Night In The Opera

Night In The Opera

PC

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(167.87 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Follow the path of a mad killer in Night In The Opera, a thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. An envious alchemist devises a mystical musical instrument capable of drawing the last breath of his victims. There are many clues and suspects, but only the most inquisitive will discover the incredible truth. Do you have what it takes to stop the killer before he strikes again?

  • Immersive gameplay
  • Spooky atmosphere
  • Solve the mystery, before it's too late!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 188 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Night In The Opera

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(167.87 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Night In The Opera is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 68.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an awesome game! After reading some reviews, we thought this game would not be a winner, but found it was a fantastic game, complete with a mystery to solve, match 3 games, hidden object scenes, plus items to collect to continue with the adventure! You can play timed or untimed. There are volume controls and choice for wide screen. You can get the rules and what all the bonus items are used for by clicking on the question mark in the top left of the screen. On the next screen there are tabs that say adventure or match 3. There you wil find the explanations for most items. The "hot chocolate" pot in the bottom right corner when on the match 3 screen is used to get 10 times the points when playing. When a cocoa bean shows up when making a 5 or more match, click on the bean and the pot will begin to fill. When the pot is full, you can click on it activate the extra points bonus. The hidden object scenes are interactive and the mini games are quite fun. When playing the match 3 segments, you can "win" albums and go to the record room to play this wonderful music! You win money to use at the store to buy more power ups for playing the match 3 sections. You can buy the ones that are most helpful. There was a bit of a time delay in scene changes, but the game is so much fun that it didn't matter. Definitely a purchase for us!
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game Although the instructions are a little unclear, I really REALLY like this game! It mixes Match 3 and Hidden Object games really well. The hour trial flew by, and I am definitely going to buy it.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game This is one different game i have ever played I do Hope the dev's come out with more games like this one, You have to puit on your thinkingh cap with this game..Thx dev's for all your hard work and time Kuddo's bigfish..
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good HOG/ match3 game I enjoyed this game. Besides the match 3 game, there are parts of HOG and quest where you have to find bonuses to use in match 3 and get from match 3 levels items to use to help you further along your quest.The graphics are amazing and the story is really interesting.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Story, A somewhat challeging Match Three and some HOS Pretty Fun game. Would buy it again. It takes some getting used to what power ups to buy and use. The match three is challenging and one can skip the HOS or get hints if you want. Game story seems slow but lots of Match Three and that is what I like. So far the Match three seems challenging enough for the intermediate and the expert.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More than a match 3 This one has more going on than a match game. Your must solve a murder. During the match 3 when all of the objects are matched there are other objects that must be brought to the bottom. Sometime not easy. In between the matching are hidden objects games, so this one held my interested. Even though I didn't get too far with the trial I found it very intertaining and wanting more. Would likely buy this one.
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best 3 Match Game So Far~! Hi Fishes~! I didn't know if I would really like this game, as I have heard bad reviews. HAHAHAHAHA I have learned to try games out for myself and this was just wonderful!!XOXOXO GREAT MUSIC AND HOURS OF FUN! Nice story too. Hope you enjoy it as much as I did. You can find a walk through, but really don't need it, just don't give up right away. Thanks Big Fish!
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so-so game it's a M3 and adventure game together. more M3 than anything. you jump back and forth. not overly long and it's not the hardest game i have ever played. hints recharge quickly and you don't really need them. they don't point out anything anyway. it's a good mindless game to play for a period of time. really no cons to it.
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It would have been 5 stars, but... I love both HOGs and Match 3s, so this game was right up my alley. As an added bonus, I'm also a classical music/opera fan. The Match 3 boards get more and more challenging as the game progresses, with more tile varieties. Some of the varieties do look a bit too similar, though, particularly when covered with tape. The ambient music is okay, except for one cut that just drove me mad and I had to mute. You can play in relaxed mode. If a developer doesn't offer that option the game is a guaranteed "no buy" for me. The hidden object scenes are moderately challenging, and not too "junk pile." More like a messy desk... The reasons I've only given it 4 stars instead of 5 are the tutorial (which shouldn't even be called a tutorial) and the hint system. If you want to know exactly what a bonus does, click on the "?" in the upper left hand corner while you're in the hall. And of all the bonuses they have I've only found 2 that are really useful. (I rarely use them anyway, preferring to try to clear a board on my own. But sometimes...!) Hints work fine in hidden object scenes, but once you've gotten an object that you need to interact with in the story it's utterly useless. All it does is tell you to interact with something or look elsewhere. Also, some of the interactions are infuriating, in that if you don't place the object EXACTLY where the game wants it you fail and have to keep trying. To summarize, I found this a very enjoyable game that offered some challenges, but with the problems mentioned above. All in all, I would recommend it.
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Innovative I really like a good match-3 game. The untimed ones are relaxing and can be played a few levels at a time to unwind and let go of the stress of the day. This is a good match-3 game but on its own as a match-3, I would not have considered it great. I was very pleased to see that in addition to the match-3 game play there is a mystery story, hidden object scenes, a few puzzles and some adventure aspects to the game. I applaud the game developer for their imagination and innovation. The artwork in the HOG scenes and in the cut scenes is excellent. The story has a good amount of twists and turns for a mystery although I found the ending a bit weak. It looked like we were set up for some sort of puzzle at the end and nothing materialized. I enjoyed my time playing this game and I liked being pulled along by the story. As you play the HOG scenes and the match-3 levels at various times you are given objects. Some of the objects are inventory items to be used in the game to help solve the mystery. Some of the objects are music records that you can listen to in the music room. Some of the items are power ups that help you along in the match-3 games. Overall I enjoyed the game.
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit different than other match 3/hidden object games I actually liked this game. I suppose one of the reasons is because I love classical music and the selections in the music room appealed to me. I liked it that I can select one and listen to it anytime. Another plus were the nice, clear, and colorful graphics and very important to me, the game had no occult themes at all. I didn't recall any voice-overs, though, which I would have liked. My only real complaint was that the match 3 games far out numbered the hidden object scenes and had to be completed in order to progress in the game. At least, they weren't timed! If they had been-with no relaxed option-I never would have purchased it. I like some match 3 games but I would have liked to see more of an even balance of them with the hidden object scenes. Over all, I enjoyed the game and would reccommened that you at least play the trial.
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yeah! A Match-3 Game & Hidden Objects Too . . . Its been a while since there has been a M3 worth purchasing. This is a pretty good one and somewhat different. Not like most M3 where you earn bonus as you go, this one, you have to not only earn them, you then have to purchase them. The game is timed and relaxed. I played timed. The time is for the M3 not the hidden objects. There are mini-games. I played the full demo and only one mini-game so far. The storyline is presented at the beginning and you have to solve the murder as you go. If you like M3 this is a good one. If you're looking for more hidden object play, there is less of this. I was so into the game that the demo was up before I knew it. Off to purchase to keep playing!
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A change from the ordinary! This game doesn't know if it wants to be a HOG, M3 or adventure. How about all three??!! I find it refreshing to have a different game for a change. If you don't like M3, then this game isn't for you. For me, it's a buy.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost a 5 for me Great idea to have ho and match 3 together for those who like both (like me). instructions are clear once you find them not sure why i had a problem - there are 2 ways to see instructions - the ? (upper left) shows a scroll where you click on adventure for ho explanation and match 3 for that explanation, from there it is easy and straight forward. Once you have earned a match 3 item (scissors, perfume, bomb, etc) it will notify you that the store is open and one can buy up to 9 'power ups' - nice touch. The masks are too similar and some might have trouble trying to get a match- really should be different colours that stand out. Good colour, graphics, records are a nice touch. My complaint is timed vs relaxed. I am so used to clicking expert on the games that i clicked timed and there is no way to change it without starting as a new player #really, in 2012 that feature locks you in without being able to return to menu for change#. The similarity of masks and the slowness at times of the match 3 #4 or 5# make it difficult the clear the board without numerous tries plus the items that one purchases at the store don't always work #might be #purposely# the area of the board that limits one or they just aren't working. So i'm still debating whether to start over so i can get relaxed or persevere. Note: not to take up too much time when starting game the trick is to click PLAY when it sparkles #after tutorial#. hard to make a decision based on the demo but for ho/match 3 folks & relaxed mode it is great. Matouk
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HOG? M3? Either Way, I Liked It! At first I was a bit confused as to what this game was; HOG or Match 3, but since I am a fan of both, I really did not mind at the ambiguity of the game mechanics and found myself enjoying the game as I played on. We begin with our story which is a who-done-it murder mystery that takes place at the Opera House. Someone has poisoned our Prima Dona and behind it is a mad killer who has come up with a unique way to steal voices. The graphics are sharp and clear and I did like the art work. There is nothing really outstand about the visuals but I really did like the music. There are no voice-overs but the music is great. For classical buffs out there, you have the treat of collecting albums from famous operas and you can actually play them on the gramaphone. Kudos for this wonderful feature. Menu options include two game modes: Timed or Relax Mode and as you begin you quest as the Detective, you find your self solving the case by playing HO scenes that are interactive, also there is the adventure element where you use items you pick up along the way and best yet, you have M3 games to play. Now here is where the confusion begins. The instruction are a bit off as to how to play the M3 games because there are so many bonuses to collect. Also there is a store where you can buy your power ups as well. The match game boards basically are the same but I really did love the Theatre masks and although I have yet to figure out what the Coffee Pot on the bottom right is used for, I am definitely intrigued. Over all the game is not altogether difficult to play; the HO Scenes are junk-piled, visuals are good and some items are difficult to spot. The hint system works quickly. There are no mini-games to play, In stead you play the M3 games in order to move on. I just wished the game instructions were a bit more clear, but I nevertheless, I just threw myself into the game and really enjoyed myself. I do recommednd this game for M3 fans as well as for HOG fans. I loved the music and I am also curious as to who the culprit is. 4 Thumbs up for Night at the Opera.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FABULOUS!...NITE AT OPERA... I was quite amused that the game was listed as a M3 but detail of game was HOPA?...Not even a glue in the screenshots were given...Well am always up for a 'different' M3 and this was it! After u get the flow of how it works it is totally addictive. Starts with a little H0 then into figuring out the clues u will need as the 'detective'...then go to play the M3 for money to shop at the store...also a nice feature is the opera music once u find the album...am not a 'opera nut' but was raised with classical music...game has music u just do not have to be annoyed with ...very nice! O! I thought the 'dev' logo was on an A++ list for beauty and creativity...graphics in game are a 'visual' plus! * * * * * Well gotta go buy this one! * * * * * Opera may not be your 'taste in music' but this games is worth the 'try it'!
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Night in the Opera My review is based on casual mode. You can play timed or casual, so I always like that. I don't like timed modes. I did purchase the game, so I'm not playing a demo. The only thing I had a little difficulty with is when you get to the Match 3 screens, there are like clown faces and masks, and some kinda looked similar (in my opinion) when you are trying to go through Match 3 as fast as you can (even though I don't play the timed option). But I like Match 3 games. This is a mix of Match 3 and HOs, it's both in one. So if you hate Match 3, you won't like this. Or if you are tired of hidden objects (like me), you will get both worlds in this game. I like that. Breaks it up. I'm enjoying the game. So if you like Match 3 you'll like it, if you like hidden objects I think you'll like it. If you like both, you are in luck.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Night in the opera I like this mixed of a match3game and a hidden objekt.Only missed a good instrucctuion before start,for it is so new playing this both in one game. The opera music ,you get as a bonus, is realy good,maybe it would be nice if you could hear it during the game or choose one of them. Alltogether interesting mixed,we like it
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Annoyed I Had to Stop Playing Long enough to Buy I'm not a fan of voice-overs--in fact, I turn all sounds nearly all the way down before I even begin a game--but when I realized I was (barely# hearing the Habanera, that was all it took; I knew I had to buy this game #okay, if it had a been a bit of Wagner, I might still be on the fence, but the developers were too clever to make that mistake.) Plus, the idea of making clues and needed items available in a combination of hidden object, match three and adventure play was irrestible. Oh, and the graphics are clear, bright and beautiful.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun & Different Match 3 Solve a murder mystery through Match 3 play. Timed or untimed options. Items earned through Match 3 play are useful for power up options and then clues are earned to help you solve the mystery.
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved It Best of m3 and hog....my two favorite. This is a very good game if you want to relax and not have to think to much. Fun game.
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My night at the Opera Its a cute game. Much different that Bejeweled type of game. If you like Match 3 games you might like this, a little mix of Hos games and Match 3. I wished it had been longer.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's all right,but I found it a bit quirky. I didn't get the hang of it right away. There's no real explanation of what you need to do or where you need to go. You get to the diva's dressing room and then click around until you find something. The storyline begins with a poisoning of the opera company's diva. You now have to find the murderer in one night. You are a detective and you play a match3 until you are through with the current level. Then you get go to her dressing room and try to find out what to do there. It's not an HO scene but you eventually pick up some stuff. The second level nets you a bunch of flasks with different colored liquids in them and this triggers a minigame. This is as far as I got in the demo. It was a bit confusing as you really had to hunt and click to find out how to test for the poison and even then, it didn't always want to work right. It was an interesting game and I wish the demo had been longer. I would have liked to have seen what else the game contained. It's definitely worth a try. The music is beautiful and there is a music room where you can play the record albums you collect. That is so neat! It is really heavy on the match-3 aspect so if you don't care for match-3 you're not going to like this one.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bit disappointed I was kind of disappointed with this game. I knew it was a match 3, but I didn't think I would need to play THAT much. Good Parts: Graphically, the game is great. The graphics are really detailed, and well designed. A great musical number for the game. A really good storyline. Classic murder at the opera house. Should have had some voice-overs though. OK Parts: The match 3 was fun, but to pass the level you had to be really quick. When I got bored, there was no way to exit the match 3 and continue the investigation. Bad Parts: The completion of the match 3 scenes should've focused on how muchyou matched, not how quickly. This really annoyed me as I am not quick. Overall, that sour note is enough to turn me off the game. I recommend it for fast players only.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun for Match 3 Lovers This game is a bit tedious due to the frequent jumps back and forth from the story to the Match 3 challenges. Really good idea and different than most mystery HOG, but save it for a slow afternoon.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Makings of a great game? I had to give up after ten minutes. No HO's during ten minutes, no voice overs and had to hit a button top left to get back into hallway. The hint button did not help me to figure out what to do next. If they could amp up the hint button and throw in some HO's that would be great and then I would probably sing its praises.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from confusing concept When i first saw this, i was a little confused as BF had classed it as Match 3 yet it looked like a HO game. Well it is both. A prima opera singer has been murdered and you are the detective who has to find the killer. Except for some reason, every now and then there are a series of Match 3 games. All you get after these is a 'vinyl' so you can listen to opera. Not really worth the effort as the match 3's are a trifle dull. The graphics are good, and the music is ok if you keep the music up #which i dont# but the game in a bit confused and not much fun.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love playing this game when it works I've played this game countless times. Love the hidden object and match 3 combination. BUT, there is virtually no hints as to what to do next, just says to look elsewhere. Also, the game freezes sometimes and there is nothing that can be done but start a new game. I'm there now and don't feel like starting over but there is nothing to tell me what the next step should be.
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Review Of Night In The Opera I am not much of a HO fan. I am a Match 3 Fan. I love the Match 3 features but there is to much HO for me. So although I played the 1 hour much of the time was wasted on HO stuff. The music was great, it is nice in a game to have the music change. I have beaten Aztec, Luxor 5th Passage, Inca Ball and would have beaten Birds Town by now but I keep starting over. I also in the day beat Magic Laterns and Runic. So I can Match 3 Regular or Marble Popper. Its never great fun for me but some HO is ok such as the HO in Around The World In 80 days. The Match 3 format in this game is good. The prompts could be better and easier to understand. I don't like the Name Line because when I play against my self I use my name and date. The graphics are good. Overall it is a 3 and I won't buy it because of the HO. A total Match 3 version would be nice.
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting Hybrid Game But Not Enough For Opera Buffs [b]Based on Demo Only:[/b] I was able to play 45 minutes of Night IN The Opera before RL (real life) called to me. The game is a strange combination of an Adventure murder mystery, a bit of a HOG (can't remember what you call this type of HOG) and a lot Match3 (which, thankfully, I like). Most of the music soundtrack sounds like ersatz classical. During the Match3s it is especially grating. The Match3s tiles seem very small compared to other games which was also a problem for me..that and the fact that the Match3 games weren't very fun. The time to load scenes seemed interminable. The game just has a really slow, draggy feel to it. The graphics were nice including the cut scene at the beginning. I wish there had been voice overs. I will probably buy Night In The Opera because I am an opera buff but it doesn't seem to have been designed with the classical music/opera lover in mind
Date published: 2012-06-30
  • y_2020, m_8, d_14, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_14973, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Night In The Opera

Follow a mad killer in Night In The Opera, a thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. An envious alchemist devises a mystical musical instrument capable of drawing the last breath of his victims.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.