Surface: The Noise She Couldn`t Make Collector`s Edition

Surface: The Noise She Couldn`t Make Collector`s Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(323.00 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

On a lonely stretch of highway, a young girl is found unconscious, a bloody knife lying next to her. Was she a victim, or did she attack someone? Her doctors are baffled when she fails to respond to treatment. Desperate, they call you in to help. As a psychic, you’re used to working with clients who can talk to you. But this girl can’t. Enter her mind and work to discover...the noise she couldn’t make...

This special Collector's Edition version of the game includes moving bonus content that delves into the girl’s childhood story.

Features:

  • Earn achievements as you solve the mystery
  • Collect aura flowers and spend them in the store
  • Watch scenes from the game
  • Download wallpapers and soundtracks

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 994 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Surface: The Noise She Couldn`t Make Collector`s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(323.00 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Surface: The Noise She Couldn`t Make Collector`s Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 185.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SURFACE #2 "The Noise She Couldn't Make" This is the second installment in the SURFACE series. Really like this one and now have all three SURFACE CE's. #2 I bought last, so I've already played #3. The colors are vivid, the scenery eerie and wondrous, and the story is interesting. This was a long game for me but thoroughly enjoyed it. Some of the mini-games ranged from perplexing to downright difficult. I had to skip 3 of them, hence negating my getting all the achievements. Just couldn't wrap my head around them. That's just me, so don't let this dissuade you from purchasing this/these title/titles. I played in Casual Mode, as I do for any new game...then branch out and play more difficult modes, when available. Lots of travel time in this game, so the zip-map came in really handy. I hope there's more to come in this series. A rule to follow: Always play the demo first. Sometimes I don't, as in this case. Purchased sight-unseen. Oh, don't forget the "little blue flowers" you see here and there. You don't really have to collect them, but they DO serve a purpose throughout the game...a little side-fun. Happy gaming everyone! Happy Valentine's Day and Happy Mardi Gras, as well!
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The noise she couldent make I enjoy fully all mystery hogs and when i read the writes up thought OK sounds fun,i was not disappointed it is a really wonderful game and yet again these games from the developers are just so well made,it all starts with a girl Liza laying by the road and you just know it is going to twist and turn and it did. i do not use the help and hint unless i am getting fed up trying and on this game in middle mode i did not the mini games are well thought out but not so hard as to make you give up and skip.with a little patience they are all fairly straight forward.all i can say is i have so many games from Big Fish this rates as one i will go back to and complete it again.
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really very good This game literally blew my mind!!! It's one of my favorite games ever! The storyline and visuals are simply superb!!! The surface games continue to awwww! me!
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game! I bought this game because it was made by Elephant Games, one of my favorite game companies. I bought this along the first one in the series, and boy, they really do hit the nail in the head with this one. I see many great improvements with this game such as graphic clarity, sound, music, games, storyline, etc. I esp. like the dogs and the shop. I can buy many things as they're very generous with the 'flower' money. I spent 2 days playing this game, so it's of good length. Great game, you should buy this!
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fascinating Adventure Come join in the journey to discovery as you try to diagnose what is wrong with a coma patient while you navigate through hidden object scenes and puzzles. This game was fun, beautifully done and even had some extras along the way. I really appreciated the fact you could set the gamma (light or dark) on the game, which only enhanced the beauty of the graphics. It also had a completely interactive map which took the frustration level out that you find in a lot of these types of game, because you could use your map to not only see where things still needed to be done, but also to just click on the area of the map and be there without having to search around and find the location on your own. It offered game play at three different modes; casual, advanced and hard core. The hint button charged at a nice pace as did the skip button for the puzzles. The music and sounds were lovely and not nerve grating, and matched the games style which was also very nice. There were awards you could win along the way, as well as collecting flowers to purchase items to decorate a room. The game ran smooth, and was a pleasure to play. In the bonus section of the collector’s edition you can find bonus play which takes right up as well as concept art, screen savers, and extra mini-games to just name a few.
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The psychology of the mind ...means being creative! Where as most other hidden object games use the direct object to use, this one is creative (like using a string of flags as a rope). I originally thought these psychic games were bogus, but this one tells a story that makes sense. A twist and turn makes this game worth it!
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfull story I like very much this game. It is beautiful in every way. Grafics, music, story, overview map and prompt help in trouble. I am enjoying it very much. Thank you.
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something a little different Enjoyed this one enough to write my first review. Story line was different and interesting. Graphics, acting, and voice over was very good. Only a handful of HOGs and mostly easy. Games were creative though they did repeat. Start games were easy and later ones were harder versions. Medium length of play.
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game I've Played in Years This game had everything for me. Starting with my most important factor in a game: beautiful graphics. Then the story line was very intriguing and much different from most games. The puzzles were not the same old / same old. Many were at the right level of challenge for me, but a few were much too difficult for my poor old brain. Even the bonus game was not a bit disappointing like most games are. I will now buy any games from this vendor -- and I hope there are many more.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! Great storyline of loss, family dynamics and unconditional love and hope.
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUTSTANDING GAME! "Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make" was a creative, fast-moving game! The title intrigued me. The story plot took me to places where I experienced one exciting adventure after another. The minigames and puzzles were fresh and tweaked my imagination. I liked the beautiful graphics and I was so engrossed in the game, I paid little attention to the music. All in all, I'd rate this game as outstanding!
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game! I bought this game after playing the demo for only a half hour. Elephant Games consistently provides the highest quality games. I didn't think this game could surpass my previous favourite, Mystery Trackers: Raincliff, but it has. The game has high quality visuals, sound effects, and character development. The voice over narration is wonderful; however, some of Noises' voice scenes could use a bit of work :) The story line is very enticing, well written, and the world created of the main character's mind is fantastic; it kept my attention completely. The puzzles are challenging at times, but not impossible to figure out. The CE adds another hour to gameplay, has a downloadable soundtrack, wallpapers, and two deleted scenes. Well worth the price considering I definitely wanted more after I played the main story. I sincerely hope Elephant Games continues on this theme with this series and makes another Surface of this caliber! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another masterpiece from Elephant Games Overall great game. Excellent storyline and diverse landscapes with plenty to do. Creatively developed with good run time. HOS items were easy to identify. Hints were straightforward and the narrative helped piece everything together. The only down side, in my opinion, was that the puzzles were not very diverse & there were no morphing objects or flowers to collect. But certainly a very enjoyable game to play. Definitely worth it!
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It! This game was five stars from beginning to end. It actually ended up being a game within a game. My interest was held the entire time trying to figure out the 'silence' and the ending was a bit of a surprise as well. On top of that, you could collect flowers for points to use at the store to remodel your office. The bonus chapter was also well worth the money. The actual game was wrapped up nicely in the main game, but the extra details and background story are given in the bonus. The bonus chapter was a decent length, and was very well put together; there was no doubt that the developers took a great amount of time on the entire game and bonus, and the actors meshed well into the game. This is one I would definitely recommend the CE version on!
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Excellent Hidden Object Game! My wife and I play HO games daily and the more complex the more we enjoy them. Surface: The Nose She Couldn't Make C/E is among the better HO games we've encountered recently. It lasts a long time, has a unique storyline and challenging but attainable mini-games. We'd highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game I have ever played. Been playing HO games for about four years now. I've never written a review. This was the best game I have ever played, so I had to share that.
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My all-time favourite! :) I don't like to say big words, but this game really is a "must-have" one! Brilliant new idea, spectacular workmanship, exciting and gripping storyline, mind-bending puzzles, absolutely fine ending! I'm here over 6 years, but this game takes the cake. Big thanks for the makers and Big Fish!
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Story The story was very engaging and the graphics and design really added to it. The levels were challenging but not overly so that the game would become frustrating. Best Surface game I have played.
Date published: 2012-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another excellent Surface game I loved the previous Surface game and was delighted to see this one come out. Many other reviewers have summarized it, so I won't go into too much detail. But why I like it: * the story works well and unfolds gradually so you have to keep discovering more *some brilliant locations, which are imaginatively helped by the fact the game is in the girl's mind. I won't give the game away but there are some really excellent touches here. * lots to do but not too much coming and going * good use of video *the sound effects and music are actually ok (I often have to turn off music in these sorts of games) * loved the achievements! * a good blend of puzzle and HOS * worth buying the collector's version as the bonus play is very good too A few downsides: * the flowers you have to collect sparkle too much * the nurse in the hospital really overacts!! apart from that, nothing really. This is one I will play again.
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT...WONDERFUL...TERRIFIC Elephant games has created a beautiful game and has set the bar even higher. The plot they developed gave them a lot of scope to do some different things and they did them well.. I can only say what everyone else has said: This game is more than a 5 star. Beautiful graphics Original plot Some different mini games Long game play I would recommend that you get the CE, you won't regret it. Thank you Elephant and Big Fish !!!
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Fun Game! This game was so much fun to me! The artwork is so beautiful and the soundtrack is wonderful. The hidden objects are not too hard to find but hard enough to be challenging. I was able to do most of the mini puzzels but I had to seek the SG for help for a couple of them. The acting in it was not that good but it is not a movie so I kept that in mine. I think that most people will enjoy this game!
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a great HOG When I saw the developer (Elephant) I was expecting something good and I wasn't disappointed. There have been a lot of so so HO games released recently and this one sweeps them under the carpet. The storyline was different - a mystic trying to retrieve memories, the graphics were clear and the HO scenes also were clear. The mini games were challenging at times. The bonus story added new areas and wound up the tale nicely.
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is Fantastic, Still playing this game, it is so engrossing, I am loving it, It is a long game, and complicated, not very many HOS. but plenty of other intriguing puzzles. Have been playing it for hours and hours. Worth every penny.
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surface are great Surface are great games...better storylines would make them even better
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working as a psychic is fun! This game doesn't have the visual aspects I like the most but it was beautiful! It was fun working as a psychic, I totally lived through the story. The materialization of the girl's illness and mind was fascinating. Her loyal dog brought tears to my eyes, but I truly melted at a sight of the dobermanns!
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent computer game, plus What an incredible game! It's better than most of what's offered on an average TV channel lineup: In addition to its outstanding production values that have received so much praise, the storyline is so compelling that I wish the backstory and a sequel were available. I'd buy those in a moment, even though I'm still enjoying my sixth replay of the tale of a very unique "Jane Doe." The gorgeous visuals drew me in immediately, and then the writers got me completely hooked. Good character development in any medium is a major attraction for me, and I find this storyline quite captivating. Beautiful sound and exceptional images help the main draw -- a clear, deft, and creative narrative -- to give the player a feel for what it's like inside the comatose Jane Doe's mind. The surrealistic quality of it all wasn't put in just to have some cool FX; it's a very helpful and compelling aid in giving impressive insights for the subconscious mind of a highly traumatized young woman. Such insights will not be new to fans of Elephant Games, but that company has raised their own bar here -- and that's saying a lot. The final chapter (in the CE) ties everything together wonderfully, using themes and hints present in the story from the very first chapter. When you form a bond with any character, especially one with a troubled past, you love having the tale unfold just as the crew at EG have done with Jane Doe's story. It's also great that the EG staff don't shy away from moral issues: right, wrong, and all the gray areas in between are examined and set forth without either moralizing or sugar-coating. Thanks to all at Elephant Games for another great tale! Am eagerly awaiting your current project's wrap, while realizing that your standard of game-production requires a good amount of time and effort -- and your painstaking work is much appreciated. :)
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm makin lots of NOISE to let everyone know surface is DEEP! Absolutely phenomenal game; and, therefore, by far, will be number one on my 'amazing games' list and perfect candidate for game of the year IMHO. Incredible talent, imagination, ingenuity, creativity, conscientiousness, and original concept went into the creation of this fantastic game. Check it out... give it more than an introductory chance because the beginning #IMO# was a bit 'iffy/different' and appeared, for one thing, 'choppy', at first.... Keep at it, though.... when it all starts to come together for you, it will gel and will sure to be one of your favs, too. Top notch narrative [voiceover and written combo] and graphics are gorgeous and original. WOW! :)
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from surface the noise she couldnt make excellent story line wonderful graphics well done elephant games yet again you triumphed over your rivals
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game This is one of the best games I've played. Very unique story line, and really lots of fun. Not the most challenging puzzles I've seen, but different and interesting. I can't imagine anyone not liking this one. I'd put it in my top 3 games from BigFish.
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marvelous game When Liza is found comatose on the side of the road, you, as a psychic, are brought in to delve into her mind and find why she cannot wake up. You discover memories, and nightmares, in a variety of beautifully choregraphed settings. Great VOS. Nice music. HOS standard, nice and clear. Good puzzles, but long skip button. Interactve transportation map. Although this could stand alone as an SE, the bonus chapter was heartwarming and worth the CE price. Not a real long game, tho, only 6 hours casual play.
Date published: 2012-08-28
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_185
  • loc_en_US, sid_14917, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: The Noise She Couldn`t Make Collector`s Edition

When a young woman is found comatose by the side of the road with a bloody knife beside her, it’s up to you to unravel her story!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.