Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(280.66 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save your friend from the Demon of Darkness in Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain! Follow clues left by stone monks in a deserted town in Thailand to uncover a thrilling mystery. Battle the dark and magical werecreatures that want to sacrifice your friend in this macabre hidden object puzzle adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 476 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Fantasy Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(280.66 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 97.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An addicting surprise Once I started playing, I couldn't stop. A different kind of game play that kept the game fun as well as interesting. The visuals and music were just enough to add good ambiance. Fairly simple puzzles. No map, so you have to remember, but not enough to hurt your brain, lol. Be sure to add your favorite game when writing a review so others can check it out, as I like to. ty game on......
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightful Adventure/Puzzle/HOS Game That's Hard To Put Down Very nice mix of HOS ( not too many, and varied in format), reasonably challenging but not maddeningly difficult puzzles, and use of logic and memory in using found items. Hints do not point you towards needed screens, but do let you know if there is nothing to do where you are. Like a good novel, I whiled away a number of hours, stopping for the night only when my own brain had had enough. Seemed to have a lot of playable length compared to a number of others. Script was classic save your loved one from unspeakable horror butt flowed well in terms of logic and progress within the game. Graphics were OK and music was repetitive and sometimes familiar but not obnoxious. Solving each little secret to get to the next was addictive and fun. A few of the found objects are not needed until much further into the game and a few secrets in earlier screens will eventually require a revisit, but the total number of screens is not overwhelming. Virtually all of the challenges will yield to patience, logic and persistence. There are no timed challenges, always a welcome relief for me; play at your own pace and return when you choose to. Like so many of the best BFG products, perfect for seniors and/or stoners and all others looking for a laid back good time vs. necessity to perform under pressure.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game. Really enjoyed this one. It took me a while. It was a long one for me. It has a pretty cool twist on the game-play. Some of the rooms morph when you hit a light switch or source, or handle, with tasks to do in each.. so you need a good memory or a strategy guide ( of which I have neither, lol ) to remember what was where. Haven't seen that before. Really like that concept. Glad that I didn't have a S.G and that the hint button is pretty useless this time though. I would have cheated a bunch of times. This way, it lasts longer. The HO scenes (which I generally don't care for at all) were not overwhelming in number, and were easy to see and easy to solve. The puzzles were pretty easy too, which is fine with me. This is one I'd play again.
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creative HO Game Great game - I loved that changing between dark and light changed the rooms. It made it that much more challenging to remember what to use where and where to find puzzles. There was some back and forth involved, but it wasn't too much because of the dark/light thing. The amount of hidden object scenes was well balanced - not too many that you didn't lose track of the storyline. They also changed it up with scenes where you had to put the objects back where they belonged. I played Temple of Night and bought this one right after. I definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thailand! A nice change of scene. This game is set in Thailand, and the artwork is beautiful. Lots of animation and special effects with a good story. Many, many puzzles of all skill levels plus some semi-interactive HOS too. I liked the locations that morphed into another time/space when you changed the illumination in the room. Lots of inventory at times. Some tasks are left undone for quite awhile, so it might be good to have a pencil and paper to keep track of what needs to be done or what item you need to do it. All in all, very fun, and I stretched it out over several days.
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely loved it! I bought this when Big Fish had a sale on for Orneon Games and I finished it by the end of that day - I just couldn't stop playing it. I normally have 2 or 3 on the go at any one time so I don't get bored, but I sat there for 3 hours solid playing this. It has a good mixture of easy , medium and difficult puzzles. The HO scenes are good and I only needed a hint twice in the whole game but that was because I was so anxious to get onto the next bit ( I can be a bit impatient!). The graphics were good, the quality was superb, the story line actually interesting for once! I thoroughly recommend this game to all users, whether you be expereinced or new to all of this.
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic game I thouroughly enjoyed this game i had played the other one by the same makers, love the way you have to change the scenes, only thing with the game is you have got to remember where you were needing to use an inventory item. Loved the hidden object area with a twist.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Demonic Delight! I just completed the game and loved every second of it. The graphics are beautiful, sometimes a bit grainy but my middleaged eyes were able to find everything in the HO presentations without any trouble. I love the reverse HO where you place items back into the scene, wish there were more of these games. During the game, take a good look at the hard work and artistry the developers provided to make the game so gorgeous. Very very nice! It's refreshing to have a different game setting other than the standard haunted castle, dungeon or abandoned mental asylum. Kudos to the developers for using the southeast Asian theme and location. Gameplay was just fun! There's no map so I sometimes forgot where I needed to use inventory items. I had to use a walkthrough once because the clock scene had a little twist that I didn't pick up on immediately. Minis were generally easy with a couple of much harder ones thrown in. I love a bit of a challenge and for me this game met it without making me want to pull my hair out. My only complaint is that there are a couple of inventory items I kept for a long time before I was able to use them. It always makes me wonder why reveal them so early on if they won't be used till much later. There's also a couple of items you get that "fool ya" into thinking they can be used in one location but are really to be used elsewhere. Loved it! Anyway, it all works out well.
Date published: 2012-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED THIS GAME!!! I don't have much to say that haven't been said; except that I thoroughly enjoyed this game. I played 'hardcore' as well; it wasn't too difficult!. Some of the puzzles gave me a fit, though. I didn't use the walkthrough, but I definitely wanted to on a few of those puzzles!! I loved the puzzle games, (the more, the better). AND I HATE FOR A PUZZLE TO BEAT ME!! So I will fight it to the end! These were not the usual puzzles; some of them were different and unique; which was great. You get your moneys worth on this one, as well. It was a fairly long one; at least, it seemed that way to me. Only thing: a lot of bouncing back and forth; and no map! I want more like this!!
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best! I've played over a hundred HOG and Adventure games and put this one at the top two. The visuals were amazing, the story line easy to follow, and the mini games were challenging. After completing the game I immediately went to BFG site and wanted to see what other games from this maker were available. I always thought the Dream Cronicles series were the best, but this series looks like it may topple those games. 100% try this game, it's fun, relaxing but challenging and totally worth it. There was nothing I didn't like about this game.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game This game got my interest from the beginning. It got me at the downloading (elephant music). The storyline was very easy to follow without being overbearing. The music didn't take anything away from my interest (some games I have to turn down the volume). Great puzzles.
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to play. I thought House of 1000 Doors was a great game but it can't compare with Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain. The graphics were really good, puzzles were also. This game deserves more than 5 stars. The bonus section was as good as the main game. Hope you keep more games of this quality comming and I'll keep buying. JUDY
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game! Wish all games like this one. This game is great! Lots of visual places to explore and lots of things to do. Games are easy to moderately challenging. Loved the way this game moves from place to place to explore. Great storyline that you are a part of and have a destiny to fulfill. I enjoy games like this. Not too dark and fun to play. Great length also. Takes quite a while to complete this game. Look forward to the games that follow!
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Secrets of the Dark Eclipse Mountain Superb game - tried it first and was hooked - keeps you mind jumping
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't leave this one alone! One of the best games I've played. The Thailand setting is beautiful, and I thought it was really clever the way in several locations you can change the lighting and the scene changes from the present time to some time long ago, with different objects to find, different doorways, attics, cellars and so on. The relatively few HOG scenes provide light relief from the serious business of finding keys, picking locks, slaying demons and blowing up offices. Plenty of good puzzles, not too easy but not too hard either. Nice music, lovely scenery, lots to keep you busy while the rain is pouring down. Definitely worth buying.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am so glad I bought it . This is such a fun and interesting game, especially that its not a collectors. There is so many things to get and so many things to do. I especially appreciate that its got a good lenght to it and the scenes are so bright and colourful. I don't even mind the music, seems approperate for the game. There is lots to do and so many different areas to go to, the game has no lagging and it is constantly taking you to a different area. I especially like that if you touch a light your in another demension of the game. The story is good and again you get to play the detective and the hero. I give this game a top score for the works and highly reccomend this it is great fun. Again I have to thank you for a fun and very interesting game.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth my time and money! This game was really riveting, and lots of fun! Graphics,sound...lovely! It's worth it!!
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SURPRISES.. Visually appealing - fun, challenging game.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT game! Loved the whole consept of the game :)
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I love the whole, "turn out the lights and change the room" idea. Ernon is a cool company.
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clever puzzles This was a pretty cool game. Some of the puzzles were quite unique, in that, I had not seen that type before. I really liked this game because it kept me interested. Some of the other points that keep this up in the "get this game" range, are the graphics and the sounds. I usually mute the speaking and don't mind reading some of the story so this was great because there was more action than reading. Try it!
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little different The changing of the illumination in the rooms make for a slightly different from normal game. You really have to try and remember where you saw things when you achieve a new item. There are not a lot of hidden object scenes which I find ideal. The puzzles are generally easy but there are a few harder ones in there. It's a fairly long game so it's pretty good value for money too.
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game! Very intricate and beautifully rendered. Interesting throughout. Puzzles challenging but not impossible. No glitches for a change! I would have liked a map or better hint system - but I only needed help a few times.
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A GREAT game!!! Hidden object games tend to resemble a lot in everything except for the graphics. Otherwise, the story path, the sequance of events, the objects to find, the minipuzzles are too similar not to get boring. This game's strory line and hidden objects scenes are similar to all the others, but the depth of the adventure, the number of places to visit and the intricacy of the links between them makes it challenging and exciting. And the graphics are great.
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I just loved this game! I did buy the CE and the bonus was wonderful too. I am getting tooooo spoiled with all these great games! Thanks Big Fish Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting HOG Original gameplay, great graphics and sound, very challenging. One of the best I've played!
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a Great Game!!!!! Just finished playing this game and I have to say the special effects, the different way of getting special items (and ones that you actually need) was terrific! This was a game I looked forward to getting back to....(can't usually sit and complete a game at one time). The graphics were beautiful. The story was not that strong, but I didn't care I was enjoying playing so much! The fact that by turning the lighting up or down you completely changed the scene/room was a different twist, and the puzzles were different from most of the ones I've played before. It was just a good, well designed game and I hope to see more from this company. I hear people complain about boring games where you have to find someone who is lost or kidnapped....but isn't that why we play these games...for the mystery of finding out who dunit? Hope you have a chance to play this game, I'm sure I'll play it again.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging Hidden Object Adventure Game Very well constructed and keeps you interested
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, Fun, Fun I absolutely loved this game. Mini games were great and not too challenging. I couldn't wait to get home and play some more. Had to DVR a couple of my TV shows so I could get in some more playing time. I love games where I feel I get my moneys worth and this is definitely one of them.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun hidden object game!!!!!!!!!!! i have never played this muchfunny hidden object game in my life. its superb ,fantastic,wounderful,funny. ireally like it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-06-07
  • y_2019, m_2, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_14726, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain

Challenge yourself in the role of the scientist-historian-scholar of ancient civilizations and mystical legends and save your friend from the Demon of Darkness!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.