Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix

Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(280.19 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Reunite the Dragon and Phoenix Kingdoms in Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix. The Kingdoms of Dragon and Phoenix have been warring with each other for over 300 years. The Princess of the Dragon kingdom was set to wed the Prince of the Phoenix Kingdom in order to bring an end to the conflict but the Prince has been kidnapped! An evil witch, trapped in stone hundreds of years ago, orchestrated the abduction of the Prince. If the two Kingdoms cannot form a truce through matrimony, then the witch will break free from her prison. Help the Princess locate her missing groom and unite the two Kingdoms in this captivating Hidden Object game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 566 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Fantasy Violence
  • Mild Blood
Reviews at a Glance

Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(280.19 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 129.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now THAT was fun ... loved it all .. art work is lovely, characters are 'in character', the in-games and puzzles were new - and offered fresh challenges. Hints could be a bit better, I did resort to the helpful walk thru for a scene or 2. The game lasted what seemed a long time ... and I didn't tire of it as the move thru the story was well planned and smoothly transitioned - it made sense. Music was easy to listen to and the voices were well done. Not sure why I didn't buy the CE, but I don't feel I missed anything..Possible Spoiler alert: Nothing too frightening for kids that play games, no blood and guts dumped all over. I'm a great gramma so I watch for that kind of stuff. Great fun ... I'd buy it again :)
Date published: 2013-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adventure OMG... !!!!!! It took me almost 9 hours to complete this game, LOVED IT!!!!!! Could not stop playing until I finished it, of course I did take a few breaks to stretch.
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game This game was an absolute joy to play and I found myself wishing it could have lasted longer, even though the game was plenty long. The graphics were absolutely stunning and the game play was seamlessly put together. The HOS were clear and lovely, while still maintaining a challenge. Really, I can't say enough good things about this game. It is definitely worth the buy!!
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Another fun game from this developer! After playing the demo, I purchased the SE edition. I almost never even try a game that has silhouette clues in the HOS, but these were interactive and fun, so I'm glad I did. A couple of the puzzles were quite different from most, almost intriguing enough to keep me from skipping them!! I just don't have the patience for puzzles! They make me CRAZY and after about a minute of trying, I get bored and wait for the skip button. LOL! I would say this game is about 75% adventure and 25% HOS (not counting the puzzles), but it was never too difficult to figure out what to do. The game progresses logically and evenly from beginning through each chapter. I was sorry when I got to the end. I.recommend it.
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like a band whose best album stands out... ...there is a reason why this remains ERS' top rated adventure. ERS put a lot of work into all their adventures, but "Song of the Phoenix" has more to it than any of them. The formula is similar for most sequels: Part 1, http://www.bigfishgames.com/download-games/12931/mac/spirits-mystery-amber-maiden-collectors/index.html , was a more happy environment with a cheery ending so players can get used to the character they are representing. Part 2 is a more darker tale as the character travels to right the wrong in the opponents' territory. "Song of the Phoenix" did just that... and did it well. The individual elements throughout the adventure brought back memories from 80's movies to the fairy tale books my grandparents had at their former lake-house. We have a giant beanstalk like "Jack and the Beanstalk" to giant living stone heads that remind me of 1985's "Space Harrier", http://segaretro.org/Space_Harrier , and the sphinxes in "Neverending Story": http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0088323/ The fairy mouse is a brief, but lovable moment that reminds me of Thumbelina. What makes "Song of the Phoenix" stand out is that every scene is so beautifully designed, that players will forget the lack of the more advanced map option that automatically transports the character to a certain location. The scenes vary throughout the environment to be so radically different that one just wants to keep going. This is so unlike modern city adventures where each area is just another part of the similar looking city. From hidden object scenes of both items on a list and silhouettes, this proves the game is varied, and even revisiting both types of hidden object scenes the second time around does not bore the player into thinking ERS was just too lazy to do another scene. The puzzles match the objects used in them well. They are varied from scene to scene, not just the same types that are simply get harder as the game advances. A player will find some puzzles are easier than others due to all the variation. No cruelty to animals based on ERS ethics... your player must find less violent ways to deal with them as she is a good princess who wants to represent her kingdom. In fact, there is very minimal violence, nothing drawn out and certainly not overdrawn at the end. Finally, I will say there was something about the soundtrack that made it so different. Yes, ERS' tracks are used in many different adventures, but in "Song of the Phoenix", whether that is true or not, the player won't feel like it when being immersed in the dark haunting environment that the princess turns into light. One of the savable tracks on the Collector's Edition, is a haunting cello track, which reminds me so much of American McGee's "Alice" soundtrack: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/American_McGee%27s_Alice Of the slower tempo tunes, they don't linger; they just add feel to the game for the princess to complete her quest. ERS continue to put out high quality games... and it will be a challenge for them to match "Song of Phoenix". There is a reason that this is ERS' top moment and why this can remain a top rated classic for all time: http://www.bigfishgames.com/top-rated-games/mac/all-time/
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Hidden Object Game Wow. What an amazing HOG. The art style is gorgeous and every scene is a thing of beauty. The puzzles really set this game apart from its peers: most are easy, but a few are quite challenging, and all of them are nicely implemented with good animation and clear graphics. The "trace a path between the colored pairs on a cube" puzzles were my favorite! I love spatial puzzles like that. The hidden object scenes are fine - nothing special. The main narrative is overused (save your lover who has been captured by evil) but there are a good number of details to it, along with some nice little subplots that were fun to discover. The audio is acceptable: some good sound effects, but the music is forgettable. All in all I think Song of the Phoenix is one of the best hidden object games available and I heartily recommend it. The Standard Edition game is a good length (5-6 hours) and the story wraps up nicely, so it is a good choice if you are on a budget and do not want to spring for the CE.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great HOG A very unique story line and the puzzles-although not extremely challenging-were a lot of fun! I highly recommend this games-especially if you are bored or tired of the very macbre solve a murder type games.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out of this World A good game Graphics were superb and the sound really makes you think in all a game that will keep you entertained for hours
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Fun ERS games are usually good but this one is very, very good. I liked it very much! The graphics are detailed and great. They are a bit dark and the could be scary for some kids. The animation is fairly well done. The story holds your interest. The music is unobtrusive and can be muted if it bothers. I like all the different kinds of puzzles. The HO were a bit tricky because the colors were all muted. The journal is helpful. And the hint button refills fairly quickly. There is no map but the game is fairly linear. If you do need to go back you don't have to go too far. My 9 year old grandson is playing it with me and is loving it.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Again, a wonderful ERS game! Wonderful graphics, interesting story, clear HOS, mini-games on the easy side... well that's a typical ERS game! So I love it! I played in advanced mode, and without skipping, it took me about 3 1/2 hours.
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from entertaining I found the game very entertaining. now looking for another one just as good.
Date published: 2013-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Incredible Fantasy Game Well, ERS Game Studios has done it again. Like "Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga", this game is just enormous in scope and storyline. Talk about value, you can play this game for hours and then play it again. The level design is excellent, the music is enchanting, and the mini-games are at just the right challenge level. The hidden object scenes don't overwhelm the rest of the game, and mixing standard HO fare with the silhouette version keeps them fresh. The scenery is gorgeous and there is stage after stage of discovery. I hope that ERS continues their new tradition and releases many more games like this.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME BEYOND AWESOME I SOOOOO RECOMMEND THIS GAME TO THE FANTASY LOVERS OUT THERE...I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED 1 BIT...KUDOS TO THE CREATORS & PLEASE WE WANT & NEED MORE OF THIS SERIES :)
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of the best another fantastic ERS game, the art work is great as always, love the hidden objects games, such a lot going on, which is really good, been playing for a few hours and still haven't finished, for anyone who is undecided about this game, please please try it, you wont regret it, worth every penny.
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed! This game got me by the first scene. Very beautiful graphics and a good story kept me interested throughout the game. Loved the puzzles, they were not impossible to solve and figure out like some games I've played. I thoroughly enjoyed this game from start to finish!
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the Best. Great game beginning to end Review based on completed game in 2nd of 3 modes of difficulty. Like the other 96 who have reviewed this one it is a winner, setting a standard by which other games should aspire. ERS games are a cut above the rest, but they have outdone themselves with Song of the Phoenix. OVERVIEW This game is stunning with beautiful, detailed, original graphics, the storyline is well told without being sappy, the music has a lot of variety adding to the atmosphere, the mini-games were plentiful and among the best executed I have seen. For me there was just the right sprinkling of HOS. These were a combination of fragmented object (find the shapes shown and then use them to find other items) and the standard list. All were highly interactive, well thought out and a joy to play. I never thought I'd write that about a HOS. I like them in doses, but these I looked forward to. Even though the storyline is similar to others we've seen, with castles and dragons and evil minions, it is very freshly presented without getting sticky and sloppy with sentiment. All the news is outstanding on this one - I highly recommend. It is the only game I can see myself playing more than once. ADDITIONAL DETAIL MINI-GAMES: These offered a wide variety of ones we have seen and some new and the level of difficulty varied as well. I even skipped one and I hate to do that. I was anxious to find out what came next, and getting that last little tile to fall into place was taking too long..... :) HOS: As previously said these were all very well done, highly interactive, original, and just plain fun. Also a handy feature, many times a revisited HOS would be in the same state left from the previous HOS. ***Also on HOS - even in challenge mode there were shimmers indicating the location for each new scene. THANK YOU! It's better to know there is a HOS to play then having to back track wondering if one has been missed because they aren't marked.*** MAP/AREA COMPLETE: This game offers neither but they are not needed. The game continually moved forward , denying access to areas that has served their purpose. JOURNAL: Yes, it was excellent as it captured info needed for puzzles without dropping gratuitous hints. AWARDS/COLLECTIBLES: I didn't come across either of these, but there was so much going on throughout the game for me it would have been an unwelcome distraction. INVENTORY: I loved that there was no need to acquire and re-acquire the same hammer or wrench or watzit continually. There is a special wrench introduced early in game play that remains until the end. THANK YOU! Any dislikes/downsides? None, other than what to play next. This game has spoiled me so I suspect, just like after reading a great book, it will take time to find the next great game. Job well done ERS! Keep 'em coming.
Date published: 2012-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finished Review Loved this game wish I had gotten the CE. Really fun with the extra tool you can use to get the bad things out of your way. Games were different then normal and some are stumpers. Don't want to spoil it but at the end you will wish for more that part would have been awesome may have to get CE to see. Only part I didn't like was hurting butterlies because I love them. I will play again. Great job on a great game. I do not give out many 5 stars.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best games I ever bought Great story, amazing sound and graphics. It was kind of challenging. The main advantage it was a long game. Surely must buy. (Found one minor problem, it crashed twice.) But I can definitively say it is on the top 3 list of the games I have bought from Bigfish.
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game!!!! One of the best ones I've ever played. I'm a MCF's fan, but this game was beyond expectations.The storyline, scenery and the graphics are so cool!!! I'd say it just needs a little bit more of the challenging puzzles, but that would be just an extra to this already amazing game. 100% recommendable and enjoyable. Thanks Bigfish!
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game Ever!!! Even though I am an avid gamer - this is only my second review ! I usually am not moved to write one---however this game was an exception !!!! This is a HOG but it doesn't overdo the HOSs-plenty of adventuring in between. Also , the graphics are fantastic as usual from this developer---music is great and fitting for each scene ---really sets the mood. I hope there is another Spirits of Mystery coming soon---Please---- make a sequel !!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging Interesting, challenging although at times I found the next step to too obscure. Addictive.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprising This game is what all HOGs should be. I am a fan of the genre, and this just made me spin beyond HI. Major Points: Great 3D cutscenes (would have liked to see these graphics in-game), highly interactive world, engaging puzzles and flowing gameplay (could play this for hours on end). Minor Points: Storyline was a little too unoriginal and voice acting a little off.
Date published: 2012-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from impressed i played the demo, but for sure it will be the next game i`ll purchase, i had fun playing it. what impressed me at this game....everything! weren`t many games which had this effect on me
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Game was engaging, enchanting and fun. Superb graphics and pleasant soundtrack. I liked that the soundtrack wasn't always the same four notes replayed. My only dislike was I finished it the same day I bought it. Wish it went on longer!! I bought the CE version & was glad of it as the bonus game added just a bit more to the already fantastic story. I would rate myself an experience HOG'er so I'm forever looking for HOG's that last at least for a few days OR alternatively ones that always have a different ending, example MCF Prime Suspects. Great game overall.
Date published: 2012-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have! This is a very fun game. I was hooked in the first 20 min and bought the Collector's Edition. It was well worth buying and is better than the standard edition. The puzzles were different and fun and some pretty darn challenging. Not much backtracking (that’s always a plus) the hidden objects were interactive and no junk piles to look through. As a matter of fact the hidden objects were far and few and not one after another like in some games. It took me 4 hours to complete. I would have wanted it to be longer, as the saying goes all good things must come to an end. The only thing I did not like and felt it was a waste of time/pointless, was the use of the amulet to remove dark magic.
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game We are not big hidden picture games but I think we may have to reconsider this after playing this game. My husband and I had so much fun playing this through. The game does not have a lot of hidden picture spots in it. A few but not a lot. It's more of an adventure though the story solving puzzles and doing some hidden pictures along the way. We liked most of the puzzle and one in particular would make a great game on it's own. We will be trying out more hidden picture games in the future.
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dragon & Phoenix reunion Thoroughly enjoyed the great graphics and challenges.
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long play, worth the money This game was on my "Games you may like" list. I forgot that it was the sequel to ERS' Amber Maiden. This game is longer and, in my opinion, better. ERS always has beautiful scenery and haunting music. This game just elevates what they've been known for. One of the best games for length of play, challenge, staying interesting and beauty. Will play this one again.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix Finally another good game. Played some horrors recently but this one I thoroughly enjoyed. THE GAME: - Fantasy, with a bit of horror thrown in. - Lovely little storyline. Princess has to save her Prince from a horrible witch and unite their kingdoms. About time we had a heroine instead of the man saving the girl all the time! Also nice to see the brief return of little nanny Kim! :) - Graphics were ok; nothing special but way better than some I've seen. Not too cartoony which tends to put me off some games. HOS/PUZZLES: - Two types of HO scenes. The usual finding the object from the list and then another type where you have the shape of the item and you need to find one, which will then help you get the next one, and so on. - Puzzles ranged in difficulty which I always prefer to them all being easy or all being hard. WHAT DO YOU GET? - Notebook - No map - Hint and Skip buttons - Three modes of play; Casual, Advanced and Hardcore. LENGTH OF GAME: - Very good length. Took me three or four evenings to complete. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Great graphics, awesome storyline. hint button was just right without being confusing. loved hidden objects. overall this was a good long game.
Date published: 2012-08-19
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_129
  • loc_en_US, sid_14531, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix

Reunite the Dragon and Pheonix Kingdoms to stop the evil witch!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.