Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix

Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(280.19 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Reunite the Dragon and Phoenix Kingdoms in Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix. The Kingdoms of Dragon and Phoenix have been warring with each other for over 300 years. The Princess of the Dragon kingdom was set to wed the Prince of the Phoenix Kingdom in order to bring an end to the conflict but the Prince has been kidnapped! An evil witch, trapped in stone hundreds of years ago, orchestrated the abduction of the Prince. If the two Kingdoms cannot form a truce through matrimony, then the witch will break free from her prison. Help the Princess locate her missing groom and unite the two Kingdoms in this captivating Hidden Object game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 566 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Fantasy Violence
  • Mild Blood
Reviews at a Glance

Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(280.19 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 129.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long play, worth the money This game was on my "Games you may like" list. I forgot that it was the sequel to ERS' Amber Maiden. This game is longer and, in my opinion, better. ERS always has beautiful scenery and haunting music. This game just elevates what they've been known for. One of the best games for length of play, challenge, staying interesting and beauty. Will play this one again.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix Finally another good game. Played some horrors recently but this one I thoroughly enjoyed. THE GAME: - Fantasy, with a bit of horror thrown in. - Lovely little storyline. Princess has to save her Prince from a horrible witch and unite their kingdoms. About time we had a heroine instead of the man saving the girl all the time! Also nice to see the brief return of little nanny Kim! :) - Graphics were ok; nothing special but way better than some I've seen. Not too cartoony which tends to put me off some games. HOS/PUZZLES: - Two types of HO scenes. The usual finding the object from the list and then another type where you have the shape of the item and you need to find one, which will then help you get the next one, and so on. - Puzzles ranged in difficulty which I always prefer to them all being easy or all being hard. WHAT DO YOU GET? - Notebook - No map - Hint and Skip buttons - Three modes of play; Casual, Advanced and Hardcore. LENGTH OF GAME: - Very good length. Took me three or four evenings to complete. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Great graphics, awesome storyline. hint button was just right without being confusing. loved hidden objects. overall this was a good long game.
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game! Due to the overwhelmingly positive reviews, I tried this a few months ago and didn't get into it. Recently, I made myself get beyond the beginning -- not that it's bad; it just didn't grab me right away -- and Song of the Phoenix is now one of my favorites. So, so fun and original!
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! I absolutely loved this game! Just got finished and wish so much there was more. This game has everything a modern HO game can have. ~Great storyline to keep you entertained and wanting more more more. ~Awesome graphics, with animated voice overs and intriguing cut scenes. ~The mini games were challenging, but not to the point of frustration. I found a few to be very unique and well designed. ~The interactive HOS were tastefully done as well. At times, I felt as though I was actually inside the game, being the Princess, it was just that real! I totally wish I had purchased the CE, it is well worth the price.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very entertaining- see full review for details First of all, I liked amber maiden better, but this game was extremely good as well. There were many changes made between the two, which made this game way more challenging than the first one. I'll detail each feature in parts as usual. STORY: When I started playing this game , I was expecting to play the same princess as in the first one, but few minutes into the game I realised I was playing as another one, the descendant of the first one. The main story is based on the wanted reunion between the kingdom of the dragon and the kingdom of the phoenix, That could only happen through marriage. You have to save your beloved prince and marry him in order to bring the two creatures back. I really enjoyed playing as a female heroine, that doesn't happen in many games. You'll have to find the full story by yourself, since I'm not a fan of spoilers. GAMEPLAY: The scene changing is not as smooth as in the first one. The gaming area is large, there's no map, and you have to run all over the place for items. Still, the devs didn't exagerate with the distance, they let you finish everything you have to do in one area and then you can move forward without coming back later. Some items are hard to see in active areas cause they are blended so good, but you have a strategy guide if you get stuck. Also there's a little feature in the game, the symbol finding in some scenes, that I didn't see in many games. It's not a new thing, but I like it a lot since it brings a little bit of versatility to the game. HOG&PUZZLES: The hidden objects scenes were changed to 180 degrees from the first one. They are using the shadow games a lot, mix and match and interaction between objects. Some scenes are the classic ones but they were only a few in the whole game. The puzzles were not too hard, they just take a lot of time to finish them. You can easly do them without skipping if you have a steel patience. The hint button is not much needed in the hidden objects scenes, but it's useful when you don't know where to go and what to do next. GRAPHICS&SOUND: The developers used the same crisp and clear painted scenes we got used to in the first one. The colors are vibrant, everything is very well blended, There's a lot of animation all over the game. The characters you interact with have voice overs, very well acted. I didn't care much about the music, I found it quite disturbing at times, so I prefered to turn it off, keeping just the effects and ambient on. So I don't think it was chosen to fit the game very well. EXTRAS: You have a bonus game in the extras, that makes you bring the dragon back, thing that didn't happen in the main game. So it's nice to finally have a logical bonus game that is tied with the main game. The only thing that I didn't appreciate were the dragons returning, They didn't let the player see them, as they were just shadows on the sky. I would have appreciated a full dragon design at the end of the game. Stil I found the baby dragon at the end quite adorable. The extras also include wallpapers and the soundtrack, as well as a very raw concept art I really have to thank the devs for. Overall it was a very pleasant experience, I would play this game again in the future. I enjoyed the story a lot and I really hope there's a new one on the way.
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from agreed Like other reviews said, this is truly an exceptional, well-made game. Great original idea for HO scenes, typical story line but it kept me interested. Great graphics.
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superbe! This game is one of my favorite... in my top 5. Generous in all. You won't regret it.
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game The graphics were absolutely beautiful! I loved the whole game with one exception. There was no map and you can't teleport to a certain location. I got so tired of having to backtrack to use the items collected. Other than that it was great.
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spirits os Mystery: Song of the Phoenix This game was good!. The story is great, the scenes were nice. The Hint's were good, easy to follow; expecting to go ahead to see what is next. Nice ending. I really like it.
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game - Needs Sequel!! This is one of my favorite ERS games. I only wish it was longer as I didn't want the story to end. A direct sequel would be very welcome! Liked: - Storyline (typical save so-and-so from the evil witch, but I loved the back story anyway). - Music was nice though could use a little more variety - H0 scenes. Had standard ones with interactive pairings but it also had some of silhouettes of objects to find and then place in the scene in order to continue. - Scenery and cut scenes were pretty and the voice acting was pretty good. Disliked: - Nothing against this game, but I wish there was a way to upgrade a purchase of a standard edition to the collector's edition without having the purchase the CE at the full price. I would love to see the bonus game, but I am not going to pay full price for the CE after already purchasing the SE. I would definitely recommend the game! No ghosts, demons or anything really evil - just creepy crawlies and snakes.
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game! This was my favorite game on Big Fish thus far. I liked that, although it did include HO puzzles, it wasn't centered on them or rely too heavily on them. I think too many games these days take the lazy way out and focus almost entirely on HO Puzzles. I prefer solving the other puzzles, brain teasers, and storyline challenges. The visuals and storyline were great. I couldn't put my laptop down. Please, Big Fish, more games like this one!
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a cool game! This has to be one of the best games I've played. The story was compelling and I really wanted to finish. It was a nice long game, too, but not so long that I got tired of it. It was very visually appealing, although some of the HOS were difficult because they were monochromatic and somewhat fuzzy, making it hard to find things. I loved the voice-overs and the music playing softly in the background. Everytime Isa would appear I wanted to go "Boo....Hiss." So I was very pleased with what happened to him at the end (that's what you get for locking up a poor little wolf cub). I had to skip some of the puzzles after working on them for some time, but overall I still enjoyed them. I especially liked the one based on a Rubik's cube and was very pleased with myself for solving it, but there were many others that were lots of fun. The double-sided tile swap was a good one, too. Ooh, that felt good to solve. I'm usually not that fond of silhouette HOS, but these were cleverly done. You had to find one or two objects and then use them to find the rest. I especially liked one near the end that was a puppet show with alternating scenes. If you want a fun game experience, be sure to try Song of the Phoenix.
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow Brilliant, absolutely brilliant. I don't know what else to say. It was so great!
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Game... I am very picky about my computer games but this one is pretty good. The visual quality was great.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful, colourful, intriguing game This is one of the best I have played. The graphics - all of a fantasy world - are beautifully drawn, and it's a delight to explore the various scenes in search of all the odd dickiedoodahs that you need. The Hidden Object scenes (of which there aren't too many) are interactive and interesting, rather than just another sort through a pile of junk. There are lots of puzzles, most of them quite easy, but all colourful and innovative. This game kept us busy for four evenings - often when you thought you were getting to the end there was another tunnel going off into the woods, another set of objects to find and another mystery to solve. Often I turn the music down in these games, but in this game I kept the music on without it getting on my nerves. I'll be looking for another one from the same stable. This one becomes my current favourite!
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best game ever First review I've done but wanted to say this is the best game I've ever played. Everything about it is excellent. All the games ERS produce are brilliant I think, but this is exceptional.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Review Good story line and fun to play. Graphics are great.
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Really enjoyed it. Great graphics and puzzles..going to try Spirits of Mystery Amber Maiden now. Hope it is as enjoyable.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT GAME Loved this game, kept me surprised, didn't want it to end! Great story, visually appealing with fun puzzles.
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game ERS Games are almost always a buy for me. Good game, good graphics, good puzzles, good gameplay, original mini games, long enough, not so good hint system just says 'Nothing to do here', well at least that, story is a bit fairy talish prince and princess stuff but readable. Gave it 5 stars cause it was so much fun to play. Almost gave it 4 stars because of the Prince and Princess theme.
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got to be one of the best games I have ever played Played more than 50 Big Fish puzzle & adventure games but this has got to be in the top 3 if not the best. Just loved the 3 different types of hidden object games. Story and length of game was very good, would have loved it to go on forever...
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best games ever This game is beautiful. The story is ok. The art work is spirited and lively. The hints and help were just enough to keep you interested but not too obvious. I really feel like I got my money's worth here. The whole presentation was great. More like this please!!
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely one of the very best In all the reviews to date there was only one with 1 star, all the rest were 5 stars and rightly so. The 1 star rated the game down because the pictures were dark, all I can say is turn up the brightness control! The graphics and locations are excellent. There are only a very few HO's where you find objects by name. Hurrah. The other HO's are finding objects to match silhouettes shown in the inventory, finding objects in locations to build other objects to use in the game. Interesting puzzles. Speech interaction. Not too much movement from one location to another. A very varied and interesting game. I have played and own many games and this game deserves 10 stars.
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! Beginning of game I thought this game was going to be boring. But to relize I was WRONG!!! Great HO games and storyline. Worth the money!
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good challenge I loved the game with its lack of a strategy guide. It makes one work to solve the puzzles and discover the items that are needed to continue the journey. Unique HOB games, not your "run of the mill" challenges in all of them. And, at the end, the character named Thyrian whom must be rescued is not bad looking for a game character. In my teenage daughter's words, Thyrian was hot.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i thought it was wonderful game. i enjoyed this game a lot. i will look for these games again from this company. it kept me busy for several days which i like, not crazy about short games.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONE OF THE BEST I HAVE EVER PLAYED My husband and I have over fifty HO games..This by far is the BEST. Challenge unbelievable, although, we did have to use the walk though three times (really not that bad considering how hard this game is) Visuals..amazingly beautiful, felt like we traveled to another place.. Fun factor...AWESOME...just being able to outwit the game maker was so much fun!! AWESOME, AWESOME!!!
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! Definitely one of the better games to come along in a while. Visually stunning. Nice music. Good length. Very unique puzzles and HOG scenes -- no junk piles or anything even close. Lots of interaction in the HOG scenes. Just challenging enough - puzzles ranged from easy to challenging, but none of them frustratingly so. If there is any downside, it's that from time to time one had to back up a bit more than I would have expected. I really loved this game and would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very challenging Hidden Object Game! Outstanding! I don't usually review the games I play, but this one was exceptional.
Date published: 2012-06-13
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_129
  • loc_en_US, sid_14531, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix

Reunite the Dragon and Pheonix Kingdoms to stop the evil witch!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.