Top Secret Finders

Top Secret Finders

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(222.13 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome to Top Secret Finders, the government created special division to investigate archives of extraordinary highly classified cases. Your first mission is to save a small town from a dangerous device. Use your Hidden Object skills to uncover the truth about a government conspiracy and stop the villain in his tracks!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 351 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Top Secret Finders

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(222.13 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Top Secret Finders is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 90.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, enjoyable and interesting! This science-fiction mystery is about 6-7 hrs. long. The journal adds to the story and keeps track of important information. The hidden object scenes are clear enough and don't repeat. The mini games and puzzles are fun and easy. It has a map and also a go there button when you click the hint button. You only carry a few items in your inventory so you aren't overwhelmed and there wasn't that much backtracking. There were a few small objects, but since the hint button recharges very quickly, it wasn't a problem.
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite to date Great story. Different from many others. Not too long. Love the graphics. Get this game !!
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Secret I loved this game. Over several days of just playing this game I solved it. I was hooked 30 min into the demo and had to buy it just to solve it because I was that hooked. I have played several HOGs and this by far has been one the easier of all of them. The only thing I did not like was the music it got annoying after awhile.
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Secret Finders *AWESOME* This was an awesome game. Well worth the $6.99. It lasted as long as some of the collector's additions I have purchased. Would highly recommend this if you like hidden objects. There were so many HOS I was really surprised, loved this game.
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Wonderful Game What a surprise this game was. A nice change from the usual ghosts in dark mansion games. This was a good challenge, but not overwhelmingly difficult. Just the right amount of HOS and mini games. HOS were well done with a few tough items to find, but I like the challenge. Excellent hint system and nice graphics. The storyline was very good and easy to follow. Lots of different locations and good length. All in all, I thoroughly enjoyed this game!
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game You play a paranormal expert, sent into the past to investigate a nefarious Professor and find out whether there was a cover-up or not. There are plenty places to explore and I occasionally found myself a little lost (especially if I was going back to the game after a break); however, the excellent hint system put me back on track in no time. I loved that it showed you a picture of the place you should go to, and the option to go there immediately, without spoiling the fun of finding out exactly what you had to do once you got there (unless you needed an extra prod, in which case the hint button was still immediately available). There were plenty hidden object scenes, and to be honest I didn't find them grainy or difficult to see at all - they certainly weren't as cluttered and dark and impossible to find as some games I could mention. The music was also quite refreshing, and it's the first time I've actually turned the volume button UP to hear it! Some of the puzzles had me really scratching my head, because the instructions were a bit vague. Occasionally I had to randomly click a few times to try and figure out what it was I was supposed to do, but there's always the option to skip if your brain hurts. In most cases, though, you just needed to think a bit harder and have the patience to work out what to do. If you like adventure games with plenty scope to move around and not be stuck in a linear format, and if you enjoy nefarious villains and abandoned towns, I can recommend this game!
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfying! This game had the perfect combination of puzzles that made you think but were not impossible, not too many hidden object scenes, and a creative story line. I liked the premise and the scenery. The acting and music were pretty good and the game a satisfying length. However, I did find one scene disturbing and I think purchasers should be warned that there is a suicide scene in the mayor's office early in the town chapter. I just didn't think it needed to be graphic to get the point across. The game can be a little particular about the curser placement at times which is a minor annoyance. But, overall, one of the best games I've played in a while.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If You Liked Ravenhearst You Will Like This! This game almost immediately reminded me of the early Mystery Case Files games such as Ravenhearst and Madame Fate. As such - I loved it! Part adventure, part ihog, this game had plenty of hidden object scenes where the items were cleverly hidden but not impossible to find. Played in "Casual Mode" the game's hints and skip buttons refilled quite quickly - approx 45seconds. I loved that you could hit the hint button and it would suggest where to go next and also if you hit 'go' it would take you there saving time traipsing through screens. The graphics were quite basic by today's standards but I liked them. The soundtrack was very much like MCF with background footsteps, cars etc. The music part of the soundtrack was lovely and quite haunting. I completed the game in stops and starts over 3 days so probably 5 - 6 hours in all. I found the difficulty perfect - not so difficult that you pull your hair out, but needs you to think in parts but is easy enough that the game progresses without stagnating (and losing my interest). Overall, I loved it and wish more like it woud be released. I've become quite bored and frustrated with the highly complex hogs that have been released in the last 12 mths or so. If you enjoyed Ravenhearst, Madame Fate & Prime Suspects, you will enjoy this one.
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good game I thoroughly enjoyed this excellent game. I was hooked to the end as I wanted to find out what had happened and who had done it. The storyline is very engaging, the puzzles not too hard and should you get stuck, the hint propels you right where you need to be. I really hope there will be more TFS games to enjoy.
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game ,played like a ce I loved this game it had everything,loads of ho and things to do .The graphics were realistic and the live action superb.Loads of scenes to get through and a great mystery, really exciting to play.You get value for money and it took me a good few hours play to get through it. The hint system is brilliant and it also takes you were you need to go,if you get stuck. Great stuff.
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game This is an enjoyable game, because it is challenging but not overly so. The artwork is good with real actors. The HOS are good with clear objects. The puzzles are OK. There is a map, but it is just basic stuff and not all that useful. The hint button produces a picture of where to try an action and allows a jump to that scene - nice. The game is fairly linear, so not a whole lot of jumping around. The story is mediocre. I found this game a real pleasure to play after playing some that seemed more like work than fun.
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definately X Files!! This is a fun game and it does remind me of the series X-Files. It get's kind of spooky once in a while and I wish I had Mulder close by ... Not a CSI type of game ... even though you are investigating an other-worldly type of crime. Yes, the HOG's are what you might call junk piles, loosely ... items are fairly easy to find once you get used to how they are hidden. Needed to use hint once in a while because there was something right in front of me I just couldn't see! The spirit scenes were pretty good. Gave you insight as to what might have happened ... ghostly figures seem to be tied to a particular scene, like memory impressions (yes, I watch Ghost Hunters), rather than physical hauntings. I like that the hint button doubles as an instant transport to another scene you might need to investigate. Finished the demo and definately want more. Will buy when I can. Oh, by the way, you might want someone else in the room with you if you are playing after dark .....
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mind Control, Time Travel, A Fun Adventure A fun game for the adventure lover with just the right amount of HO scenes and puzzles. Puzzle were not hard to figure out but some took a bit of patience to get through. The acting was not the best and the cut scenes a little unconvincing. You find yourself in a town devoid of people. As you explore, you will see ghosts playing out gruesome scenes from the past. Your job is to find a way to reverse time travel, destroy a mind control device and save the people of this town by changing history. Lots of backtracking to previously visited locations but if you prefer you can use the hint system to take you directly to the next clue location. Not a difficult game but loads of entertainment. Try it, you might find you will enjoy it as much as I did.
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! I've never written a review before I've finished a game, but I need a short gaming break and want to give this game a plug. Sometimes it's hard to say what makes a game special, but for me it's that rare find where all of the elements such as HO scenes, adventure, puzzles and story line all work together to pull you in and keep you wanting to walk around the next corner to see what's waiting. This is one of those games. For me it's right up there with the favourite games I've ever played such as the Shiver series, Drawn and Nightmare Adventures: The Witches Prison. Anyway, on to a quick review about what I love about this game. Firstly, it's a non-linear game, and playing on harder mode without sparkles except for HO scenes I have found that it can be a challenge and I have had to use the hint button from time to time. I love adventure games, so from an adventurers perspective you sometimes have a nice sized inventory of items to use with some random items that you can't imagine how you'll use, but when the time comes it is logical. One quick note about the hint button: It actually shows you the scene where you should go search without telling you what to do, and then you have the option to immediately transport there without the hint button having to recharge. Secondly, I'm not usually fond of either HO scenes or cut scenes. This game has plenty of both, but they are so well integrated into the game play that they really add an exciting element of discovery that complements the game and keeps you enthused and engaged. The diary also has quite a bit to read, but instead of ignoring it like I often do I've found myself just randomly going in and checking to make sure I haven't missed any new entries because it's put together really well. I'll also mention that this game does a very great job of creating a dark, foreboding atmosphere by using darker, grittier imagery instead of lots of gimmicks and animations. It sets the stage nicely for your mind to fill in the gaps. The cursor does momentarily stick at times, but even that has played into my sense that I'm someplace where something is definitely wrong. To be clear, there are games that are cleaner and smoother with a much more WOW! production, but this one has that special something that for me makes it a hands down winner that's a real keeper.
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally we got girl power Don't misunderstand me, I played many HOG with main character are female, but every times I play a game with awesome graphic and storyline , then the character is male or gender is not identified; if character are female,then the purpose of their 's quest are their 's child, or their love or their fiance. That was sweet but that all??? Can we got a little Lara Croft here? Then finally I saw this game, not so gorgeous graphic but fit with the environment , and a very helpful hint button allow me to go directly to area need to investigate. Congratulation. Next time I expect to see an sequel with a little more bright atmosphere graphic (I don't expect it gonna be like Surface but I still wanna see it).
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast moving! I'm more of an adventure gamer than a HOG player - but this game has a good balance of both. Right from the start, you are finding objects and completing tasks to move the game forward. There are HOG scenes, but they aren't overwhelming like many so-called adventure games. (Which are really nothing more than numerous HOG's strung together with a thin story line) Pros: -Fast tool usage. (Using that pick axe is FAST) -Fast hint recharge -Hint is detailed, and gives an option to jump to where you need to be -Game-play is logical - you have the chance to find what you need WHEN you need it. -Fast moving game-play -Interesting town venue to explore (once you leave the station) Cons: -I would have liked a longer game! -Music, sirens, etc can be annoying after a while. This game made sense to me - so many don't!
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Challenging Game with a Wonderful Story I'm a sucker for a game with a good story, so even if this had been mediocre, I would have loved it. As it stands, though, not only is the story unusual and incredibly interesting, but the gameplay is fun too. Challenging puzzles, awesome graphics, some of the best cut scenes and acting I've seen in a game in a while, and the fastest animation scenes ever. Truly loved this game. It's one of the best new games on BFG right now, and a must buy.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looking forward to the next one.. Really good. As a top secret agent you have to discover why a town has become ghostly, and stop the villain who caused it. It's an adventure, but with a considerable number of HOS. However, they are not jumbled. Very clear, easy see, some interactive. Muted colors, but graphically good. Great VOS. Great hint system, it tells you where to go if you get stuck. Just dont eat nothing in that kitchen: it is bug heaven. Yikes. Couldnt wait to get out of there. Good length : for me, it was 5 hours casual mode.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good SciFi This game does have a great "X-Files" feel to it. Some of the puzzles are quite interesting and just difficult enough to keep the grey matter working and despite what some reviewers have said the story is compelling and I really want to see it to the end. The hint button is a very good addition, allowing us not only to see where we need to go, but giving the player the opportunity to jump to that place if you want to, a great touch! Overall this is a great game and I would have used a token to get it but I had a free game coming so it's been a nice surprise for me.
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from get it simple ..just trust me, a stranger and buy it. you wont regret it..take the chance, a leap of faith..i played in advanced mode..was hooked in the first 10 minutes...played over a hundred games..this is a good one..nuff said
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TSF Top Secret Finders I was loving the mix of supernatural and fed agent investigation style. i like those type of mystery solving games like this where you get to solve puzzles and figure out what is going on as well as hidden object. this had a satisfying mix of all of it plus the story line was engaging and for once they didn't just let the story be obvious, my interest was kept throughout.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic HOG!! I bought it as soon as my hour was up. The "acting" was the best I have ever seen and the storyline was excellent. Really enjoyed this game.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly good!! I needed to use up my free game, so I got this game and hoped for the best. I was happily surprised to find that this game was challenging, entertaining, and beautifully drawn with great HOs. I really enjoyed it and couldn't stop playing it! I highly recommend this game, I am a HOG snob so I'm kind of hard to please, but this one did!! I hope they make so more real soon - GO TOP SECRET FINDERS!
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally awesome I just started this game and am delighted. So clear cut and so logical. Picture quality is excellent and story line believable. And I love the purring cat - logo~!
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Secret Finders This is a very challenging game. The story is well done.The hint button is very helpful. I could'nt wait to finish the game. I really enjoyed it.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game!!! Just bought this game after playing the demo. There are so many things I like about this game...the storyline is intriguing, the graphics are beautifully done, real actors are shown on screen along with voice-overs, the hint button actually shows you where to go, the HO scenes are interactive and challenging and you don't have to wait forever for the skip button to charge (not that you need to because the puzzles are not too difficult and some of them are really unique). Guess that covers it. Nice work, BF!
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY well done! Just yesterday I was wishing for a science fiction mystery and here it is - and VERY well done! I really enjoyed this and played it practically straight thru in about 6 hours.The gameplay is non-linear but reasonably logical. I hadn't done everything in the same order as was expected but the gameplay was unperturbed by my odd playing order. The hint system is singularly helpful in that not only lets you know the place you need to be next, it gives you the picture of the scene and takes you directly there if you like. Loved that!!! All the animations were great throughout the game and the music was pleasant and nonintrusive. Also, a satisfying ending most all loose ends tidied up. I look forward to the next game by this developer. More, please.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! This morning I played the demo and when the hour was up, I purchased the game and continued playing to the very end. The story, HO scenes and the games kept me entertained and happy...which is a good thing. When the mayor committed suicide, I would have preferred not seeing the mayor actually blowing his brains out. I believe the dev's stepped over the line a bit to far. I believe as a society, we are slowly being de-sensitized to gore and guts. In and of itself, the scene was no big deal, however, it is another miniscule piece of a very big problem. I wish our youth were not being raised in an era full of graphic gore, murder, drugs, etc, as just another everyday event to be ignored...or explored. This is just my opinion and sharing how I see things. Other than that, this is a great game and I recommend you give it a try.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from psoso4 Loved the trial,immediately bought the game.A must play for avid game players!
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What A Great Game I was hooked from the start. Great Fun! I normally don't buy a game on the 1st day it's released, but this one got me from the beginning, it made me want to keep playing. 60 minutes was not enough!
Date published: 2012-05-19
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_14611, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Top Secret Finders

Welcome to Top Secret Finders. Your first mission is to save a small town, uncover the truth about a government conspiracy and stop the villain in his tracks!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.