Katy and Bob: Way Back Home

Katy and Bob: Way Back Home

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(123.59 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Katy and Bob’s vacation has gone awry and it’s up to you help them find their way back in Katy and Bob: Way Back Home. You will help Katy and Bob earn their way home by building up your tropical bar. Prepare a variety of cocktails and entertain your customers with breathtaking fireworks. Grow your own fruit to make juice and add business upgrades in this exciting Time Management game.

  • Manage your business
  • Test your Time Management skills
  • Beautiful animations

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 136 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Katy and Bob: Way Back Home

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(123.59 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Katy and Bob: Way Back Home is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 70.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The unique TM game of the year - not too unique~ well great game, I like serving food game and this game is so special like just mouse over the coin, and the coin will be pick up,like the music and storyline! but the game is TOO challenging the developer should put relax mode and to do more thing in the game. there many things to upgrade include skills! :D P/S- try it first then U know!
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Purchased right away! I love time management games, and am often disappointed when they become boring and repetitive right away, or too challenging too fast. Nope, I played this one right to the end. I wouldn't say it's the best of the best, but I was definitely hooked. I only rated visual/sound quality and storyline at an "Ok" because they're pretty much just innocuous. They don't make the game any better or worse, they're just there. A unique feature that took a few levels to get used to, but I actually really enjoyed once I got used to it, mousing over coins to pick them up instead of clicking, and later in the game you can upgrade a dog to do this for you. My only complaints are; the mini-game is annoying, I'm not sure if it's a kink in the game but I couldn't click on the flying fruit, and didn't gain enough from playing it anyway, so I kept skipping the mini-game altogether. Second complaint, you can't right click to cancel queued tasks! However, I only found myself wanting to a couple of times in the entire game. In regular TM games you often queue ahead a ton of clicks, but this game is fast enough that it's not really necessary (or possible) to click ahead more than a couple of times. But don't let that stop you from trying it! It wasn't too fast to keep up with and enjoy, and the upgrades are helpful and pretty satisfying. Try it!
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game!! Wonderful game. Colorful, fantastic graphics, just the right amount of challenge, not too hard or too easy, fun and cute. Would be nice to see a sequel.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable TM game There are not enough TM games in circulation for me. I love them and if it is a good one, I'll sit there until late into the night trying to beat the levels that elude me. This is a brilliant game. Graphics are great, challenge is very good and there are plenty of elements to keep you replaying that level until you beat it. Well done and plenty more of the same, please!!
Date published: 2012-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT TM! Real challenge for anyone who likes dash type TM. Its been a long time since i couldn't complete a goal or achieve expert status in the first try. With this game I couldn't and I really liked that about it. Like most TM games storyline is uninteresting but I wanted to give it a full five stars. I loved the challenge so much.
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Mix of Challenge and Fun As time management games go, this one is the perfect challenge. Just reaching goal can take a few tries on some levels, but they are all doable. Getting Expert requires doing everything right and making good judgment calls on customers. I really enjoyed this one.
Date published: 2013-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great TM Game for All Ages What else can be said that is new after 50+ reviews? I think that anyone would be entertained playing this game. There is more strategy than I expected on some of the levels so that the upgrades help you get the level done. I like the fact that you have both tasks and scores on many levels that you can complete. The mini games are a bit annoying for me since I do not like to have to click like a maniac to get through a level! All, in all, it's a great game; I think you'll like it!!
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best time management game ever This TM game is by far my favorite! Can't say enough good things about it. I play over and over and it never gets old. Definitely worth the purchase.
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun TiMes - Fast paced, good challenge. - You can upgrade items with the money you earn. - You can queue up things ahead of time. - Collecting money and hearts is a breeze with mouse over. - Storyline is bland if you're into that sort of thing - Graphics are decent
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will Buy! I actually played the whole hour of the trail and plan on getting this soon...I love how it starts out slow so you get the hang of it then gets faster and harder the further you go!
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gats There were a few things about the game I didn't like. .I didn't like the story line( there wasn't enough to it. the visual and sound was ok but could of been better.It was a great game and a lot of fun. It was a little hard but still great fun.. You got to play this game.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great TM game I enjoyed this one.. the monkeys gave it an extra kick.. became challenging.. which is always good..
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good family fun Good graphics, game play. Would recommend this game to everyone
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Katy and Bob: Way Back Home I love this game. This is the best game.
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fun Game! I really enjoyed playing this game. My kids can play it too. Time management games are definitely my favorite games to play.
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yay another good TM! Indeed another bar with serving drinks, but it has tasks for you to do on the side, and is all in all totally charming.I didn't even complete the free hour before I bought it :) Only 2 levels of challenges, easy and normal.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Katy and Bob hope they stick around for a sequel Excellent game for time management with a great range of change at each level. Not repetitive with different tasks as each level progresses. Fast and quirky. Bought it with s soon as the trial was over
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive Restaurant-Style Time Management Game I love Katy & Bob: Way Back Home. The story is pretty simplistic, which is fine with me, as the gameplay is perfect time management. You play as Katy, with Bob manning the bar mixing cocktails. As the levels increase, there are more elements to manage, both in the form of additional food and drink styles requested and new mood-boosters for your customers. Balancing all of these items to achieve your goals will keep you clicking and replaying levels for hours.
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plain Fun I enjoy this game I can't wait to get away from real life problems and play this game :)fun day to all
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, and where did the time go? ...And in the spirit of the original Dash games, we have a sunny working vacation where two young people that have been living a life ease on Daddy's money are put to the test by the Man himself when he tricks them into taking a island tour. As they pass by the big resort island, they are a little disappointed until they arrive on another island that is not so commercial, and they are left there to find a way to earn the money to get back home. They confide in the owner of a local tiki bar, and he hires them as bartender and cocktail waitress, and now the brother and sister team are working to take care people not unlike themselves. Some of these people can be rather impatient when it comes to getting their refreshment, and they put those two through the wringer every day. There are new goals to strive for, upgrades to buy to make doing the job and making money quicker, plus more menu items added along the way to make Katy's job a little bit insane. The plump ladies, local musicians, and the old fishermen are pretty patient with the team, but the lifeguards, surfers, scuba divers, and teens are not. This is why I gave the sound rating of only two. When people get impatient, they squeal out a pretty annoying sound. If you are lucky enough to have a box of fireworks ready for a show, or if the local talent is currently at the bar, you can ease their time a bit, and they won't be in such a rush to leave. I do have to admit, this is a fun game, and don't get discouraged if you might have to start a level over to figure out which upgrade might help you get through it most efficiently. I rather enjoyed this game, and if I got stuck in a similar situation IRL, I might just do the same.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice new Time management game I love the better designed food service games, and this one did not disapoint. It took a while to get all the way through it, which is great. I like the characters, and the monkeys. Good job!
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I smell turbo pizza This game reminds me of the fast paced,long ago, games such as Turbo pizza. It did not right off but once I played a couple of levels I saw the fast demanding customers and the overall set up that truly feels and looks like those games. And I missed them. Is it special or very different? No...but nostalgic for TM fans like myself. You hand customers menu, prepare drinks or give out food, serve, take the money and gather the coins and little hearts.If you get enough hearts you can set of a small firework and that makes the customers happy.It gets challenging pretty fast and the graphics are cute. Glad that somebody thought it was a good idea to bring them back. Works for me.
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Enjoyable Time Management Game Only played the demo but very easy to get into the game. The storyline is weak but very enjoyable levels. Basic Dinner Dash type game without complicated steps to fill orders. I like that the hearts and money does not require clicking just passing pointer over them to collect. Keeps the clicking only for actual orders and serving customers. It is a buy for me but I lover well setup time management games. Bonus level not great which lowers my overall grading.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Always love a good management game I always enjoy a good time management game. Same idea though. Serve customers, bonus for doing the same action in a row. Objectives to complete for each level. The graphics are pretty good.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Easy! It's not difficult at all. Very easy for me. I'm pretty good at time management games. This wasn't very challenging but it was really fun and I enjoyed it.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Dash-Style Game This is a pretty good dash-style, restaurant Time Management game. You run as bar as Bob and Katy (or rather, Katy, as Bob just sort of sits there most of the time and waits for Katy to request an order). Pros: - Cute graphics, bright and colorful -You can earn money for upgrades in two ways. One: Through making regular money at the bar to use to make the bar nicer. Two: By getting a "gold" score you get tokens to use at an antique shop for upgrades (i.e., make Katy walk faster) -Good tutorial/explanations Cons: -Story is not great, but it's not that big of a deal. -Some customers are super impatient, even in the first few levels.
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Katy and Bob Learn a Lesson I'm not an expert with time management games by any means, I'm normally a HOG and HOPA player by trade. However, every now and then I like to branch out and play around. This game is fun. The visuals are nice, though if you're playing on a small screen then some of the added bits and pieces can be difficult to see. The addition of achievements and upgrades help propel this game along quite nicely. The greatest detraction, for myself at least, were that some of the tasks you were assigned to earn extra money were too vague or too finicky to really be feasible when sending your waitress zooming around. Overall, however, I really did enjoy this game and I would play any future releases in the series (provided they changed the settings and plot of course). If you have an extra bit of money to spare and you want something to keep you busy then this is a great game for it.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good TM This was a good TM at least it was a game that didn't have blood, death, ghost etc. The only bummer was that it took so long to load in between and it would hesitate, but otherwise this is a good TM, like the other serving TM's. I never play with sound so I cannot rate that. I recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Katy and Bob: Way Back Home I've been demoing this game and it is really cute and fun to play. TM games are so far and few between now that when one pops up I'll demo it every time. This one has been really fun to play so far. It can be fast paced keeping up with the customer influx and getting the hearts to set off the fireworks to fill up their happiness meters. I'm sure as I get further into the game it's going to get harder and harder. You have objectives to fill in it and you can buy upgrades in two ways. The regular way and through the antique shop. The graphics aren't as great as some of the games I have but they are ok. I will definitely be buying this game.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good Enjoyable game...wish there were more levels though.
Date published: 2012-06-17
  • y_2019, m_12, d_6, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_14893, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Katy and Bob: Way Back Home

Help Katy and Bob find their way back home and build up their tropical open-air bar in this exciting Time Management game.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.