Katy and Bob: Way Back Home

Katy and Bob: Way Back Home

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(123.59 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Katy and Bob’s vacation has gone awry and it’s up to you help them find their way back in Katy and Bob: Way Back Home. You will help Katy and Bob earn their way home by building up your tropical bar. Prepare a variety of cocktails and entertain your customers with breathtaking fireworks. Grow your own fruit to make juice and add business upgrades in this exciting Time Management game.

  • Manage your business
  • Test your Time Management skills
  • Beautiful animations

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 136 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Katy and Bob: Way Back Home

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(123.59 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Katy and Bob: Way Back Home is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 70.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed it This is a simple, yet fun and addictive dash-TM game. It has all the incredients needed to make for a fun, fast gameplay. The graphics is simple but satisfying and you get just enough tasks to keep you busy without getting overbearing.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable TM game There are not enough TM games in circulation for me. I love them and if it is a good one, I'll sit there until late into the night trying to beat the levels that elude me. This is a brilliant game. Graphics are great, challenge is very good and there are plenty of elements to keep you replaying that level until you beat it. Well done and plenty more of the same, please!!
Date published: 2012-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and cute fun and very challenging... Cute game as well. love the graphics.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from speed i really love time management games for those that couldnt get into this didnt take enough time the game is very fast just like i like, the music is great and so are the upgrades yes they do throw the money and tips on the floor but all u have to do is stroll your move over it no clicking required also if you play several levels you get a alsome dog who will pick up your money hearts and tips for you you can even upgrade him to make him move faster. also you can upgrade her so she can carry 4 things at one time not many games do that like i said i love dash games and this is a plus in my book hope their will be a 2nd if you are a little slow with your mouse hand i wouldnt recommed this game.and if your strategy style of thinking isnt up to date then this game is not for you
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will Buy! I actually played the whole hour of the trail and plan on getting this soon...I love how it starts out slow so you get the hang of it then gets faster and harder the further you go!
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Katy and Bob hope they stick around for a sequel Excellent game for time management with a great range of change at each level. Not repetitive with different tasks as each level progresses. Fast and quirky. Bought it with s soon as the trial was over
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At Last, a Quality TM Game! More, Please! In the past year or more, to my great disappointment, it seems as if I can find only occult-themed HOGs on Big Fish. With "Katy and Bob" I found a fun, colorful challenging action-fest, and I've been glued to my screen ever since! Very much along the lines of the Turbo and Dash series, this title offers bright settings, attractive characters, and plenty of frantic clicking - just what long-neglected TM fans hunger for! Keeping things popping are impatient monkeys who place orders on the opposite side of the screen from regular customers. The reward system includes hearts, awarded for repeated actions, which stoke a crate full of fireworks. The fireworks replenish all customers' patience levels. (Their levels can also be filled by cashing out Katy's suitor.) Another reward opportunity comes from fulfilling specific tasks for each level, for example, serving 17 monkeys or earning a specific amount of cash. Completing these tasks earns you gold coins, which can be used for upgrades such as character speed or customer positivity. I am on my fifth go-through of this game and only wish developers would make more like it! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great TM game I enjoyed this one.. the monkeys gave it an extra kick.. became challenging.. which is always good..
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Great game, good story, very addictive! I like the ability to queue up multiple actions at once, and reap the rewards from multi-tasking at a great pace. Sometimes it can get a little too challenging, and lose customers due to this, but that's the challenge I like! ; )
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good family fun Good graphics, game play. Would recommend this game to everyone
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive Restaurant-Style Time Management Game I love Katy & Bob: Way Back Home. The story is pretty simplistic, which is fine with me, as the gameplay is perfect time management. You play as Katy, with Bob manning the bar mixing cocktails. As the levels increase, there are more elements to manage, both in the form of additional food and drink styles requested and new mood-boosters for your customers. Balancing all of these items to achieve your goals will keep you clicking and replaying levels for hours.
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great TM game This is NOT a dash-style game in that you do NOT have to drag customers to tables (which I hate). You only have to fill orders for people at the counter and bring them their food and take money, making it more like the cake decorating ones. It's cute and very enjoyable, even though the later levels DO get harder. There are several different bars you have to run, one after the other, and although you have to start over with some of the perks with each one, you also have some perks that are permenant, so you don't have to rebuy from level to level, and you also still have them when you go back to complete earlier levels, so that's really good. I like that it's not a click fest. Like to pick up coins, you only have to hover your mouse over them and it picks them up without you having to click. Great for those who don't like the strain on the tendons in your fingers from those click-fest TM games.
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plain Fun I enjoy this game I can't wait to get away from real life problems and play this game :)fun day to all
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Purchased right away! I love time management games, and am often disappointed when they become boring and repetitive right away, or too challenging too fast. Nope, I played this one right to the end. I wouldn't say it's the best of the best, but I was definitely hooked. I only rated visual/sound quality and storyline at an "Ok" because they're pretty much just innocuous. They don't make the game any better or worse, they're just there. A unique feature that took a few levels to get used to, but I actually really enjoyed once I got used to it, mousing over coins to pick them up instead of clicking, and later in the game you can upgrade a dog to do this for you. My only complaints are; the mini-game is annoying, I'm not sure if it's a kink in the game but I couldn't click on the flying fruit, and didn't gain enough from playing it anyway, so I kept skipping the mini-game altogether. Second complaint, you can't right click to cancel queued tasks! However, I only found myself wanting to a couple of times in the entire game. In regular TM games you often queue ahead a ton of clicks, but this game is fast enough that it's not really necessary (or possible) to click ahead more than a couple of times. But don't let that stop you from trying it! It wasn't too fast to keep up with and enjoy, and the upgrades are helpful and pretty satisfying. Try it!
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best TM to have come out in some time. This is a lovely TM of the Dash variety with clear, bright graphics and some very well drawn customers of varying degrees of patience (naturally!). There are upgrades galore in the main game and also an "Antique Shop" where you can buy further enhancements with earned coins that help you move faster or make your clientele more patient. Mini games pop up every few levels that allow you to earn more coins for the Antique Shop. There's an easy and a hard mode. I played in easy mode to start and that does become challenging quite early on, but then what would a good Dash style TM be without the challenge? This is fun and it's addicting. I'd recommend this to fans of the genre.
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Katy and Bob: Way Back Home I love this game. This is the best game.
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Time Management Game! 5 Stars all the way! This was a truly great game. I loved it! The game starts out showing 2 rich siblings lazing the day away. Their father, tired of their ways decides to send them on a cruise to a special island. One where they will not be able to return home from until they earn the money by working at island bars. The game was very challenging. You really have to work hard to get the gold in all levels. Hope you enjoy it as much as I did.
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gats There were a few things about the game I didn't like. .I didn't like the story line( there wasn't enough to it. the visual and sound was ok but could of been better.It was a great game and a lot of fun. It was a little hard but still great fun.. You got to play this game.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The unique TM game of the year - not too unique~ well great game, I like serving food game and this game is so special like just mouse over the coin, and the coin will be pick up,like the music and storyline! but the game is TOO challenging the developer should put relax mode and to do more thing in the game. there many things to upgrade include skills! :D P/S- try it first then U know!
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stay calm and earn top points Fun game - easy to acheive top score each level - plan your purchases - Good graphics
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, and where did the time go? ...And in the spirit of the original Dash games, we have a sunny working vacation where two young people that have been living a life ease on Daddy's money are put to the test by the Man himself when he tricks them into taking a island tour. As they pass by the big resort island, they are a little disappointed until they arrive on another island that is not so commercial, and they are left there to find a way to earn the money to get back home. They confide in the owner of a local tiki bar, and he hires them as bartender and cocktail waitress, and now the brother and sister team are working to take care people not unlike themselves. Some of these people can be rather impatient when it comes to getting their refreshment, and they put those two through the wringer every day. There are new goals to strive for, upgrades to buy to make doing the job and making money quicker, plus more menu items added along the way to make Katy's job a little bit insane. The plump ladies, local musicians, and the old fishermen are pretty patient with the team, but the lifeguards, surfers, scuba divers, and teens are not. This is why I gave the sound rating of only two. When people get impatient, they squeal out a pretty annoying sound. If you are lucky enough to have a box of fireworks ready for a show, or if the local talent is currently at the bar, you can ease their time a bit, and they won't be in such a rush to leave. I do have to admit, this is a fun game, and don't get discouraged if you might have to start a level over to figure out which upgrade might help you get through it most efficiently. I rather enjoyed this game, and if I got stuck in a similar situation IRL, I might just do the same.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game Not too much skill required, but a good game
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, challenging time management game I do like this game, if your more of an expert, then this game is for you (just my opinion). It is very fast pace, story line is ok. I would buy it, it is worth the money of you want the challenge.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice new Time management game I love the better designed food service games, and this one did not disapoint. It took a while to get all the way through it, which is great. I like the characters, and the monkeys. Good job!
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I enjoyed this one This one was fun and simple. It was easy to understand and I liked the story line. My only negative is that it could have been longer. Look forward to another story about Kate & Bob.
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Easy! It's not difficult at all. Very easy for me. I'm pretty good at time management games. This wasn't very challenging but it was really fun and I enjoyed it.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i would rekermt this game was grate,fun but not reley adictiv so I rate this game... 6 out of 10
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game Firstly this game seems to me a little boring but on the next levels game interested me. I tried to have time to serve all the clients it wasn't so easy how I could represent! Some clients were so impatient! And on the next levels emerge the monkeys, they ask the products too. I think the story isn't very good, but the game interesting. You can buy new furniture and make "repair" when you raise much money. You can enhance the quality of your equipment thanks to this you can rise your speed. Some levels are too hard. I didn't get prizes, but maybe it makes this game more interesting.
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good TM This was a good TM at least it was a game that didn't have blood, death, ghost etc. The only bummer was that it took so long to load in between and it would hesitate, but otherwise this is a good TM, like the other serving TM's. I never play with sound so I cannot rate that. I recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not buying it I really liked this game for the challenge but after the demo I was already bored. There was no Level Map, so I was unclear if there was going to be different environments to play in... and my intuition was no. I like a challenge but I also enjoy upgrading and different themes. I will not buy it but I was close :)
Date published: 2012-06-18
  • y_2019, m_5, d_25, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_14893, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Katy and Bob: Way Back Home

Help Katy and Bob find their way back home and build up their tropical open-air bar in this exciting Time Management game.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.