Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show

Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(190.58 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Solve the Mystery of Everlake in Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show! You are a teacher in Everlake, a small town recently struck by a series of unexplained child abductions. When your student goes missing, it is up to you to take up the role of a detective and save the children. On your quest you will uncover secrets, solve challenging problems and encounter enigmatic characters with unclear motives. In the town of Everlake nothing is at it seems, as the story of crime, mystery and supernatural events unfolds before your eyes. At the center of it all stands the old puppet theater and its elusive patron. The Perfect Show is coming.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 372 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(190.58 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 84.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed this one. Everything was great; too many HOs, but I like this one such that the HOs didn't get on my nerves as bad! No map and a lot of moving back and forth, but that was OK, as well. Only one thing bothered me and that was the fact that the some instructions on the puzzles were hard to understand. Some of them are harder than the puzzles. They may leave you baffled. Instead of an explanation, you get drawings and if you don't understand them, TOUGH!! NO SKIP! Other than that, it was fun! Take a leap.
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT...WONDERFUL...TERRIFIC I loved everything about this game and have played it several times. It's a long game with loads to do. The best kind of HOPA. You are a teacher searching for your missing student and the adventure takes you to many locations. The hint button gives you enough hints to point the way if you're stuck. Great graphics, mood enhancing music and the right balance of found objects, HO'S and puzzles. No negatives here !! Play and enjoy.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best games ever! It was challenging with a good store line. Some of the games were difficult with poor directions, but it forced you to work through the challenge without being too difficult. The graphics and games were the best. Great job!
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Added to My Favorites! This has become one of my favorite games. I loved everything about it. For this one, I have to give 2 thumbs up to the critics of this game because without you guys, I probably wouldn't have purchased it. This game was a Bonus Deal that was suggested after purchasing another game. I'm quite leery of those games, unless I've already played them. Because of your great reviews, I took a chance. And I am SO GLAD I did! I really enjoyed it from beginning to end! The visuals were sharp and beautiful, as I like them. The challenge of the HOS & mini games were just perfect for me. I really enjoyed the mini games in this one because it was a little different compared to the other games. The game itself already had its own storyline. But the minigames went into further details about how the co-star of the game came to be the person he was. It was like a mini story within a story enhanced by a hidden object scene. Totally awesome. The storyline itself was cohesive and made perfect sense. Very easy to follow. The only thing I could possibly complain about was that it didn't have an interactive map, (which would have been helpful at certain times). But everything else was so great, I really didn't mind it at all. This was a great buy. You CANNOT go wrong purchasing this game. Go get it & enjoy it!
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice long game that is not a Collectors. I liked this game. great level of play and was not only 30 minutes play. More like these would be great.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pefect Show, perfect game This game in my opinion is absolutely outstanding.
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A 'High Standards' Game!! I will not repeat what everyone before has said so well...I thought this was a great game!! The story line was very well done and there are several hours of good playing time! I would have liked a map to shorten travel time, but then again I really enjoyed taking my time with this game :-)
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game! I have about 60 hog and adventure games and this is one of the most fun and yet challenging games I have ever played. I can't wait to see more from this developer.
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has been while since I enjoyed a game this much. Great graphics, cool story. I want more!
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unsurpassed Quality and Game Play This is absolutely one of the best games I've played yet. The graphics, the tasks, the puzzles...everything about it was outstanding. Took a long time to play too. Worth buying.
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game!! can't wait to play the next game by "mad heads" this one had everything..puzzles were very different..very unusual HO game.LOVED IT !!
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best I rate this game right up there with MCF games. It was just tough enough to enjoy. . .I didn't have to refer the walk through at all. Very glad I bought this one.
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really fun game Really fun game. Story was good. Not too difficult just a nice challenge.
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of back and forth It's a older game and this is what older games were in 2012. 2012 doesn't seem that long ago but we have come along way in gaming. I enjoyed it and I didn't have a problem. But I have a good scents of direction. It took me over 8 hours but I took my time and if you wanted to skip you had to wait. If you want to use hint you have to wait unless it's just directions. No Map. The sounds are old school also. Organ music after the hops. A certain sound when you find something in hops. The hops were plentiful. I counted 22. This being a SV the collectible was unexpected. You collect masks. I found that most puzzle were easy and a diagram showed you what to do. I like matching items.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The fate of four missing children relies on the sleuthing abilities of a piano teacher? You are the piano teacher in the quiet, picturesque town of Everlake and you are on your way to give a lesson at your studio when you realize you have forgotten the sheet music and had to go back to get it and now you are stuck at a railroad crossing and will be late for the lesson. You have never been late before so the student, Amber, decides to wait for you in the playground next to your studio and, as she is playing with her doll, a sinister looking man in a mask grabs her and carrys her off. You find a mysterious note on your studio door from a one-eyed man. Not sleeping well and feeling guilty that you were the cause of Amber's abduction because you were late for her lesson, you have dozed off in the local diner where you have a dream in which Amber tells you that you are the reason she is missing and you need to do something about it. Waking up, you notice the local detective assigned to the case leave the diner and a one-eyed man behind the counter. You show him the note you found on your door and he gives you an envelope that a mysterious man left with him to give to you. Inside the envelope you find a picture of an old mirror with missing gems around the frame and Amber's picture with a scribbled note - "Their Salvation Or Their Ruin." The detective's notebook was left behind when he left and you see there has been four children gone missing recently with Amber being the latest and there has been no progress and that the playground has not even been searched for clues. You decide you must find Amber and the other children so you begin your investigation during which you uncover information about the mirror in the picture and how one of the town's benefactors, Henry Mason, came to possess it. Known as the Mirror of Desire, it is said to contain the souls of the Gemini Twins Castor and Pollux who reside in the mirror in a state of balance controlled by five blue sapphires said to give life to inanimate objects and five red rubies that entraps life and shapes it to their will changing living things into eternal slaves. The balance changes when a wish is granted by a blue gem removing it from the mirror giving more power to the mirror over the mirror's owner. When Henry Mason's daughter died and his wife left him, he became a recluse and the mirror took control so now you have to balance the mirror, defeat him, and save the children. A somewhat difficult plot to follow especially if you don't read every journal entry which contains the story, objectives, both current and completed, and a counter for 55 masks that can be found in the game. Unless you buy the Collector's edition, you will only find 42 masks as the rest are in the bonus chapter. Each scene with a mask will cause the mask symbol in the lower right corner of the screen to turn green until the mask has been found so you know which scenes with masks you have missed. The basic background story about Henry mason's tragedies is presented in a series of puppet show puzzles where you have to insert various objects to complete a scene. I am still unsure exactly what Henry Mason was trying to do with "the perfect show" unless it was the mirror's twisted way of controlling him and bending his desire to provide a theater production for the town using puppets by abducting and using children instead. The graphics and well done with some live acting and very good voice acting. Amber's voice and mannerisms are very annoying but she is also annoyed at being abducted and blames you for being late. Music is repetitive but not overbearing. There is no map which is not much of a problem as most backtracking is within a few locations and new areas only open up after specific puzzles are solved. You will find the usual inventory puzzles and minigames none of which are overly difficult, however, the instructions for the minigames left something to be desired. They were drawings supposedly showing what was expected to solve the minigame but many were vague and hard to decipher. The hidden object scenes are the familiar list with some interactive objects where some are hard to see, partially hidden and not completely drawn. Scenes are used multiple times. The ending was satisfying with the expected outcome but the game did seem to have a moral - too many desires granted, you risk losing more than you gained. With 42 interesting locations to visit and a lot to do, this one is worth a few hours of time.
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from what a relaxing fun game A relaxing way to spend one afternoon - took me 5hours wihtout skipping puzzles. The story is complete without needing to pay for CE price to get an ending PLUS there are 55 masks to collect -some are quite hard to spot. well done devs...if this had a jump map I would have given it 5stars.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Based on Demo Based on the demo, I can already tell that this is an awesome storyline if you can get past the constant back-tracking, lack of map, and the character's lip syncing/mouth movements wasn't the best (so far). The story is very captivating, and in no time my hour was up! However, due to the above issues, I might just try out the second game since it's newer and more polished. Still, from what I've read/heard, it is worth purchasing if you really love the story!
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Hidden Object Game I really liked this one for the story line and visuals, as well as the classic hidden object layout of most Big Fish games.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Above average, but disappointing; the next game in the series, Child of the Forest, is much better The Perfect Show is a fun game and above average, but its current 4.5 rating and strong sequel had my expectations sky high, so I was let down. The next game in this series, Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest is one of the most well-made HOPAs I've played. From the interface to the minigames to the animations, the design is thoughtful and attractive and high quality. So I don't want to badmouth these developers. They went on to make a really impressive game after this one. But The Perfect Show was disappointing. Several of the Hidden Object scenes in this game looked pasted together from stock photos. Not all of them, but this is a major pet peeve for me. I think a Hidden Object game should have appealing Hidden Object scenes. It was particularly jarring because most of the settings and characters are well illustrated, and the puzzles look good. But then a low quality HO scene would take me out of the story. The plot is a very typical HOPA missing persons mystery which has basically the same explanation behind it as the last three HOPA games I played. The minigames are a little more original and challenging than most, but not too difficult for casual gaming. I did find it irritating, though, that puzzle instructions consisted of diagrams and one or two words rather than written instructions, which meant that sometimes figuring out how a minigame worked was tougher than actually solving it. The era of the story was hard to get a sense for; the villain drives an old-fashioned car and there are rotary telephones around, but modern items appear in the HO scenes. That lack of clarity added to the feeling of carelessness created by the subpar HO scenes. There's also no map, but I didn't miss it. I'd recommend playing the demo and deciding if this game meets your expectations before buying. And I do recommend the sequel highly.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Story is the Game with Excellent Artwork Initially was not too keen on story line involving abducted small children. Thinking Developers could have selected some other ideas, however, since I purchased the game a while ago and recently had a chance to play, decided to leave a more positive review. Game was fast moving which I prefer, also creative and held my interest. Gameplay for me was about 6 hours, however, I take my time, enjoy the artwork and listen/read every conversation. Hidden objects were on the smaller side. Mini-puzzles and cut-scenes were very well done as was the artwork and graphics. What was obvious to this gamer is that a lot of work and talent went into the game--thus making it "The Perfect Show" indeed. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game. I enjoyed it. I really liked this game. It was rather sad as others have mentioned but it was interesting. The graphics are decent. Gameplay was moderately challenging but I thought it could have been better entwined with the story. HOS were pretty typical but some of the puzzles were a little different. The puzzle instructions were basic diagrams rather than statements but they are easy enough to figure out. I like puzzles But I am not always very adept at doing them. I managed to get through almost all of them. There wasn't a bad balance but I think it was a little heavy on HOS. I also liked finding a mask in each scene. There is some travelling back and forth with no benefit of a map but the Hint is helpful. And it's a good length. Good game. I enjoyed it.
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised! Overall, a pretty decent game. The graphics were good, not fantastic, so it was a bit more difficult to find objects in the HOS (not so much because they were more cleverly hidden, it was just a little harder to distinguish them.) The puzzles could definitely been more challenging. There was a lot of 'collections' that you needed to fill in order to complete specific tasks. The tasks werent too confusing, or having to go WAY back to the beginning. For the most part the items and tasks were located close, in the same 'section' of the game. There's no map, but you dont really need one. My one real gripe is that in more than a few instances, you need to place the item EXACTLY where it needed to go. Not 'near' or 'close by'...exactly. So if you didnt get it exactly right, it makes you think that it isn't the corrct item. I hope I explained that well LOL Anyway, overall a decent game. I only got the SE version, so it's worth the price. I dont see the CE being worth it, though.
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game, but disappointing end Just finished this and I enjoyed playing the game very much. It's challenging, the scenes are beautiful, the story somewhat spooky, I like that kind of thing. But what came into the heads of game developers to design an ending in which you just have to match some symbols, the villain is roaring at you in a very unconvincing way, you actually have all the time in the world, and THAT's IT...? I've seen this kind of ending before. It doesn't fit with the rest of the story and gameplay. So yes, I surely recommend this game - but don't expect too much from the "grand finale".
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Storyline I purchased this game based on the positive reviews I read. The story basically revolves around missing children, and you, the town music teacher who sets out to find them. The artwork and visuals are very well done, as well as the voice overs. The music is rather non discript but at least not annoying. I have to say that the three clump stepping got on my nerves a bit, which is why i only gave the game 4 stars. The mini games are fun, and not too difficult. . The hint button fills quickly but that is based on casual play, so i don't know about the other levels. The HO's are clear and not so small as to make things impossible to find. I am still working on this game so can't say how long it is. Overall i recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixed Feelings There are some clever new things in this game, which I liked, and there were some not so nice things. -no map, and it really really needed one -music needs to be turned down real low -HO's are not fun, but are interactive -VO are good -Graphics are nice -hint button works well -bought the SE and played it in about 6 hours Okay game
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pied Piper Has Met His Match I actually wrote a review regarding the CE version for this game and although it carries many qualitites, I opted to wait for the SE version to come out mainly because it lacked the challenge. But Guess What? today there is a sale on CE Games so if you haven't bought it, go ahead, you will definitely like this one. Rite of Passage is your basic HOPA game that will appeal great to beginners and IHOG fans alike. The story revolves around the dissapearance of children, recently a young girl who just happens to be your student. (You are a music teacher), and so it is up to you to find the dark secret that lies ahead. Graphics are good, not outstanding but I really did like the artwork and best of all, the use of colors. There are voice-overs and I liked the music. Game features include 2 modes of game play and a journal. There is no map and trust me, you will be running around alot in this game, so bring along those extra pair of running shoes. Game mechanics include HO scenes that are junk-piled and interactive. This is where graphics tend to get blurry a bit. It seems that many people have different opinions on graphics; some complain and some dont. I always compare graphics and visuals to outstanding games like the MCF games and in my opinion, not many games can hold a candle to that. I liked the puzzles and mini-games, although not very challenging, some were quite interesting and unique. There are collectables, 55 masks are hidden throughout the game, I just wished that they had morphed. All in all, good story and good gameplay and a good time to be had.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice.. great graphics, VOs, and all that, but i liked the fact that there werent TOO many hogs, but instead, interestig little mini games. finding the objects to move forward with was more interesting also..not just "digging them up" lol anyway...good game, go play :)
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid This was a solid game with good puzzles and graphics. The HOS were excellent with challenge. Thank Goodness for the hint button as some items were small. This game would have been a 5 star if it had a map. Some of the back and forth and use of inventory items was not intuitive. I enjoyed the game very much.
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth playing It is a long game with lots of things to do. An unusual story. Not too difficult. Especially if you cheat a bit with the hints. The graphics were excellent as well as the sound. I think most players will enjoy it.
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable... This game keeps you interested, the different kind of puzzles and trying to find that mask in every scene.Takes the ordinary to a new level...longer than I expected for a se game which is few and far between these days.Worth the money and especailly the price of the week!
Date published: 2013-09-06
  • y_2022, m_7, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_15063, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show

After your student goes missing alongside several other children, it is up to you to solve the mystery of Everlake.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.