Top Secret Finders

Top Secret Finders

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(222.13 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome to Top Secret Finders, the government created special division to investigate archives of extraordinary highly classified cases. Your first mission is to save a small town from a dangerous device. Use your Hidden Object skills to uncover the truth about a government conspiracy and stop the villain in his tracks!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 351 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Top Secret Finders

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(222.13 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Top Secret Finders is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 91.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Sci-fi I was not overwhelmed by this game. I did enjoy all of its parts, ghosts, mystery, and intrigue. Ho's were very well done some tiny items to find, glasses wearers take note, storyline was well developed. Real characters, lots of talking. Not so much searching for "items" to do tasks. Difficult to remember where this item went to do this task, though. Music was ok, a bit jarring at times, someone please start that car! Puzzles were different, and difficult. Beautiful scenes, and interesting concept, great idea from the developers. Another keeper BF.
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Esthetically Dreary This game is a good game to play but not to look at. Everything is monochromatic - gray. It does express the nature of the storyline. A machine has misperformed and made a town of people disappear. Now it is up to you to find out why and reverse the error. Two modes, casual and advanced, hint, skip, HO scenes that are interactive and puzzles. You don't lose the hint and skip in advanced, they just recharge slower. HO scenes outweigh puzzles. The music is appropriate, voice-overs are well done. Like I said, a good game; for me it's too gray and dreary. I'm drawn to the prettier games. I played the demo and had a good time wandering around. It wasn't exactly easy finding all the things to do but I got there. Do give it a try.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average... I like this game but I also dislike this game hence the average rating. Its another drab, dreary game and the hidden object scenes reflect that. Every one of them is grayish, dreary and drab in some form and the items are sometimes hidden in dark crevices or are so small you don't realize they are there. However, they are HIGHLY interactive, a huge plus for me and very time consuming. There are puzzles within some which makes them more enjoyable but the problem is there are too many of them!! and it makes the game tedious and longgggg. So longggg in fact that it took me a long time to play it due to the tedious hidden object scenes. Because it took me so long to play this game because it felt more like a chore than a game, I lost track of the plot somewhere and I think too that the plot wandered off because it just went on and on and on and on. There are 6 diamond portals? to open and it takes a long time to find each one. The hint button is the best part as it shows you what scene you need to be in and you can jump there. It also has a map showing where these diamond portals are but know that you'll hit 10 hidden object scenes just getting to them making your task even more tedious. I personally became so sick of the hidden object scenes I had to take a break from this game for awhile. The mini games were ok and easy to solve but the hidden objects were just too much. I was on the hardest level and there are sparkles and every time Id see them, Id cringe knowing Id hit another hidden object scene. You also get to play each scene multiple times. I think I played one up to three times. Also, and my BIGGEST pet peeve about this game were the sound effects!! In some hidden object scenes there were flies and the buzz would linger the whole time and since the hidden object scenes took awhile, the whole time it was BUZZZZZZ. Highly obnoxious. And in other scenes, like the electricity falls in one scene and it stays there all game. Every time you go through that area, its this huge annoyance. I hate games that have annoying side effects in their drab games. I get it, its in a trash dumpster but the fly sound effects gotta go. Same with crow sounds, electricity buzzing and other noises that just don't belong in hidden object scenes. I could take this game or leave it. I would have liked it better if it was shorter, less hidden object scenes and less drab and gray scenes. It did have an ending that satisfied the story but it took me a longggg time to get there.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty easy and self-explanatory The game could almost play itself. The hints were not only extremely helpful but had this thing I have only rarely seen in games. Click on the hint and a mini-pic shows up that says "you should go there" and a "go" button to click on to get you there. The game itself is not my cup of tea (government conspiracies, etc.) but for someone just beginning this is a very easy cup of tea that you might want to try. A big however falls behind (always a "but" isn't there"), the ever present and annoying police siren would drive a saint to distraction. Just saying.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too much talking HO scenes were ok - a little bit junkpile-y, pretty dark. Cut scenes were too long, too wordy, the vocal acting left something to be desired. I would rather discover the story than have it read out loud to me. Puzzles were varied and challenging, nice bit of interest there. Overall, I am sure some people will love this game, but I unistalled it after completing the demo. Maybe a $2.99 buy, but as it is right now, no thanks.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not great Too dark, puzzles all seem to be the same type, (the kind I really don't enjoy). Story seemed all over the place. Not what I expected when I read some of the reviews.
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from BACKTRACKING AAAHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LIKE THIS GAME. COLORFUL, HIDDEN ITEMS ARE NOT THAT HARD TO FIND. STORY LINE IS FAIR. I JUST DON'T LIKE BACKTRACKING. ALMOST ALL HIDDEN GAMES ARE. IT DRIVES ME CRAZY. I PERFER HO AREAS THAT SAY, THIS AREA IS CLEAR. OH WELL I'LL WILL CONTINUE TO PLAY.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NAaaaah not worth it Just too glitchy and hard, I could not get into it, and I am tossing it.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More Frustrating than Fun This review is based on playing the entire game. On the plus side: The graphics are clear so there was no eye strain The hint button works well both in and out of the HOScenes On the negative side: The soundtrack is horrible. It starts out with a piercing high-pitched scratchy squeak that is repeated frequently. I had to stop playing at one point because it gave me such a bad headache after only a couple of minutes. Then there are sections where the same 4-5 notes played over and over again. When I had the sound up I found myself trying to hurry through scene because of the soundtrack so with the headache sparking squeals and the repetitive sections I had the sound off for 99% of the game. There are many puzzles that I simply didn’t understand what they wanted done. I checked the walk-thru a couple of times, but soon grew weary of that, figuring that the game should give me clear instructions, and just skipped them. The story doesn’t lead you from task to task so I had to rely on the hint button for much of the game just to know where to go next. The hint button will take you directly to the next area of activity, but the map doesn’t and there was a lot of back and forth required. All in all I can’t recommend this game. I hope that everyone else who bought it enjoys it from start to finish. Keep your dorsal fin up Tauret
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rather dreary with no excitement Well another game in which I am on the fence; the graphics are rather dreary & some areas are very dark & only by playing on Casual mode could I find some important items as there was a little glint to mark them out. In addition on casual the hint has a 30 second recharge whereas on advanced it is 60 seconds, both modes have a mass of sparkles for the hidden object scenes. The H0 scenes are well drawn, there are both objects ‘hidden’ within the scene & interactive objects although some at first sight are rather crowded with items. There were not many puzzles during the demo & they were the usual types, tiles, turn lights on in sequence, reassemble papers, etc & there is a skip button if needed. You will find a map a little way into the game but it isn’t a lot of use apart from giving a general layout of the town, it is not interactive nor shows where an open task may be. However if you get stuck the hint is very good as it will show a small picture of the scene you need to visit & has a ‘go’ button which will take you right there. This is a good thing as otherwise you will do a lot of walking back & forth trying to work out where to go next. There are voiceovers & these vary between excellent & really bad; the cut scenes have live actors whose mouth movements do not always synch with the speech. I am sad that so many games are using real people as I prefer to see good artwork. The music is good but the background sounds do repeat rather too often, I keep hearing the same set of footfalls & a police siren regularly. I rather lost the plot on the story as there was a lot of dialogue which could not be clicked through & I sort of stopped listening halfway through as in some cut scenes which seemed to go on forever. Having just read back through what I have written I think I have talked myself out of buying this game, nothing excited my interest. My review is on the hour long demo as I will not be purchasing.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Another Dark and Dreary Game Same old, same old--a dark, dreary town in which everyone is missing, grey and shadowed graphics that render half of the game impossible to see--yet another game that provokes eyestrain on a sunny day in a lit-up living room!--and junkpile HOGs. It's a shame, too, because the storyline is fantastic--time travel, a government cover-up and science gone horribly wrong. The problem is that the graphics are so dark that I literally cannot see many of the hidden objects or many of the puzzles. The jigsaw puzzles are grey, and you put them together against a brownish-black background. The cards are grey. It's frustrating. There's no joy in struggling to see a puzzle. Is there some reason that game designers find using a full color palette impossible? I really would like to see the game that I'm playing! The rest of the game is so-so. The voiceovers are pretty good, but they don't match the subtitles very well (generally the subtitles are three speeches ahead of the voiceovers). And the hint/skip meter is a bit slow to fill. Also, this is yet another game where you must be mechanically minded in order to solve key puzzles. *yawn* I would advise against buying this game; there are five billion other games on the market with similar content, better sound and better graphics. You don't need this.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The new standard? I am becoming leery of all new HOG games. Top Secret Finders is a good example why I feel this way. For the first third of the game, I was enjoying all the superior attributes, only to become bogged down in too many ways, dealing with a plethora of locations, and no idea where to go next. I was hitting the hint button constantly, which some seem to think is a positive for a game. I feel this is simply a sign of a poorly structured game with a navigation issue. This does not become apparent when playing the demo, so the downside comes after you are further into the game. I got so frustrated with this one, that I finally deleted it about half way through. My challenge is to find a way of getting these tedious games (for me) off my list.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Even Close to Exciting I did not completely finish the trial because the story just didn't grab me. The game is dark and gloomy, as stated previously. It was slow to get started and really dragged on. No big surprises or wow factors. I felt the transition from one scene to the next took quite a while and the screen stayed dark a long time (may be my video card, but I don't usually have this problem). Maybe (probably) it's me, but I'm getting sort of tired of this style of game. I want some color, and I would love something that will make me stay tuned in longer than 30 minutes. Nothing exciting here and I will pass on this one.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NO LOGIC TO THIS GAME There is nothing logical about the movement in this game from place to place. There is a map, but it isn't interactive. The only way to figure out where to find the next active location was to use the hint button. The funny thing is, although the map wasn't interactive, the hint button was. It would show the location with a GO button and you could move immediately to that location. And this game also has another fatal flaw for me; you move from location to location and then back again, over and over. No logic. Why can't you get everything you need the first time you go to a location? Too frustrating for me; I should have played the demo.
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring I played for 20 minutes and could not get into this game. It seemed disjointed and dreary. I did not watch the X-files so do not know if that is why I don't like. I will not waste anymore time nor money. No thanks
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Top secret Finders After reading the other reviews, I thought this would be a great game. No way, it turned out to be very boring, and dull. Way too many find this and that, with a dull story. I played only 15 minutes and that was enough for me.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from TOP SECRET FINDERS: A GRAY GAME Could not finish this game to the end. The entire game had gray graphics. Difficult to see and hard on the eyes. Hint button acted as a guide but refilled slowly HOs items were small and hard to find because of grayish tint in every scene Looked like live actors with VOs but they appeared sporadically as ghosts. The only white in the game. Storyline - Save a small town from a dangerous device. Had just about surmised what the device was meant to be used for but someone would use it in a different way for evil. purposes. Cannot recommend this game unless you enjoy playing in a gray world.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Was just ok Nothing special about this game. Not a huge challenge. I was really annoyed that when I finished the game, I was stuck for what felt like forever reading the useless wrap up of the storyline. It was a failure in common courtesy for those of us who do not follow the storyline at all in these games. I play them for the challenge so the storyline means nothing to me. A tip for the developers, offer skipping through ALL of the storyline, not just the stuff in the game, but before you start AND after it finishes.
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from DARK AND DINGY Another game like Theatre of the absurd that has dark sepia toned HOS - one reason I won't be buying either.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sorry, not for me! Dreadful HOG. Music was terrible. One more "run here, run there" game, after about 15 minutes, I just thought, I've got better things to do.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Game This was one of the worst games I have played. The instructions on the mini-games really stunk!
Date published: 2012-05-20
  • y_2022, m_1, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_14611, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Top Secret Finders

Welcome to Top Secret Finders. Your first mission is to save a small town, uncover the truth about a government conspiracy and stop the villain in his tracks!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.