Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(280.66 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save your friend from the Demon of Darkness in Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain! Follow clues left by stone monks in a deserted town in Thailand to uncover a thrilling mystery. Battle the dark and magical werecreatures that want to sacrifice your friend in this macabre hidden object puzzle adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 476 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Fantasy Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(280.66 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 97.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thailand! A nice change of scene. This game is set in Thailand, and the artwork is beautiful. Lots of animation and special effects with a good story. Many, many puzzles of all skill levels plus some semi-interactive HOS too. I liked the locations that morphed into another time/space when you changed the illumination in the room. Lots of inventory at times. Some tasks are left undone for quite awhile, so it might be good to have a pencil and paper to keep track of what needs to be done or what item you need to do it. All in all, very fun, and I stretched it out over several days.
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An addicting surprise Once I started playing, I couldn't stop. A different kind of game play that kept the game fun as well as interesting. The visuals and music were just enough to add good ambiance. Fairly simple puzzles. No map, so you have to remember, but not enough to hurt your brain, lol. Be sure to add your favorite game when writing a review so others can check it out, as I like to. ty game on......
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Very Enthralling Game With Lots To Do - SE Review This review is for the whole game playing in the hardest mode. The story: For those of you who've played "Temple of Night" this time your adventure is in Thailand, and you collect a lot of the native objects traveling between words (old and new). if you haven't played Temple of Night it isn't necessary to do so as this game stands alone on its own. 7 chapters 3 play modes: Regular, Advanced, Hardcore: Hardcore there is no skip or hint. There is a journal which keeps track of notes/some puzzle clues however no map. There is voice over HO scenes: All are interactive along with an extra item you have to find(inventory) at the end of each scene. There's also some scenes "misplaced items" which are down at the bottom and you have to put them back into the scene to acquire an inventory item to use elsewhere. The rooms to acquire some items you have to change the lighting in the room. As I mentioned earlier you are going between worlds (old & new), There's also "special items" that you will acquire and you take it to a statue and put it on the "plate" to be turned into an inventory item to be used in a part of the game. Puzzles: Quite a few puzzles ranging in difficulty from very easy to kinda frustrating at least for me but to those of you who love puzzles and the harder the better well then don't pay attention to what I say about the puzzles here as far as difficulty.. Some of the puzzles are also repeated as you'll do them more than once. My overall impression of the game: I purchased the CE when this game was first released and have done a review for that. Well a little patience must of really sneaked in on me as I took the plunge and played in the hardest mode. I just LOVED this game for the most part as I can sure tell just like the first game Temple of Night the developer put some time and thought into these games. The graphics, voice over, cut scenes are just superb. Very well done here. I also LOVED going between worlds and having to change the room. Just a lot to do and places to go in this game. I didn't have any difficulty at all (even puzzles) until I got to chapter 5 as this is where I lost some patience. I'm not sure what was up with me and chapter 5 but I did have to use the strategy guide since I purchased the CE as I stated to find the last item on a couple of HO scenes as I couldn't find them to save myself. I also could of done without a couple of them puzzles. Way too much going left, right, up, down so many times to solve it as these are repeated a couple of times. Good Lord I looked those up in the guide or I'd probably still be sitting here trying to solve those. Oh and I also could of did without the move the ball and trying to get the "cap piece" to the center. As you move the ball the cap piece goes in the other direction and trying to navigate that well if you don't have arthritis like I do well you just might after that puzzle. I didn't look this one up but that was tough navigating for me. This is also why i knocked down the "fun factor" to good as them puzzles a couple of them I didn't care for. As for game length: Main game 6 hours for me . Definitely long enough for me and that's without bonus play. Overall, even though I didn't care for a couple of them puzzles there was just way too much I LOVED about this game so I'm giving it 5 stars. Thanks Big Fish and developer. As always definitely give it a whirl and decide for yourself
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little different The changing of the illumination in the rooms make for a slightly different from normal game. You really have to try and remember where you saw things when you achieve a new item. There are not a lot of hidden object scenes which I find ideal. The puzzles are generally easy but there are a few harder ones in there. It's a fairly long game so it's pretty good value for money too.
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game for the price This game kept on going and I really enjoyed it especially for the price. It was great at least in my opinion
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game I absolutely loved this game. It was fun and challenging. It holds your attention. I really enjoyed that you have to go all over going between two different time periods. I would highly recommend this game !
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent i really enjoy this game and have fun excellent graphic,story ,it took 2 days to end it,s worth for the price, i don,t mind if they made another one
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more secrets I thoroughly enjoyed playing this game. Once you suss out the little mini games which isnt too much of an ordeal. You should get several hours of playing. I know that I will be playing it far into the future.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clever puzzles This was a pretty cool game. Some of the puzzles were quite unique, in that, I had not seen that type before. I really liked this game because it kept me interested. Some of the other points that keep this up in the "get this game" range, are the graphics and the sounds. I usually mute the speaking and don't mind reading some of the story so this was great because there was more action than reading. Try it!
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game This game got my interest from the beginning. It got me at the downloading (elephant music). The storyline was very easy to follow without being overbearing. The music didn't take anything away from my interest (some games I have to turn down the volume). Great puzzles.
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game! Wish all games like this one. This game is great! Lots of visual places to explore and lots of things to do. Games are easy to moderately challenging. Loved the way this game moves from place to place to explore. Great storyline that you are a part of and have a destiny to fulfill. I enjoy games like this. Not too dark and fun to play. Great length also. Takes quite a while to complete this game. Look forward to the games that follow!
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Adventure Game This game has it all. A story that keeps you interested all the way through, terrific graphics, HO scenes that were clear and very fair, and some of them you had to replace the objects where they belong, and very good puzzles and mini-games. Very long game, could have been a CE. Not for beginners though. I wish all adventure games were this good.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging and Fun Game I loved how the rooms changed with the lights. :o)
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A GREAT game!!! Hidden object games tend to resemble a lot in everything except for the graphics. Otherwise, the story path, the sequance of events, the objects to find, the minipuzzles are too similar not to get boring. This game's strory line and hidden objects scenes are similar to all the others, but the depth of the adventure, the number of places to visit and the intricacy of the links between them makes it challenging and exciting. And the graphics are great.
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I love the whole, "turn out the lights and change the room" idea. Ernon is a cool company.
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game! Very intricate and beautifully rendered. Interesting throughout. Puzzles challenging but not impossible. No glitches for a change! I would have liked a map or better hint system - but I only needed help a few times.
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, Fun, Fun I absolutely loved this game. Mini games were great and not too challenging. I couldn't wait to get home and play some more. Had to DVR a couple of my TV shows so I could get in some more playing time. I love games where I feel I get my moneys worth and this is definitely one of them.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LUV THIS GAME I thought this was an excellent game. Everything about it was perfect for me. The sound, graphics (nothing grainy for me)....... couldn't be more pleased with a game. I have over 100 HO's and this ranks at the top. I get frustrated with games that make the mini games so difficult or monotonous you just want it to be over with. Not so with this game. The mini games were perfect and doable.
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool graphics, just the right amount of challenge I enjoyed the graphics very much and the puzzles were challenging but not so difficult it would take a rocket scientist to solve them.
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another excellent game I really love it, good everything
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth my time and money! This game was really riveting, and lots of fun! Graphics,sound...lovely! It's worth it!!
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT game! Loved the whole consept of the game :)
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to play. I thought House of 1000 Doors was a great game but it can't compare with Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain. The graphics were really good, puzzles were also. This game deserves more than 5 stars. The bonus section was as good as the main game. Hope you keep more games of this quality comming and I'll keep buying. JUDY
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable Was very enjoyable. Contained many different kinds of puzzles of medium difficulty. Well thought out and although perhaps not as long of a game as you might think from other reviews it has a fairly good play time for a HOP game.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best I really enjoyed this game. You can customize your options, which I prefer. There is no map, so there is some running around to do, but the area isn't so large that it wears you out. The puzzles are varied as are the HOP's. Not to difficult, but not easy. It took me longer than usual to finish this game, just because there was so much to do. I can't say anything about the sound quality because I never use it. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creative HO Game Great game - I loved that changing between dark and light changed the rooms. It made it that much more challenging to remember what to use where and where to find puzzles. There was some back and forth involved, but it wasn't too much because of the dark/light thing. The amount of hidden object scenes was well balanced - not too many that you didn't lose track of the storyline. They also changed it up with scenes where you had to put the objects back where they belonged. I played Temple of Night and bought this one right after. I definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely loved it! I bought this when Big Fish had a sale on for Orneon Games and I finished it by the end of that day - I just couldn't stop playing it. I normally have 2 or 3 on the go at any one time so I don't get bored, but I sat there for 3 hours solid playing this. It has a good mixture of easy , medium and difficult puzzles. The HO scenes are good and I only needed a hint twice in the whole game but that was because I was so anxious to get onto the next bit ( I can be a bit impatient!). The graphics were good, the quality was superb, the story line actually interesting for once! I thoroughly recommend this game to all users, whether you be expereinced or new to all of this.
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic game I thouroughly enjoyed this game i had played the other one by the same makers, love the way you have to change the scenes, only thing with the game is you have got to remember where you were needing to use an inventory item. Loved the hidden object area with a twist.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Demonic Delight! I just completed the game and loved every second of it. The graphics are beautiful, sometimes a bit grainy but my middleaged eyes were able to find everything in the HO presentations without any trouble. I love the reverse HO where you place items back into the scene, wish there were more of these games. During the game, take a good look at the hard work and artistry the developers provided to make the game so gorgeous. Very very nice! It's refreshing to have a different game setting other than the standard haunted castle, dungeon or abandoned mental asylum. Kudos to the developers for using the southeast Asian theme and location. Gameplay was just fun! There's no map so I sometimes forgot where I needed to use inventory items. I had to use a walkthrough once because the clock scene had a little twist that I didn't pick up on immediately. Minis were generally easy with a couple of much harder ones thrown in. I love a bit of a challenge and for me this game met it without making me want to pull my hair out. My only complaint is that there are a couple of inventory items I kept for a long time before I was able to use them. It always makes me wonder why reveal them so early on if they won't be used till much later. There's also a couple of items you get that "fool ya" into thinking they can be used in one location but are really to be used elsewhere. Loved it! Anyway, it all works out well.
Date published: 2012-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED THIS GAME!!! I don't have much to say that haven't been said; except that I thoroughly enjoyed this game. I played 'hardcore' as well; it wasn't too difficult!. Some of the puzzles gave me a fit, though. I didn't use the walkthrough, but I definitely wanted to on a few of those puzzles!! I loved the puzzle games, (the more, the better). AND I HATE FOR A PUZZLE TO BEAT ME!! So I will fight it to the end! These were not the usual puzzles; some of them were different and unique; which was great. You get your moneys worth on this one, as well. It was a fairly long one; at least, it seemed that way to me. Only thing: a lot of bouncing back and forth; and no map! I want more like this!!
Date published: 2012-09-14
  • y_2019, m_10, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_14726, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secrets of the Dark: Eclipse Mountain

Challenge yourself in the role of the scientist-historian-scholar of ancient civilizations and mystical legends and save your friend from the Demon of Darkness!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.