story and characters. The graphics will look familiar to anyone who has played other RPGMaker titles like Aveyond. The graphic style is an homage to the original 16-bit 2-D games like the original Legend of Zelda. For anyone who complains about the graphics -- that is how it is supposed to look. This isn't a HOG with photorealistic artwork. It is meant to be a 2-D pixelated world. The main game lasts about 8 hours, although there are a number of side quests that could probably at least double the play time. This is just long enough to leave the player wanting more. The bottom line is that this is an awesome casual RPG. I recommend this heartily to RPG fans and newcomers to the genre. Enjoy!
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hilarious Game With A Classic RPG Feel Let me just say that I really love this game. It has your typical 8-bit RPG style layout, topped with wonderful character art, somewhat challenging battles and one hilarious but deep story - this is something RPG fans will surely love. I highly recommend this game to anyone looking for a classic RPG feel.
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely loved this game !!! This is one of my all-time favorite games. The worst part of this game was that it ended !! Wish it could have gone on forever. SO hoping there's a sequel. Buy it and play it, you'll love it too !!!
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It! This was a refreshing change of pace for me. The options to chose game difficulty was on point! I hate having to spend my time fighting endless battles just to move the storyline forward. The scenery was nicely done. Also the side quest options were a great way to leave the storyline and focus on other aspects of the game. My only complaint is that it ended too soon! Hoping for a part TWO!!
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely LOVED the game I tend to stick to the Aveyond series as I find most other RPG games fairly annoying, but after about 7 minutes of this game I was hooked just based on the graphics and the character art (I am my no means an art expect though!). I loved the characters, the graphics, the gameplay (particularly battle scenes) and the straightforwardness of the maps - so just about everything. As you can see, I don't EVER write reviews, but I actually felt compelled to write one for this game. I wouldn't just recommend the game, I would strongly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't Stop Playing.... Love love love this game! I bought it right away. I love RPG's, but I'm not a huge fan of difficult, drawn-out battles, so I love the feature in this game of being able to choose your own level of difficulty (needless to say I played on Easy #. I loved the characters and the story....I only wish there were more side-quests. i didn't want it to end! Can't wait for the sequel #looks like they left us hanging, so I hope hope hope hope hope they're working on one)
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Point and Click RPG I'm a sucker for RPG's and Point and Click Adventures. (Think King's Quest and Monkey Island.) This game is one of the first on the site that not only has a great story, but is visually stunning as well. I didn't realize until after an hour of playing that you can change the battle difficulty level. It defaults at easy, so the battles were a little too easy to win and were getting boring. I bought it and am so glad I did!
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My First PC RPG--I'm Addicted! This is the first RPG I've played on PC, and now I can't believe I waited so long. The storyline is intriguing, and the characters, especially Claret (the main character), are engaging. The story and art remind me of japanese anime, but that's a good thing. :) The gameplay is very similar to the old Nintendo RPGs (think original Final Fantasy and Ultima games), so playing this reminds me of my childhood. ;) Overall, I recommend this game to anyone who enjoys the old school style "quest to save the world" games. I'm looking forward to finishing this one and trying some of the other RPGs Big Fish offers!
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this RPG! When I saw the title of the game being released i immediately hit buy game. This is a great game for any RPG player/fan even for the RPG players that loves a good challenge and for the beginners. I love the storyline and I love that you can choose what path you choose for your different characters in your party. I love the ending too.. (yes I already finished it lol).... you can see that maybe they will make a sequel too.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful RPG I love rpgs, and in my opinion, Skyborn was one of the best released in the past year. In the game, there's a division between those born with wings (Skyborn) and normal humans, with the Skyborn ruling all, and halflings marked for eradication. Clarice joins the rebel side who are trying to overthrow the "status quo" and save haflings. The game itself is visually beautiful, the storyline engaging, and the gameplay flawless. I believe the developers of this game also were responsible for the Deadly Sin series (another set of excellent rpgs). RPG fans will love this game, and I can't wait to see future games from the same developers!
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Utterly enjoyable! There are times where a shorter playing rpg game comes in handy, and this one delivers. For those who enjoy a good storyline, some humor and most of all...not having to grind as much, this rpg is for you! The graphics are beautiful and delightful! The music suits the moods and literally *pumps you up* and the unique challenge is to figure out how to "augment" your equipment for the best possible outcomes. There are different difficulty levels to choose from and you can change the level at any time for an easier or harder play. Waiting for a sequel to this!
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great RPG Game I really liked this game a lot; it's better than most RPG games I've played. Like other role playing games, it has a simple battling play that even beginners can catch on to. If you're familiar with this type of game, it has equips, skills, and basically fighting monsters in dungeons. The animation was great and I liked the anime-style graphics. The sound wasn't outstanding or memorable to be honest but I at least wanted to turn off my own music just to get into the game play! It wasn't that hard or at least for the trial version at least but fair. Story line was great and kept me in tune to wanting to know more. Interesting characters and even little plot twists!
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in Love! Just played the demo. So Far: -super cute, loved the steampunk graphics and setting, everything is really well done, clear, colorful, charming -controls with a click of the mouse. navigation is very easy as the character will walk around things to get somewhere -interface is awesome for both regular wandering and combat. it's all super easy to use and presented no problems whatsoever -story is fun and the dialogue is so funny sometimes, i really enjoyed it immensely i'm definitely buying this game!
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RPG fans will LOVE this ...and if you're merely RPG "curious", this is a GREAT introduction to a wonderful genre of gaming. Quality RPG games are far and few between. I remember reading an interview with the creator of the wonderful Aveyond series. She spoke of the amount of time and commitment and sleepless nights to flesh out the full story of just a single game. She mentioned how hard it was to find people to produce something like Aveyond when other gems, such as the wonderful Grim's Hatchery, which she also created, could be produced in relatively little time (and therefore expense) and become a far greater commercial success. Therefore I have admiration for any RPG that can find its way to a site like this one, if only as a soft release. This game however, blows every other RPG out of the water... yes, even Aveyond. The artwork has been lovingly crafted, the interface is smooth and runs fantastically with a mouse. The story is told in such a way that you don't need to click through pages of tiresome dialogue (though do note, this game does require reading, there are no voice overs). Like other RPGs, this is a scrolling game. You have an open world to explore, party members to recruit and inventory items to scour. For those who wonder - what is the difference between an RPG and an adventure game? - Both follow a story based on a central character - Both require problem solving, picking up needed items and working out how to use them - Adventure games focus on the story - RPG games focus on character development: this means your character may have levels, almost certainly has some form of statistics (stats) that can be improved and is able to learn particular skills depending on which path you take them - common paths may be that of a fighter (weapons), a thief/scout (stealhy) or a mage (magic). - RPG games are more likely to involve combat, and offer greater options and variations on the approaches you can take. - RPG games tend to have different character points-of-view, and are more likely to have you controlling a party of characters rather than just one. One of the great things about RPGs is that they have far more replayability than a stock adventure game. Often several choices are presented to the player and almost certainly different endings become available based on these choices. I haven't finished Skyborn yet, but the last RPG I played had 76 different scripted endings. Skyborn is a lovely rendition of a classic genre. It has the old-school feel of classic RPG games combined with upgraded graphics, a smooth engine and a user-friendly mouse interface (actually rare in this "old-school" genre). You play the role of Claret (what a great name) who is introduced in a simple and lovely sequence that teaches you the basics of what you need to do to get started. The adventure becomes yours to make of it what you like, although there is a story to follow, the choice is yours on how fast you wish you to progress through the storyline, or simply explore the world around you. Thank you, Big Fish, this game is delightful and will hopefully introduce a few new fans to a really fun and engaging experience.
Date published: 2012-06-23
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_14937, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Skyborn

Join Claret and a lovable cast of characters explore, build and battle your way through a tale of magic, metal & mystery!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.